• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Trafford Centre
Distance From Hotel:9.5MI
Attraction:
Manchester Velodrome
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Manchester Evening News Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
Manchester City FC, Eithad Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park offers free car parking for all hotel guests. The hotel provides CCTV coverage of the car park and evening security. Lady guest car parking spaces available near to reception

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park hotel for ample complimentary parking just outside the city centre.

Just 1.5 miles ( 10 minutes drive or 2 stops on the Metro ) from Manchester City Centre, the good-value Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park is in the Central Park Industrial Estate. Leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and be greeted in the Lobby by our friendly staff. Wireless Internet is complimentary throughout the
View More

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park hotel for ample complimentary parking just outside the city centre.

Just 1.5 miles ( 10 minutes drive or 2 stops on the Metro ) from Manchester City Centre, the good-value Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park is in the Central Park Industrial Estate. Leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and be greeted in the Lobby by our friendly staff. Wireless Internet is complimentary throughout the hotel.

Upgrade to a spacious executive room for extras such as a minibar. Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park has 6 meeting rooms for up to 100 people, all with plasma screens. Take a break from your conference on the roof terrace,

Relax in the 888 Restaurant & Bar, where you can order seasonal, fresh dishes. We have a generous buffet-style breakfast and our 24-hour Room Service delivers freshly prepared food to your room.

View Less
Announcements
As part of the hotels quality standards, we are excited to announce that the hotel has started a mini refurbishment. This includes a series of replacement bedroom carpets, headboards and desk chairs
View More
Announcements
As part of the hotels quality standards, we are excited to announce that the hotel has started a mini refurbishment. This includes a series of replacement bedroom carpets, headboards and desk chairs together with a rolling program for all bedrooms and bathrooms to be painted and decorated. Public areas will be re-carpeted and painting work to be completed.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic family room We stayed here on a family room, it was the best family room we have ever had. The hotel was very clean and the room fantastic. We were made to feel very welcome with our children one 5 and one 14. Would defiantly stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable clean rooms. Ideal place to stay for MEN and centre of manchester, they are all within 15 mins walk away. The food was reasonable. The staff very polite and helpfull. Would definately stay again. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room! My wife and I only stayed one night, but we were lucky enough to receive a room upgrade on arrival from the friendly and efficient receptionist. It was a very nice room indeed with a king-size bed and a well equiped bathroom with both shower cubicle and bath of a quality that we'd be happy to have at home. There was no overnight noise and we slept well. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable weekend We stayed at Crowne Plaza Manchester to attend a concert during our 30th Wedding Anniversary week and from the moment of our arrival everything was excellent - our room, the service and special treat of champagne & antipasti watching the world go by from the Glasshouse bar all made for a great stay. Staff throughout were polite, helpful and appeared genuine to help. Finished off by a fabulous breakfast. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay We absoloutley love this Hotel. We've stayed four times now on our Visits to Manchester. The Hotel is modern and very clean. From your first meeting at Reception to checking out, everything is first class. We always stay in a Club Room and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of the Club Lounge where the server is very attentive, friendly and polite. The rooms are amazing with Fantastic comfy beds and excellent decor. Can not wait to stay again soon. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brill Stayed for one night with a friend whilst going to the Bruno Mars concert. Lovely hotel & reasonable price in comparison to a budget hotel close by. Room was gorgeous & really comfortable we slept like baby's. Nice that we had a double bed each in the twin room. Breakfast in the morning was lovely too. Fab location would stay again if in Manchester. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always! Yet again, the staff were welcoming and friendly. Ensuring that you are well looked after away from home. The rooms are quiet and the beds very comfy. A special thanks yet again to Caroline and Gill for always looking after me and always making me feel like a valued customer. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms OK, Hotel atmosphere cold, Breakfast terrible Modern cold white hotel in a very seedy part of town. Breakfast one of the worst of any IHG hotel I have stayed in - poor selection of cereals and fruit, bacon cold despite being freshly delivered to buffet, fried eggs crushed togaether and congeled, coffee/tea service chaotic and too long. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Spent the weekend ere with my mam and sister Great location very nice rooms comfortable beds would defo come back and reccomend this to my friends and family Thanks AAAAAA******* October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stayed at the Crowne Plaza whilst down in Manchester to attend a Jay-z concert. The hotel was great and was located closely to all main attractions in Manchester. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely be using it again. Thank you for your service. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel , spotless clean , modern hotel. I am very fussy when picking hotels and this lived up to the expectation that I was hoping for. Will defiantly stay again . October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for city trips...! Nearest hotel to arndale and the sightseeing highlights ! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellant booking in I had no problems booking in as an IHG member . I was dealt with swiftly and in timely fashion. The room was very clean and tidy and the bathroom was very well maintained ( the only problem being the flush on the toilet required a certain amount of brute force to flush !!) October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Gardiner Lovely room staff were very helpful. Modern fresh and spacious . Spa was nice treatment very average . Would recommend this hotel and will use it again. Reception very helpful and informative . October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 very comfortable nights! From arrival to departure it was a very good experience, one of the best Crowne Plazas (prob in my top 5) that i've stayed in... Was the week of Conservative party conference so hotel very busy yet no delays at checkin or out. hotel parking is not onsite (this isnt clear on the website) which isn't a problem as its over the road but it would be nice to get the car park details in the "before you arrive" email then we could have driven straight to it rather than having to do extra laps of the Manchester center at rush hour :( September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel Good location Four Star hotel. The equipment is a bit out dated and the remote for the TV needed a new battery to work properly (or maybe it was the fault of the remote itself). The bathroom was much much cleaner than the room. If you are getting a room, try to ask for a room overlooking the street because the back view is over looking one of the Train Stations (and you can only see the roof of that building over shadowing the view. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room - great brand. Love the Crowne Plaza. A well appointed hotel. Had everything I needed. Best room that I've had in any hotel that I've stayed at in the UK - and I've stayed in a lot. My room was on the quiet side, not on Shudehill which can get quite noisy. The gym was equipped enough to have a decent workout, and if it wasn't - you're not doing it right. Friendly, informative staff - nothing was a problem. I would not hesitate to stay there again. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff The staff on the front desk are excellent compared with similar hotels. they are skilled, always know what they're doing & have willingly assisted me many times with different situations. It's a pleasure to be greeted by them when I check in. Juliet is particularly helpful & I was pleasantly surprised that she remembered my name, even after meeting her just once. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and plesent stay Rooms are very clean and the beds are VERY comfortable. Washrooms are very clean, though I missed the body soap. Reception staff is very nice and very helpful. The hotel's location is very good in my opinion. At the city centre and 2 minutes walk fron the huge Arndale mall. In addition, there is a metro link station near the hotel. Bottomn line- very good location. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome stayed in the presidential suite for one night and was worth every penny loved it and are hoping to go every year now like a tradition on our birthdays alternatively. :) September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and club room. Upon arrival to the hotel the reception area was very nice and clean.The reception staff were very attentive and professional.They made you feel welcome. The room we were allocated was very nice but had a smell of drains,I asked for a room change if possible and they immediately obliged and they were very apologetic. The next room we were allocated was also very nice and clean.the bathroom was lovely with bath and separate shower with amenities provided.The bed was so comfortable,one of the best nights sleep ever.It also had a very nice view over the city. We paid for the club room as a birthday treat and it was worth paying the extra as it was very nice and relaxing and had excellent views over the city. I will definitely be using this hotel again when staying in Manchester city center. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff and comfy bedroom We stayed here for one night and enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the room was clean and comfortable with a good bathroom and separate shower. As we were going out for the evening we ate early in the dining room and very much enjoyed our meal. A Breakfast buffet of both cooked and continental was included in the cost but please provide better coffee! Also, for a fee, there is easy car parking opposite the hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay although reception quite bland the room made up for it. very comfortable with lovely bedding. paying bit extra for a club room well worth it for use of club lounge for complimentary drinks before we went to MEN (leonard cohen brilliant by the way). didn't know manchester very well so used the valet parking which was very effecient but after realising how close the parking was wouldn't bother next time. would definately stay again if the opportunity arose September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantaatic hotel Love this hotel amazing just simply amazing :) friendly and helpfull staff fantastic rooms its my favorate place in manchester love it September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by modern and stylish Great welcome by the reception staff. Seemed genuinely pleased to be there (take note some other hotel chains). QUick check in h and car parking sorted. Pity one of the lifts was out of order on a busy bank holiday weekend- meant some long waits. Was on 8th floor, remarkably quite for such a city location. Was able to have the club lounge continental breaksfast included, perfectly adequate and kept fresh. Nice also to have access to tea, coffee and soft drinks all daytime. very comfy bed and decent size bathrooms (bath AND separate shower). So many lightswiitches to control all the bedroom lights was fun LOL Now, downside. Shower cubicle (corner type) is very compact. And the actual size of the room, looked about same as Hol Inn Expres room. So, if you just using the hotel as somewhere to sleep and nothing more- there is a Hol Inn Express literally next door- and a lot cheaper. Would have thought the rooms on the Club floor would have been noticanbly larger. But for a treat in modern, sytlish surroundings, and within a couple of minutes of the eclectic mix of bar, cafes and restaurants of Manchesters Northern Quarter, this was great. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Everything in this hotel was fantastic from the room to the breakfast. One thing I personally didn't like was the pillows were thick and I like mine thin so I slept with no pillow but I cannot fault anything else. Highly recommended August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed in Manchester for the sole purpose of visiting Old Trafford. We stayed for 2 nights and could easily have stayed longer. Location was perfect and the staff were wonderful nothing too much trouble. The comfort and location of this hotel was just perfect. Would highly recommend this hotel . August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly and comfortable rooms I stayed in this hotel with my family & friends and we all enjoyed our stay here. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family to stay here when ever they requires. The staff & service was excellent and all of us enjoyed a generous breakfast after a comfortable night stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort Good location and good rooms.......................................................................................................................................................... August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel My second visit and just as great as the first,staff are very helpful it's clean & comfortable great value for money . Just looking to book for my Christmas shopping trip . August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Night Exterior
Hotel Night Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Night Exterior Hotel Front Entrance opposite free car parking Hotel Day Exterior Hotel Reception Hotel day Exterior Roof Terrace with panoramic views Front Desk
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!