• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel.
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:2000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi storey next to the hotel. £7.50 per 24 hours - when you get your ticket validated at hotel reception. If you remove your car from the car park during your stay & then return, you will be charged extra fees. Ticket validation is at reception.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62
View More

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62 motorways and 11 miles from Manchester International Airport.

Your production meetings at the BBC are next door to us and the main production centre at MediaCityUK is just steps from the hotel. Attend your big events at the MEN Arena and Manchester Central convention complex, both 2 miles away.

Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is minutes from Old Trafford for Manchester United matches and a 5-minute walk from The Lowry Centre and Lowry Mall. Hop on the Metrolink tram outside MediaCityUK to be at central Manchester Piccadilly rail station in 10 minutes, a short walk from the bohemian Northern Quarter and Arndale Centre. Designer shopping is on offer at the Trafford Centre, 10 minutes' drive away.

People-watch over MediaCityUK from our bright mezzanine-level restaurant, The Green Room, and share ideas over cocktails in The Hub Bar. You can work out in Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK's light-filled MiniGym.

View Less
Features
Start the day with a complimentary breakfast by choosing our Bed and Breakfast Package at Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK. The full English, hot and cold breakfast buffet is available from 6.30am, leaving plenty of time for your busy production schedule.
Announcements
The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus
View More
Announcements
The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 per day to cover any incidental cost. The valid credit card must belong to the guest that has made the reservation for this hotel and is staying at this hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel if you have a car (and a bodyguard!) The hotel is good (and being refurbed as I write), the area is very rundown but not really dangerous feeling. If you have a car it is only 5 minutes to Salford Quays, and this is much cheaper than either the HIE Salford Quays or HI Media City (Media City now have hidden fees so watch the headline rate, they charge extra for a SECOND person in your room apparently but don't tell you this up front!!#. We were recognised as Platinum members and upgraded to an Executive room, though only after I pointed out I was a PCR member#!), which was really nice, and very spacious for a UK hotel, and breakfast was good too. All staff were friendly and the only reason it dropped a point is that the Wi-Fi didn't work, picky I know but I booked it as it advertised free wi-fi and it was not even available in the public areas! March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel situated near to Manchester and Salford Quays This Holiday Inn is situated on a main road between Manchester and Salford. It looked like the hotel was undergoing refurbishment at the time I was staying there. My room was a standard double, I thought I may have been offered an executive upgrade as I'm a Prioirty Gold card holder and the hotel didn't look that busy. The room was a bit tired looking a needed a refurb but it was generally clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok, have had better at other Holiday Inns. March 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rubbish tv Didn't think such small non flat screen tv's still existed! As a Platinum member the offer of a bag of crisps or bar of chocolate really does nothing to make you feel like a valued customer! March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have never seen so many smiling, cheerful staff. They certainly create a great vibe. Well done all. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and cosy room (shame about the toilet) We had a relaxing stay at the hotel. Our room was baking hot when we arrived and even when we turned the air con down to 16 it took two days to cool down. That is my only complaint along with the toilet - you had to wait about 30 minutes for it to fill up after flushing it once so that was a bit unpleasant. Other than that the hotel was clean and the breakfast was yummy. Our 15 month old loved it apart from the cot which was so low you had to roll him from your arms into it which woke him up so he ended up sleeping in our bed both nights. February 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A disgrace to the IHG brand - Stay somewhere else Okay where to start, I booked the hotel for two nights; checking in on the 11th February 2013. I will state now that I checked out on the 12th! you will find out why... On arrival approximately 22:20 I stood at reception for what seemed like an age and still no one attended the reception; there is no way of calling staff to the reception but why shoud you have to. Eventually I went to the bar and asked the bar staff if someone would check me in; the bar staff were very polite and attentive; they asked the receptionist to attend to my check in needs. (Please note the bar staff were the only attentive staff at the hotel) Being a frequent traveller and I have attained Platinum status in the Holiday inn loyalty programme Priority Club and usually get upgraded however on this occasion I didn't (not a problem# I did however get a recently refurbished room. In fact refurbished in the last couple of weeks, as the hotel is currently undergoing renovations #no disruption experienced or evident# but see my photos!!!!!!!!! Refurbished???? ITS MOULDY!!!! YOU PAINTED OVER TILES!!!! POLYFILLER OVER TILES!! I do not normally upload photos but on this occasion have a look for yourselves - I ain't fussy but it's not clean and in a room that had been painted and new carpet laid. Okay lets get food it 22:45 - so it has to be room service? well no they do not offer this but do have some £5.00 snack boxes - if they have any? disgusting #I didnt have one# - Okay a sandwich NO - Health and Safety reasons #food Hygene# I'll go hungry. Well lets have a beer!! NO - sorry we had a busy weekend and have run out of all draught beer..... You got to be kidding! No they could only offer two types of overpriced bottled lager. So a tiny #forgot to say about that) MOULDY room NO FOOD, NO BEER. Next morning I'm checking out! On check out the receptionist stated "you are not meant to check out until tomorrow!" to which I replied I a not happy with standard of the hotel; THIS WAS IGNORED as I was asked to insert my card into the machine to charge me the £85.00!!!! plus £7.00 for the bottled lager.. A disgrace - have you not heard of CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!! I stay 60+ nights a year with IHG and this is by far my worst experience... Having written this I have downgraded the rating from Poor to Terrible - Travellers you decided there are hundreds of hotels in the area. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for money Would recommend and deffo use again. Staff are very friendly. Ideal location to city centre. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Little concerned when reading other reviews but found the hotel very clean and comfortable. The staff were all excellent, very pleasant, courteous and helpful. January 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it used to be. Over the past three or four years I've stayed here, but regrettably I'll not return until after the refurbishment. My room last week was cold and noisy; the bathroom was mouldy and the shower didn't work properly. The AC/heating units seem to power on and off intermittently, regardless of settings, which wake me up in the night. This has been the case since I can remember and is the most annoying thing about the hotel - no other Holiday Inn has this particular problem. The food in the evening and at breakfast was OK, not as good as it used to be in terms of choice or quality, and there are no local alternatives. The staff remain the best asset - friendly, welcoming and not too formal. I hope the buildings improve to do them justice. Looking forward to returning when things are put right as I used to feel really "at home" here. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and efficient staff; good food Very well priced stay (prices can fluctuate). Great staff throughout, reception, bar, restaurant, breakfast. Particularly appreciated breakfast staff picking up from booking that I am a vegetarian and specially preparing veggie sausages. Also very pleased with evening meal. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff all the staff were very helpful and always had a smile. rooms were warm and comfortable.only 5 mins from town in a taxi , ideal. breakfast ok but not as good as many other holiday inns we have stayed, i think this was because only a few guests so didnt put the buffet on. overall a good stay and will be returning very soon . January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, welcoming staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. We had a 2 night stay and were warmly welcomed by staff who were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We were disappointed not to have been allocated an Executive room and did not have any of the extras we would normally expect as Gold Priority Club members, such as water in our room. We had a small basic room but it was comfortable, quiet and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and bar snacks good. We would recommend and stay again. December 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Rooms are a little tired but the staff were very friendly and very helpfull. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The quality of the bathroom (equipment) should be improved. December 4, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard. Staff doing their best with POOR rooms. I use Holiday Inns extensively and the room provided here was simply the worst I have ever seen anywhere - worldwide. Damaged furniture, mould and rot in the bathroom, broken tiles, stains on the dreadful worn out Sofa, the list was endless. The staff promptly changed my room to one that could rank as just adequate, but still well down the list in terms of quality compared with other holiday inns. I was given a few extra Priority Club points as an apology, but this room should never ever have been let. This is the first Holiday In that I would specifically tell people to avoid unless it is refurbished. November 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better My husband was upgraded to an executive room at the front of the hotel so there was some road noise. This is an older property and could do with a refurbishment. There was mould in the bathroom and the TV reception and channel choice was poor on an old style TV. Internet connection whilst free was weak and had difficulty sustaining BBCi Player. The food in the restaurant in the evening was poor and the steak had to be sent back! The bed was comfortable and for this region of Manchester as a full service hotel the prices charged are very competitive. The hotel has a very secure car park but is some way from the local shops and amenities. November 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected Copy of my tripadvisor review: Overall, nice quite location, Free parking, 15 minute walking into Manchester centre. Rooms where average size, clean, TV could do with being updated to flat screens. Only negative was no PCR Platinum perk. The hotel was dead Friday night no upgrade offered, no free drink offer, nothing. Stayed at Crowne Plaza Manchester city centre and got upgraded room & club lounge access inc breakfast & free alcoholic drinks free. November 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No twin rooms connecting I have previously booked Holiday Inns and had connecting twin rooms as travelling with children. I asked on my booking form if possible for twin connecting rooms but on arrival were we just given twin rooms. Aparently connecting rooms are only for double rooms? This seems unusual due to the fact older children can not sleep together. We were given rooms 126+127. The noise was so bad from the kitchens/air conditioning the room was vibrating . We were able to move to another room but was continually checking on our kids about 7 doors away. I am a Gold Priorty member and felt we received no extra help November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Back to the future This Holiday Inn is only 10 minutes drive from Manchester Piccadilly rail station. I arrived quite late and was pleased that the car park was gated and well lit. The hotel was welcoming and very well looked after. The facilities were better maintained than I am used to, so a big thumbs up for that. The room was spacious, quiet and made me feel relaxed. The Internet was included in my room rate, which was excellent, but the wifi signal was too weak in my room for my requirements. I ended up in the bar for the best signal... Not too bad a result after all then... I didn't eat at the hotel, so can't comment, but the restaurant looked fine. Why title this Back to the future? Well the mod cons; TV, hair dryer, lamps, telephone, entertainment were all out of the eighties... Fully working, but a few relics... Hyper-critical... Great stay. Good choice. November 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK The value for money was decent. Staff were excellent. Very capable, friendly and willing to help. Unfortunately the bathroom was not good. The bath was not clean and there was built up dirt on the walls. It was an OK experience but the signs of the hotel being a bit run down were evident. November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quiet bonfire night We arrived together at this Holiday Inn that I have stayed in before, with no other expectations than a quick dinner and an early night, as we had all been travelling. Quick check in, and an upgrade to an Executive room before getting a beer and settling down for dinner. The evening then just got better when our waitress Adriana arrived with such a beautiful smile and quickly introduced us to some fish we had never heard of, and very well suggested it was to. A quick breakfast and we were off, a very pleasant stay and excellent staff. November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and service We stayed 2 nights for a concert at the MEN arena, a night on the town and shopping. Modern hotel so not much character. Nice clean and comfortable room. Relaxing lounge bar. Good choice of breakfast food. Full breakfast was pricey but we negotiated a reduced price for continental. This should be offered up front as an option. Restaurant staff very friendly and provided good service. Not the best of locations in a semi industrial area, but very easy access just off the end of the M602, car parking on site and a £5 taxi ride to the city centre (Manchester cars - other firms are more expensive so be careful). Would recommend. Good value for money overall. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfy stopover. Really impressed - Some of the hotels around manchester can be a bit dodgy (not to mention overpriced), but not so this one. Situated a mile from the town centre, 20 minutes walk from Deansgate. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfy. Bath and shower great. Bar and reception area welcoming. Parking FREE (that's saying something for Manchester) and secure. Fenced and gated. Really handy ice-machine in corridor, great if you want to sneak a bottle of something back to your room. Ran out of milk to make coffee the next morning, so rang down to the desk. A guy knocked on our door with some replacements within 3 minutes! Would def stop again. Book in advance as this gets the best rates. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Great hotel with equally good staff. Great head Chef, best ever. Rooms need refurbish. Tv's from the 1980s. Overall though recommended. October 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK Lobby Area The Hub  Bar Lobby Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn MediaCityUK Exterior Feature View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK at Salford Quays
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!