• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel.
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:2000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi storey next to the hotel. £7.50 per 24 hours - when you get your ticket validated at hotel reception. If you remove your car from the car park during your stay & then return, you will be charged extra fees. Ticket validation is at reception.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62
View More

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62 motorways and 11 miles from Manchester International Airport.

Your production meetings at the BBC are next door to us and the main production centre at MediaCityUK is just steps from the hotel. Attend your big events at the MEN Arena and Manchester Central convention complex, both 2 miles away.

Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is minutes from Old Trafford for Manchester United matches and a 5-minute walk from The Lowry Centre and Lowry Mall. Hop on the Metrolink tram outside MediaCityUK to be at central Manchester Piccadilly rail station in 10 minutes, a short walk from the bohemian Northern Quarter and Arndale Centre. Designer shopping is on offer at the Trafford Centre, 10 minutes' drive away.

People-watch over MediaCityUK from our bright mezzanine-level restaurant, The Green Room, and share ideas over cocktails in The Hub Bar. You can work out in Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK's light-filled MiniGym.

View Less
Features
Start the day with breakfast by choosing our Bed and Breakfast Package at Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK. The full English, hot and cold breakfast buffet is available from 6.30am, leaving plenty of time for your busy production schedule.
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before
View More
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 per day to cover any incidental cost.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Experience I had a memorable stay. Hope to return next time in Manchester. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth Go WEST If you are looking for a good location with less hassle, HOLIDAY INN MANCHESTER - WEST is absolutely worth to explore! October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glad it's being refurbed!! My 2nd stay at this hotel in the last 6 weeks, and it was the same as before - needing refurb! It's good to see the signs up telling people the refurb is under way. Special mention to Joshua on reception, for giving me the good advice to go for a run towards the city centre, and not towards Salford (apparently it's a bit rough - he's from there!). Looking forward to staying there again, hopefully in a refurbished hotel!! October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good nights sleep we stayed for 1 night as we were on a course the next day. the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and quiet and the breakfast was good and plentiful October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester west Great stay nice rooms nice sleep good food and courteous and helpful staff October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest room The stay at the Hotel was extremely good apart from one minor niggle the guest room bathroom basin had a very small crack and the plug chain was parted other than that the stay went very well indeed and your staff could not be faulted always on hand if you needed September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we had a great stay the staff were very helpful walk to city centre was on avery busy road September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable we were impressed with the facilities quietness cleaning toiletries supplied and the air conditioning needed was great more than enough for what we needed September 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Manchester West This Holiday Inn was certainly the worst I have stayed in. In terms of value for money there are a lot better options for the same or lest cost. The rooms are tiny with tired looking facilities. The Bed linen was also tired and I had to ask three times to have my bed made differently.. The bottom sheet was not tucked in properly, there was little or no difference between firm and soft pillows and when the ridiculous habit of tucking the duvet sheet in on every side is added to this the result is the sheet comes out and you have to remake your bed or sleep in a mess. Not at all relaxing. If you can't provide more modern bed linen, get some better training for housekeeping. Internet problems were the final straw. It's the 21st Century!!! get a decent provider that can provide a useable connection! Train your staff to offer the guest the chance to talk to your provider if there is a problem and if there is one that affects everyone at the Hotel try using modern technology such as texting to mobiles to alert guests. If that had happened I wouldn't have had to call reception to report it and having been told in a patronising manner that no one else was having a problem and then not been offered the chance to speak to the provider directly, I could have stopped wasting my time or checked out. Final point..... put a warning on the phone that if you call reception you probably won't be answered, and if you continue to ring, after 25 rings the phone will just cut you off. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant staff could do better Whilst my overall stay at the hotel was good, and I would stay again, the restaurant and bar staff would benefit from extra training. Considering my wife and I were the only people in the dining room for dinner, the waitress had trouble understanding what drinks we requested (English was her primary language). After our night out in Manchester, we returned to find the bar open, but not staffed and we needed to contact reception to get someone to serve us. September 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not to usual IHG standard I am an IHG Gold Club member and stay in a fair few IHG properties. With an office in Manchester I stay in the area regularly. My first 3 choice IHG hotels were full so I decided to try this one mainly because it had aircon. That was about the only plus. The bathroom ceiling had obviously had a major and poor quality repair at some point and when the grout in thr tiles goes from white to shades of grey and yellow in places, youre thinking do I really want to stand in that shower. ! Now I understand why this place is often so cheap. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money We found the Holiday Inn Manchester - West very comfortable and value for money. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times and have always been happy with our stays. We will be looking to stay here again on our next visit to Manchester. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely recommend! Room spotless. Staff could not have been anymore helpful. Slept extremely well and great value for money. Would thoroughly recommend! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just 20 minute walk into Central Manchester Handy for central Manchester shopping. Close to the motorway and perfect for the Coronation Street Granada Studios Tour. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Issues Good hotel for the Manchester area short walking distance from city center August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 poor location already stated poor location, no recognition of my IHG number Poor buffet breakfast Needs better air conditioning August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong room Upon arrival we realised that the room we were allocated was not the room that we had booked. We specifically booked a larger room with a sofa bed as we were moving flats and have a lot of big luggage so the extra space would have been needed. We then told the receptionist who told us there was nothing she could do as she didnt have any other rooms, which is unacceptable. As well as this, nothing else was given as a 'sorry for the inconvenience' gesture, we were just told there was nothing they can do. The room was therefore cramped with all our things. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great people, bad rooms good location, food and drinks are good, but poor room decor and not clean August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good all round hotel The only drawback was the air con--it was very loud and I had to turn it off to sleep, then the room would get too hot. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin Holiday inn is a brand so you know what to expect. The room was exactly what we expected all the facilities of a modern hotel with no hidden extras. Great breakfast at additional cost but well worth it. Car parking facilities good though location midway between the quays and city centre. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff relation and great sunday breakfast the staffs are coutesious, making you fell good about yourself and the place. there was no noise, so i slept like a baby. the ability to have choice of food over the weekend gives you the home feel and it's presentation cannot be faulted. well done for good team work August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very noisy below level 2. The rooms are very noisy on level 1 if you have some ignorant people staying on level 2 who do not care about other people who are staying below them. We were unlucky to have those sort of people above us for 3 of our 4 nights stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Family weekend away - We stayed here because we wanted a hotel close to the Coronation street tour and we picked a great location. Very close to both shopping centres and the outlet village. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Free wifi 24 hours a day which pleased our 12 year old. Breakfast was an all you can eat buffet which was great value and really good quality. Overall a great place to stay and we will definitely stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good location, great quality nice staff. Higly recommended overall. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Perfect! Great location, and perfect room - very quiet even though it was a Saturday night, with very comfortable bed, I slept like a baby. Room and hotel services were excellent - I booked my room online, so was given online discount which was just brilliant! Easy access to city centre, and the free parking is a definite plus! The staff at reception was generally pleasant, but not particularly friendly. But maybe because they had to work over the weekend, and I only saw them at check-in & check-out... July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester West (Salford) Good stay and very helpful staff. Make sure you tell the taxi to the hotel the postcode or that it is Salford. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Had a 13 night stay in the hotel due to business and was sorry to be moved to another hotel afterwards. Staff are brilliant and can't praise them enough. Can be a some noise outside due to a train line close by but normally you'll never hear it when indoors. Was great to see working A/C in the heat wave at the time. Lacks a bar terrace or garden area for kids July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just basic This is a basic hotel - I had an executive room yet no bath- this is more of a holiday inn express- located in a part of Manchester you don't necessarily expect to find a hotel. so I've always been aware of how safe it is Regarding food-Other Holiday Inns have the main menu and lots of other specials etc this one doesn't. ITs expensive to eat - paying £5-£6 for a desert that has had little time or effort put into it is not worth the money. Wifi- is hit or miss. You expect there to be a gym but there isn't. Just very average. Not what you expect from a brand like this July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable,clean and very helpfull staff Great value for money and if all Holiday Inn are like this one I would definitely use them again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel Stayed at Holiday Inn to attend concert in central Manchester, location was great, hotel was very clean July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK Lobby Area The Hub  Bar Lobby Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn MediaCityUK Exterior Feature View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK at Salford Quays
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading