• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Manchester Velodrome
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Sportcity
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
Manchester City FC, Eithad Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.1MI
Attraction:
Manchester Evening News Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park offers free car parking for all hotel guests. The hotel provides CCTV coverage of the car park and evening security. Lady guest and disabled car parking spaces available near to reception.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park hotel for ample complimentary parking just outside the city centre.

Just 1.5 miles ( 10 minutes drive or 2 stops on the Metro ) from Manchester City Centre, the good-value Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park is in the Central Park Industrial Estate. Leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and be greeted in the Lobby by our friendly staff. Wireless Internet is complimentary throughout the
View More

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park hotel for ample complimentary parking just outside the city centre.

Just 1.5 miles ( 10 minutes drive or 2 stops on the Metro ) from Manchester City Centre, the good-value Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park is in the Central Park Industrial Estate. Leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and be greeted in the Lobby by our friendly staff. Wireless Internet is complimentary throughout the hotel.

Upgrade to a spacious executive room for extras such as a minibar. Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park has 6 meeting rooms for up to 100 people, all with plasma screens. Take a break from your conference on the roof terrace,

Relax in the 888 Restaurant & Bar, where you can order seasonal, fresh dishes. We have a generous buffet-style breakfast and our 24-hour Room Service delivers freshly prepared food to your room.

View Less
Features
Do business in style in our 5th Floor Academy, with purpose built meeting and training facilities, terraces with stunning views of the Etihad stadium and a business lounge, where your delegates and clients can relax with a Starbucks coffee.
Announcements
As part of the hotels quality standards, we are excited to announce that the hotel has started a mini refurbishment. This includes a series of replacement bedroom carpets, headboards and desk chairs
View More
Announcements
As part of the hotels quality standards, we are excited to announce that the hotel has started a mini refurbishment. This includes a series of replacement bedroom carpets, headboards and desk chairs together with a rolling program for all bedrooms and bathrooms to be painted and decorated. Public areas will be re-carpeted and painting work to be completed.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by un comfortable beds was really disappointed that there was no bath and that the beds where really uncomfortable. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff,decent room, free wifi First time in a HIE. I was impressed with the free wifi and the attitude of the staff. I will use this chain again. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE The staff were helpful, friendly and service was very good in general. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast in this hotel is excellent and well presented as we stay in many Holiday Inn Expresses around the UK but always look forward to coming back to Burnley. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm welcome I've stayed a few Holiday Inn Express's and this is the best so far. Clean and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent, bacon, sausages and proper scrambled egg! November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst H I Express room ever. I must start by saying that the staff were some of the most pleasant & friendly i have come across in H I Express. The room however ? Thats another thing ! It was tired , grubby , noisy & had they had another double room available for that night i would have jumped at it. The sofa bed was hanging broken , & had some very dubious & obvious stains on it. The carpet was heavily stained, the reading lamp was broken & held together by insulating tape, & the shower cubicle was so badly rotten it had a mouldy hole you could almost see through ! And as for the Noise !?! The windows were so ill fitting that the noise at night from the adjacent motorway made restful sleep impossible. As i said ,, there was no other double room available & the girl on reception was very apologetic, though i got the distinct impression that this was not the first time the poor girl had to apologise for this. Need to step up the re-furb programme HI or at least offer these rooms at a heavily discounted rate. October 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a disappointment!! Stayed here a couple of years ago and was really good value however standards have dropped, am unlikely to stay again. Despite booking being made almost 3 months ago no accessible room,as per the original booking, was available on ground floor for my 87 year old mother in law October 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor most uncomfortable nights sleep, dirty, very unclean October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing value. very comfortable. Highly recommend. Fantastic value for money and a very pleasant stay. The hotel is spacious, light and airy. The reception area is welcoming and the staff friendly and professional. The guest rooms are surprisingly large and include an armchair which was very welcome. A very clean, modern shower room with a plentiful supply of soap, shower gel and towels. The muted tones of the decor throughout the hotel made a relaxing atmosphere. We went down for breakfast probably at the busiest time so it wasn't easy to find trays and we were not sure where everything was. Many of the available tables had not been cleared and cleaned and the overall impression was of a messy school canteen. It took a while to find a clean table. However, the dining area was extremely busy and we were willing to accept the problems. We had an excellent stay and we would highly recommend the hotel. In future, we shall look at Holiday Inn express for our overnight stops. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent front of house service The proximity of this hotel to my work location was the main reason for booking combined with a very reasonable room rate. On arrival the check in service was excellent with a warm and friendly welcome. The same receptionist was extremely helpful with dining requirements as I was arriving late and was back on duty for check out where she again was superb taking my details and calling me when an urgent parcel was delivered for me. The hotel itself is modern and clean but does lack atmosphere in the bar and dining room but I have to concede it is priced accordingly. Breakfast was something of a let down. Poor choice from a virtually empty buffet. The items that were not run out of were edible but clearly not chef prepared and not of the most inspiring quality. Overall good value functional business stop over. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable business accomadation Comfortable accomadation and Ok for short business stays. Traffic noise from the nearby motorway made the stay frustrating. Limited evening menu choice and in my opinion wasn't suitable for my four night stay. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service in the bar and restaurant was very good with very courteous staff , unfortunately my sleep was disturbed by someone knocking on my door at 3am. The postcode for the hotel is unhelpful when using a GPS to locate the hotel as the location of the hotel is beside the M65 and you are informed that the hotel is on the left after you have passed the slip road that leads towards the hotel so this means that you have to drive to the next junction and return towards the desired exit, The GPS then tries to send you back onto the motorway rather than taking the road towards the hotel.. October 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was ok stay - middle of no where! Hotel on outer part of town, nothing next to it only residential. Staff helpful but service limited. OK to stay if in this area and all you want to do is work in room, sleep and go. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Manager very helpful other staff good. Other guests seemed jolly and contented and impressed as having been there before. Adequately coped with a large amount of people for breakfast. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff make this hotel The staff at this hotel can't do enough to help. Would recommend this hotel if visiting the area. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Burnley Holiday Inn Stayed at this hotel on business, it was pretty much what I would expect from a Holiday Inn, though the breakfast was moderate. Overall, good stay and would use again October 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible bed and even worse brekfast The hotel is OK and staff is friendly but the bed was way too soft and breakfast was disgusting. The orange "juice" tastes like the cheapest orange drink I've ever had. It could be nice to at least get a fresh coffee instead of instant "coffee" and powdered milk or whatever else it was. The main competitor does it much, much better. I will avoid this chain. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting over bed I stayed in Burnley. Room 319. I think it would be good if your Hotel maintenance person check the fitting of the strip lighting over the bed as it clicks every few minutes after being switched off for a duration of around 25 minutes presumably because the fitting is cooling down and shrinking within the fitting housing which is too tight between the heated tube and the cool housing. I would also like to suggest there be better instructions of how to operated the room heating controller. I managed by 'try and error' to operate it but I feel that many people would just give up. I stayed in room 319. Best wishes. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 'A Great place to stay' says Senna . . . our Border Collie. A clean modern hotel with great staff Its Canal side location makes it perfect if you bring your dog with you. You can walk for miles towards Leeds or Liverpool, or just into Burnley town center. there are numerous local parks nearby. Senna just loved all the Ducks, Swans and Geese he met along the canal. Best to keep your dog on a lead though, it could be difficult to get a dog out if it jumped in for a swim. Next time we might bring our bikes, or perhaps hire some locally? If possible. We climbed nearby Pendle Hill, and then went on to The Lake District. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay We stayed en-route between SW England and the Scottish Highlands. We deliberately chose a hotel with good links but closer to some real country rather than right by the M6, and Burnley was an ideal spot. The hotel itself was clean and bright and the staff were very welcoming. Our room was a good size and everything worked. There was a good range of evening meals to choose from which meant we didn't need to drive out again. It's not gourmet food but tasty and hot and it hits the spot perfectly adequately. Breakfast, as usual, was good. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Furnishings Modern, Clean, good carpark and good breakfast. No complaints. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little hotel and fantastic staff I arrived to find there had been a mistake with my pre-paid reservation. The system said that i was booked the night before and had already checked in and out! I was actually at another Holiday Inn on that night! The duty manager was the lovely Heather who dealt with it with good humour and no fuss, while keeping me occupied with a complimentary drink. This is a really good quality hotel - far better than I would normally expect from an 'Express' and I stay at a lot of IHG hotels around the world so have a lot to compare it with. It really is fantastic value for the prices charged! September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Positioned Stayed as visiting family in the area. Location was easy to find and the welcome was swift. Did not indulge in bar or dinner but both seemed popular. Bit of a "bun fight" to get a taxi as complimentary phone gets you through to company but I think they take whoever is standing at the doorway! Room clean and tidy and nearby motorway does not disturb. Breakfast not luxurious but did the job. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient It was where I needed to be and had rooms available. Staff were polite. The room was clean. Unfortunately the bed was uncomfortable and the breakfast diappointing. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast choices are great Have stayed here a few times now as we know it has good standards. This is the first time I have found a negative in the fact that a large picture was missing off the wall and the four holes were visible, the shower had a small leak that was starting to rot the wooden surround, but we don't live in the room 24/7 so that is a minor fault that is over shadowed by the excellent quality for the price you pay with the breakfast included. Breakfast choices are fantastic with something for everyone and as much as you want ! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Good walk along canal to Turf Moor 15-20 minutes. Good position from motorway. Hotel always clean and staff very friendly and efficient. Good value for money. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice tay Enjoyed this property, well positioned and easy to find. Hotel was busy and we found the breakfast a bit chaotic with the serving area far too small for the number of people and not enough seating. Food kept running out and no trays available Staff were very good and overall this place met our needs August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing sleep We slept very well in room and there were enough choice of lighting to select from eg. reading light, desk light or room only light. Shower were amazing enough power coming through and water temperature was easily adjustable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and cosy Good service other than forgetting I had a late checkout so was woken early. Clean, tidy, comfortable and restful August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Very comfortable beds. Breakfast not great but OK. Noise at bedtime from people outside the bar area. August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Only 1.5 miles from the City Centre with ample free parking
Only 1.5 miles from the City Centre with ample free parking
Select to close.
Only 1.5 miles from the City Centre with ample free parking Enjoy a refreshing welcome drink as you arrive at the hotel Etihad Stadium - Home of Manchester City FC Old Trafford Stadium - Home of Manchester United FC Hotel Lobby Roof terrace with stunning views of the Etihad Stadium The Place to Meet. The Place to Stay
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading