• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we are unable to accept pets, apart from guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Salford
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Birdcage Manchester
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
The Printworks
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Media City Salford Quays
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Is Free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed
View More

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed Internet to stay in touch from your inviting Guest room.

Attend conferences at Manchester International Convention Centre or the MEN Arena, both within 10 minutes' drive of Holiday Inn Manchester-West. The city centre's offices and retail outlets are a short stroll or quick drive away. We have 2 comfortable meeting rooms and ample on-site parking.

Manchester is popular for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be reached easily on foot from the hotel. Manchester United's football fixtures are a big draw, with the legendary Old Trafford stadium 2 miles away. You can afford to bring the kids as under-18s stay free with their parents, and under-13s eat free.

Help yourself to a hearty breakfast at the hot buffet in Okra Restaurant, and relax with the morning paper over coffee on the bar terrace. You can meet colleagues or friends in the evening at Holiday Inn Manchester-West's sociable bar.

View Less
Features
Manchester's highlights are conveniently close to Holiday Inn Manchester-West. You can be at major convention centres or business headquarters in minutes on foot or by car. It's equally easy to step out for sales shopping or football at Manchester United's Old Trafford stadium.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period of only 6 months! The studios are only a 5 minute drive or 15 minute walk from the hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Lovely location friendly and helpful staff would go again April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely location Will be back as this is a great value for money experience. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent I stayed here over the easter weekend . It was lovely . Perfect location for the Lowry and near a tram stop for manchester . The place was quiet with , the staff were professional and the place was immaculate . April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel always gets it right. I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Salford Quays on several occasions. Each time, I've been impressed by the high standards of service, cleanliness and the very comfortable rooms. The staff are, without exception, welcoming and friendly, and will do their best to make your stay a pleasant one. It may not compare with the imposing grandeur of the best 5 Star hotels that I've visited, but that's not the point. I look forward to staying there again in future. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service great facilities First time we stayed here, would recommend the hotel to anyone. First impressions are important especially at a hotel that you have not stayed at before and the greeting we received at reception was excellent, friendly, informative, and helpful, made you feel welcome. Room excellent, clean, tidy.The shower television. bed of a high standard. The breakfast was very good with plenty of variety and it made a nice change not to have a full cooked breakfast. Loved the facilities at the vending area. The bar area was very comfortable and the area around the hotel is lovely down by the water. Overall we must give the hotel 9 out of 10. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Hotel Enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express, was ideal for my trip for a concert at The Lowry Theatre which was so near. Plenty of shops to look around too at the Outlet Mall. The hotel was spotless, and very comfortable. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The metro tram was an easy walk to get to from the hotel which provided transport into Manchester City. Reasonably priced. Can recommend this hotel. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Place for visiting Mannchester Stayed when visiting Manchester for a show at the Arena. Ideal location just a few minutes drive to The Trafford Centre, Old Trafford and The Imperial War Museum. Also just a few minutes walk from the nearest Metro station to catch the Tram in to the city centre. We had breakfast in the morning which although busy food was kept topped up. At night we went out to Chiquito Mexican restaurant just a short 5min walk away and the food was superb. This hotel is in a great location. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to holiday Enjoyed our stay each time we've been and would recommend it to others. Best "free/included" breakfast selections compared to other hotels we've stayed at. Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast a bit of a let down Really looking forward to breakfast but scrambled eggs a bit lacklustre and they don't do bacon March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Theatre break Had overnight stay whilst in Manchester for theatre and dinner evening. A very pleasant stay at the hotel. Service was good, room comfortable, breakfast adequate and price represented good value. Would recommend and will stay again if competitive with other hotels. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL Have stayed here on numerous occasions. Great hotel, would highly recommend. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always good Always a good place to stay. Its a quiet location, has good parking, clean and comfortable with good staff March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Right in the heart of the city, river/water front. Tesco's within walking distance. Breaky was top notch March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Location is perfect for exploring the Salford Quays area. Didnt use the var for 2 days. Bed was very comfortable and room was badic but clean. A good choice at breakfast and lovely views of the water from dining room. I would definitely stay here again. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay at the Quays Reception staff friendly ad very helpful, Location excellent, Breaskfast staff first class. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual I stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Salford Quays on a frequent basis and I'm never disappointed with my stay. I'm always greeted by professional and friendly staff, check in / out is never a drawn out process and my room is always clean and tidy. March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location - dining near by - Bathroom floor an issue Warm welcome on arrival, details pre populated simply sign agree to pay the £3 parking charge, put in your vehicle registration number and then off to the room. Went out locally for meal, lots of choice, came back to watch the football. Several people in the lounge area that had bought in thier own food which they cooked in the hotel microwave area - the aromatic quality was not great and lingered all evening. 2 x Televisions in the lounge area, both opposiite each other (back to back) whilst there is a partition you have to watch the same channel. In terms of the room every thing was in order apart from lots of hair on the bathroom floor and what looked like specs of blood which I instantly cleaned which was far from ideal. February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Drowning noise through the night Unfortunately there was a droning noise all night, this was due to the generator being 6ft from our window also the room we were given had an additional door which led to another room which I could have gone through and stole the other customers phone and iPad which was left on the side. But left me a little uneasy as they could do the same to me so I ended up placing furniture in front of this door but this still made me not sleep very well as I was conscious of this. Staff were ok and food was ok too Would not stay here again :-( February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic hotel I have tended to adopt HI Express hotels of late since my company's travel policy seems to prefer them and there are several close to client premises that I visit regularly. Of those I have stayed at in the last 6 months this is the most basic and the least welcoming. Staff were OK, but no where near as friendly or engaging as those at, say, Huntingdon; and the public areas here are pretty basic with a small bar, no restaurant and small area for breakfast. The room was OK, just not as roomy as some other HI Expresses and the bathroom was smaller and less well fitted than most seem to be. No real complaints but I won't be back any time soon! February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite comfortable and relaxed atmosphere A very clean and comfortable hotel, pleasant outlook from all rooms and very helpful staff. A good nights sleep had after a long drive ready for the next days work. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel fantastic location this hotel has every thing,but the location on salford quays takes some beating .plenty of places to eat and drink near by.if yor a man utd fan then this is the hotel. January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor stay The room was clean and tidy on arrival. Now the bad part The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable, my son even tried to sleep across the bed but couldn't get comfortable at all. Breakfast was awful. We had to wait 25 mins for clean cups, glasses and plates. The only hot choices were scrambled egg(very dry and tasteless), sausages and beans. We had to wait 10 mins for more bread to be brought out for toast and then they only brought 11 slices, there were at least 10 people waiting for toast at this point. Will not be staying here again and wouldn't recommend Holiday Inn Express to anyone January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Additional bed just average type The sofa bed quality was very poor. Apart from this I would give full marks to this hotel. January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible nights sleep Facilities terrible! Hardly slept at all during my three night stay because the bed was so uncomfortable. The shower was broken and so the water pressure was minimal meaning we couldn't even shower properly. On a positive note, as I do believe in finding positives whatever the situation, good location and very friendly staff! January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel. great location A* stayed here for 2 nights just to go shopping around Manchester and the Trafford centre. It's in a great location with the Lowry theatre and arts centre 2 minutes across the road and also the lowry outlet. So many places to eat. On the inside of the Lowry centre is lots of fast food places upstairs like burger king, subway, jacket potatoes etc. There's a harvester and Bella Italia downstairs. outside the centre is café rouge, oriental buffet real china, lime bar, pizza express. Across the road is a beefeater, and the opposite direction there's Frankie and Benny's, a Mexican and an Indian restaurant. It's a 10 minute drive to the Trafford centre. 5-10 minutes drive to old Trafford. The hotel room had everything we needed, was clean and comfortable. The shower was really powerful. There's a hair dryer.There's a kettle with coffee and tea sachets and milk/sugars/sweetners. you can stock it up from downstairs where they are there for you to take next to a kiosk, where you can also buy sandwiches and snacks from. the tea, coffee, milk and sugars are free for your room. The continental breakfast is really nice, plenty to choose from. The staff was very polite and helpful. Really enjoyed our 2 nights stay. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service right from the first contact with reception We were staying over as we had booked to see a show at the Lowry Theatre (just a short walk away) Arrived not long after midday and on enquiring if I could leave my car on the carpark, receptionist offered to check us in immediately, once this was done we were able to visit Salford quays and did not return until it was time to change in order to go to the show (War Horse). We have no complaints regarding the hotel, albeit the air conditioning unit in the room is a bit noisy but soon solved by switching off. Good choice for us both at breakfast. When we next visit Salford Quays to see a show at the Lowry, we would have no hesitation in booking again. Our Stay was on a Thursday night, not sure what the stay would be like on say a weekend or if there was a match at old Trafford, when the whole area is likely to be busier. Overall we felt we had good value for money. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location All good. Only one issue, poor shower pressure. Didn't enjoy shower. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value hotel In a very central area of Salford Quays with shops, restaurants and bars close bye. A value for money hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excelent value,and clean and comfortable I can't praise enough,considering the price,it excelled my expectations January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience was very good. I have to say that some people want cheap and expect the earth. Not me.Compared to the price ,i did not expect much,but i must say that holiday inn at salford quays exceeded my expectations and suited my need's in every way. January 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel Hotel Exterior - Hotel Entrance Courtyard Reception Holiday Inn Manchester West Reception and Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading