• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Manchester Velodrome
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Sportcity
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
Manchester City FC, Eithad Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.1MI
Attraction:
Manchester Evening News Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park offers free car parking for all hotel guests. The hotel provides CCTV coverage of the car park and evening security. Lady guest and disabled car parking spaces available near to reception.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park hotel for ample complimentary parking just outside the city centre.

Just 1.5 miles ( 10 minutes drive or 2 stops on the Metro ) from Manchester City Centre, the good-value Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park is in the Central Park Industrial Estate. Leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and be greeted in the Lobby by our friendly staff. Wireless Internet is complimentary throughout the
View More

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park hotel for ample complimentary parking just outside the city centre.

Just 1.5 miles ( 10 minutes drive or 2 stops on the Metro ) from Manchester City Centre, the good-value Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park is in the Central Park Industrial Estate. Leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and be greeted in the Lobby by our friendly staff. Wireless Internet is complimentary throughout the hotel.

Upgrade to a spacious executive room for extras such as a minibar. Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park has 6 meeting rooms for up to 100 people, all with plasma screens. Take a break from your conference on the roof terrace,

Relax in the 888 Restaurant & Bar, where you can order seasonal, fresh dishes. We have a generous buffet-style breakfast and our 24-hour Room Service delivers freshly prepared food to your room.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good but......... The lighting in the bathroom could be better. Energy saving lights are used which take a while to warm up. A light over the mirror would be good. Internet although free, is very slow. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. It was clean June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed, clean room overall good hotel clean and comfortable, good location, would be nice if they had on site parking, but not far to go to car park, June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views I stay at this HIX whenever I am in Manchester. It is really well located and the rooms are both clean and spacious. Those on the upper floors command great views over the city. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location Good location, close to the shopping centre and bars. Clean bathroom and beds. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, free breakfast and free internet Internet is working well but very slow Breakfast is simple and repetitive Room is excellent Bathrooms are comfortable and clean June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice central place to stay We stayed in a family room with a sofa bad, other than it being a little cramped we had not complaints, lovely modern fitted bedroom and bathroom Would stay there again June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A simple nice hotel in City Center Stayed here for one night. Chose it since people put high ratings to this hotel. We found the hotel is indeed matched with the rating people have given. So keep it up. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the bacon and eggs Breakfast on a Saturday not served until 7.30 so only able to get continental not cooked. Should be available at 6.30 like during the week. A choice of pillows, as offered by other hotel chains, would be a good addition, I found the pillows very uncomfortable. Otherwise nice hotel in a good location, will use again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and friendly staff. We stayed here during a visit to Etihad stadium, the staff were all really friendly and willing to help with any enquiries. The room was very clean and of a high standard, comfortable beds, plenty of space and a good variety of breakfasts in the morning. The only disappointing thing really was the free wifi, it didn't work. Overall though very pleased with our stay and would definately use the hotel again in the future. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely bathroom. Spotlessly clean Staff friendly. Room and toilet immaculate. Staff available at all times June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service above and beyond a budget hotel Visited with my 9yr old daughters to see one direction, the hotel staff were well prepared for the onslaught of teenie boppers, preparing maps for us all detailing routes and fares to the etihad stadium by taxi, tram, and walking to ordering each room a taxi to pick us up to take us there, they were even on hand at midnite when we came home to provide us with additional tea making facilities after we ran out. In the morning breakfast was well stocked and tables clean despite there being minimal staff on hand. Thankyou all for a wonderful stay, we will definatly be returning again soon June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in the heart of the city This was my first stay at this hotel even though I visit Manchester at least twice a year. The location was ideal as I was using trains from Victoria station. The building looks quite new and the fitting met the look. Although it was close to a development site there were no problems from noise. For me it met my expectations and I would stay there again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for bars and MEN arena Great location, hotel was pretty much a five minute walk from everything we required, tram stop, bars, places to eat and the MEN arena. Room was no frills, but was quiet and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Only things lacking were bacon at breakfast and biscuits in the room would on gone down well. Also the free WI-FI was extremely slow, better to use the available 3G. Other than these very minor issues, no complaints from either of us, recommend the hotel to others for a reasonably priced place to get your head down in a central location. There is no restaurant within the hotel for lunch or supper, but a wide variety of places to eat a very short walk away. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a ball just had a 2 night stay here. there was 7 of us staying here to go to one direction concert. staff were so helpful. service was outstanding. even had map ready for us with directions to the stadium. hotel was beautiful and spotless. rooms were very comfortable. and kids were totally made to feel welcome. will def be back June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Wanted somwhere to stay close to the arena and this was perfect. Reasonable prices, welcoming staff, clean and comfy room, excellent shower, great location and good local parking. If I was picky I'd say the breakfast was pretty average and the free wifi was rubbish. However we will definately stay again and we wouln't hesitate to recommend it to friends and family. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great location and staff, only downfall is the breakfast but was good enough. will stay there again May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service Very comfortable room, staff very friendly and helpful, Would stay there again. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Decent hotel situated next to the Crowne Plaza. The room was large with a double bed and a sofa-bed. Desk and Chair for work use, but wasn't needed. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided and used. Staff were friendly at check-in and check-out and also were helpful in providing more tea and coffee. No dedicated check-in area for IHG Gold/Platinum members, but my level was noted in the check-in process. A free drink or 200 extra points were offered, the latter being accepted. My fiancée burnt her elbow on the bed sheets, they were that starchy. The sheets were too hard and it meant we both didn't really sleep that well. The bathroom was small, but the shower was large. Bathroom amenities were provided and were good quality (Geneva Guild). For the price:location I would definitely stay at this Hotel again. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and excellent staff Recently stayed in this hotel had a great experience , lovely hotel , great staff . Over all would book again for in the future . May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin overall a good experience but special mention to friendly, efficient Staff in reception and particulary in the breakfast area. Slight moans, bed a bit soft, but that's personal. And the tv is fixed too high on a shelf. Not brilliant for watching in bed. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and pleasant The staff were efficient, the room was just as advertised and comfortable with a great shower. Breakfast was straightforward and relaxed May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff, helpful and quiet Stayed for one night but couldn't complain. Arrived early but was able to leave luggage with staff. Room was the cleanest I have ever known a hotel room to be. Would defo recommend May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel This hotel is ideally situated on the fringe of the Northern Quarter. Location is very quiet and in a pedestrianised area. Staff very helpful but needs more than one person on front desk during busy check-in/check-out periods - reception area is quite small and was "swamped" by a large tour group when I went to check-out at 10.30am. If a hotel is expecting such a group, it has a duty to other customers to ensure that they can check-out quickly. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay We arrived on Friday 25/04/14 and we received a warm and friendly welcome by the staff on duty. We were given clear instructions to the nearest carpark as well as a discounted priced parking ticket. After settling in the room which was comfortable and clean and adequate for our requirement. We decided to relax in the bar area, our children where made welcome and the staff member on duty even printed out some activities to keep the kids happy. Nothing was too much trouble. After asking the staff member for nearest restaurant, we were given a list of various options with a couple of family friendly ones that also offered a reasonable discount. The Restaurant we choose was fantastic we all ready enjoyed it, the discount was an added bonus. When we returned to the hotel later that evening we were again greeted with a friendly welcome, and given glasses and an ice bucket for our wine whilst our men folk stayed in the bar. We all had a comfortable nights sleep. When we went to breakfast which was very busy we received more friendly service and all foods were replenished as soon as the staff could manage. Overall we had a lovely stay the staff were very friendly and welcoming with nothing too much trouble. We all enjoyed our stay and thought it excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend and will be returning again soon. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service excellent stay,would definitely return when in manchester again. Very helpfull staff and excellent service April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel I stayed here on business for 2 nights and exceeded my expectations. Staff really helpful with directing me for parking. This hotel is definitely worth another visit. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Manchester centre We wanted to be in the heart of Manchester centre and this hotel delivered that. There is no on site parking but they offer you 24hr parking at the nearby outside carpark, a 2 minute walk and although an outside piece of land you get the impression a safe enough place for your car. The hotel staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about where to visit and we needed to get to Sale that evening and they pointed us the right direction. The hotel standards are first class, rooms very clean and spacious. Breakfast was the standard Hol Inn Ex which is good value. If your going to Manchester and want to be near the centre then I would highly recommend this hotel. It's dearer cousin, the Crowne Plaza, is next door but if you want to keep your costs down and have more money for shopping/entertainment then this is the hotel for you. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Central location and able to access most of the central area by foot. Room is clean and even though not as big as expected. Size of bed is bit small for two persons. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great location Stayed here recently with my mum and daughter. Good service at front desk, rooms very clean, ideal location only a couple of minutes walk to Arndale shopping centre. Only complaint would be breakfast, choice was limited. Sausage, baked beans and scrambled egg for hot breakfast. Don't think anybody can make good scrambled eggs and keep them hot. But apart from that no complaints and would certainly stay again if we were visiting Manchester. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The friendliest staff ever I stay here every other week and the staff are just the best of any hotel I've ever been in. Nothing is too much bother and everything is done with a smile. I really look forward to my stays here. April 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Night Exterior
Hotel Night Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Night Exterior Hotel Front Entrance opposite free car parking Etihad Stadium - Home of Manchester City FC Hotel Day Exterior Old Trafford Stadium - Home of Manchester United FC Roof Terrace with panoramic views Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading