• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel.
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:2000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi storey next to the hotel. £7.50 per 24 hours - when you get your ticket validated at hotel reception. If you remove your car from the car park during your stay & then return, you will be charged extra fees. Ticket validation is at reception.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62
View More

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62 motorways and 11 miles from Manchester International Airport.

Your production meetings at the BBC are next door to us and the main production centre at MediaCityUK is just steps from the hotel. Attend your big events at the MEN Arena and Manchester Central convention complex, both 2 miles away.

Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is minutes from Old Trafford for Manchester United matches and a 5-minute walk from The Lowry Centre and Lowry Mall. Hop on the Metrolink tram outside MediaCityUK to be at central Manchester Piccadilly rail station in 10 minutes, a short walk from the bohemian Northern Quarter and Arndale Centre. Designer shopping is on offer at the Trafford Centre, 10 minutes' drive away.

People-watch over MediaCityUK from our bright mezzanine-level restaurant, The Green Room, and share ideas over cocktails in The Hub Bar. You can work out in Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK's light-filled MiniGym.

View Less
Features
Start the day with breakfast by choosing our Bed and Breakfast Package at Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK. The full English, hot and cold breakfast buffet is available from 6.30am, leaving plenty of time for your busy production schedule.
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before
View More
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 per day to cover any incidental cost.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Staff are excellent and made the stay easy, food is not good July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mancheater West July 10th - 13th I was really disappointed from check in throughout this stay. I've stayed on at least 3 or more occasions at this hotel and though some of the rooms and the bar/reception area are in need of a refurb I've always found the staff very helpful and for the price and because of the free parking it as always been ideal for a weekend stay. Not so this time. The check in was poor I felt like I was intruding on them. After I got to the room as a platinum member I asked if an upgrade I was told not yet I saw someone get an upgrade as I was going out later. The room was tired an much of the furniture had chip or front panel to the furniture missing. The towels were dirty 1 had blood on and I had to ask twice to get it changed as again the front desk didn't really seem to see what the problem was. The internet is poor and you have to get a fresh token each day. I wasn't asked if I wanted a wake up call, newspaper or anything at check in. As I say it was a very poor customer experience and previous stays this has not been the case. 2nd day and again I had to ask for clean towels! On the last day I asked if I could have a late check out (I only wanted an extra hour) was told immediately no without the receptionist even checking the system or checking my room which was no where near being cleaned and checking whether I was a platinum member. The bar area is worn and tired. The check out was abrupt and I had to ask twice for an invoice. At no point was I asked if I enjoyed my stay and the person made no attempt hen I asked if there was a manager available to find one so I left. Its a real shame they cant do much about the décor till they get a refurb but a bit of customer service would be a bare minimum for a holiday inn I'd have thought. Previous stays have been good but this one was awful. I would advise people to book 1 of the other IHG hotels available in Manchester. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester West A little Gem on the west side of the city centre. An excellant price for room and breakfast with comlementry free parking. Good attentive staff. The bar meals are a little 'samey' but overall a very pleasant stay. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and service the service by the staff goes far beyond what was required and where very friendly to every one which you feel very welcome indeed so I think you should give them all a rise in there wages July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff Good place to stay, so long as you are not bothered about facilities in the immediate area! No decent restaurants in walking distance, and not the prettiest area... Not too far from center of Manchester, though. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Location Nice and quiet location of Hotel. Good value for Money. City center only couple of miles away. Had a good stay here on business trip. Thanks June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel not central enough Hotel was good but in the middle of an industrial estate June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester Trip 20Jun14 Overall my stay was very good. I was only staying one night and found the accommodation, food and service more than acceptable. Would have no problem recommending this hotel to others for an overnight stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer focused. very friendly We stayed here for personal reasons, the booking was last minute, from start to finish of the stay it was unbelievable just how brilliant the staff were, the dining staff were just unbelievable and so helpful and polite. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and in Need of a Major Overhaul Service and staff ok as was my room. Hotel obviously built in 90's or early 2000's when building was done as cheaply as possible. Thin stud walls and floors that creak throughout. Never been to a Holiday Inn anywhere which has such a dreadful bar and reception area as this one. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by More Like a Holiday Inn Express This hotel is more like a Holiday Inn Express and the hotel needs to think about the prices they charge for stopping at this hotel. I stop in a lot of hotels through business, but I will think about giving this one a miss. I have no idea why it is so expensive to stop in Manchester. The room I stopped in was not great and needs to have some TLC. The floors down the hallway are also squeaky, plus the insulation between the floors is appalling. Not a great experience. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for position visiting Manchester Good clean and modern hotel ideally situated for visiting central Manchester and the Quays complex. The hotel has all the home comforts you would expect when staying away from home. The staff were very pleasant and polite, the reception staff had good knowledge of the district. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff check in quick, hotel clean, spacious public areas, quiet rooms, 10/15 min walk from deansgate station, cinema, most things , room service excellent, staff brilliant ,, ice machine too :) June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express in disguise Don't be fooled, this is really just a Holiday Inn Express with a restaurant but as long as you know that then no problem. Car park is secure which is a bonus considering the location, they have executive rooms for Platinum IHG members which is good and all the staff are helpful and friendly. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very good .quiet, clean rooms. Free car park and near Trafford shopping centre and museums.staff very good,helpful and enjoyed breakfast April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory for business traveller but I would look elsewhere next time Location is on the outer edge of the city and not very scenic - but a short drive to the city centre or travel connections. Hotel room, food and service were all good and to the standard expected for a Holiday Inn. However the wifi login process was complex and then restricted to a single device. WIFI is a basic need not a privilige and should not require complex registration and restriction to a single device. I would not stay here with my family due to the wifi device restriction and location / price. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with very helpful staff The hotel is clean, wifi works better than hotels in general and the staff is very helpful and making the experience of the stay very good. The only thing what could be improved is the menu in the bar. Overall, we are very satisfied with our stay! April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money. Bathroom had faulty light fitting and shower head came off the wall. Staff reacted very well and offered a discount from my restaurant bill which was welcome. I am sure these issues will be sorted. March 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dingy and sadly neglected property The manager of this hotel should visit the Holiday Inn property at Brent Cross, North London, to see how this hotel should look. The Liverpool Street hotel is depressing and poorly managed. There were dirty rags and cleaning fluid on the coffee stand, and breakfast hardly merited the name. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. March 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not comfortable The temperature in the room was sweltering, with no visible way to control it. So I had to open window despite constant traffic noise as this is on a major arterial road. The very noisy "ice maker" stationed right outside my door was being used until 5am at least - I finally got to sleep around then. Reception staff forgot to hand me the welcome points voucher, I had to ask for it and even then it was unceremoniously shoved under the door while I was in the room. On the positive side breakfast was LOVELY, and there is a good swimming pool 10mins walk from the hotel. 50% of staff were lovely and friendly, other 50% looked like they would rather be somewhere else. In future I will ensure I am somewhere else to save them the inconvenience. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff service The staffs are good, always ready to assist and be helpful. The front desk staff are fantastic,giving warm welcome and attend to ones queries politely. The rooms are clean and bed was very comfortable for a nice rest. Looking forward to staying there soon. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in convenient location Really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and accommodating.The room was what we expected (although perhaps a little bit more attention in the bathroom wouldn't go a miss). Drinks seemed reasonable although food prices were a bit too much for those looking for a cheap stay, we ordered in though and sat in the bar which the staff didnt mind. It was my partners 30th and I rang ahead to request they put a cake in the room and some balloons which was a lovely surprise for him so thanks. Would recommend and would stay again if ever visiting again. As was easy access to old trafford and the main parts of the city. Just 5 mins drive and cheap taxi fares. Thank you. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay When we arrived checkin was quick and efficient. Rooms was good size and clean. The only downside was we spent about 30 mins trying to connect to the internet, only to phone reception to find out we needed a code, would have been more useful to let us know this at checkin. also breakfast times were not told to us. Other thing was some rather noisey cleans outside the room in the morning which did wake us up, Otherwise was a good stay, most staff was helpful and friendly. I would return. February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel Stayed in this hotel for a business visit. Hotel has an ideal location, friendly staff, good breakfast and dinner, and rooms are clean. Will visit again. February 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Linen and does not support Brand The original room we stayed in was very tired and the location was far from ideal. On going to bed the duvet was clean although the linen on the bed was soiled as bed had not been changed, or the staff had somehow used a creased and very dirty sheet. Front desk management offered to change the sheets, although this raised the question of what else had not been cleaned/changed. We were eventually accepted an upgraded room although this had loose shower fitting, a lampshade which was badly battered and some package holiday brochures to read. Breakfast was average, although the number of tables available was limited due to staff discussing other issues rather than clearing the tables. On returning to our room via the lift two members of staff entered our lift while another held open the lift door and discussed their shift rota whilst we waited. As a Platinium Member there was no recognition. For anyone who has never stayed at this hotel it has low standards and poor customer care. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Standard Nice hotel in strange industrial area - not the place you want to be visiting Manchester. You need to have a car to get into city-center as walking around in the area is not a pelasure. Nicely decorated rooms and very friendly staff. Rooms to the rear side of the hotel are quiet, street side could be noisy. No room-upgrade as IHG Platinum Member. February 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Just ditto other reviewers. Long wait at bar Items not available on menu No upgrade offered room allocated had somebody else already in it ! Management really need to get this sorted. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and lovely hotel Stayed here for a family event. Although the hotel is out of town the free car parking is a huge advantage as your car is safe as the gates are locked at night. About 5 minutes from Deangate (£5/6 in a taxi maybe £10 in the early hours). The Hotel has a lovely comfy bed, a nice clean and functional bathroom. The staff were very friendly and even book a taxi for you. Would certainly stay here again. Many Thanks for a great stay. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but bad location Nice facilities for this hotel, with nice and clean room. However the location is pretty bad, with no rail station within 15 min walk. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and good location Overall we had a really nice stay. The breakfast is great value (£7 I think) and was very nice. The staff were more than helpful and the location was good for heading into Manchester (we spent average 5 pounds in a taxi depending on where in Manchester we were headed). Taxis can be ordered from reception quickly and easily. Free wifi if you want it. Bit of a maze to find your way around but not really an issue! January 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK Lobby Area The Hub  Bar Lobby Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn MediaCityUK Exterior Feature View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK at Salford Quays
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading