• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we are unable to accept pets, apart from guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Media City Salford Quays
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Lowry Designer Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.4MI
Attraction:
The Printworks
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Palace Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Is Free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed
View More

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed Internet to stay in touch from your inviting Guest room.

Attend conferences at Manchester International Convention Centre or the MEN Arena, both within 10 minutes' drive of Holiday Inn Manchester-West. The city centre's offices and retail outlets are a short stroll or quick drive away. We have 2 comfortable meeting rooms and ample on-site parking.

Manchester is popular for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be reached easily on foot from the hotel. Manchester United's football fixtures are a big draw, with the legendary Old Trafford stadium 2 miles away. You can afford to bring the kids as under-18s stay free with their parents, and under-13s eat free.

Help yourself to a hearty breakfast at the hot buffet in Okra Restaurant, and relax with the morning paper over coffee on the bar terrace. You can meet colleagues or friends in the evening at Holiday Inn Manchester-West's sociable bar.

View Less
Features
Manchester's highlights are conveniently close to Holiday Inn Manchester-West. You can be at major convention centres or business headquarters in minutes on foot or by car. It's equally easy to step out for sales shopping or football at Manchester United's Old Trafford stadium.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period of only 6 months! The studios are only a 5 minute drive or 15 minute walk from the hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel - great location and really friendly staff Great place to stay. In the heart of Manchester, close to everything and brilliant staff. Really friendly. Would definitely recommend. Richard January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mostly good experience The room and the facilities were really great. The breakfast experience was dreadful. The massive queue to wait for sloppy scrambled eggs and cheap sausages was ridiculous. I gave up and just grabbed an , admittedly quite good, coffee from the machine. The biggest fly in the ointment was the woman at reception who checked me out. All the other staff I dealt with we're exemplary but she was rude and quite brusque. Left a bitter taste. I would stay again though as the room was good and the location perfect. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stylish room excellent room- large shower -comfortable stay - slight downside choice of only sausage, beans or scrambled eggs for breakfast December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service with a great location We recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn Express. With it's attentive staff, well appointed rooms and affordable prices this hotel is in the perfect location to experience the best that Manchester has to offer. And the breakfast is not bad either... December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for manchester academy Stayed here with my daughter and two of her friends, gig at manchester academy, birthday treat. Excellent location. Top quality hotel, holiday inn express top quality. Beds very comfy, staff very helpful and breakfast very good variety from cooked breakfast, to more healthier choices. To top it all off the price December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usually fantastic...this time frustrating I have stayed many, many times at this hotel. The location is great, right next to train station and close to the Palace theatre. It has always proved good value for money as a hot breakfast is included and usually a complimentary newspaper is available in reception. This time though, they were having numerous problems with the door/lift keys and they kept "timing out". Back and forth to reception, it was really annoying. After check in, we discovered the bed leg broken off, back to reception, re-pack, move rooms. Next the shower gel dispenser ran out after one pump. Stepped out to use the hand wash instead which also promptly ran out too grrrrrrr. On this occasion I felt let down. Only minor things but they bugged me enough. I would stay again and would recommend but they need to check the small details. On the plus side free wifi is now available in all rooms and this was fast and reliable. Also, the hotel feels very secure in the evenings thanks to the lovely doormen who mind the entrance doors. December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Not usually an HI Express visitor but the staff were helpful and the location is excellent to enjoy the centre of Manchester. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent in all ways have just returned from a weekend in Manchester and a stay at your hotel.Will definately recommend you to friends and i will stay again. Your mangager on call that weekend Graham Whorral was one of the nicest people you would want to meet...really pleasant and helpful . December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by christmas time a short stay for work and our Christmas party, I appreciate this is a budget hotel and is very busy but it had everything we needed and was close to our venue. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by V comfortable bed and choice of pillows Staff extremely helpful with advice on art gallery and directions December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff The hotel was very clean throughout and the staff were very helpful and polite. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location In the centre of Manchester this hotel is highly recommended. Service was very good and the staff very helpful. Slight amount of noise in the morning with traffic but if you need silence go to the country. Breakfast good and checkout easy. I will stay again on my next visit to Manchester. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but very noisy This is my second stay here the room was very good but this time we were on the front of the hotel. It was very noisy outside with people shouting until 4am. Otherwise the hotel was good. Last time I had a room on the It was much better. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Hotel This hotel has quite a good location, it is a short 10 minute walk into the city centre, or there is oxford road train station right next to it, where you can get a 2 minute train to Manchester Picadilly that run every 10 minutes (if you get the train to manchester this will probably cover the cost as well, it did for us). Average breakfast, small selection of cooked and cold foods. Nice big rooms, with a big shower, however my toilet seat hadn't been cleaned. Comfy beds, however it is right next to a bar, so you can here noise from this bar through the night. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Last minute booking but warmly greeted, everything functional and good value for money. Will stay again. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So friendly, place was spotless Excellent customer service, great room with a view of the city, bathroom was so good too. Breakfast included, could not fault at all. Many thanks. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kfromokidome Good location near railway station, near restaurant Good staff However room was cold. Air condition did not work enough. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Short stay but great room, friendly staff and reasonable price, better then expected also November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant location Chose this hotel due to cheapest price and best location for being close to Oxford Road station and Manchester uni. Stay was excellent apart from dreadful night's sleep as there was no air in the room. You can't open the window and we couldn't get the air conditioning to give us any air. Well done Holiday Inn though for allowing children under 18 to share a room rather than the usual under 16. This enabled our 16 year old to share our room on a sofa bed - excellent! Wish all chain hotels did this! Breakfast was ok and being free made it even better. Shame no bacon though - not sure why not? This seems to be something that a lot of reviewers are asking for! Very good poster in lift telling us what times to avoid breakfast if we didn't want to queue. Would have been useful to have this info in the room though too. Fabulous shower - best we've ever come across in a hotel and room was clean. Bed was comfortable too. If Holiday Inn could just sort out some sort of air flow in the bedrooms we would have given this hotel a definite thumbs up! As it is, we will give it another try because everything else was really good, but if we can't sleep again next time due to lack of air we will have to seriously reconsider and try somewhere else which would be a great shame as it is so close to our daughter's uni and train station and she is in Manchester for 3 years so we will potentially be visiting lots of times! November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, bad breakfast I would definitely recommend this hotel for its location and rooms as we thought the room was excellent for the price. The thing that lets this hotel down is the breakfast. They offer a hot breakfast but this only includes 3 items, sausage beans and scrambled eggs. Would expect if a hot breakfast if offered then it would have a better choice. Also the beans were cold and sausages and eggs did not taste nice. The service wasn't good either as although their were staff there I had to go and ask for some knives as they had run out and weren't replaced. Would have rather paid less for the room and not had breakfast included. Bit of a let down after a good stay. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Friendly staff, big room, big bathroom. Great location for gig at The Ritz round the corner. If noise bothers you then not for you. Music playing outside until about 3 am but it was Saturday night and this didn't bother us. Also dining area full in the morning so had to take breakfast and eat elsewhere, again not a problem for us. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I arrived late - 2am - after an horrendous train journey and was met by a very helpful receptionist who quickly got me booked in and comfortable. Room was clean and inviting with free, instantly accessible WiFi! Breakfast choice was great! 5+ *s! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Central in Manchester I have just returned home from an overnight stay in the Holiday inn Express, Oxford Road. Very central for pubs, shops, and night clubbing. I was down for Man Utd game, tram approx 300 yards from hotel straight to Trafford Stadium. Hotel very modern, clean and well maintained, free wi-fi throughout. Breakfast room is spacious with a good variety of choice, scrambled egg, sausage, fruit, croissants and much much more. Staff were very friendly and helpful also if you forget and toiletaries they will provide free of charge. A recommended hotel that you wont be disappointed with! November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sort the breakfast out! Badly organised breakfast area means that long queues form very easily. Separate the tea/coffee area from the food November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall comments Freindly and helpful staff. Simple, clean and confortable room. Choices for free breakfast. Very helpfully allowed me to leave my luggage both the day I arrived prior to booking in time and the day I left after booking out. Great convenient location right near station and the universities. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay Well me and my hubby cannot fault this hotel never heard a thing great sleep,staff happy and helped us in every way. And I am a person to tell you if there was any thing wrong that's why they call me honest Sue.Me and my hubby is coming back.thanks to the staff for a good break away. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for 1-2 night stay When we arrived we were given our keycard but when we got to our room the door was open and the cleaner was still cleaning the bathroom. Not sure how this lack of communication could have happened. Apart from that everything else was great, ideal location as the concert we went to was in the same street (about a 15 minute walk). Approx 15 min walk into the city centre but lots of things to look at in passing, if you can't be bothered walking there is a free shuttle bus from the Revolution bar (next door to Holiday Inn# which drops you off at Marks and Spencer and same for return. Breakfast is buffet style, usual stuff, croissants, toast, cereal, fruit, jam, marmalade etc... if you want a fry up then you would have to have scrambled egg as fried eggs were not available. Also, strangely they don't have bacon at all. Not sure about everyone else but when I think of a fry up bacon is the best bit!. The bathroom was nice, the shower cubicle is the biggest I've ever been in, plenty of room to move and has a glass door so no clingy curtain, the shower is powerful which was superb #my home shower just trickles). You need to use your keycard when you go in the lift, bit confusing at first as we put the card in the slot, the door shut and nothing happened, re-tried with the card for about 5 mins and again nothing happened, you need to enter what floor you want after you have used the card, we assumed the floor we needed would be activated with the card, just as well my fear of lifts isn't as bad as it used to be!. Like us not many people would have used a lift in this way so there should have been a notice with instructions or have been told when checking in, just a minor criticism but a massive issue for claustrophia sufferers. Reception staff were great. If you park on the Euro Car Park which is over the road and to the left then you will get a discount on checkout at the hotel, reception will put your ticket into a system and I think we had a discount of approx. £3. Would definitely recommend staying here! November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corner room and great location Arrived via Oxford Road Railway Station-just around the corner! Staff very helpful. Keycard to use lifts a bit fiddly but managed. Room (5th floor) was a corner room-great layout; TV, kettle and enough tea and coffee for one drink but would be sure could ask for more. View from our room was of Palace theatre showing Wicked. We were going to see Peter Gabriel at Arena and wasn't too far (could have booked nearer but kept costs down by booking here). Breakfast (included) in the morning was cereals etc but hot selection was sausages, scrambled egg and beans, which I enjoyed. Dining room was busy (coach trip) but by the time we had our food tables were available. Definitely recommend Hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good welcome Ideal location for Manchester concert scene...good welcome from staff and very helpful in guiding me in by car. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a treat Our stay at this hotel was a great experience due to the staff, reception was both welcoming and extremely helpful, a member off staff appeared at our door within 5 mins with map and directions to our afternoon venue.the staff at breakfast were equally welcoming. The best treatment we have had from hotel staff in a long time. Rooms were small but very comfortable and very clean, would have liked more teabags and separate shampoo. October 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel Hotel Exterior - Hotel Entrance Courtyard Reception Holiday Inn Manchester West Reception and Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading