Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Nice hotel, one of the better Holiday Inn's. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Didn't eat in the green room restaurant as the menu looked a bit high brow for my liking - and a bit expensive. I prefer normal home cooked style food. On this basis I ate in the bar and the food was excellent well priced and there was a good selection on beers available. The two lads on the bar were very friendly and communicative which is a good thing in my book. Nice one lads. The room and bed were very comfortable and the normal free wifi is a good point for me. The connection speed was excellent too. I will return when next in the area. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great position near BBC, Lowrey and Imperial War Museum Very quiet hotel, good sized rooms, free wifi, excellent breakfast. Parking nearby at reduced rates and good restaurants a very short walk away. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday inn! Stay here practically on a weekly basis just for the one night for business. Excellent location and the hotel is of a high standard compared to other HI's FREE WIFI throughout hotel and a good speed too making work much easier. Staff are very friendly a credit to the brand There is a small gym which is a bonus but as there's only 3 pieces of kit and weights timing is key! However the light sensor is not positioned well and you can end up training in the dark! I would highly recommend both for location as well as facilities ad staff April 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing Staff unhelpful; room ready for redecorating; uncomfortable bed. Worst Holiday Inn ever stayed in. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big hotel in key location This hotel is a top runner in the local Salford area. It is well placed for BBC and other Salford based business. Of course well placed for Manchester United football matches. Lowry and pretty much everything else within walking distance. Check-in is indifferent. Rooms are well layed-out and comfortable. Breakfast is acceptable if you stick to the pastries, toast and fruits. I would certainly not recommend eating the hot breakfast which most people would reject if served up at home or otherwise - why accept it here? McDonalds makes a better hot breakfast to put things in context. I have stayed a number of times and find that on the cheaper room rate that the hotel is good value and can recommend for single night stays for sure. The alternatives around the area cannot offer better value pound for pound. Only gripe; Room service is always de-prioritised over restaurant service which invariably means it is slow coming and is often stale. When you introduce a service fee I think it is reasonable to accept service will improve and not degrade as has been the case for this hotel. Otherwise recommended. April 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good example of getting most things wrong The most disappointing holiday inn experience for a long time - totally frustrating due to getting most small elements of a stay wrong: - dont leave the car park by the wrong entrance or reception is impossible to find - all signs of my booking deleted because my colleague had checked in before me: "the system does this automatically"!! - tv remote control that you have to phone reception to get instructions for (they were obviously used to it fron the response I got - appalling breakfast (no clean tables, lipstick on "clean" mugs, 25 mins for porridge that arrived cold and in one lump) - did not transfer reservation back into my name (had to ring up prioirty club twice to get points added) - overcharged for both rooms by £15 each (system error). Had to phone to chase this and get it re-paid Put it all together - not what you want from a 1 night stay. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and service good. Breakfast bad I stay at this hotel regularly. The facilities as you would expect for a new Holiday Inn are spot on! The staff are great, very friendly and always willing to help. As with every Holiday inn, you dont get the feeling you're in a special place, but for an over night stay I would recommend it. The breakfast however is awful. I've yet to have a fresh egg or non leathery pice of bacon and the coffee is a Baldrick special. So improve the breakfast please, thy are letting you own! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The hotel team are very very welcoming and is a great place to stay. I cannot fault the property and will be back soon. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent Hotel and Staff. A warm welcome from everyone at the hotel. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant suprise I used to stay a great deal in Holiday Inns, but became not satisfied with the service; I stayed at this hotel on the night of the Manchester City v real Madrid game as many other hotels in the City Centre well full. I was really surprised and impressed by this Holiday Inn, obviously quite new the rooms allocated were excellent and the staff so friendly and helpful, especially the bar staff. It was a disastrous result for us but the hotel kindly kept the bar open till 2.00am so we could drown our sorrows and we did. I will certainly stay in this hotel when in Manchester again. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crisp clean rooms Really enjoyed the stay, very quiet rooms with a very clean new style & apperance, Floor to ceiling windows with great views over manchester and media city. Would like the executive rooms to have a little more distinction (maybe a bigger tv) Overall excellent hotel January 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Good Hotel Many many things went wrong. Put me in a room for a diabled person with a shower set at 4 foot high. Key didn't work. Electricity went off. Kettle broke. Room was cold. Parking costs £15/day Spent my time initially going from the 9th floor to the ground as things kept going wrong. Lurid carpets and decor. Lights in hall are motion activated and don't come on straight away Don't stay in this hotel if you can avoid it. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Very good hotel, next to the tramway station so easy to access, 10 minutes walk from old trafford. new building, with a good quality. Just a negative point don't forget to put on the door that you're sleeping otherwise the chambermaid will come to wake up you to do the cleaning !! Very pleasant hotel, we'll come back if you need an hotel in Manchester January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Stay Myslelf and my wife stayedhere for one night to go to to the X Factor final. Great value, great location and only 15-20 minutes on the tram from Manchester City Centre. Rooms are excellent, staff are great and the food was lovely. Best hotel i have ever stayed in whilst in Manchester. December 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Valued Guests????????? Attempted to plan 'the perfect weekend' to propose. Hotel claimed to offer everything I required, nice rooms, bar and restaurant. Arrived to be told that we would not be able to use the restaurant as there was a function on that night............oh but I could go around the corner to Prezzos. Clearly a case of where can we get the most profit from!!!!! Would not trust what this place has to offer as you may just be surprised what you find when you arrive! why advertise something if it is not going to be used by ALL paying guests? December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent Stay This was our second stay at Holiday Inn Media City and it was just as good as the first time, the rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. We stay here because its convenient for the places we want to visit. When we returned to our room late at night our television wasn't working, a member of staff came very quickly to fix it, when it seemed unfixable, we were offered an alternative room. However it rebooted while they were arranging an alternative room and we didn't need to change rooms. I can only praise the service we have received during our stays and would definitely recommend this hotel, to all our friends and family. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester with friends Great stay at Media City. We met up with friends for our annual Christmas Market weekend. Decided to stay out of the central Manchester area for a change and decided on the Holiday Inn. Terrific hotel, quiet in the rooms, so no noise in the corridors during the night. High standard of decor and even with that many floors, the lifts seemed to cope.I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to spend time in Manchester. A taxi was £10.00, so with 4 people, very reasonable, and the tram stops almost outside the hotel. Lots of bars and restaurants locally. We paid a visit to the Lime Bar and had a great eveining. Looking forward to going back in the spring/summer. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and great location Excellent hotel and location if you are looking to be close to Old Trafford to watch Man U. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY HOTEL Great location and easy to find, staff really friendly and helpful. Overall great hotel. Definatly stay again November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable stay Generally a very good stay, although the staff on the front desk did make the parking policy very clear in terms of charges & ended up costing me more money that it should have done November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & friendly staff The hotel is situated right in the heart of media City next to the BBC. Perfect for the Lowry as well. There is a secure modern multi-story car park on the other side, which isn't free but guests can get a heavily discounted ticket fom reception at check out. There are also restaurants and bars within 5 minutes walk, plus a mall. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms are modern, clean and very comfortable. We didn't dine in the hotel, but breakfast was decent if not outstanding. There is plenty of choice. The well stocked bar was open till late and prices weren't extortionate by hotel standards. This is a great place for a nightcap after a show or night out. If you want to venture in to the city centre the tram terminus is only a couple of minutes walk away and they run regularly until late. All in all a great stay and very viable alternative to more expensive City centre hotels as it's far quicker to drive to and easier to park, with the tram almost on the doorstep. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great modern new hotel Easy to find, great links into Manchester city centre, only £8.80 in a taxi. Fabulous views from the 15th floor, and lovely new, sparkling room and bathroom with well-thought out facilities. Being a girl, the powerful hairdrier was a bonus! Staff were welcoming and attentive. Only downside was the bar didn't stay open after 1.00 am for residents, although there were quite a few still drinking and breakfast was £10, which is a bit steep when there's a few places in the outlet mall to eat, just a short walk away and for half the price. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Great hotel close to Lowry for event, very nice. Comfortable beds, great views, very helpfully reception staff. Bar manageress was very pleasant as indeed was the bar staff for our late night drink after the event. Breakfast was very good with fresh foods coming out all the time. I thought the coffee and tea area next to the toaster was too cluttered, perhaps move all these to the other area on a separate table, I was recently at a Hotel in Holland and they had small thermos flask for coffee on a table so customers could take the small jugs (300 ml) to their tables so you can sit enjoy breakfast without having to get up and refill the small cups.... Or offer bigger coffee mugs? November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Great hotel,good location,good food,highly recommended November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This may have been one of the quietest hotels I've every stayed at. The rooms are quite nice, very comfortable and a decent size. And despite being full up, there was virtually no noise. It's almost strange, really. Anyway, I'd rebook there in a minute, and will if in the area again. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed, Fantastic Location Stayed for the first time, Oct 5th to 7th 2012. Great welcome at reception, very efficient check-in. Our room on the 8th floor was immaculate with everything you needed. Only one niggle our telly remote was temperental, though we hadn't come to watch telly! Location is fantastic, right on top of tram station, only minutes to local bars and restaurants etc. And in our case just 10 minutes walk to Old Trafford. Breakfast was good with a decent selection on all fronts, though fried eggs disappeared too quickly, maybe could offer scrambled too? Big bed was so comfy with great pillows, and hotel really quiet after hours, so we spent two very peaceful nights. Again checkout was quick and efficient. Would definately recommend to anyone who asked, and we can't wait to come back next year. Thanks to all at Media City for a brilliant stay. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy to recommend Great location - handy for the Lowry Centre where we had booked to see the RSC. Very clean and modern decor. Really great staff - friendly and helpful. The room was great but I've gone for 4 stars as the bed had a broken spring or slat which meant it caved in towards the ctnre. Not a huge problem - we mentioned it at a reception when we checked out and were offered a complimentary breakfast. - unexpected but very welcome. It's not the cheapest we've stayed in but it is next door to the BBC so priced accordingly. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and top class hotel Ideal location for celeb spotters, getting the tram into shopping centre or within easy walking distance of Old Trafford. Only grip was the bed - the mattress felt like we were rolling into the middle but other than that the accommodation was first class. We had an adjoining room to our children which was excellent. We would definately return to this hotel but would book direct as having booked for this stay via a hotel finder website we paid way over the odds for our rooms. Bonus of stay was seeing Lemar and then Aled Jones both staying in the hotel! What more recommendation would you need when celebs are staying there!! October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay very clean excellent location for bbc or old trafford not alot of bars if that is what you require . rooms spotless staff very good prices about the norm for the area woud recommend for any stay October 12, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7