• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel.
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:2000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi storey next to the hotel. £7.50 per 24 hours - when you get your ticket validated at hotel reception. If you remove your car from the car park during your stay & then return, you will be charged extra fees. Ticket validation is at reception.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62
View More

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62 motorways and 11 miles from Manchester International Airport.

Your production meetings at the BBC are next door to us and the main production centre at MediaCityUK is just steps from the hotel. Attend your big events at the MEN Arena and Manchester Central convention complex, both 2 miles away.

Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is minutes from Old Trafford for Manchester United matches and a 5-minute walk from The Lowry Centre and Lowry Mall. Hop on the Metrolink tram outside MediaCityUK to be at central Manchester Piccadilly rail station in 10 minutes, a short walk from the bohemian Northern Quarter and Arndale Centre. Designer shopping is on offer at the Trafford Centre, 10 minutes' drive away.

People-watch over MediaCityUK from our bright mezzanine-level restaurant, The Green Room, and share ideas over cocktails in The Hub Bar. You can work out in Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK's light-filled MiniGym.

View Less
Features
Start the day with breakfast by choosing our Bed and Breakfast Package at Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK. The full English, hot and cold breakfast buffet is available from 6.30am, leaving plenty of time for your busy production schedule.
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before
View More
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 per day to cover any incidental cost.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff were polite without being obsequious. I would have been irritated by the number of times our group changed its mind over selection of food etc but the guy from the restaurant stayed pleasant and helpful as did the chap I presumed was the manager. Look after them Holiday Inn they do you credit! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family stay A lovely hotel to stay in with children. Family room was large August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of room selection for gold level member Although the hotel is comfortable I felt that giving a gold card member a room with a large air con unit outsid the window was a poor choice on behalf of the hotel especially as I recommended my fellow traveller to sign up to the rewards scheme. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable great Value for money and very comfortable lots of space for family of 4 great service and breakfast very good August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Other guests are important too My main issue with this stay was the private function that was going on taking preference over the service of other customers. I was concerned that a lot of the people coming out of the function were very intoxicated and not all of them seemed to be over 18. They smashed several glasses in the reception area but were not asked to leave and my friends and I were kept waiting at both the bar and reception for quite a while as the staff were all busy dealing with the function guests. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service at the restaurant after a long stay at the hotel, I found the tone, language and meaning of the receptionist when checking out was out of line with the rest of the staff. she called me to the room at 11.01 to ask me if I was leaving the hotel, I said that all hotels checkout is at 12.00 that given that I went there for the ironman, I needed more time to put my stuff together with many suitcases and bicycle. the response I go got was a cold and nearly rude answer that 12.00 was the most she could let me stay in the room. when I checked out she did not event thankyou me for the stay and the money paid... this "small moment of the truth" erased all the good will the ladies at the restaurant built over 6 days with my wife and me. the red hair lady at reception was great at check in. but the rest all looked bothered to listen to my questions or requests... plus they never pick up the phone when you call from the room. disappointing....I travel 120 days a year. I am a gold member of intercontinental... August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Rooms are dated. City Center location. No Upgrade fore IHG Platinum Member, although there are Executive Rooms available. Underground Car-Park August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but gym wasn't the best. The gym was a let down; treadmill needs servicing, the bike wasn't working properly and at night the television screen was off. Availability of fresh fruits was extremely low and the little that was there hardly looked fresh.The baked beans weren't that inviting to look at. Hotel was stringent with bathroom gels, etc. considering there were 2 of us sharing a room. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ironman Bolton 2014 Excellent hotel ! Customer Service fantastic, facilities and location are the best in Bolton. Food is excellent July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms , staff helpful and efficient hotel good location staff very helpful would recomend iron in room July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by food disappointed smelly bathroom sausages off food cold and im not a very happy person July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most helpful hotel staff ever? I stayed here whilst competing in Ironman UK. The staff attitude was absolutely first class. They did everything possible to make the athletes and our families feel welcome. Breakfast was served from 2.30am, Bikes were securely looked after. Every request was met with a help "yes", including bring buckets of ice to my room after the race! And there was oodles of pasta to boot! This was definitely the best experience I've ever had as a race competitor at a hotel - well done to the Holiday Inn Bolton team - first class job guys! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dining I found the breakfast service to be very good and the food to be fresh, varied and of good quality. I prefer to eat a light lunch in my room and although I was staying in a suite my lunch plans were somewhat hindered by the lack of a minifridge. I found my one dinner experience to be most disappointing as the staff didn't seem to be as professional as the breakfast staff. There were several delays in the end to end service and the food (fish and chips) was disappointing as it wasn't presented well and the preparation didn't meet my expectations (being in a town where fish and chips is a staple) . July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend Stayed for a birthday party in one of the function rooms, and all I can say is it was fantastic. Staff very helpful, attentive and cheery. Bathroom looked very tired and in need of a revamp, also they were very cramped. Other than that well done HI Bolton. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but tiered The Holiday Inn hotel is very convenient for Bolton town centre, with car parking facilities. The hotel was perhaps once a prestigious hotel, but time has passed on, the rooms are dated and drab and in desperate need of refurbishment. The rooms are clean and comfy, but not what you expecxt from a four star hotel especially not a Holiday Inn. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Hotel for Ironman Well positioned hotel very close to city centre but not noisy. The staff are very helpful and friendly as well as being attentive they are obliging and courteous. The food is good, coffee not wonderful and would have liked the option of scrambled eggs on the breakfast bar. A great place to stay if you doing an Ironman, food catered at 2.00am on morning of event and geared towards the needs of the competitors. Also somewhere to safely store your bike. The rooms are ok, the bath has a set temperature which is not very high and, therefore, can only have a lukewarm bath, the shower was ok though. We booked two rooms, both non-smoking, however, one of our rooms was a previous smoking room and there was a constant odour of cigarette smoke, and even an ashtray left in the room. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights in july Generally the hotel was ok but probably getting a little dated. The food was mediocre. Breakfast adequate but dinner although presented well quality of cooking below standard. Staff really nice and helpful Would I stay there again, possibly although I would look at others in the area. Am a regular Holiday inn customer. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nights sleep room was nice and clean was there just to to work and sleep, booked a smoking room but was told upon arrival there was none available , other than that the beds were comfy and had a good nights sleep as i was due to be up early for work July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Easy to find! Good for business trip and close to main shopping centre July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went the extra mile to make my stay comfortable Staff were friendly and very helpful. Always had a cheery smile and remembered your preferences. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A shabby little hole Not what I expected from a Holiday Inn. Rooms dated, dingy and small. Definitely seen better days. Food average. Overall a disappointing experience. Will not be back. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Sanjay! We completely enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn at Bolton Centre. We were in town for a wedding and lots of our family and friends stayed at Holiday Inn too. It was great to meet up with everyone at breakfast and also in the lounge area. Sanjay, the food and beverage manager really went out of his way to accommodate us! We will definitely stay again next time in Bolton! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff. We use this hotel twice a year to visit our relatives. The staff always remember us and are ready to greet us warmly on our arrival. The service is quick and efficient. nothing is too much trouble. The management is friendly and efficient guiding the staff by example and working hard alongside their staff. Everyone appears to be happy working here which is good for the customer relations. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel and would stay here again if we are visiting this area July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel I liked the location of this hotel, ideal for business in Bolton. The spa/pool were also good. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Condition of the rooms The rooms were very smelly and noisy.The sleep was not comfortable. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed Except a few service glitches the overall stay was OK.A lot can be done by the management to improve the services and hence attract more guests in future. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Always a very warm welcome, staff are extremely polite. There is a good range of bar and restaurant food to suit all appetites. The gym could however use an update with heavier free weights. Unfortunately the air conditioning was not working but I was offer the use of stand alone fans. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tired & Inconsistant I stay at the hotel frequently. It is very nice to be greeted so pleasently. Most of the rooms are rather tired. What is annoying is the inconsistency between rooms. More often that not there is insufficient or inoperable lighting. Hardly ever does the air conditioning do anything but make a terrible noise all night. ...and don't get me started on the basement car park! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air Con in room A good hotel to stay in, staff very friendly and helpful, but the air con was difficult to balance in room, when on it was noisy so difficult to sleep, but when off the room got very stuffy and un-comfortable. June 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK Lobby Area The Hub  Bar Lobby Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn MediaCityUK Exterior Feature View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK at Salford Quays
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading