Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good service Stayed for one night on a business trip so spent limited time in the room. The room was well decorated and very clean with everything I needed. Only negative was that the bed dipped a bit in the middle and that the shower was not very powerful - I have experienced the same problem with showers in other Holiday Inns too! The staff on reception were very polite and helpful so could not fault the service. Breakfast was fairly standard for this type of hotel. Overall a good experience staying here and would return again if back in Manchester. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly good hotel in excellent position A tidy, clean hotel in a very good location. Staff excellent and very helpful. Beds too hard - uncomfortably so, but shower very good. Lifts slow/inefficient. Breakfast a little average for a supposed 4* hotel, but palatable. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Rooms I have stayed in many Holiday Inns around the world, and this one is certainly among the top 3 for the comfort and size of the room, the bed was excellent. The only thing that I found disappointing was the TV, as it got stuck on the menu and the remote would not work correctly. I will most definitely stay here again. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a difference a week makes! Returned due to Sir Alex Ferguson retiring and having to attend Old Trafford, so despite previous experience decided to give the hotel another go and glad I did! Polar opposite experience to my previous visit, great welcome, room, food and staff (they were great both times anyway). I'll be back. May 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but lousy food The room had good wheelchair accessible bathroom facilities but virtually zero clothes hanging space. The hanging space that was provided was sufficient only for one shirt and one pair of trousers and there was no accessible shelving. The food offer was pathetic and I am only glad there was a selection of proper restaurants nearby. This hotel is only marginally better than cheaper IHG brands and not worth the additional cost. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend break One of the nicest and friendliest hotels we have stayed in. From entering the Media City Holiday Inn all staff that we spoke to were so friendly and helpful. Will definitely return. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We originally booked in for one night but decided to extend our stay in this exceptionally good Holiday Inn, we found the staff to be very professional and provided us with an excellent room on the fourteenth floor with views over the city. Not only being in the heart of Media city but also a short drive into Manchester. We will re-visit and recommend without hesitation. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit let down. Arrived at the hotel at approximately 13:45 to be faced by a considerable queue of people checking in, no opportunity to avail of Priority Club "priority". Eventually got allocated a room and proceeded to the 16th floor, only to discover my room had no electricity (and before you ask, yes, I did put my room key into the power slot). I then attempted to contact reception by telephone for nearly 10 minutes, before I gave up and returned to a now almost empty reception desk. When I explained my room had no power this was met with a "matter of fact" attitude I.e. the impression I received was that this is a regular occurrence! I can accept waiting to check in, especially at busy periods, what I cannot accept is the complete failure to answer the phone, nor being offered a room that was clearly not ready I.e. powerless. I'm guessing that, when I call reception, my room number is displayed on the phone receiving the call. Simple logic would suggest that if a call is coming through from a room that has just checked in, then there is something wrong either with the room, or worse case, with the customer themselves. To be ignored is a disgrace. My first disappointing stay in a Holiday Inn for some time, shame that. May 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a problem spoiled a great stay... booked two rooms on internet and paid upfront on debit card,all very easy..got my confirmation email and all was good...but two days later i noticed that my account had been debited £60 more than the stated amount, so i rang up to check why (two premium rate calls)and was told to email a copy of my cofirmation back to them so that i could prove i was right..and then told i had booked the room for a month..ha.ha..it was because the conputer had changed the date round to month first then date and year..it was a glitch with booking that was not right..i was told my booking was changed to the correct stay as on my cofirmation but as i checked it online three times before my stay it stated my booking was for one room and five guests...ha..ha..So a great hotel with great staff,but marred by a lacking booking system.. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was perfect Booked this hotel at the last minute for Xfactor audition. Perfect location - hotel and staff couldn't have been better. May 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh,new Holiday Inn Handy if based at Mediacity or visiting the Lowry,Imperial War Museum or just down round Salford Quays, this fresh, new Holidayinn Express is about 20 mins by tram from central Manc. Discounted daily parking in the adjacent NCP (currently £7 a day and you CANNOT take car in and out so work out when you are parking up and then leave the car). Bit isolated though there is a very good deli and cafe next door. Rooms are pleasant, decent shower and furnishings - higher floors a plus. I had to complain about them making a total cod of the late check-out I had arranged for 2pm (ok, the 3 false fire alarms were bad luck but who in their right mind phones up someome who has fixed a latecheckout at 1051 and asks them WHEN they are planning to checkout?) and still await an explanation but, that aside, a pleasant enough stay. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away with friends Great venue and fantastic position. Could not ask for more. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel - but not a perfect night Hotel was good and new. Its easy to access with great (discounted) parking provision next door. The convenience store nearby is also very good. I booked a standard room, but was allocated a Disabled Room on arrival (with a non-standard bathroom). I challenged this and was able to transfer to a standard room as I had booked/ requested. The Web App actually differentiates a standard and disabled room so I'm not sure why I was allocated a disabled room. The room was good, spacious, with a good bathroom/ shower. The room however did not have opening windows and did become hot without the noisy air conditioning turned on. This was a little frustrating, but overall the hotel experience was OK. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good base to explore the city. Good location, with attractions of IWM, Lowery in walking distance. Convenient tram stop also for trips to the centre. April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, v poor breakfast Lovely room but very poor breakfast. I was there at 6.50 and everything looked like it had been there for an hour . Has put me off staying again unfortunately April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Nice hotel, one of the better Holiday Inn's. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Didn't eat in the green room restaurant as the menu looked a bit high brow for my liking - and a bit expensive. I prefer normal home cooked style food. On this basis I ate in the bar and the food was excellent well priced and there was a good selection on beers available. The two lads on the bar were very friendly and communicative which is a good thing in my book. Nice one lads. The room and bed were very comfortable and the normal free wifi is a good point for me. The connection speed was excellent too. I will return when next in the area. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great position near BBC, Lowrey and Imperial War Museum Very quiet hotel, good sized rooms, free wifi, excellent breakfast. Parking nearby at reduced rates and good restaurants a very short walk away. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday inn! Stay here practically on a weekly basis just for the one night for business. Excellent location and the hotel is of a high standard compared to other HI's FREE WIFI throughout hotel and a good speed too making work much easier. Staff are very friendly a credit to the brand There is a small gym which is a bonus but as there's only 3 pieces of kit and weights timing is key! However the light sensor is not positioned well and you can end up training in the dark! I would highly recommend both for location as well as facilities ad staff April 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing Staff unhelpful; room ready for redecorating; uncomfortable bed. Worst Holiday Inn ever stayed in. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big hotel in key location This hotel is a top runner in the local Salford area. It is well placed for BBC and other Salford based business. Of course well placed for Manchester United football matches. Lowry and pretty much everything else within walking distance. Check-in is indifferent. Rooms are well layed-out and comfortable. Breakfast is acceptable if you stick to the pastries, toast and fruits. I would certainly not recommend eating the hot breakfast which most people would reject if served up at home or otherwise - why accept it here? McDonalds makes a better hot breakfast to put things in context. I have stayed a number of times and find that on the cheaper room rate that the hotel is good value and can recommend for single night stays for sure. The alternatives around the area cannot offer better value pound for pound. Only gripe; Room service is always de-prioritised over restaurant service which invariably means it is slow coming and is often stale. When you introduce a service fee I think it is reasonable to accept service will improve and not degrade as has been the case for this hotel. Otherwise recommended. April 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good example of getting most things wrong The most disappointing holiday inn experience for a long time - totally frustrating due to getting most small elements of a stay wrong: - dont leave the car park by the wrong entrance or reception is impossible to find - all signs of my booking deleted because my colleague had checked in before me: "the system does this automatically"!! - tv remote control that you have to phone reception to get instructions for (they were obviously used to it fron the response I got - appalling breakfast (no clean tables, lipstick on "clean" mugs, 25 mins for porridge that arrived cold and in one lump) - did not transfer reservation back into my name (had to ring up prioirty club twice to get points added) - overcharged for both rooms by £15 each (system error). Had to phone to chase this and get it re-paid Put it all together - not what you want from a 1 night stay. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and service good. Breakfast bad I stay at this hotel regularly. The facilities as you would expect for a new Holiday Inn are spot on! The staff are great, very friendly and always willing to help. As with every Holiday inn, you dont get the feeling you're in a special place, but for an over night stay I would recommend it. The breakfast however is awful. I've yet to have a fresh egg or non leathery pice of bacon and the coffee is a Baldrick special. So improve the breakfast please, thy are letting you own! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The hotel team are very very welcoming and is a great place to stay. I cannot fault the property and will be back soon. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent Hotel and Staff. A warm welcome from everyone at the hotel. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant suprise I used to stay a great deal in Holiday Inns, but became not satisfied with the service; I stayed at this hotel on the night of the Manchester City v real Madrid game as many other hotels in the City Centre well full. I was really surprised and impressed by this Holiday Inn, obviously quite new the rooms allocated were excellent and the staff so friendly and helpful, especially the bar staff. It was a disastrous result for us but the hotel kindly kept the bar open till 2.00am so we could drown our sorrows and we did. I will certainly stay in this hotel when in Manchester again. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crisp clean rooms Really enjoyed the stay, very quiet rooms with a very clean new style & apperance, Floor to ceiling windows with great views over manchester and media city. Would like the executive rooms to have a little more distinction (maybe a bigger tv) Overall excellent hotel January 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Good Hotel Many many things went wrong. Put me in a room for a diabled person with a shower set at 4 foot high. Key didn't work. Electricity went off. Kettle broke. Room was cold. Parking costs £15/day Spent my time initially going from the 9th floor to the ground as things kept going wrong. Lurid carpets and decor. Lights in hall are motion activated and don't come on straight away Don't stay in this hotel if you can avoid it. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Very good hotel, next to the tramway station so easy to access, 10 minutes walk from old trafford. new building, with a good quality. Just a negative point don't forget to put on the door that you're sleeping otherwise the chambermaid will come to wake up you to do the cleaning !! Very pleasant hotel, we'll come back if you need an hotel in Manchester January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Stay Myslelf and my wife stayedhere for one night to go to to the X Factor final. Great value, great location and only 15-20 minutes on the tram from Manchester City Centre. Rooms are excellent, staff are great and the food was lovely. Best hotel i have ever stayed in whilst in Manchester. December 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Valued Guests????????? Attempted to plan 'the perfect weekend' to propose. Hotel claimed to offer everything I required, nice rooms, bar and restaurant. Arrived to be told that we would not be able to use the restaurant as there was a function on that night............oh but I could go around the corner to Prezzos. Clearly a case of where can we get the most profit from!!!!! Would not trust what this place has to offer as you may just be surprised what you find when you arrive! why advertise something if it is not going to be used by ALL paying guests? December 18, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>