• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel.
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:2000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi storey next to the hotel. £7.50 per 24 hours - when you get your ticket validated at hotel reception. If you remove your car from the car park during your stay & then return, you will be charged extra fees. Ticket validation is at reception.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62
View More

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62 motorways and 11 miles from Manchester International Airport.

Your production meetings at the BBC are next door to us and the main production centre at MediaCityUK is just steps from the hotel. Attend your big events at the MEN Arena and Manchester Central convention complex, both 2 miles away.

Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is minutes from Old Trafford for Manchester United matches and a 5-minute walk from The Lowry Centre and Lowry Mall. Hop on the Metrolink tram outside MediaCityUK to be at central Manchester Piccadilly rail station in 10 minutes, a short walk from the bohemian Northern Quarter and Arndale Centre. Designer shopping is on offer at the Trafford Centre, 10 minutes' drive away.

People-watch over MediaCityUK from our bright mezzanine-level restaurant, The Green Room, and share ideas over cocktails in The Hub Bar. You can work out in Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK's light-filled MiniGym.

View Less
Features
Start the day with breakfast by choosing our Bed and Breakfast Package at Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK. The full English, hot and cold breakfast buffet is available from 6.30am, leaving plenty of time for your busy production schedule.
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before
View More
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 per day to cover any incidental cost.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great setting, clean Nice new Hotel. Great views over Quay's.One night business stay. Toby on reception very helpful. Room was clean August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Rooms as expected as this was our 2nd visit to this Hotel. Staff are very friendly August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Night Stay We stayed here for two nights as we were attending game at Old Trafford and the following day going to The Trafford Centre. The location is excellent, staff always polite and willing to help. Breakfast was good although my son did wish there was bacon on the menu. Other than that, can't complain and hope to be back soon. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could be an excellent hotel if the organisation of the breakfast is sorted Really good hotel. Well positioned for Old Trafford. The only complaint I would have is the breakfast. We arrived at 9am thinking it would be quieter but found not much on offer. Managed to get a cup of coffee and a slice of toast. There didn't seem to be enough food to cater for the amount of people. More food was brought out but the queue was that long they quickly went. I'm sure I won't be the only person to make these comment as there was a few unhappy people that morning. (13th August) August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great price and location Service was great,room perfect,price good value,great location for old Trafford(man utd stadium)the only disappointment was the breakfast they used a traffic light system telling us it's better to go between 9-930 but then everybody went that time and because of this there was no food only got some toast and a bit of scrambled egg had to wait for milk,and gave up trying to get some beans and sausages. Hopefully just a bad day, would stay at hotel again August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for cricket ground Stayed overnight after watching the England v India test in early August 2014. It is a steady 25 mins walk from the hotel and the United ground is only a 15 min walk so fantastic for accessibility. My father is 75 and we didn't want to travel far on the evening for a bite to eat which was perfect as there are many good places to eat and have a beer within 10 mins walk. Recommended for sports fans staying overnight. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff very good. shower poor bed not made properly after one night stay August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed one night at Holiday Inn eXpress salford Quays - great loaction - easy to find and parking was good. Hotel staff were all extremely helpful and courteous. Room was good although the bathroom was a little grubby. Good night's sleep. Only tiny complaint was that breakfast was very busy and some foods were running out. Food when we got it was good. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money. Attentive staff For the price, the Holiday Inn Express brand certainly seems to have got it right in most areas. However, in our opinion, the new all-season duvets are far too heavy, making sleep difficult (we had to sleep on top of it). Nonetheless, the beds and pillows are very comfortable. In most other respects this is a great place to stay and it's in a good setting only 10 mins by tram from central Manchester. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly disappointed I was disappointed to be given a twin room and that my room did not face the quays but I didn't have time to query it with the reception desk as I had to go out as soon as I had checked in to an event and it was too late by the time I got back. Hotel is pleasant enough and close to the tram stop. Breakfast choices were good. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant location, clean and comfortable room. Recommended Plenty of space in the room, perfectly clean and very comfortable. Free wi-fi was a bonus.I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Salford quays I would recommend staying here if visiting Manchester or Salford quays. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service hotel very clean and modern,friendly staff,well worth the money we paid would defo stay again August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but noisy Stayed here for 3 nights on a weekend break. When arrived the receptionist was friendly but not a lot of chat. The room was a normal express room. From the outside some off the curtains were hanging off the windows. Our room looked over the car park which is not the best as a lot of lorries come through the night to empty bins and deliver also the smokers stand and chat so not always the best sleep. No evening meals and no bacon with breakfast. The beds are comfy and the rest of the staff are friendly and chat. Nice sitting area out the front of hotel to sit in the sun with a beer and watch the water sports. Free WiFi all through the hotel.read less July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and service in Salford Excellent Location. Staff were friendly and welcoming throughout the entire visit. The rooms were very clean with a choice of firm of soft pillows. Wi-fi was free throughout the property on only one device. Cost was £5 per day for additional ones (as at 26 July 2014). Enjoyed the stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF Staff were superb and could not be any better. Room was a little worn but very clean and well presented. Paying for parking is an add on sometimes overlooked when booking. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service From the moment we checked in to having coffee outside the staff were always attentive and helpful July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel Excellent stay at Salford Quays very central for all area's July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good hotel in a great location. Staff really friendly and helpful. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location for Salford attrations Very friendly staff and great location. Parking was available at small cost.. Hot breakfast Ok but not great all other goods were great. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night family stay I was only disappointed with the size of the room and the quality of the pull-out bed. Firstly, being a "family" room I would have expected it to be significantly larger. It was a very tight squeeze moving about the room once the pull out bed was pulled out. Secondly, the pull-out bed was hard and lumpy. Luckily kids do not mind much about stuff like that but that's besides the point. As an adult I would have been very unhappy if I was to sleep in that pull-out bed. Overall, not a terribly bad experience. It has some merits- good location, staff are pleasant, but they need to sort the family rooms out! July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but tight rooms Great surroundings. With two children the room was tight and had to phone to get bedding for sofa bed and extra towels. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in a very nice area This hotel has everything that you expect from budget accomodation - it's clean, with friendly staff, well equiped rooms and close to the city centre. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service evening manager could not be more helpful to all my family excellent July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Apart from having to go back to reception on both evenings to get my room card redone, everything else worked fine at this well located hotel. Location couldn't be better, had room on the 6th floor with an excellent view of the Quays! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable hotel Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff friendly and helpful. Good parking facilities at reasonable price. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent short break We visited for a wedding at nearby Ordsall Hall, location of hotel was perfect, the staff were all friendly and extremely helpful and efficient. Room was very comfortable and being one of the warmest days of the year the air conditioning worked well. I had only one small problem with the room, there was not a plug socket near the mirror when drying my hair. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Basic but good staff We just wanted a room for the night in the area as we were going to the Lowry theatre. The hotel is well placed for The Lowry Theatre and outlet as well as MediaCityUK. Car parking at the venue is reasonable at £3 and it is close to the tram. We found all the staff very friendly during our stay. The room was a little tired and could do with some updating, the carpet was quite dirty in places as well. The room was quite large with a sofa bed but the actual bed was a small double and very cramped and not overly comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was fine and we found the staff to be lovely. For what we wanted it for the hotel was fine. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for business Overall great value for money. The location of this property is an added advantage July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walk The Waterfront This hotel is great for the relaxed traveller. The service amazing, The waterfront makes for an enjoyable end to the evening. July 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK Lobby Area The Hub  Bar Lobby Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn MediaCityUK Exterior Feature View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK at Salford Quays
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading