• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we are unable to accept pets, apart from guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Salford
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Birdcage Manchester
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
The Printworks
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Media City Salford Quays
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Is Free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed
View More

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed Internet to stay in touch from your inviting Guest room.

Attend conferences at Manchester International Convention Centre or the MEN Arena, both within 10 minutes' drive of Holiday Inn Manchester-West. The city centre's offices and retail outlets are a short stroll or quick drive away. We have 2 comfortable meeting rooms and ample on-site parking.

Manchester is popular for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be reached easily on foot from the hotel. Manchester United's football fixtures are a big draw, with the legendary Old Trafford stadium 2 miles away. You can afford to bring the kids as under-18s stay free with their parents, and under-13s eat free.

Help yourself to a hearty breakfast at the hot buffet in Okra Restaurant, and relax with the morning paper over coffee on the bar terrace. You can meet colleagues or friends in the evening at Holiday Inn Manchester-West's sociable bar.

View Less
Features
Manchester's highlights are conveniently close to Holiday Inn Manchester-West. You can be at major convention centres or business headquarters in minutes on foot or by car. It's equally easy to step out for sales shopping or football at Manchester United's Old Trafford stadium.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period of only 6 months! The studios are only a 5 minute drive or 15 minute walk from the hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Preasant Stay/ Great Staff Very comfortable and well appointed hotel with good service and food in restaurant and Bar. Particularly impressed by the service from reception. ( Chelsea, Craig and Anthony). This is second time I have stayed at the Hotel and will recommend to anybody visiting Manchester. February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by awful dinner Supposedly Tikka chicken, a mountain of white rice with an absolutely tasteless piece of watery chicken was served with some old and tasteless herbs. With closed eyes, the food would have been unidentifiable. The mintsauce seemed to be a specialty of the cook, as it was served with nearly every dish on the menu and in generous quantities. Price? £ 18 February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As close to home feeling as possible when on business travel The best things in this hotel are the staff and the restaurant. From Chelsea on the front desk always greets you with a lovely smile and efficient booking in, to Jodie and Jackie in the restaurant, always happy and good service. Jackie is excellent managing the area and tutoring new staff in dinner service. The food choice is great, I never get bored as the chef makes specials and there is a table d'hôte menu each night which is great value. Good location only 5 mins walk from tram straight into city centre. Secure, free car parking a great bonus. Just wish there was a fitness room! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed, clean & tidy room, good service Exactly what we wanted for an overnight stay in Manchester. Would definitely use Holiday Inns again, February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Food Excellent Service from the staff. Bar/Restaurant Service excellent food was of a high standard. Only issue is the noise during the night from the air conditioning unit in my room. It was turned off but the noise still occurred I have had this issue in quite a few rooms in this hotel. Thanks to the Chef I think his name was Ben and the young lady behind the bar Jodie for making my stay a pleasant one. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Courteous staff, memorable experience. Would definite book again January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by home from home travelling on business regularly and need somewhere comfortable to stay. Rooms fine, staff wonderful, very polite, professional yet fun as well, always remember me by name. Restaurant has limited permanent menu, but, the chef cooks excellent additional dishes for a set menu every day which are delicious, with a choice of 3 or 4 starters, 3 or 4 mains and 3 desserts. As I'm staying here for 3 days a week for the next year would have been good to have a gym. very pleasant hotel made by the staff. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no knocking! My stay at this hotel was OK. Although the room were comfy and clean the staff were not aware of it. Staff tried to enter my room WITHOUT knocking I was not dressed at all luckily I had my door locked properly otherwise they would of seen abit more than needed. My partner then went to open the door just to find out that they wanted to know if the rooms were clean as they wanted to clean them. I mean they shouldn't be trying to enter rooms without knowledge of whether anyone is in there or not. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looking a little tired- staff and hotel reception was un-staffed on many occasions when I was seeking to checkin, make enquires and check out. had to try and attract attention through the office window. Rooms are clean and perfectly adequate, but the worn "leatherette" on the headboards (hidden by the staff propping pillows over the patches) gave the room a worn feeling. likewise, the ridged and ill fitting carpet in reception was not a great first impression. I didn't hae any meals so can't comment on that. The Metro stop is only 5 minutes away (walking) so very convenient for getting into the city centre without paying city centre prices December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to sleep just don't ask for breakfast! I have scored you staff and service poor - I feel that I should point out that this is based on your breakfast staff alone! The front desk team were polite friendly and helpful, your evening bar team were exactly the same, everything was going well.... There were several of us staying in various rooms and we noted breakfast stopped at 10 - with this in mind we approached your 'boredline agrresive' and unwelcoming breakfast team at 09:35... #plenty of time!# we receieved no good morning, no smile and when I asked for a table for breakfast the response was 'breakfast finishes at 10am' - that's great but I assume I just need to be in and dining by then not finished and out by 10am?! So with more than enough time I felt rather an inconvience to your breakfast team considering I'd paid +£10 for this!!!!!!!!! We eventually, after having the point reitterated that breakfast was only until ten, went through and started about serving and eating breakfast. I can only tell you how shocked I am that each GUEST received the same 'welcome' #I use this term loosely# amidst your team crashing and banging around looking what I can only describe as though they were chewing wasps!!!! The grand finale was watching a man and lady be turned away at 5 to ten #when there was still plenty of food just sat there which I assume would be thrown away anyway# - they must have spoken to a memeber of the reception team as they were clearly not happy and reluctantly one of the breakfast team took a call saying 'yeh send them through i'll get some back out' - they never reappeared and not surprisingly!!!!!!! So all in all you can thank your breakfast team for earning you a shocking review! It was laughable at how rude they were! December 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good value I booked a non smoking room and was put in one that was obviously a smoking room which the smell was unbearable, I was changed to another room with no fuss, this room was clean but dated with the material peeling of the headboard and chairs. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and comfortable The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful, pleasent and professional. The only down side to my stay was the king room bed was 2 singles put together, which was ok but the matress was too thin to hide the joint? Also the shower was inside a bath, which is ok but I did slip when getting in ( my collegue also did the same in his room). I would recommend the hotel as it is an ideal distance from Manchester centre and the value was great. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable stay The holiday inn although states 1/2 mile away is still a good taxi ride away from the city centre. Not ideal for shopping in the day. The hotel is clean and warm. Staff very friendly. Pillows are rock hard.. But a cheap stay! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and relaxing atmosphere We stayed here,our 2nd visit,for my partners birthday and to see a concert....the bed was so clean and comfortable and staff were polite and courteous.....we love staying here and will surely be back again soon....thankyou to all.xx November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Satisfied...Zero Gold priority club, IHG Business account holder, I booked a room with a double bed 4 weeks in advance and pre paid in full. The room I was allocated upon arrival had 2 single beds which I only discovered upon entering, I went back to reception as I thought there must of been a mix up, only to be told there were no double bedded rooms available and would I like a free drink (£3.50) instead. Was I taken for grated because I was a priority club member or an account holder, it was made clear it was a take it or leave it decision and I was pretty captive. Thanks Holiday Inn Manchester Central haven't slept in a bunk since school days. If booking this hotel again, I would phone them and get a name ..... November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile Would just like to say that our stay at Manchester -Central Park was a pleasant one , the staff were very friendly , nice clean rooms and comfortable bed November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel! My partner and I had a fantastic overnight stay in this hotel, the room was far more than you could ask for and the overall amenities added to the hotel's greatness. In the evening we dined in the restaurant and also found that to be really tasty! An absolutely fab stay! We will definitely visit a holiday inn again! October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by IN NEED OF REBURBISHMENT For a hotel that is relatively new it is in need of refurbishment. The furniture is becoming threadbare and the headboard in my room looked as though someone had spent the night picking at it rather than sleeping. Would not consider more than a one night stay unless you want to live out of a suitcase as there were no drawers in the room to pack your clothes away. Also don't think about room service unless you want to balance the food on your lap as there is no table - although there is a narrow desk if you fancy eating like that. The bathroom door had dropped so far that it had gouged a groove in the floor as people attempted to close it. It is a shame because the staff are really caring and efficient. A good refurbishment throughout would do wonders. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff brilliant - food lacklustre As usual the staff at HI Central Park were happy, efficient and made you feel welcome. Unfortunately the kitchen is getting poorer, the choice is now limited , it wasn't my order but I over heard another guest order where they weren't able to do a Caesar salad because they didn't have the dressing, I'm not a chef but I can knock up a Caesar dressing in 5 minutes. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay All good except for telephone still not working in the same room which I stopped in 3 weeks ago. The hotel were aware but still remains in unusable. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Overnight Stay, 1st class accomodation & service Had a brilliant overnight stay. We requested a smoking room, but it was only the presence of the ash tray that indicated it was a smoking room, there was no smell whatsoever. The room was spotless clean, lovely soft towels and the beds were so comfy. The breakfast was superb, with so many choices, and the service was excellent. I will definitely be staying here again! It was great value for money. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express in HI clothing I think this establishment is actually a Holiday Inn Express which has been rebadged as a Holiday Inn. The grumpy restaurant staff literally throw your meal at you. The complimentary internet is woefully slow and switches off regularly. I used one of the glasses in the room for a glass of coke. This was not replaced or cleaned properly by the staff and replaced on the counter up-side-down, leaving a sticky stain - quite poor attention to detail. On the up-side, the exec rooms are decent although not of the usual standards of a proper HI. The Crown Plaza in the centre of Manchester is a better option for a similar price. Addition - As I write the internet has gone off! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular HI with no surprises Stayed here 2 nights on business. Room was plenty good with King bed and work desk. Air conditioning and an opening window were appreciated extra's. The parking on site for free is great and being minutes from the city centre is handy for car travel. Food and bar are sufficient; meals are basically typical non-chef prepared meals which satisfy rather than excite. Breakfast at 9.95 if not part of the room is not value in my opinion. We didn't look at it but I expect it would be similar to an HI Express, which if so is not worth that. Staff were excellent at all contact and really made the hotel for me. Having WiFi is great and should really be expected as par for the course. I'd stay again in preference to the city hotels, assuming the rate was competitive. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience, sleepless night, indifferent staff This place creaks like an old pirate ship in a force nine gale! I had the pleasure of listening to the person in the room above pacing around until 3am and with each traverse, the creaking got louder and louder! It may be the wooden built in furniture as this creaked loudly in my room when walking across the floor. Unfortunately, this was compounded by the room being stuffy, despite the air conditioning, and the banging of the fire door (which I perfectly understand needs to kept closed) adjacent to my room every time someone walked through. So having finally drifted off to sleep, I was awakened by the ever considerate early leavers! A decent closer on the door would easily solve this problem. In addition the reception staff, whilst not rude, were indifferent when checking me in. First impressions count and being greeted by a smiling face and happy disposition (even forced) when arriving at any hotel makes all the difference to a weary guest. Anyway despite being woken early, I ended up nodding off in front of breakfast news due to the lack of sleep, consequently making me late to my appointment (being punctual was my entire reason for staying over) and then to sit in front of my important client yawning my head off! I spend many nights in hotels, am an IHG Platinum Elite customer and had an Executive room (315) here. Overall this is probably the worst service / room experience I have had to date. Bring me that horizon! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel - Friendly and Pleasant Staff The location of the hotel was very convenient, the rooms are in good condition but could do with some new ideas. I booked via the IHG website so was disappointed that breakfast was not included as standard and at a cost of £12 seemed pricey for a basic continental breakfast. Overall reasonable value, can't fault the pleasant and friendly service from the staff and was able to get a good night's rest. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel just outside the city centre This hotel is is about 1½ to 2 miles outside the city centre so buy a day ticket on the frequent buses to get in and out, but you don't pay city centre rates for the rooms. Free parking on site, nice rooms, good food and pleasant staff all made a good stay. As a smoker, also appreciated the few smoking rooms available! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Stayed one night, wish we could have stayed longer. Staff in restaurant were great to talk to, very friendly. Food was very good, and good portion sizes! Room was comfortable, we slept well. July 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Blood stains on the bed clothes Greeted by a very dour receptionist who really did not want to be there. Bar service extremely slow eg waited for 10 minutes for someone to appear - only plus point when barman did appear he was the friendliest member of staff we encountered. Pulled back quilt when going to bed only to discover blood stains on the bedding - no alternative room available, 2 young men appeared to change the bedding which was fine but to be really fussy they did not remake the bed properly (quilt replaced upside down, pillows not replaced properly etc) Not impressed with the dried out breakfast or the breakfast staff. Personally would not return to this hotel. As a Priority Club member I would have to say that this hotel is not a patch on any of the others in this group that I have stayed in. Extremely disappointed . July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stadium location We booked in here for a gig at the Etihad Stadium. It was perfect walking distance - about a mile and a half on good well lit roads. It was a bit disappointing that we'd booked a Kingsize room a few months in advance, but when we arrived to check-in they had completely run out of Kingsize rooms. The reception clerk mentioned that we may have to have a twin room (not what we wanted), but luckily they had an executive suite and so we were upgraded - bonus! :) Staff were really friendly, parking great and the room nice and clean. Only downside was the menu in the restaurant was a bit limited and not much choice in the area to eat elsewhere. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel & Great Staff I stopped at this hotel due to location as I needed to be near to near sport city. Initially I was slightly reserved with reference to location and area, but it was perfectly okay. The lady on reception who greeted me was really friendly and polite and couldn't have been more helpful. The room was clean and was pretty faultless. Great hotel for the money. June 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel Hotel Exterior - Hotel Entrance Courtyard Reception Holiday Inn Manchester West Reception and Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading