• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel.
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:2000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi storey next to the hotel. £7.50 per 24 hours - when you get your ticket validated at hotel reception. If you remove your car from the car park during your stay & then return, you will be charged extra fees. Ticket validation is at reception.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62
View More

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62 motorways and 11 miles from Manchester International Airport.

Your production meetings at the BBC are next door to us and the main production centre at MediaCityUK is just steps from the hotel. Attend your big events at the MEN Arena and Manchester Central convention complex, both 2 miles away.

Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is minutes from Old Trafford for Manchester United matches and a 5-minute walk from The Lowry Centre and Lowry Mall. Hop on the Metrolink tram outside MediaCityUK to be at central Manchester Piccadilly rail station in 10 minutes, a short walk from the bohemian Northern Quarter and Arndale Centre. Designer shopping is on offer at the Trafford Centre, 10 minutes' drive away.

People-watch over MediaCityUK from our bright mezzanine-level restaurant, The Green Room, and share ideas over cocktails in The Hub Bar. You can work out in Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK's light-filled MiniGym.

View Less
Features
Start the day with breakfast by choosing our Bed and Breakfast Package at Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK. The full English, hot and cold breakfast buffet is available from 6.30am, leaving plenty of time for your busy production schedule.
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before
View More
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 per day to cover any incidental cost.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We stayed as a family for one night so I could enter an open swim competition at the water sports centre next door to the hotel. Tom was very helpful and we were able to have a late check out so that I could shower and change after my competition. The breakfast was excellent with a seamless top up of anything that needed it. Very helpful, cheerful staff, a clean well appointed room and a fantastic location. Will definitely return! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service hotel staff were very good, room was good but air con didn't work, breakfast was ok but cooked breakfast lacked bacon disappointment as enjoy my bacon in the mornings with my breakfast. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PRICE I stayed for the Robbie Williams concert at the MEN and the desk staff were friendly and prepared with transport details to the venue. The rooms were clean and comfortable with breakfast included. We were able to leave the car in the car park after check out which was ideal for shopping the following day. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT WEEKEND Stayed for 2 nights as we were attending a wedding at the Lowry Theatre. Needed to relax and unwind before the wedding and then get back to unwind after and before travelling home. Hotel, room and all facilities gave us the means to do this. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful weekend We arrived early but had no trouble parking the car or checking in and changing before our visit to the Lowery which is only 10min walk away , our room at the rear of the Hotel on the 3rd floor was excellent with a good view of the area as a bonus. The Hotel is in a quiet area so there was no noise at night even with the windows open( we did switch the Aircon off) . Breakfasts the both days where good with a good choice of pasries and fruit along side the cooked food if you wanted it . All in all we had a most enjoyable stay and most certainly will be back when we visit the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by value for money excellent hotel ,great staff and fantastic customer service. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Manchester. Beautiful area of Manchester, near the tram line and buses into the city. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location helpful staff Couldn't fault the accommodation, breakfast was great and Toby on reception was very helpful. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Locastion Good value for money and excellent location Thanks June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good location This hotel was just right location first class rooms views food and well placed for shopping and discovering manchester June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Staff Good hotel but poor staff response. No sense of customer service. Didnt even appologise when issue came up. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed good nights sleep in a good Salford Quays locaction Comfortable bed - good nights sleep in a good Salford Quays locaction. Walking distance to Lowry centre and tram. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel for work Stayed here on Monday 9th June and had a very good stay. The hotel is well located and there are plenty of nearby places for an evening meal if required. The room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable - just what was needed after a long day of travel and meetings. Only slight downside was needing to pay for parking but that seems quite common of hotels and retail parks around that area of Manchester. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, service and value We really enjoyed our stay, this was our 3rd year and would definitely recommend for quality, comfort, service, location and comfortable stay June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but definitely room for improvement. Ecellent setting. This hotel has home away from home feeling with nice setting next to the water with excellent access to quite a lot of restaurants within walking distance.Basic rooms, but very clean!. Room service disappointing. Cleanliness of breakfast cutlery unsatisfactory two stays in a row. Also limited range on breakfast menu. Good in general. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Great location for walks along the quays. Welcoming staff, Very good hot breakfast buffet. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, though watch out for parking charges Have stayed at this hotel before and once again had a good stay. The only downside was the long time to get served at the bar following an evening out. They only had one girl serving, which was inadequate for the demand for drinks, as a lot of residents had all returned from the same event at Old Trafford. Also hadn't realised there is now a parking charge - not huge, but a bit annoying June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location I was very impressed with the location of the hotel over looking the Quays. IT was nice to wake up in the morning and see people having a swim in the quays and all the activity going on in the various clubs. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ist stay Holiday express overall v good would stay again , breakfast was ok but on the cooked side there was no bacon. Don`t know why but apart from that everything good and would stay again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Hotel Lovely hotel, Staff were very friendly, especially Darrel on reception. Great Value for money, fantastic location right in the center off the lo-wry, would recommend this hotel to friends. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and attentive staff Hotel is in a good location for visiting many of the sights. Impressive waterfront location with half the bedrooms and the lounge area facing the quayside. It lacks a restaurant, but there are plenty of eateries in the area. Bedrooms are adequate with choice of firm and not-so firm pillows (not soft enough for me - but hotel pillows never are!). My rooms have always been clean. Parking tip - if using the car park, make sure the receptionist keys in the corrent number of nights or you may get a hefty parking charge in the post. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff! :) Myself and a friend stayed at this hotel when we were going to a concert at the MEN Arena. We booked it not realising how far away it was from the arena (we had no car with us!)... However, there was a taxi rank near the Media City which was very helpful for us! The room was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful! Although there wasn't a huge variety to choose from at breakfast, it was all very nice anyway! I would stay here again, but bring my car with me next time!!! :) May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay. Loved our stay on 25 may 2014 excellent location, excellent room, and excellent staff. Would definitely return if head to Manchester again. Excellent. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and friendly staff On arrival the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely very quiet clean and everything we needed was there. I liked the choice of pillows which meant a great night sleep. Location was great for a concert at the Lowry and being near to the metro easy to get into the city centre. Breakfast was lovely. Good choice of hot and cold food. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Room overlooking the water lovely. Staff very helpful and friendly, will defiantly stay again May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Passed from pillow to post Having recently had an over night stay at the holiday inn salford quays, i found this really pricey, hence it was the manchester run and magic weekend this i feel the reason to over charge.!! On arrival i booked a double room, only to find i'd been given a twin. Rang down to reception where they were helpful and said come back down we will put you up in your desired double. Having done so i went to my new room only to find it was a twin again, obvieously frustrated by now i wanted this sorted. So eventually an hour later i get my double room at the third attempt. My partner was very upset by this with her not really feeling well after our 3hr drive down. I also again found the breakfast half hearted there was no bacon on the cooked breakfast, nor was there hash browns or tomatoes or mushrooms!!! To be perfectly honest it was sausage, beans, rubbery scrambled egg, and toast. Same with the continental where i didnt see a yoghurt in site. Overall experience was very disapointing. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and excellent service. Great location, on canal and close to Old Trafford football ground and Media City whilst only a short tram ride into city center. We went to watch a concert and do a spot of sightseeing. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and with good decor. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous what a lovely hotel !! decided to surprise the wife with an overnight stay at your hotel & WOW how lovely the staff are friendly & welcoming the hotel is sparklingly clean the room ( 401 ) beautiful views of the quays really can't fault it even your GSM on the night shift ( blond hair ) very efficient & helpful will definately come back again May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakast Room and staff were, as usual of a high standard. However the breakfast was a different matter. We started using HIE a number of years ago, and one of the attractions was the 'continental' style breakfast. More recently, HIE have introduced a cooked element to the breakfast, the quality of which is poor. Powdered eggs, sausages of dubious origins and baked beans. I would rather the money spent on these items was used to increase the quantity/quality of the cold items available. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and convenient We stayed for 3 nights. Location is perfect because it has a huge parking space and conveniently located close to the tram. The tram takes you everywhere in the city and it only cost 5 pound for the whole day. Breakfast was good. It has almost everything for a typical english breakfast except bacon. The reason why i gave my room a 4 stars is because the toilet has some little urine odor. It is clean, don't get me wrong but had to keep it closed because of the some weird scent. It is still comfortable and please stay in this hotel. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable hotel The hotel staff were friendly and courteous and helped out by booking taxis for the family to get to our daughter's wedding on time. Pleasantly situated at Salford Quays the hotel is handy for The Lowry and Media City. It was a very good experience staying with you and I won' hesitate in recommending The Holiday Inn. May 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK Lobby Area The Hub  Bar Lobby Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn MediaCityUK Exterior Feature View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK at Salford Quays
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading