• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we are unable to accept pets, apart from guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Salford
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Birdcage Manchester
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
The Printworks
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Media City Salford Quays
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Is Free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed
View More

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed Internet to stay in touch from your inviting Guest room.

Attend conferences at Manchester International Convention Centre or the MEN Arena, both within 10 minutes' drive of Holiday Inn Manchester-West. The city centre's offices and retail outlets are a short stroll or quick drive away. We have 2 comfortable meeting rooms and ample on-site parking.

Manchester is popular for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be reached easily on foot from the hotel. Manchester United's football fixtures are a big draw, with the legendary Old Trafford stadium 2 miles away. You can afford to bring the kids as under-18s stay free with their parents, and under-13s eat free.

Help yourself to a hearty breakfast at the hot buffet in Okra Restaurant, and relax with the morning paper over coffee on the bar terrace. You can meet colleagues or friends in the evening at Holiday Inn Manchester-West's sociable bar.

View Less
Features
Manchester's highlights are conveniently close to Holiday Inn Manchester-West. You can be at major convention centres or business headquarters in minutes on foot or by car. It's equally easy to step out for sales shopping or football at Manchester United's Old Trafford stadium.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period of only 6 months! The studios are only a 5 minute drive or 15 minute walk from the hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and hospitality Booked for 1 night for theatre visit. Could not be faulted. Staff were attentive, breakfast acceptable rooms were excellent with a good view of the quays. Access by the Metrolink excellent, August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for an overnight stay I travelled up to Manchester with my 3 children to visit the Coronation Street Tour & I booked the Holiday Inn Express so that we could stay overnight. We had a family room on the 5th floor with a great view over Salford Quays (my son was very happy that we could see the Manchester United stadium out of the window!). The hotel was lovely & clean as was our room & bathroom. The sofa bed was already made up on our arrival, and although there was not much space to move around in the room with the sofa bed pulled out it was not a problem for us. My kids did find the sofa bed a little bit uncomfortable to sleep on, but it was fine for one night. I was really pleased with the choice of food at breakfast, and the waitresses were very friendly. The free WIFI was a bonus. I would definitely stay here again. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight for night on the town good hotel outside of manchester so a little cheaper than central hotels options. Parking outside was convenient. Tram stop very close by to get to city centre. Will definitely stay here agin because of location and cost. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Brilliant stay. Easy check-in, young man at reception really charming , friendly and knowledgeable. Room was spotless. Gorgeous comfy beds. Breakfast was great, yes there was no bacon, so what? there was loads of other options, really don't know why people moan about the breakfast, we all really liked it. No huge queues, everything replenished regularly. All staff very pleasant and seemed to work their little socks off. Great location, near to tram stop into Manchester. Good selection of restaurants nearby. All in all a great stay, cannot recommend it highly enough. Just wish we could have stayed longer so I could have sampled the bar. Big thanks again to the young man on reception, top bloke. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice service worth to go again Excellent service, Good Location. I will recommend these hotel to anyone. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff, great stay! From start to finish I really enjoyed my stay in Salford, stayed here as there were no other hotels available in Manchester and I was really pleased with the area (hadn't been before). Only issue I had was with the pillows, they were not very firm as stated and found it hard to sleep with them. Breakfast was brilliant too, great choice, we missed breakfast on the last day as we thought it was until 1030 but was only until 930 but on checking out was offered a yoghurt, muffins, cookie and 2 croissants each to take away, great service as they didn't have to do that! Would happily come back! August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below average We arrived and collected our card for the room. 2 floors up with tired kids and it dident work the door. Ok these thinks happen. Leave the wife and kids up stairs lift back down stairs. Which sounds like it's running on bearings made from builders rubble. Only to be stood at an empty reception. I could see the staff thru the door but they just carry on chatting. After a good 5 minuets I have to shout to get their attention.someone comes thru and sorts the key out. I suggest a bell in reception as I had been stud there 5 mins and the response I recive is we're changing shifts. I head back in the cave man lift .the room is a bit ruff around the edges.room 205. Stains on the divan part of bed. Splashes of who knows what up the wall beetween the 2 beds, the quilts look and feel like they have been stuffed with old raggs. Grubby bathroom with bad sealent round shower cubical and top of loo.toilet roll is one grade up from the stuff we got at school in the 80s . Breakfast .... Continental part ok. Let's be honest if you can't get that right your struggling , hot food is baked beans low grade sausages and scrambled egg . If you can't do it properly I would suggest not doing it at all. Overall a poor hotel. I have always used a different chain .local ones were full. Thought the holiday inn would be simler.i would suggest the people who decide how the holiday inns are run go and stay in a hotel ran by there main competitors to see how things should be done August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff much improved and overall a great stay Another enjoyable stay in this hotel, particularly, this time, because the staff were more friendly and welcoming on reception. Clean and comfortable room with plenty of towels. The usual scrum at breakfast because of the poorly designed cubby hole that the buffet breakfast was placed in but the staff worked efficiently to keep it stocked up. Why are things arranged the way they are though? Lots of people, like me, were missing the cutlery (especially dessert spoons) or the butter (which wasn't by the toast but further along by the yogurts) and the layout makes it hard to go back at busy periods to the thing you've missed. Cutlery outside the cubby hole area would be a vast improvement, for example. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good short break location Good car parking facilities. Free wireless internet a bonus. Clean room and comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Good location for Manchester city visit as there is a tram nearby that takes you into the city centre. Walkable distance to Old Trafford stadium. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant views The staff was very pleasnt and helpful, however, there was limited choice at breakfast August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location lovely stay The hotel is ideally placed for the metro into the city centre. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Tea and coffee wer provideed. Staff were knowledgible, friendly and helpful. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations I generally expect an 'Express' hotel to be of fairly average standard, offering a comfortable room at good value, for a short stay. The Holiday Inn Express at Salford Quays exceeded my expectations. On arrival I found the front desk staff to be very friendly, the bar lounge area was comfortable and provided a relaxing space to unwind. The room was clean and of a contemporary design. En-suite shower room was not as cramped as expected, good space to move around in. I did arrive with ear-plugs, as I expected to be woken by slamming doors throughout the night, but I didn't put them in and wasn't disturbed at all by noise. Good location, friendly staff - yes I can recommend it. The price of the rooms fluctuates though, which you can expect due to demand, so I still look round at other hotels to find the best deal. I'm back in the area on 3rd September, but right now am in two minds due to price. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great setting, clean Nice new Hotel. Great views over Quay's.One night business stay. Toby on reception very helpful. Room was clean August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Rooms as expected as this was our 2nd visit to this Hotel. Staff are very friendly August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Night Stay We stayed here for two nights as we were attending game at Old Trafford and the following day going to The Trafford Centre. The location is excellent, staff always polite and willing to help. Breakfast was good although my son did wish there was bacon on the menu. Other than that, can't complain and hope to be back soon. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could be an excellent hotel if the organisation of the breakfast is sorted Really good hotel. Well positioned for Old Trafford. The only complaint I would have is the breakfast. We arrived at 9am thinking it would be quieter but found not much on offer. Managed to get a cup of coffee and a slice of toast. There didn't seem to be enough food to cater for the amount of people. More food was brought out but the queue was that long they quickly went. I'm sure I won't be the only person to make these comment as there was a few unhappy people that morning. (13th August) August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great price and location Service was great,room perfect,price good value,great location for old Trafford(man utd stadium)the only disappointment was the breakfast they used a traffic light system telling us it's better to go between 9-930 but then everybody went that time and because of this there was no food only got some toast and a bit of scrambled egg had to wait for milk,and gave up trying to get some beans and sausages. Hopefully just a bad day, would stay at hotel again August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for cricket ground Stayed overnight after watching the England v India test in early August 2014. It is a steady 25 mins walk from the hotel and the United ground is only a 15 min walk so fantastic for accessibility. My father is 75 and we didn't want to travel far on the evening for a bite to eat which was perfect as there are many good places to eat and have a beer within 10 mins walk. Recommended for sports fans staying overnight. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff very good. shower poor bed not made properly after one night stay August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed one night at Holiday Inn eXpress salford Quays - great loaction - easy to find and parking was good. Hotel staff were all extremely helpful and courteous. Room was good although the bathroom was a little grubby. Good night's sleep. Only tiny complaint was that breakfast was very busy and some foods were running out. Food when we got it was good. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money. Attentive staff For the price, the Holiday Inn Express brand certainly seems to have got it right in most areas. However, in our opinion, the new all-season duvets are far too heavy, making sleep difficult (we had to sleep on top of it). Nonetheless, the beds and pillows are very comfortable. In most other respects this is a great place to stay and it's in a good setting only 10 mins by tram from central Manchester. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly disappointed I was disappointed to be given a twin room and that my room did not face the quays but I didn't have time to query it with the reception desk as I had to go out as soon as I had checked in to an event and it was too late by the time I got back. Hotel is pleasant enough and close to the tram stop. Breakfast choices were good. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant location, clean and comfortable room. Recommended Plenty of space in the room, perfectly clean and very comfortable. Free wi-fi was a bonus.I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Salford quays I would recommend staying here if visiting Manchester or Salford quays. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service hotel very clean and modern,friendly staff,well worth the money we paid would defo stay again August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but noisy Stayed here for 3 nights on a weekend break. When arrived the receptionist was friendly but not a lot of chat. The room was a normal express room. From the outside some off the curtains were hanging off the windows. Our room looked over the car park which is not the best as a lot of lorries come through the night to empty bins and deliver also the smokers stand and chat so not always the best sleep. No evening meals and no bacon with breakfast. The beds are comfy and the rest of the staff are friendly and chat. Nice sitting area out the front of hotel to sit in the sun with a beer and watch the water sports. Free WiFi all through the hotel.read less July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and service in Salford Excellent Location. Staff were friendly and welcoming throughout the entire visit. The rooms were very clean with a choice of firm of soft pillows. Wi-fi was free throughout the property on only one device. Cost was £5 per day for additional ones (as at 26 July 2014). Enjoyed the stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF Staff were superb and could not be any better. Room was a little worn but very clean and well presented. Paying for parking is an add on sometimes overlooked when booking. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service From the moment we checked in to having coffee outside the staff were always attentive and helpful July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel Excellent stay at Salford Quays very central for all area's July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel Hotel Exterior - Hotel Entrance Courtyard Reception Holiday Inn Manchester West Reception and Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading