• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel.
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:2000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi storey next to the hotel. £7.50 per 24 hours - when you get your ticket validated at hotel reception. If you remove your car from the car park during your stay & then return, you will be charged extra fees. Ticket validation is at reception.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62
View More

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62 motorways and 11 miles from Manchester International Airport.

Your production meetings at the BBC are next door to us and the main production centre at MediaCityUK is just steps from the hotel. Attend your big events at the MEN Arena and Manchester Central convention complex, both 2 miles away.

Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is minutes from Old Trafford for Manchester United matches and a 5-minute walk from The Lowry Centre and Lowry Mall. Hop on the Metrolink tram outside MediaCityUK to be at central Manchester Piccadilly rail station in 10 minutes, a short walk from the bohemian Northern Quarter and Arndale Centre. Designer shopping is on offer at the Trafford Centre, 10 minutes' drive away.

People-watch over MediaCityUK from our bright mezzanine-level restaurant, The Green Room, and share ideas over cocktails in The Hub Bar. You can work out in Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK's light-filled MiniGym.

View Less
Features
Start the day with breakfast by choosing our Bed and Breakfast Package at Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK. The full English, hot and cold breakfast buffet is available from 6.30am, leaving plenty of time for your busy production schedule.
Announcements
The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus
View More
Announcements
The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 per day to cover any incidental cost. The valid credit card must belong to the guest that has made the reservation for this hotel and is staying at this hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakast Room and staff were, as usual of a high standard. However the breakfast was a different matter. We started using HIE a number of years ago, and one of the attractions was the 'continental' style breakfast. More recently, HIE have introduced a cooked element to the breakfast, the quality of which is poor. Powdered eggs, sausages of dubious origins and baked beans. I would rather the money spent on these items was used to increase the quantity/quality of the cold items available. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and convenient We stayed for 3 nights. Location is perfect because it has a huge parking space and conveniently located close to the tram. The tram takes you everywhere in the city and it only cost 5 pound for the whole day. Breakfast was good. It has almost everything for a typical english breakfast except bacon. The reason why i gave my room a 4 stars is because the toilet has some little urine odor. It is clean, don't get me wrong but had to keep it closed because of the some weird scent. It is still comfortable and please stay in this hotel. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable hotel The hotel staff were friendly and courteous and helped out by booking taxis for the family to get to our daughter's wedding on time. Pleasantly situated at Salford Quays the hotel is handy for The Lowry and Media City. It was a very good experience staying with you and I won' hesitate in recommending The Holiday Inn. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and service good the price to high for what you recieve. having stayed in several holiday inn express May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location and great service included We love this hotel and it is now one of our regular stops whenever we are in Manchester. Friendly staff, lovely location and relaxing rooms. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as always I stay in Manchester often, the holiday inn is always my first choice for accommodation. The staff are very friendly, rooms are clean and great location. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! We had an excellent experience during our recent stay at this hotel. The only comment I would make is that it would have been nice to have had bacon on the breakfast menu, not everyone likes a continental breakfast but apart from that everything else was great and the location is really really nice. It is the first time we have stayed in Manchester but we will definitely visit this lovely city again and this hotel will be the one we stay at May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service poor breakfast Good service staff friendly and informative. Room clean and tidy. Breakfast was poor lack of choice, poor quality. No bacon, scrambled egg had no flavour, warm fruit juice not cold. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A convenient place to stay friendly&helpful staff.simple access to central Manchester by the Metrolink.able to leave car all day after checking out.excellent value if you book in advance on-line.will definitely come back again. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Lovely location friendly and helpful staff would go again April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely location Will be back as this is a great value for money experience. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent I stayed here over the easter weekend . It was lovely . Perfect location for the Lowry and near a tram stop for manchester . The place was quiet with , the staff were professional and the place was immaculate . April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel always gets it right. I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Salford Quays on several occasions. Each time, I've been impressed by the high standards of service, cleanliness and the very comfortable rooms. The staff are, without exception, welcoming and friendly, and will do their best to make your stay a pleasant one. It may not compare with the imposing grandeur of the best 5 Star hotels that I've visited, but that's not the point. I look forward to staying there again in future. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service great facilities First time we stayed here, would recommend the hotel to anyone. First impressions are important especially at a hotel that you have not stayed at before and the greeting we received at reception was excellent, friendly, informative, and helpful, made you feel welcome. Room excellent, clean, tidy.The shower television. bed of a high standard. The breakfast was very good with plenty of variety and it made a nice change not to have a full cooked breakfast. Loved the facilities at the vending area. The bar area was very comfortable and the area around the hotel is lovely down by the water. Overall we must give the hotel 9 out of 10. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Hotel Enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express, was ideal for my trip for a concert at The Lowry Theatre which was so near. Plenty of shops to look around too at the Outlet Mall. The hotel was spotless, and very comfortable. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The metro tram was an easy walk to get to from the hotel which provided transport into Manchester City. Reasonably priced. Can recommend this hotel. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Place for visiting Mannchester Stayed when visiting Manchester for a show at the Arena. Ideal location just a few minutes drive to The Trafford Centre, Old Trafford and The Imperial War Museum. Also just a few minutes walk from the nearest Metro station to catch the Tram in to the city centre. We had breakfast in the morning which although busy food was kept topped up. At night we went out to Chiquito Mexican restaurant just a short 5min walk away and the food was superb. This hotel is in a great location. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to holiday Enjoyed our stay each time we've been and would recommend it to others. Best "free/included" breakfast selections compared to other hotels we've stayed at. Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast a bit of a let down Really looking forward to breakfast but scrambled eggs a bit lacklustre and they don't do bacon March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Theatre break Had overnight stay whilst in Manchester for theatre and dinner evening. A very pleasant stay at the hotel. Service was good, room comfortable, breakfast adequate and price represented good value. Would recommend and will stay again if competitive with other hotels. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL Have stayed here on numerous occasions. Great hotel, would highly recommend. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always good Always a good place to stay. Its a quiet location, has good parking, clean and comfortable with good staff March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Right in the heart of the city, river/water front. Tesco's within walking distance. Breaky was top notch March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Location is perfect for exploring the Salford Quays area. Didnt use the var for 2 days. Bed was very comfortable and room was badic but clean. A good choice at breakfast and lovely views of the water from dining room. I would definitely stay here again. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay at the Quays Reception staff friendly ad very helpful, Location excellent, Breaskfast staff first class. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual I stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Salford Quays on a frequent basis and I'm never disappointed with my stay. I'm always greeted by professional and friendly staff, check in / out is never a drawn out process and my room is always clean and tidy. March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location - dining near by - Bathroom floor an issue Warm welcome on arrival, details pre populated simply sign agree to pay the £3 parking charge, put in your vehicle registration number and then off to the room. Went out locally for meal, lots of choice, came back to watch the football. Several people in the lounge area that had bought in thier own food which they cooked in the hotel microwave area - the aromatic quality was not great and lingered all evening. 2 x Televisions in the lounge area, both opposiite each other (back to back) whilst there is a partition you have to watch the same channel. In terms of the room every thing was in order apart from lots of hair on the bathroom floor and what looked like specs of blood which I instantly cleaned which was far from ideal. February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Drowning noise through the night Unfortunately there was a droning noise all night, this was due to the generator being 6ft from our window also the room we were given had an additional door which led to another room which I could have gone through and stole the other customers phone and iPad which was left on the side. But left me a little uneasy as they could do the same to me so I ended up placing furniture in front of this door but this still made me not sleep very well as I was conscious of this. Staff were ok and food was ok too Would not stay here again :-( February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic hotel I have tended to adopt HI Express hotels of late since my company's travel policy seems to prefer them and there are several close to client premises that I visit regularly. Of those I have stayed at in the last 6 months this is the most basic and the least welcoming. Staff were OK, but no where near as friendly or engaging as those at, say, Huntingdon; and the public areas here are pretty basic with a small bar, no restaurant and small area for breakfast. The room was OK, just not as roomy as some other HI Expresses and the bathroom was smaller and less well fitted than most seem to be. No real complaints but I won't be back any time soon! February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite comfortable and relaxed atmosphere A very clean and comfortable hotel, pleasant outlook from all rooms and very helpful staff. A good nights sleep had after a long drive ready for the next days work. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel fantastic location this hotel has every thing,but the location on salford quays takes some beating .plenty of places to eat and drink near by.if yor a man utd fan then this is the hotel. January 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK Lobby Area The Hub  Bar Lobby Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn MediaCityUK Exterior Feature View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK at Salford Quays
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading