Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 308 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

308reviews

  • 5 Stars
    134
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    18

Faulty Air-Con & Rude bar/breakfast service

By

July 04, 2016

The air-conditioning in the room was faulty and only stayed on for 30 seconds.
The English middle-aged lady serving at the bar and at breakfast was extremely rude

Read More
Read Less

Excellent overall service!

By

July 04, 2016

club

Stayed at the Central Park because we were attending a concert at the MEN arena.

Hotel was not too far from the MEN - staff organised our Taxis without any delay.

Our room, amenities, dining room, room service were all excellent and made our "night out" really pleasant.

Can well recommend the hotel and other guests were also complimenting the staff as we checked out.

Thanks for everything!

Read More
Read Less

another outstanding Holiday Inn

By

July 04, 2016

always a good night, always a good stay, the team our outstanding and always go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel Experience in Manchester

By

July 03, 2016

club

Do not be put off by the high fence exterior of this hotel. We were so impressed by the staff at the Manchester - Central Park Holiday Inn, by far the best hotel experience we have had of any hotels we have stayed in, in Manchester. Jenny the receptionist made sure we were able to get to and from the MEN arena with ease, her sunny reception very warm on a wet rainy day. Night staff equally helpful and breakfast really was the icing on the cake - so to speak - with everything you could conceivably want and if not the offer to find it for you. Couldn't want for more. Fabulous staff, so much so that my husband spoke to the manager to complement her on her team. Will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Stone Roses

By

June 29, 2016

club

We went to Manchester to see the Stone Roses at the Etihad stadium. Upon arrival we were greeted by two very friendly reception staff who checked us in and gave us free drinks vouchers. They also gave us a walking guide to the Etihad stadium and gave us late breakfast and late check out free. The room was at the back of the hotel by the laundry bins which we thought might be a problem, but there weren't any issues with noise at all. We changed and went to the bar, not the greatest selection of beers and lagers but ok. We had a couple and then went to the gig. Upon our return we headed to the bar again and enjoyed the rest of the evening. A very good night's sleep was had and then we headed for breakfast. There was a selection of foods, fry up, fruit, cereals etc. The member of staff pointed us in the direction of where everything was. No fried eggs though!
Everyone was really friendly, maybe because I am a celebrity in my own household!

Read More
Read Less

Smoking Room

By

June 26, 2016

I would prefer it was disclosed that you are being given a smoking room or the ability to opt out of booking a smoking room

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Chris 710 I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park. It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again soon
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

June 26, 2016

Staff were great. on arrival the reception staff member was great and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you Bluetiger447 for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will ensure i pass on your great feedback to reception With Kind regards Joanne Agar
Read More
Read Less

Manchester central park

By

June 26, 2016

We arrived mid afternoon and welcomed warmly, quickly checked in and were in the bar having a drink within 20 minutes of arriving.
Staff were polite, courteous and knowledgeable
Would stay here again any time.
Only thing was it was a wee bit pricey, but I knew it would be as there was a series of concerts happening at the Etihad, which we were up for.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay C Mcvey, I am very pleased you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again soon if you visit Manchester With Kind Regards Joanne Agar
Read More
Read Less

Location and Food

By

June 13, 2016

club

Location is very good for local Business Park but is very remote from required City Restaurants and bars. It is much too far to walk to a local shop, bar or restaurant.
the evening meal menu is basic and the food (Steak) as delivered was of a low standard.

No information was available as to the nearest restaurants, Indian, Chinese, bars etc - nothing.

If you want any form of nightlife then use a hotel nearer the City Centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear Northerner in London, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Central Park. It is disheartening to know that some aspects of our hotel fell below standards, may we apologize if these may have caused you any inconvenience. We appreciate your comments as we are constantly working on improving the quality of service and facilities provided. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel but could be a lot better!

By

June 10, 2016

platinumelite

Good hotel which has a lot to offer but the services were not upto to the mark compared other Holiday Inn hotels!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Naren777, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Central Park. It is disheartening to know that some aspects of our hotel fell below standards, may we apologize if these may have caused you any inconvenience. We appreciate your comments as we are constantly working on improving the quality of service and facilities provided. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

A DECENT STAY

By

June 10, 2016

club

OVER ALL, A GOOD STAY. Staff were helpful all the time. There was no concierge in the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear mohamed57, Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent review. We really do value our guest feedback, so I am extremely pleased to read such great comments and to hear you had such a fantastic time with us. We look forward to welcome you on your next visit. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Warm welcome, comfortable room, bar disappointing.

By

June 09, 2016

club

Stayed one night as attending a concert closeby, excellent location for it. Welcome at hotel was great and room was comfortable. What was disappointing was lack of drinks on offer at bar, no Pinot, no gin and no Baileys. It had been a busy night the night before but the hotel should have been more prepared for a busy weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Mysterious, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Central Park. It is disheartening to know that some aspects of our hotel fell below standards, may we apologize if these may have caused you any inconvenience. We appreciate your comments as we are constantly working on improving the quality of service and facilities provided. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less