• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel.
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:2000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi storey next to the hotel. £7.50 per 24 hours - when you get your ticket validated at hotel reception. If you remove your car from the car park during your stay & then return, you will be charged extra fees. Ticket validation is at reception.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62
View More

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62 motorways and 11 miles from Manchester International Airport.

Your production meetings at the BBC are next door to us and the main production centre at MediaCityUK is just steps from the hotel. Attend your big events at the MEN Arena and Manchester Central convention complex, both 2 miles away.

Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is minutes from Old Trafford for Manchester United matches and a 5-minute walk from The Lowry Centre and Lowry Mall. Hop on the Metrolink tram outside MediaCityUK to be at central Manchester Piccadilly rail station in 10 minutes, a short walk from the bohemian Northern Quarter and Arndale Centre. Designer shopping is on offer at the Trafford Centre, 10 minutes' drive away.

People-watch over MediaCityUK from our bright mezzanine-level restaurant, The Green Room, and share ideas over cocktails in The Hub Bar. You can work out in Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK's light-filled MiniGym.

View Less
Features
Start the day with breakfast by choosing our Bed and Breakfast Package at Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK. The full English, hot and cold breakfast buffet is available from 6.30am, leaving plenty of time for your busy production schedule.
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before
View More
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 per day to cover any incidental cost.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely clean hotel with very friendly welcoming staff. This was our first time in a holiday Inn and I can honestly say it will not be our last, the staff were lovely and the rooms very comfortable and clean. Nothing ever seemed too much trouble. The bar area was very relaxing and welcoming after a full day shopping in Manchester :) Will be back next year when we visit our friends again. Thank you holiday Inn for making our stay lovely December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We were visting our Son who is a student at the University of Bolton and chose to stay here on a Friday evening. We had a really lovely stay. It was a very busy night when we arrived with the party season in full swing. But this did not have any impact on our stay at all. The staff were excellent. Our room was superb and very spacious. A female member of staff took the time to show me the function room (which is part of an old Church and well worth a look) when I enquired about the building. We ate in the bar area and the food was lovely. We do not have one fault with the Hotel and intend to stay here again. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab service Stayed as part of a large wedding party, and it was brilliant, from the church like service to the disco at night it was first class. The staff are very helpful and happy to please. Thank you. Wish it was in Manchester. x December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Pleasure to stay, friendly efficient staff, and good quality food. Exactly what you need when working away on a regular basis. Happy to recommend. Thanks December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Fresh We had a great stay on Friday night. I picked the holiday Inn because of the good reputation and also because of the leisure facility. At the end of the day I was late in arriving and didn't have a chance to try it but my wife and I and a lovely relaxing drink in the nice bar. Oue sleep was spoilt by the Fire alarm going off. This ended up being kids so you can't blame the facility or staff for that The room was clean and fresh although it could do with a refurb - it just looked well used but the sheets and room was clean and fresh. Breakfast in the morning was very good with ample choice. Checkout was quick and easy but it was a Saturday morning. Plenty spaces in the free car park also. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Early morning calls never happen I have stayed here many times now and even though I request an early morning call every time I check in I think I have only had one happen once. November 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Limited parking We had to park in public car park off site with no security Mini bar empty Small basket on table with water and 2 kit-kats with no explanation. Was made to look complimentary !!! Shower rail loose The room was small for an executive room We were told we could not pay for breakfast with our points so following morning had to pay at desk before we could eat. Luckily my wife had her purse with her otherwise it would have meant a trip back up to the room. Generally a disappointing stay for a hotel of this calibre. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by "Mixed Thrill" Stayed last week, hotel was busy, bar area could have done with more staff, lots of tables left with used glasses and plates on them. Decided I would eat there and order the mixed grill from the main menu. waited 45 mins for it to arrive an when it did it was obvious it had been sitting for a while under the pass lights before beeing brought out. Waiters face told me everything even before I saw the plate of food! Big question would be their ability cope with volume. Given I had already waited 45 mins I decided not to order another dish and got a takeaway from the Thai across the road, which was superb for half the price!!! November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite up to par Hotel was not really up to the standard I'd expect from a Holiday Inn, a bit tired. Nice to have free parking and you are close to shops and access to the motorways. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Excellent value for money. Room was comfortable with no noise intrusion from anywhere in the hotel - even from a wedding party that was taking place in the hotel on one day. Dinner was of high quality and more than sufficient in quantity. Wide range of food available for breakfast although the croissants were only of the mini variety rather than being full size. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I paid for I paid for a double bed got two singles. Requested early check in to get ready for a wedding they said it was not a problem got there then was made to wait for twenty minutes. Was late for the wedding because of this November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff. Stayed for one night. Quiet, calm atmosphere with good offers on food and a wide ranging breakfast. We asked for a quiet room and that is just what we were given. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rememberance weekend Stayed here for Rememberance weekend. Air con was a bit loud, but overall a very good and comfortable weekend. Breakfast a bit expensive. November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by heating Three nights out of four had no heating the cleaning has slot to be desired in swimming pool and the rooms although most staff are friendly November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable We stayed here one night, the staff were very friendly and the room was great and the bed was very comfortable and everything was really clean. I did not eat there or use any of the leisure services offered. I would recommend this hotel and this is the second time i have stayed at Holiday Inn. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Room & Room Service I stay most weeks. Some of the rooms are quite tired. It is annoying to find lights either missing or not working. The inconsistency is the annoying bit. I get all meals on room service. With dinner I often order soup. This is usually piping hot, which is great. The consequence is that the main course is cold by the time I get to it. If I can persuade them I ask to person delivering to leave the soup in the flask so I can start on the main course so that I can have the soup later. Suggest that they have enough flasks to make this standard practice...or else somehow provide a means of keeping the main course warm. Most annoying is the breakfast lottery. The food is great, high praise. But please establish a checklist. How may times do I find a spoon missing, or insufficient milk or no sugar, or something missing. The worst item of all is the delivery of a tea bag next to a tepid pot of water. If I order tea, the beverage, I expect tea. Words fail me. I love that I am greeted by name even by staff who I believe have never met me. That is nice. But as a regular guest I would like the courtesy of a dressing gown, slippers and some treats without having to ask. Lastly, you need to speed up your Wi-Fi and make it free to all guests in this day and age. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Time for a refurb Overall a positive experience with the service at the bar much improved. Disappointed that there was only one bottle of zero alcohol larger in the whole hotel and hopefully this will be recitified. The hotel rooms, whilst clean and comfortable, are now very tired and in need of refurbishment. November 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Stayed 4 nights. Never slept in such an uncomfortable bed. Had to ask to change mattress. I travel a lot so can speak from experience. Room dirty! Discovered used toothpick, 2 sweet Wrappers and dirty cotton bud next to bed. Bathroom sink had a large crack which I would consider a hygiene issue. No natural daylight in room due to aircon plant immediately outside window. I think our experience would have been much more pleasant in a different room. All staff were polite and helpful and breakfast was very good. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Visitor The genuinely friendly staff give this regular stop over the edge compared to others I use. The ability to add points and get a double bed are also big factors in choosing this over other alternatives. No hesitation in recommending as a base when traveling on business. Food is also good. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday Night Very noisy hotel with people in the corridors during the night. Also, our room was situated near the air con units on the roof at the back of the hotel and the constant noise from them kept us awake. Comfortable bed but rock hard pillows. Breakfast was nice though! October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family party Stayed for a family wedding. Had a great time and would reccomend this hotel. Did not like being given first aid advise by someone who thought he was better qualified to do so than a trained nurse with 31 years experience October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service My husband and I stayed in your hotel as our daughter had her wedding day there. Everything was 100% and I can't say anything negative about our experience. Thank you for ensuring our daughters wedding was perfect, especially to Rachel who I believe was Michelle's wedding planner xx October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a lovely say at the Holiday Inn Bolton. Lady on reception exceptional. Breakfast was plentiful and good choice. Clean and comfortable. The only downside was we were staying on the first floor and there was a function in room below so there was a lot of noise in the afternoon as dj/performer setting up. Also very loud when we went to bed but fortunately stopped at 12.45. didnt bother us so much as we weren't in bed ubntil 12.15 anyway but anybody wanting an earlier night should request a quiet room. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality hotel in need of refurbishment We used our points to stay at this hotel and were utterly disappointed. On the night of our arrival there was a function and all we could hear was loud music until 1 am. We can cope with noise but this was so loud you could actually hear the DJ and the words of the songs. Old and tired bathroom the floor tiles look dirty but it's actually just permanent stains. This hotel is in need of some urgent attention ... Not worth the money. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful, comfortable Thanks for making my stays so comfortable - love the friendly and helpful experience October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home.. I've been using this hotel almost on a weekly basis for the last couple of years and it has always been a great experience. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful with nothing being too much bother for them. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel has a great gym and pool facility. The only slight issue is that it is sometimes difficult to get a car parking space and some of the spaces are on the small side. (There are alternative car parking facilities directly opposite the hotel) Otherwise it's perfect! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful & Friendly staff. We were visiting friends near Bolton and found the Holiday Inn the most convenient place to stay. We were very pleased with our accommodation and although the staff were very busy with a wedding function, they still made time for us and were very friendly and efficient. The charge was very reasonable and I would certainly recommend this hotel. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice stay We stayed here on the eve of my daughters wedding. The room was clean and comfortable , all the staff from reception to bar and room staff were very helpful and friendly . The breakfast was very nice and with a good choice of food. We had dinner in the restaurant and again the good was good and the staff keen and very helpful. My only small criticism was that the bar area is not very welcoming , I think it needs redecoration and better lighting . Overall an excellent stay . I would recommend this hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding facilities amazing I stayed hereovernight following a wedding . The venue where the wedding was held was beautiful. I needed to change the room I booked at the last minute and the hotel staff were very accommodating. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The rib eys steak was lovely (though a little expensive but that's the same in most hotels) and there was a good choice at breakfast. The only slight criticism is that I suddenly had a craving for chocolate and they do not sell it. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Only stayed the one night but found everything to be perfect. Extremely helpful staff on reception. The room was just as described on the website - i.e. home from home. Very spacious, well equipped and clean. Perfect. Wish our stay had been longer. Only negative point was the cost of a breakfast - £10 each bought on arrival or £14 on the morning. We only eat a light breakfast so this was far too a high price. Thank you all for the experience and see you again. October 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK Lobby Area The Hub  Bar Lobby Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn MediaCityUK Exterior Feature View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK at Salford Quays
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading