• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we are unable to accept pets, apart from guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Salford
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Birdcage Manchester
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
The Printworks
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Media City Salford Quays
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Is Free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed
View More

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed Internet to stay in touch from your inviting Guest room.

Attend conferences at Manchester International Convention Centre or the MEN Arena, both within 10 minutes' drive of Holiday Inn Manchester-West. The city centre's offices and retail outlets are a short stroll or quick drive away. We have 2 comfortable meeting rooms and ample on-site parking.

Manchester is popular for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be reached easily on foot from the hotel. Manchester United's football fixtures are a big draw, with the legendary Old Trafford stadium 2 miles away. You can afford to bring the kids as under-18s stay free with their parents, and under-13s eat free.

Help yourself to a hearty breakfast at the hot buffet in Okra Restaurant, and relax with the morning paper over coffee on the bar terrace. You can meet colleagues or friends in the evening at Holiday Inn Manchester-West's sociable bar.

View Less
Features
Manchester's highlights are conveniently close to Holiday Inn Manchester-West. You can be at major convention centres or business headquarters in minutes on foot or by car. It's equally easy to step out for sales shopping or football at Manchester United's Old Trafford stadium.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bolton business stay my stay at Bolton was easy and very relaxing - just what you need after a hard days work. The swimming pool was a nice way to end the day. Food was very good and staff very attentive. Parking can be tricky in underground car park but there are other options. November 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dated hotel, multitude of problems and rude staff I had issues with function guests banging on my door and my room was dated. My mattress had a huge urine stain and at first management offered to downgrade my room to a single. Finally after being spoken to like I was the problem I got a new mattress - although in all honestly I think they flipped it. The food was good in old fat that tasted fishy and the value for money was very poor. Far too expensive for a poor hotel and the 4* rating should be taken away by AA. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by jack One slight problem with this hotel is the parking, the underground parking is limited and space is very tight. A surface car park is the next option, but they is no guidance on how to get to it, can do better. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit I feel it's only fair to say after speaking to the manager after my last visit I can only say well done this time. Front staff brilliant as per normal but my room never smelled this time A+ and the staff in the restaurant were like night and day compared to last staff. Very friendly and very good quick service with a smile and a joke. I cannot believe it's the same place.. top marks November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Location For Town Centre and Local Shops This Holiday Inn Hotel is very convenient to the Town Centre, reasonably priced, comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. From our experience, the Bathroom in our room was in need of some work, a re decoration would have enhanced the general condition, the Hair Dryer was unusable / broken, the Bath Plug Chain broken, some small issues which could easily and inexpensively corrected. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Appearance The noise next door due to noisy middle of the night guests woke me up on a number of occasions at 03.00. Could not get any access to the WI-FI. Might be my fault but nothing worked whatever I did! October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff very helpful, polite and pleasant. Swimming pool good size for a hotel and almost no people in. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & good value for money Would just like to say thank you for the service levels on my previous stays at the hotel. Always recognised as a Platinum member and the hotel is good value for money - thank you very much! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE IVE NEVER USED HOLIDAY INNS BEFORE BUT WILL DEFINATELY USE AGAIN.I WAS EXTREMELY PLEASED AND SURPRISED.I TRAVEL ROUND UK TO SEE NEW UPCOMING COMEDIANS,WILL LOOK FOR HOLIDAY INNS FIRST AT EVERY TIME FROM NOW ON. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value break Nice hotel with good facilities, Indoor pool and Sauna, shame the Spa pool was covered up and had obviously been so for a long while. service was excellent as was the food. As per usual the wine a little pricey. But that is to be expected. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, comfortable bed, Great staff and food The front of House staff were excellent. The room was great and clean, good shower. The food in the morning was excellent. Great 3 day stay, would definitely go again. The only issues were regarding the reservation team. We were staying in Bolton for a wedding. I rang up the hotel and spoke to someone within the reservation team. I was booking a few rooms the person i spoke to dealt with my request, when i got put through to the manager of the team , not the hotel, he said they could not do the things the previous person had said were fine. This happened numerous times and with different people i know who rang up to get rooms. So much so that they used a different hotel which is a shame as we all wanted to be together. Also a minor problem was room service, I ordered something then asked if i paid with cash or card. He just said can't pay with cash has to be card. Then hung up. food never showed up, no explanation as how to sort it. However, don't let this put you off. had a great stay. All other staff excellent. Will definitely go again. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October Review This hotel is clean, comfortable with fairly good facilities. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and go beyond the call to help and advise the customers. Overall the rooms are clean and comfortable and the showers are hot and powerful. Beds are clean and comfortable with Duvet style bedding. Some of the rooms do need a little TLC as does some of the bedding but its still on the good side for now. Internet is provided but is very slow and sending emails is about as good as it gets. Anything else is painfully slow particularly around peek times. I have stayed here 50 plus times and it's still a great place to stay, and the location allows easy exploration of the local facilities. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable visit I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rooms we had a double family room which was very nice. the overall hotel experience was very good. Food was excellent. My only disappointment was that in our family room we had a pull out bed and this was so uncomfortable to sleep on and resulted in me being very tired the following day following a poor nights sleep. these need upgrading. other than that the stay was great. Staff very helpful and friendly. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service Food very expensive and of poor quality! Hotel staff very friendly and efficient... October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One to avoid More pre occupied with their wedding guests than normal leisure guests, I;d try another hotel if i was you October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stayed for wedding the food was excellent ,cloisters suite beautiful venue staff all very friendly .The only down side i would say would be the parking a few guests had to use the ncp car park . October 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great for town centre This is a good hotel but would not recommend eating or drinking here at weekends when there are weddings taking place. The staff did not have time for the 'ordinary' guests. Food dry and not very inspiring. The rooms were good and the cleaners were great. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and friendly service The hotel is comfortable, friendly and I would recommend it for a business trip. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid Desk staff were top notch but the restaurant staff were complete waste of time and when we complained the got the hump. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely night stay Was very happy with my night's stay. Room was very comfortable and quiet and had a completely undisturbed sleep. All public areas were lovely and clean. did not try restaurant but it did look nice. Will definitely stay here again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely return A spacious hotel with a large bar/lounge area separated from the dining area by the reception. Reception staff were amazing and made guests feel like friends. Bar and house cleaning staff were equally efficient and friendly. Next time I am in Bolton area I won't be looking anywhere else to stay. Close enough to the town centre, a 5 minute walk, without being part of the hustle and bustle. A bit difficult to find, but that is due to poor signposting throughout the area. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BAR PRICES!!! Beware, these prices are the highest I have known in a long time in any area. If youre not using the inflated bar price area, a fantastic hotel to stay in. Make sure you are booked for breakfast, Amazing value September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and up to date decorated room. Good service and good value Lovely clean room, very well lit with lots of lamps and lighting. Gorgeous soft, sparkling white towels. Very clean carpet plus the room was large and very well decorated and up to date. Very good facilities in the room. Good breakfast with pleasant, relaxed ambience. Staff very helpful. When booking online there was a problem with the booking but when I telephoned the Holiday Inn direct, the booking manager was very helpful and kind and rectified the problem instantly. It was because of her professional and helpful manner that caused me to rebook by telephone. She was excellent in accommodating our needs. We are very impressed with the service given us as a family. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay in Bolton I would recommend this Holiday Inn if you are visiting Bolton. It is right in the middle of town - but has a drive-in car park in the basement which is very convenient. Taxi services in the town are first class so you can simply leave the car there and relax September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Star 5th September Staff , as expected good. Value of room Poor for what I paid, DONT HAVE BREAKFAST - poor selection... not even scrambled eggs and everythig is self service. I could pay alot less and get served. The best I can say is " Functional", but for the amount paid, I would expect alot more. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast selection Stayed at Holiday Inn Bolton while at family wedding, travelled up from west country early hours of morning and arrived at hotel at about 0900 and the receptionist did her best to see if we could get checked in early.Thanks to her we where able to get into the room for about 11.30. the staff where freindly and helpfull and the amenities good. The morning after the wedding they Put tables together so we could all be seated together which was a nice touch as it was very busy at breakfast. Would recommend staying there to freinds and family. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The rooms were clean, staff were friendly and the service was good. September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor quality food and noise issues this is a very convenient hotel to stay for my business purposes. however, due to noise and poor quality food, I doubt I will be staying again. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and great amenties As always love staying at this Hotel all staff very friendly and welcoming, except my latest visit, got the worst ever receptionist, that made you feel terrible, and found out her name being Louise, who is the head Receptionist Manger.---Who in my mind, Needs to go on a course to be customer friendly. Never had this before, all staff normally are a 100 o/o September 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel Hotel Exterior - Hotel Entrance Courtyard Reception Holiday Inn Manchester West Reception and Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading