• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we are unable to accept pets, apart from guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Media City Salford Quays
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Lowry Designer Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.4MI
Attraction:
The Printworks
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Palace Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Is Free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed
View More

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed Internet to stay in touch from your inviting Guest room.

Attend conferences at Manchester International Convention Centre or the MEN Arena, both within 10 minutes' drive of Holiday Inn Manchester-West. The city centre's offices and retail outlets are a short stroll or quick drive away. We have 2 comfortable meeting rooms and ample on-site parking.

Manchester is popular for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be reached easily on foot from the hotel. Manchester United's football fixtures are a big draw, with the legendary Old Trafford stadium 2 miles away. You can afford to bring the kids as under-18s stay free with their parents, and under-13s eat free.

Help yourself to a hearty breakfast at the hot buffet in Okra Restaurant, and relax with the morning paper over coffee on the bar terrace. You can meet colleagues or friends in the evening at Holiday Inn Manchester-West's sociable bar.

View Less
Features
Manchester's highlights are conveniently close to Holiday Inn Manchester-West. You can be at major convention centres or business headquarters in minutes on foot or by car. It's equally easy to step out for sales shopping or football at Manchester United's Old Trafford stadium.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period of only 6 months! The studios are only a 5 minute drive or 15 minute walk from the hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic staff My family and I love staying in this Hotel. The Staff are fab and friendly and extremley helpful/ April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by How hotels should be We stayed as part of a few days away to celebrate our daughters birthday. After spending many nights away all over the world for both business and pleasure from basic hotels through to high end 5 star properties. I have to say that this hotel is truly a must visit if you are intending to visit Manchester city. The hotel is very well presented and spotlessly clean, the staff are exceptionally friendly and really made a difference to our experience. As a Platinum Elite member I was automatically upgraded to a Club floor room with complimentary access to the Club Lounge, with all of the usual benefits, the club lounge at this property is better than any I have experienced in the UK, with a wide selection of drinks and tasty canapés on offer served to you in very pleasant surroundings with panoramic views over Manchester city centre. We stayed using a dinner bed and breakfast shopping package, which included a prepaid Mastercard for each of us. Both dinner and breakfast were excellent with a wide choice on offer and dinner also included a "champagne" cocktail and wine with the meal a lovely touch. Even our daughter was rewarded with a little junior cocktail of her own, a birthday card from the restaurant manager and a hand crafted birthday cake from the chef. If I can add one small negative, the free IHG Member internet is very poor (connection kept dropping and SO SLOW), fortunately we have unlimited data tariff on Mobile so was not a big issue for us. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your staff are your biggest asset We had a lovely weekend at the Crowne Plaza. We had an interconnecting room so our children had a double bed each, we had a king size (and a disabled bathroom which wasn't necessary as we are fortunately able bodied but we had been told it would be a disabled room). Our over riding impression of the hotel is that your staff are extremely hospitable and welcoming. Reception greeted us warmly and gave us lots of info re trams, places to see, maps of city and trams etc on arrival. Didn't catch her name but she was from Argentina and was at uni in Manchester. We found the breakfast staff also very friendly, especially Ana who chatted warmly to us and remembered us the next morning and asked how our previous day had been on the old Trafford tour. Little things like that make the difference. So I would recommend this hotel, really handy for Shops and tram stops to rest of city. Great staff. Comfortable room. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday to meet family Great location. The travel agent had booked the wrong month but hotel staff quickly sorted this out. Cost us more but goes to show you have to check your booking slip for accuracy. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Good location, friendly helpful staff, great rooms. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time back fab fab again Absolutely love the location for shopping, eating and relaxing.... Hotel stylish moderne and clean... Will be back x April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Rewards Stay First visit to the CP in Manchester. Used as base for 1 day visit to the area and show at Phones4U Arena. Would like to thank the hotel for recognising the Platinum Ambassador status and the upgrades on the 2 room even though the nights were reward nights. Hotel in close walking proximity to the Arena, Arndale Centre and main eating and drinking areas in Machestere Hotel very modern, found the black and white colour scheme rather garish. Room very comforatable, bed was great. Didn't use any of the restaurant or bar facilities, though they did look very busy at times. All staff encountered very polite, helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely use this hotel again April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest relation manager and concierge were amazing I stayed at this hotel in October last year and was reasonably impressed with the hotel. I wrote some comments about the club room and breakfast in the club room and I must admit on this trip there were amazing improvements. The evening drinks service was very good. Joel who was very busy but was also very attentive and helpful. The snacks were also good. The set dinner with an alcoholic beverage was excellent value- 3 course for £20, and it was extremely tasty. The breakfast in the club room was also very good and the service excellent. The room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities one needs. What I must make a comment on is the overall service, I spoke to the concierge with a particular query about the IHG brands and he could not help but he contacted the guest relation manager, who promptly dealt with my query. Andrea is an asset to the hotel and deals with the customer in a very professional way. I remembered him from my last visit to the hotel, where he ordered me a taxi and made sure it was there on time for me. I cannot thank him enough for his help. The hotel is one that I will be coming back to again and again. My next visit is in June and I look forward to staying there once more. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay memorable. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Book early booked early for a Friday night. later decided to stay Saturday too and had to pay £60 more....for the sat.Room cleaner didn't come till 4 30 we were getting ready to go out so she couldn'lt servis the room .Bit miffted.Didn't feel it was value for money. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by every thing was top notch first impressions .....smiley staff faces on entrance always a good start. Room excellent,bed very cosy, breakfast very good, nice friendly staff. thanks very much to all... March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by value for money exelent that's all I need to say there's not much I can say I loved my stay March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic rooms We were really impressed with the rooms and the hotel, fab stay, would defo recommend to everyone. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Best nights sleep ever. Can't wait to stay again. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Really nice hotel and well situated. Car parking is via an NCP which is quite tight to get in to but there is a Concierge and parking facility available. Food was excellent and staff were very friendly both on reception and in the bar / restaurant area. I would definitely recommend this hotel. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay We stayed in one of the presidential suites. Awesome room with amazing views followed up exceptional staff. Keep up the good work March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again, great experience I stay at this hotel whenever I come to Manchester and it it always good. The staff are great, the club lounge is great and the beds are lovely. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost there ! Overall, the hotel is good . Staff are friendly , and the service is generally good. Maintainence were required immediately on using the room which was dealt with efficiently, but perhaps illustrates how some aspects of the hotel are not quite upto usual Crowne Plaza standards. Downsides, however, are the total absence of check-in parking ( not the best of welcomes) and the fact that this is not referred to explicitly on the website. This disadvantage is further compounded by the fact that Manchester center is a busy traffic area. Corridor carpeting, and bedroom MDF/furniture shows signs of wear. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service staff were very welcoming and room was perfect. room was modern and clean. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and exemplary customer care My rating would be 5 stars but for one frustration. As a result of travel problems I had to make a last minute booking at CP Manchester and arrived just before midnight on 14th February. Having spent nearly 6 hours on a delayed and eventually aborted flight I wasn't overly pleased to find out that due to a some kind of booking system technical error the room type I had booked wasn't available. Henok, the night manager on duty was apologetic and very professional, he did his best but couldn't resolve the issue. The room I did get was clean, modern and stylish. The bed was very comfortable (for the 4 1/2 hours I was in it). The problem was followed up a few days later with CP guest relations representatives Katie and Andrea who were both great and also very professional. The booking issue aside this hotel is highly recommended, the hotel is centrally located close to shops and entertainment, it's spotlessly clean and more than anything the staff I dealt with we're a credit to the hotel. I'm staying again in a few weeks and I'm happy to recommend CP Manchester. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed like a marshmallow Iv stayed here a couple of times.I can't fault it,room was lovely,staff helpful,bed was so comfortable + food great March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Spot This hotel is in an ideal stop for either shopping or as we were doing going to the Phone for U arena to see a concert. Everything as you can see was excellent from the greeting as we arrived to checking out. Some lovely staff around all parts of the hotel. If you are going to a show or concert the pre show dinner they offer in the hotel was excellent value and then only 10 mins walk. Defiantly would recommend it. Crowne Plaza has impressed us both here and the one in Chester. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel very comfortable rooms Excellent hotel great location for shopping and the arena. Good bar and good atmosphere. We used tha executive lounge for pre show drinks and canapés which was very good. Also had breakfast there which was far better than expected. Would definitely stay here again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza, Manchester This is a lovely hotel in a good location, just a few minutes walk to the main shopping areas of Manchester and handy for the MEN arena. Also handy for a good choice of local bars and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and very comfortable, I stayed with my daughter in a twin room which had two double beds. We ate in the bar before going out and benefited from a 20% discount on food and drink after having joined the IHG Reward Clubwhen I booked the hotel. We had Tapas and desserts which we enjoyed. We would definitley stay there again. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about no onsite car park I stayed for one night as we were in Manchester for the Michael Buble concert, hotel was excellent and my request for a room close to lifts due to my wife's walking difficulties was executed perfectly and couldn't have been any nearer to the lift. Really appreciated the tea and coffee making facility's and the free biscuits! Breakfast was excellent (although a little pricey at nearly £15 each) but the one downside to all the good things was the walk to the nearest car park as there is no onsite car parking at this hotel. This was difficult for my wife and also it was difficult to pick her up outside the hotel as its such a busy road, the access to the nearest car park recommended by the hotel meant having to negotiate getting across a busy road and then up a spiral staircase not easy when you have luggage and a disabled wife. But overall if I was stopping again in Manchester just myself I would chose it again but not if we were travelling as a couple. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room,good service I booked 2 rooms well in advance.Both rooms we were allocated were rooms for disabled.The bathrooms in these rooms were not what we expected.The attitude of the staff was excellent. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location 5star service First time in Manchester for my birthday and wanted a modern stylish hotel ....the plaza was out of this world.night staff best part of the experience for me.room spacious and bathroom impressive.would have liked a longer check out time March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fabulous comfy bed & pillows Really enjoyed our stay can't praise this hotel enough will definitely stay here again March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal base for visiting Manchester This is my second stay at a Crowne Plaza hotel, and second time of staying in the family room with 2 double beds. The room was comfortable and clean and ideal for our needs. The staff are very polite and helpful and I would recommend this hotel. It is ideally situated in the Northern Quarter, and even though we were only on the 3 rd floor, there was no noise interference from outside at all. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by crown plaza manchester Really nice hotel excellent location for Manchester centre, hotel was really clean and still new looking, hotel bar was a little expensive though February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Manchester has the X-Factor! We stayed for two nights over the half term weekend to take friends to see the X-factor at The Phones 4 U arena. The Crowne Plaza is perfectly situated a five minute walk away from the Arena and within walking distance of all major restaurants and sights. We booked an executive room with two double beds which was perfect for the three of us. The room was contemporary and modern and very comfortable. We especially liked the leather bench seats at the end of each bed. The bathrooms are superb and the lovely fluffy bathrobes and slippers a lovely touch. Entrance to the executive lounge was included and we took continental breakfast and early evening drinks and canapes. The staff in the executive room were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed drinks with our friends who were also staying. This is a great facility and well worth the cost of the upgraded room. We took dinner in the restaurant on the friday night and it was excellent, again very attentive staff and good value for money. We would highly recommend this hotel and we will be back to see more of what this great city has to offer in the future. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, attentive staff This was my first stay at this hotel, I have stayed at Crowne Plaza elsewhere and been very impressed and this was no exception. Attentive, friendly staff, and a quality room with fantastic view. Breakfast was busy and bit of a wait to be seated but this was a minor issue. Thoroughly recommended; you get what you pay for. February 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel Hotel Exterior - Hotel Entrance Courtyard Reception Holiday Inn Manchester West Reception and Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading