• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel.
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:2000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi storey next to the hotel. £7.50 per 24 hours - when you get your ticket validated at hotel reception. If you remove your car from the car park during your stay & then return, you will be charged extra fees. Ticket validation is at reception.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62
View More

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62 motorways and 11 miles from Manchester International Airport.

Your production meetings at the BBC are next door to us and the main production centre at MediaCityUK is just steps from the hotel. Attend your big events at the MEN Arena and Manchester Central convention complex, both 2 miles away.

Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is minutes from Old Trafford for Manchester United matches and a 5-minute walk from The Lowry Centre and Lowry Mall. Hop on the Metrolink tram outside MediaCityUK to be at central Manchester Piccadilly rail station in 10 minutes, a short walk from the bohemian Northern Quarter and Arndale Centre. Designer shopping is on offer at the Trafford Centre, 10 minutes' drive away.

People-watch over MediaCityUK from our bright mezzanine-level restaurant, The Green Room, and share ideas over cocktails in The Hub Bar. You can work out in Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK's light-filled MiniGym.

View Less
Features
Start the day with breakfast by choosing our Bed and Breakfast Package at Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK. The full English, hot and cold breakfast buffet is available from 6.30am, leaving plenty of time for your busy production schedule.
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before
View More
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 per day to cover any incidental cost.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location for Salford attrations Very friendly staff and great location. Parking was available at small cost.. Hot breakfast Ok but not great all other goods were great. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night family stay I was only disappointed with the size of the room and the quality of the pull-out bed. Firstly, being a "family" room I would have expected it to be significantly larger. It was a very tight squeeze moving about the room once the pull out bed was pulled out. Secondly, the pull-out bed was hard and lumpy. Luckily kids do not mind much about stuff like that but that's besides the point. As an adult I would have been very unhappy if I was to sleep in that pull-out bed. Overall, not a terribly bad experience. It has some merits- good location, staff are pleasant, but they need to sort the family rooms out! July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but tight rooms Great surroundings. With two children the room was tight and had to phone to get bedding for sofa bed and extra towels. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in a very nice area This hotel has everything that you expect from budget accomodation - it's clean, with friendly staff, well equiped rooms and close to the city centre. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service evening manager could not be more helpful to all my family excellent July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Apart from having to go back to reception on both evenings to get my room card redone, everything else worked fine at this well located hotel. Location couldn't be better, had room on the 6th floor with an excellent view of the Quays! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable hotel Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff friendly and helpful. Good parking facilities at reasonable price. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent short break We visited for a wedding at nearby Ordsall Hall, location of hotel was perfect, the staff were all friendly and extremely helpful and efficient. Room was very comfortable and being one of the warmest days of the year the air conditioning worked well. I had only one small problem with the room, there was not a plug socket near the mirror when drying my hair. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Basic but good staff We just wanted a room for the night in the area as we were going to the Lowry theatre. The hotel is well placed for The Lowry Theatre and outlet as well as MediaCityUK. Car parking at the venue is reasonable at £3 and it is close to the tram. We found all the staff very friendly during our stay. The room was a little tired and could do with some updating, the carpet was quite dirty in places as well. The room was quite large with a sofa bed but the actual bed was a small double and very cramped and not overly comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was fine and we found the staff to be lovely. For what we wanted it for the hotel was fine. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for business Overall great value for money. The location of this property is an added advantage July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walk The Waterfront This hotel is great for the relaxed traveller. The service amazing, The waterfront makes for an enjoyable end to the evening. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location but..... Perfect location and lovely views, clean and bright and breakfast was really hot and good value - BUT - family room was a double bed and an old rusty sofa bed which was supposed to sleep 2 children and my two children found t so uncomfortable, did not sleep well. The mattress was wafer thin and the spring loud and squeaky. There is no way anyone could sleep on it. Then the shower - we tried adjusting in all different ways and even asked Concierge but they were unhelpful, all that came out was a slight trickle and very disappointing. The hot and cold taps wee the wrong way round which I believe is pretty dangerous in a family room. Overall - we only stayed one night whilst visiting a friend, got in quite late and left early. I would stay again but never in a famil room have 2 doubles instead. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such friendly and helpful staff All the staff we had dealings with were unfailingly cheerful, helpful and polite. More like staying in a small private hotel than a chain hotel. Well done to everyone July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value breakWe have used this hotel several times now and can thoroughly recommend it. It is good value for money,very clean and the staff are professional and friendly July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff and comfortable, relaxing experience. Pre booked into Holiday Inn Express with friends for 4 days stay. Greeted with cheerful, friendly staff who remained that way for the whole stay. Breakfast ahd good choice and always hot. Rooms were very clean, Towels and bedding good quality. Plenty of tea and coffee always available. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We stayed as a family for one night so I could enter an open swim competition at the water sports centre next door to the hotel. Tom was very helpful and we were able to have a late check out so that I could shower and change after my competition. The breakfast was excellent with a seamless top up of anything that needed it. Very helpful, cheerful staff, a clean well appointed room and a fantastic location. Will definitely return! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service hotel staff were very good, room was good but air con didn't work, breakfast was ok but cooked breakfast lacked bacon disappointment as enjoy my bacon in the mornings with my breakfast. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PRICE I stayed for the Robbie Williams concert at the MEN and the desk staff were friendly and prepared with transport details to the venue. The rooms were clean and comfortable with breakfast included. We were able to leave the car in the car park after check out which was ideal for shopping the following day. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT WEEKEND Stayed for 2 nights as we were attending a wedding at the Lowry Theatre. Needed to relax and unwind before the wedding and then get back to unwind after and before travelling home. Hotel, room and all facilities gave us the means to do this. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful weekend We arrived early but had no trouble parking the car or checking in and changing before our visit to the Lowery which is only 10min walk away , our room at the rear of the Hotel on the 3rd floor was excellent with a good view of the area as a bonus. The Hotel is in a quiet area so there was no noise at night even with the windows open( we did switch the Aircon off) . Breakfasts the both days where good with a good choice of pasries and fruit along side the cooked food if you wanted it . All in all we had a most enjoyable stay and most certainly will be back when we visit the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by value for money excellent hotel ,great staff and fantastic customer service. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Manchester. Beautiful area of Manchester, near the tram line and buses into the city. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location helpful staff Couldn't fault the accommodation, breakfast was great and Toby on reception was very helpful. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Locastion Good value for money and excellent location Thanks June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good location This hotel was just right location first class rooms views food and well placed for shopping and discovering manchester June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Staff Good hotel but poor staff response. No sense of customer service. Didnt even appologise when issue came up. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed good nights sleep in a good Salford Quays locaction Comfortable bed - good nights sleep in a good Salford Quays locaction. Walking distance to Lowry centre and tram. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel for work Stayed here on Monday 9th June and had a very good stay. The hotel is well located and there are plenty of nearby places for an evening meal if required. The room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable - just what was needed after a long day of travel and meetings. Only slight downside was needing to pay for parking but that seems quite common of hotels and retail parks around that area of Manchester. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, service and value We really enjoyed our stay, this was our 3rd year and would definitely recommend for quality, comfort, service, location and comfortable stay June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but definitely room for improvement. Ecellent setting. This hotel has home away from home feeling with nice setting next to the water with excellent access to quite a lot of restaurants within walking distance.Basic rooms, but very clean!. Room service disappointing. Cleanliness of breakfast cutlery unsatisfactory two stays in a row. Also limited range on breakfast menu. Good in general. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Great location for walks along the quays. Welcoming staff, Very good hot breakfast buffet. June 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK Lobby Area The Hub  Bar Lobby Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn MediaCityUK Exterior Feature View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK at Salford Quays
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading