• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we are unable to accept pets, apart from guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Salford
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Birdcage Manchester
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
The Printworks
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Media City Salford Quays
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Is Free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed
View More

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed Internet to stay in touch from your inviting Guest room.

Attend conferences at Manchester International Convention Centre or the MEN Arena, both within 10 minutes' drive of Holiday Inn Manchester-West. The city centre's offices and retail outlets are a short stroll or quick drive away. We have 2 comfortable meeting rooms and ample on-site parking.

Manchester is popular for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be reached easily on foot from the hotel. Manchester United's football fixtures are a big draw, with the legendary Old Trafford stadium 2 miles away. You can afford to bring the kids as under-18s stay free with their parents, and under-13s eat free.

Help yourself to a hearty breakfast at the hot buffet in Okra Restaurant, and relax with the morning paper over coffee on the bar terrace. You can meet colleagues or friends in the evening at Holiday Inn Manchester-West's sociable bar.

View Less
Features
Manchester's highlights are conveniently close to Holiday Inn Manchester-West. You can be at major convention centres or business headquarters in minutes on foot or by car. It's equally easy to step out for sales shopping or football at Manchester United's Old Trafford stadium.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 477 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel City centre location 5 minutes walk from Victoria station. Cant fault the hotel at all - great staff. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel This is a great hotel in a great location. Bed was very comfy, staff were great. Definitely recommend and would come back September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed in the whole world.. We stayed here for my husbands birthday last Saturday. The staff here are so friendly and were extremely helpful throughout our short stay. When we arrived they had kindly upgraded our room to a club room which allowed us access to the club lounge- beautiful canapés! The manager had left a birthday card in our room for my husband- nice touch.. However the best part about the hotel was the bed. We have stayed in many lovely beds around the world and this was honestly the best, so soft! We did not eat in the restaurant however we did have the cooked breakfast the next morning and it did not disappoint. Buffet style with plenty options. I have already recommended this hotel to friends and family, we can not wait to return! Thank you to all the staff at the Manchester Crowne Plaza September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem in the Centre of the city We chose the Crowne Plaza because of our experiences with the hotel chain. Our son is a Student at the UoMN and is enrolled in the Travel Abroad program at University of Manchester. That made our decision easy and the Manchester City Centre Plaza did not disappoint. We tested staff in many levels during our stay. The following are just a few highlights: Making recommendations for a local pub for the Football game, suggesting local grocery and shopping chains for our son during his stay at the University, to finding us a cab service for tours of both Manchester and Liverpool. All staff we approached, provided excellent service and proper time. Special note for the concierge and their advice was right on target. The cab service they arranged is exceptional in that they went out of their way to accommodate us. It is rare to have the hotel and outside services work so well together. The room was private, quiet and relaxing. The stay exceeded our expectations. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel, rooms a little dark I stayed with business, the public areas of the hotel are very stylish and clean with a great atmosphere. On checking in the receptionist pointed out quite sternly that I was at the wrong desk as I was a Priority club member, but the desk was unmanned normally I will go where the receptionist is obviously not the case! My check in was however dealt with quickly and I was in my room sadly not upgraded even with Platinum status and no mention of not getting one either (must have been because I went to the wrong desk ;) ) The room was immaculate and very comfortable with a nice well kitted bathroom. My only complaint around the room was the severe lack of lighting, made it difficult to do work in the room. Overall if I was impressed by the hotel but a few things that niggle, if I was in Manchester center again I would consider staying again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds had a great nights sleep. It is the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel. Helpful, friendly staff, rooms spotless with comfy beds ensuring a good nights sleep. Great place to stay for all central Manchester amenities. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round great hotel Stayed here a few times on Business over the past few months, each time great service, clean high quality rooms, couldn't find fault if I tried. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a city break This Hotel is ideal for Manchester city center, its clean, spacious and the staff are great. There is plenty of parking in the NCP opposite but be aware there is only signs to the parking from one direction, so driving around the block may be required to actually find the way into the parking. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by todo muy bien excepto el parking Ha sido una estancia muy gratificante, todos los detalles cumplidos, limpio y comodo. Faltó la seguridad de un parking cerrado. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great hotel just sort the room key cards out. This was the only issue for me. It will not stop me staying again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Conference Venue Comfortable room and good bathroom - shower and bath. Room was nice and quiet despite looking onto a fairly busy road. Meals were good with nice variety for lunch. Conference facilities were good September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, great service. Great hotel, good central position would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent hotel, excellent staff just what you'd expect from a crowne plaza - decent hotel with excellent staff. The only downside to the hotel is the parking which is in the public car park opposite, but this is a price to pay for the good location nr the centre of the city. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay! Brilliant stay at the crowne plaza, we were upgraded to a suite room upon arrival. The room was spacious and the bed was super comfortable! The location of the hotel is fantastic with the car park being adjacent to the building! We grabbed breakfast in the morning in cafe north which is next door to the hotel and exactly what we needed on the Sunday! All in all a perfect stay with really friendly staff on the front desk! Definitely recommend for any couples planning a night out in Manchester! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable rooms. We were on a hen party and the location of the hotel was great for our chosen activities: treasure hunt round Manchester, private murder mystery dinner in the evening followed by visit to Night Clubs, The location of hotel good not have been better for getting around and after a very full itenerary the beds were fantastic.! 2 double beds to a room meant we could really economise on costs September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful surprise and enjoyable stay I would like to praise the following members of staff who made our stay much more enjoyable: The receptionist who checked us in was very friendly, professional and courteous. She recognised our loyalty membership level and we decided to pay for an upgrade to the Club Lounge. The waiters in the Club Lounge during the evening and at breakfast were again very friendly, polite, courteous and made us feel very welcome and added to the overall enjoyment of our stay. Our warmest thanks go to these people. We decided to book again for another two nights and are currently staying at the Crowne Plaza again ... and of course equally enjoying our stay again. We shall again next time make Crowne Plaza our first choice when staying in Manchester. Thank you for making our stays enjoyable. Kind regards. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay in Manchester I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza several times now and it doesn't disappoint. Lovely hotel and excellent service. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for Arena and city centre Lovely staff, clean, and tastefully decorated, very enjoyable stay. Good food in the restaurant and wonderful cocktails. I would recommend, if you intend to eat in the hotel, make yourself a club member, it's free, that way you get a discount on food and drinks in the hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend off great location , central to the city, 15minute walk from main train station Piccadilly , trams near by too if needed. Breakfast great , and grabbed a great coffee there too. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay Stayed for one night but would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a pleasant hotel in Manchester, the room was clean and well set out the bed very comfortable. And the breakfast in the morning was very good value for money.... in short a very nice hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff..... August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short break Really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Warm friendly staff in the hotel. Rooms were lovely with very comfortable beds and good quality toiletries in a really stylish bathroom. Breakfast was good with attentive staff who always smiled even when a certain party was difficult every morning at breakfast, not us I hasten to add! Overall a lovely stay in a city we had never been to. Ideally situated for the tram, buses and the fantastic selecton of shops. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location I have stayed here before and the experience this time was as good as ever. Highly recommended August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as always Central, friendly, comfortable. Make this hotel the top of your list if you are staying in Manchester August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located I stayed for one night and booked a double room using iHG points. No upgrade on arrival as there was none available but we were offered access to the lounge. No welcome letter either? Being picky, I seem to find that ihg hotels, no matter where I am staying all have a massive difference in how they meet and greet their members.............strange as I thought it would be standardised. The hotel is well located centrally, about 2 minutes from the Arndale shopping centre. Both train stations are also close by, about 5-10 minute walk and I wouldn't bother getting a taxi unless you have lots of luggage. Check in was quick and easy, staff were polite, smart and multi lingual. We had a room on the 6th floor. Certainly ask for a room as high as possible as the road below is quite busy if you get allocated one at the front of the hotel. The room was clean, well equipped although poorly decorated, red and black? I felt like I was in a pay by the hour room!! Also, the shower had little power and was a small cubicle. Nonetheless, the room had all we needed. Overall, this hotel is great for location, only 2 minutes walk to the corn exchange, Tiger Tiger, Hard Rock Cafe etc. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent All round excellent hotel, great location and breakfast was good, lots of choice. Very clean and rooms looked great. Only criticism would be that the shower was quite small, especially for someone like me who is 6ft 2. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and central location We stayed on the second floor in a club room for the weekend. This gave access to the club lounge where drinks were included as well as canapés. The room itself was excellent with a very modern decor and very clean as you would expect. Canapés were slightly disappointing but other than that the whole break for us was fantastic. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, peace & quiet I stayed for three nights out of six and found the room very comfortable and peaceful. I was not disturbed at any time by banging doors and this means a lot to me. Too many hotels seem to have doors that "ask" to be slammed! I did not eat at the hotel on this occasion so cannot comment on that. One drawback was that the shower cubicle had one a few mould patches - nothing that couldn't be resolved with a proprietary cleaner! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Manchester stay Great location. Large, clean rooms with a speedy check-in - really good property. Only problem - shocking wifi!! whether you pay or go on the free wifi it just doesnt work well. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio e instalaciones impecables Perfecta localización muy cerca del centro La atención prestada por el personal del hotel es excepcional. Los servicios y las instalaciones son magnificos. es un hotel altamente recomendable. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful staff I am trying to find fault of this hotel...however, I cannot. Room excellent, staff excellent... August 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel Hotel Exterior - Hotel Entrance Courtyard Reception Holiday Inn Manchester West Reception and Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading