• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Manchester Velodrome
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Sportcity
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
Manchester City FC, Eithad Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.1MI
Attraction:
Manchester Evening News Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park offers free car parking for all hotel guests. The hotel provides CCTV coverage of the car park and evening security. Lady guest and disabled car parking spaces available near to reception.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park hotel for ample complimentary parking just outside the city centre.

Just 1.5 miles ( 10 minutes drive or 2 stops on the Metro ) from Manchester City Centre, the good-value Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park is in the Central Park Industrial Estate. Leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and be greeted in the Lobby by our friendly staff. Wireless Internet is complimentary throughout the
View More

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park hotel for ample complimentary parking just outside the city centre.

Just 1.5 miles ( 10 minutes drive or 2 stops on the Metro ) from Manchester City Centre, the good-value Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park is in the Central Park Industrial Estate. Leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and be greeted in the Lobby by our friendly staff. Wireless Internet is complimentary throughout the hotel.

Upgrade to a spacious executive room for extras such as a minibar. Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park has 6 meeting rooms for up to 100 people, all with plasma screens. Take a break from your conference on the roof terrace,

Relax in the 888 Restaurant & Bar, where you can order seasonal, fresh dishes. We have a generous buffet-style breakfast and our 24-hour Room Service delivers freshly prepared food to your room.

View Less
Features
Do business in style in our 5th Floor Academy, with purpose built meeting and training facilities, terraces with stunning views of the Etihad stadium and a business lounge, where your delegates and clients can relax with a Starbucks coffee.
Announcements
As part of the hotels quality standards, we are excited to announce that the hotel has started a mini refurbishment. This includes a series of replacement bedroom carpets, headboards and desk chairs
View More
Announcements
As part of the hotels quality standards, we are excited to announce that the hotel has started a mini refurbishment. This includes a series of replacement bedroom carpets, headboards and desk chairs together with a rolling program for all bedrooms and bathrooms to be painted and decorated. Public areas will be re-carpeted and painting work to be completed.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night I arrived at the hotel and was greeted immediately by a very cordial member of staff on reception. The service was extremely polite and efficient. I was given my room details and was advised that I was staying in a twin room . The room was very clean and the facilities were as expected. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was very close to where I was working. the choice of breakfast was fine but a little limited. However it was value for money, as indeed was the hotel. I was very pleased and all in all it was great night and my stay was exactly what I expected it to be. Do not be disappointed with holiday express they deliver exactly what they promise. Fantastic. I would seriously recommend it to my friends , colleagues and more importantly my family. Well done IHG you have delivered yet again. December 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stopover Great location for Manchester - right on the edge/heart of the trendy Northern Quarter. Manchester isn't really very big so everything else is pretty close. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect B I liked everything about the hotel except the same breakfast menu which i had every day December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant! Recently stayed overtime, while in manchester christmas shopping. Staff we really welcoming and very approachable. The room was really nice, clean and had all the amenties you need. The ensuite was amazing the shower was fantastic. Breakfast next morning was equally as good a choice of cereal or cooked. Bar was great too, even better at certain times when happy hour was on with 25% off. I would highly recommend this hotel for what you get and the price you pay it is brilliant. We we definately be back next year or even sooner. Thankyou December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very pleasant stay although we did not bother with the breakfast on the second day of our stay. Options were very limited with just scrambled egg, sausages and baked beans. Orange juice was poor quality and there were no other choices. No grapefruit juice, tomatoes etc and only fresh fruit was apples, oranges, no cut fruit or even canned grapefruit. Toast, coffee, etc. was DIY. There were croissants for a continental breakfast. The room was fine, comfortable, but rather over-heated. Other than that, a great location in the heart of the Northern Quarter and we would stay there again, but primarily for the location. Room not cleaned even though we were out till nearly 1pm. Bar stayed open late which was good. No parking available on site but car park nearby which was subsidised £4.50 per day so good value. December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for city centre The staff here are friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is perfectly adequate and plentiful. Our room was fine (bring your own toiletries though if wall-mounted soap dispensers will not meet your needs). The hotel is pretty close to the Arndale Centre, Phones4u Arena, Printworks and other city centre venues. Shudehill tram stop is close by. (Note though currently there are no direct trams form Piccadilly rail station; you have to change). I would happily stay here again. December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by air con too noisy as per previous visit - the air con is not quiet enough to ensure an uninterrupted nights sleep! December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed :) Stayed in a lot of hotels, but I have to say the bed was the most comfortable bed in the world. All the staff are friendly & houmourous. Thank you November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Location I've stayed on a number of occassions on business this year, however, I also recently stayed for personal reasons while visiting friends. The location of the Holiday Inn is magnificent, being very close to the bars and restaurants both located in central Machester and the Northern Quarter. A very comfortable hotel with warm and friendly staff. The hotel clenliness and facilities are second to none and all at a very resonable cost. November 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good last minute option This was not my preferred option, but is now my back up. November 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, staff were courteous (as all IHG staff usually are) but breakfast was a bit of a 'bun fight' due to layout of dining area. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great affordable location Great staff, Great Price, In a good hotel within easy reach Manchester town center. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great again on my 2nd time around great hotel.. perfect location near the Arndale Shopping centre and many restaurants and bars nearby. Only need to walk 5 min here and there. rooms clean.. staff always friendly. only thing is some of the towels need to be thrown away as even though washed and clean.. there are stains on some of the towels. but I will definitely stay here again November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel great value good value hotel nice room only gripe was the size of the double bed tiny also lighting in bathroom needs to be improved otherwise no real problems staff great great location close to city centre would use again when in manchester November 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weird room design and no room service. Positives: - The location of the hotel was great - All the staff were friendly and accommodating - The tv was good and the sofa in the room was comfy to sit on. - The bed was comfy enough - The glass lift was a nice design feature - The breakfast was good. Negatives: There were some problems with the room itself. - there were no drawers, no cupboards - it was all open. I had wanted to put some personal items out of view in a drawer - but there was none. This has the effect of making the room look a cheap impersonal motel or worse some kind of jail cell. - The room was very warm (despite being very cold outside) - this meant I had to put on air conditioning - it is not nice to sleep with aircon on . - none of the pillows (soft or firm) were particularly comfortable. - there was no room service or restaurant for evening meals. After travelling all day, the last thing I wanted to do was to go out for dinner. Whilst they had some takeaway delivery options - its not the same as room service. Whilst I said I would not recommend it - it really depends - if you plan to go out for dinner every night and are using the hotel as a base - then I would recommend it. I just would not recommend it if you are there on business and want somewhere to unwind in the evenings and have the choice to go out or not. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Stayed at this hotel on a recent business trip to Manchester and the location was the main reason for choosing this hotel. Small compact room but average breakfast. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in great location Great hotel in a great location very modern everything seemed brand new... Staff were great and the hotel was just on the edge of the Northern quarter with lots of lively bars and restaurants close by... 10 min walj to the Arena. Stayed on a very bust Saturday night so had to que a long time for a breakfast and waited a while for clean cutlery, but other that no complaints... November 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Staff are great, position of the hotel is ideal just unfortunate that there is such a poor breakfast facility. November 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very misleading website The website is great if all types of rooms are available. If not it just shows standard rooms and then it allows you to select room type from a drop down box. I selected a one bed room, for both of the rooms that I booked. This was due to 2 couples going away for the night to celebrate my 40th birthday without our kids. The very last thing we wanted was twin beds...I have not slept in a single bed since I was 12! When I complained after checking in, the receptionist agreed with me that the website wasn't clear, so I'm sure this wasn't the only compliant of this nature that she had dealt with. As the hotel was full, they were unable to move us. This was at 6pm and we did not have time to look for an alternative hotel, however if the website had been clearer I would not have booked this hotel!!! Now on to the breakfast... Yes they say it is a free breakfast, but come on, microwaved sausage, scrambled egg and beans! That's it! No bacon!!! Plus it all tasted like cardboard. Checkout, was asked if we had enjoyed my stayed, when we again said about the twin beds, we were told it was because we had booked on the website not direct with them and was given a telephone number to book direct...what a load of tosh! Would I stay again....no! November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trying again-crashed first time clean hotel and room, modern look. Breakfast choice limited but perfectly edible, busy at the time we ate, small dining room. Bathroom lighting could do to be a bit brighter. Parking is off site but easily accessible, would stay again, as ideally located for centre shopping, Victoria train station and arena venue. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel if using the Phones4U arena. A good hotel with friendly and efficient staff. The only criticism would be the poor design of the breakfast buffet and the subsequent unacceptable wait to actually get to see the buffet, never mind being able to access the food! In the end we left and had breakfast at a cafe across the square. Everything else about the hotel was up to the standard to be expected from a Holiday Inn. Even without having the breakfast, the hotel was excellent value for money. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A solid and reliable hotel in a good locaiton Firstly I will just say that there is a complimentary breakfast, well attended which I do not partake in, but for the price for this hotel it is a good one to stay in. I have stayed in apartments and none have been as reliable, and I guess that is why there is a lot of repeat business. Staff are excellent, and always willing to help. Let them know if there is any problem and they will fix it. Irons and ironing board are available upon request and the dry cleaning service is same day if required, good value for money and better than any local Johnsons. Beds are comfy, rooms clean, if I had a gripe, a bit more light in the bathroom would not come amiss. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Generally excellent Only negatives were: 1) noisy airconditioning/heating, so I switched it off at night. 2): the standard wifi can be very slow. Did not pay for the premium wifi 3) hot breakfast choices always the same: sausages, scrambled eggs and baked beans - a little variety would be good. 4) expensive bar prices - will probably not use the bar again. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pmg good location, no fuss.Everything that should be there is there and works. November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel Good check in process with friendly staff. Room very clean, fantastic shower, plenty of room with sofa for sitting and desk included within the room. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, relaxing stay Friendly, helpful reception staff. Very comfortable bed in a spacious, clean room. Excellent breakfast each morning -not rushed and all food kept well stocked. Ample stocks of tea to make in the room. Ideal location for our needs. I would appreciate some form of free or discounted Parking voucher for my stay as this is quite expensive in the city. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A grest welcome in Manchester a fantastic welcome from both on reception on arrival. Hotel was clean, and well located for Arndale centre. Nice bars and cafes local. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IDEAL FOR THE ARENA Had a great stay here while on an overnighter to see Paolo Nutini at the MEN, ideal location for the arena, the Girl who checked us in very efficient advised us of directions and a bar to watch the football before the concert which was spot on- many thanks. Hotel is very clean rooms airy and comfortable great shower. The only negatives are the sat nav directions and finding hotel, we spoke to other couples who experienced same problems would be handy if told by The Crowne Plaza or Holiday Inn had a better sign for driving purposes. Breakfast is situated in a small 2 way galley area which when busy is a nightmare and not a pleasant experience even though food and staff good...... layout of this really needs changing. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff on the front desk could not have been helpful and breakfast was available early as we had an early start in the morning. Thank you so much for a great stay. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COnfrtable and Convenient Staff are great, rooms are clean, bathroom is excellent, pillows are great, beds are very firm! Location is ideal. November 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Only 1.5 miles from the City Centre with ample free parking
Only 1.5 miles from the City Centre with ample free parking
Select to close.
Only 1.5 miles from the City Centre with ample free parking Enjoy a refreshing welcome drink as you arrive at the hotel Etihad Stadium - Home of Manchester City FC Old Trafford Stadium - Home of Manchester United FC Hotel Lobby Roof terrace with stunning views of the Etihad Stadium The Place to Meet. The Place to Stay
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading