• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we are unable to accept pets, apart from guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Salford
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Birdcage Manchester
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
The Printworks
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Media City Salford Quays
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Is Free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed
View More

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed Internet to stay in touch from your inviting Guest room.

Attend conferences at Manchester International Convention Centre or the MEN Arena, both within 10 minutes' drive of Holiday Inn Manchester-West. The city centre's offices and retail outlets are a short stroll or quick drive away. We have 2 comfortable meeting rooms and ample on-site parking.

Manchester is popular for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be reached easily on foot from the hotel. Manchester United's football fixtures are a big draw, with the legendary Old Trafford stadium 2 miles away. You can afford to bring the kids as under-18s stay free with their parents, and under-13s eat free.

Help yourself to a hearty breakfast at the hot buffet in Okra Restaurant, and relax with the morning paper over coffee on the bar terrace. You can meet colleagues or friends in the evening at Holiday Inn Manchester-West's sociable bar.

View Less
Features
Manchester's highlights are conveniently close to Holiday Inn Manchester-West. You can be at major convention centres or business headquarters in minutes on foot or by car. It's equally easy to step out for sales shopping or football at Manchester United's Old Trafford stadium.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period of only 6 months! The studios are only a 5 minute drive or 15 minute walk from the hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful & Friendly staff. We were visiting friends near Bolton and found the Holiday Inn the most convenient place to stay. We were very pleased with our accommodation and although the staff were very busy with a wedding function, they still made time for us and were very friendly and efficient. The charge was very reasonable and I would certainly recommend this hotel. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice stay We stayed here on the eve of my daughters wedding. The room was clean and comfortable , all the staff from reception to bar and room staff were very helpful and friendly . The breakfast was very nice and with a good choice of food. We had dinner in the restaurant and again the good was good and the staff keen and very helpful. My only small criticism was that the bar area is not very welcoming , I think it needs redecoration and better lighting . Overall an excellent stay . I would recommend this hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding facilities amazing I stayed hereovernight following a wedding . The venue where the wedding was held was beautiful. I needed to change the room I booked at the last minute and the hotel staff were very accommodating. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The rib eys steak was lovely (though a little expensive but that's the same in most hotels) and there was a good choice at breakfast. The only slight criticism is that I suddenly had a craving for chocolate and they do not sell it. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Only stayed the one night but found everything to be perfect. Extremely helpful staff on reception. The room was just as described on the website - i.e. home from home. Very spacious, well equipped and clean. Perfect. Wish our stay had been longer. Only negative point was the cost of a breakfast - £10 each bought on arrival or £14 on the morning. We only eat a light breakfast so this was far too a high price. Thank you all for the experience and see you again. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City Centre, great staff Location is good enabling a decent wander into town after a long days drive and meetings. Staff very friendly, professional, helpful and really pleasant, a pleasure to have met October 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bolton Centre The condition of the room was disappointing. The lighting was poor and very dim. The upholstery on the chair was torn in parts and filthy. This is by far the worse room I have had in a Holiday Inn. However, the decor in the public areas were bright and clean. The hotels biggest asset are the excellent staff. The staff were attentive, pleasant and nothing was too much trouble for them. The conditions in the room is the only reason that would deter me from staying here again. October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very poor customer service lets this hotel down My company makes a lot of bookings with this particlualr hotel therefore I find it extremely disappointing with the poor level of customer service offered. The room are very clean, tidy and spacious and I can not fault those. No leaflet or inforamtion sheet is left in the room offering opening times for facilities like the restaurant / bar / swimming pool or gym etc which means if you want to know what I think is simple inforamtion about the hotel you either need to log online or keep calling reception. It takes far too long to check-in there are always 3-5 people waiting in a que. When eating in the restaurant the waiter/waitress fails to bring the drinks over everytime and after 10 minutes of waiting you have to chase them, it takes half hour for your first course to arrive and you are never offered a drink refil you have to get up and find someone to ask for another drink. I am beginning the find due to the poor service at this hotel that my visits are becoming very frustrating. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 OK Room and facilities were good. Breakfast was good and organised efficiently even when busy. Dinner of an evening was poor. The quality of the food was quite good, but the service was very slow: almost an hour from ordering to eating one night. I was here on business and had an inclusive deal for room & food. I'd have eaten out given the choice. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience The Bolton Centre is a large hotel , however every single member of staff we met gave a very personal service . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay . October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed many times before with no problems but this time not much went right. Booked a standard room believing it to be double but got 2 singles. Only help was to be told that its in the fine print that it may be double or twin. Breakfast on first morning was space. Fresh fruit choices were tinned mandarins, tinned grapefruit or slices of apple. Hot choices were limited and looked like they had been there for a while. Drink in bar was over priced and poor quality - white and rose wines were warm even though they got them from the fridge. Improved on second morning for breakfast with a bit more choice on hot food and fruit. I am a priority customer and if that was special treatment I am concerned. We visit Bolton regularly buy I think we will try a different hotel next time. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Recently stayed here due to work commitments. The room was comfortable, the food was good and the staff assisted wherever they could. Parking in the underground car park is a bit tricky. I used the swimming pool which was good and helped me wind down after a days work. I would recommend it. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome This was the first time I've used Holiday Inn for along time, and it's so nice to be greeted with a warm welcome and even the receptionist found my old details to add the points. The reception staff are a credit to your company :0) September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday overnight stay Room was comfortable. Staff where very helpful. We arrived early on a Saturday and were allowed to check in at 12.00pm instead of the stated 2.00pm, great service This aloud us to freshen up and spend some time in the hotel bar which was relaxing. Will definitely visit again if staying in Bolton again. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE WILL DEFIANTLY STAY THEIR AGAIN IF THE PRICE IS RIGHT September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable Good City Centre location, convenient and ease of access; Some of the surrounding streets can get quite noisy due to the bars/pubs, but in the hotel the noise from the street was no issue. Parking spaces in car park are a bit tight; so be careful September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with fantastic service A great looking hotel with lovely rooms. Every member of staff I came across was very helpful an anything I needed was bought up to me promptly. Aside from that, I had forgotten an item of clothing in the wardrobe and the housekeeping department were very helpful in getting the garment back to me via post. No hassle or fuss, and got it delivered the next day. Aside from my panic at trying to park my car next to a pillar in the underground car park, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will no doubt be booking again on my next visit to bolton. Well done! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jenny and Robbs Wedding We stopped here for a wedding. We found the staff on reception very welcoming and helpful, even swapping our rooms about so we were closer to other friends that were staying for the wedding. They even chased up the taxis for us that we had pre booked. The rooms were really nice, clean and bright. The beds are really comfortable, you even have a choice of hard or soft pillows!!! We had a good nights sleep, breakfast was really good with a choice of fresh fruit, cereal, toast etc, and full English buffet. No worries over car parking there was plenty. No problems at checkout very speedy. I would certainly recommend this hotel. I might even come back and do some Christmas shopping with the Girls! and stay over again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely clean refreshing place to stop The hotel was so nice from start to finish the staff were so friendly and polite always saying hello and thank you wot sumed my stay up was on Sunday it was a busy breakfast and the manger on duty was sitting and greeting then took his jacket of and started to clear tables he lead by example the blonde waitress was also very friendly only wish there had name badges on the pool was nice and clean with fresh fruit every morning I will defiantly be stoping there again wish Budweiser was a little cheaper tho it mite encourage people to stop in September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the room I booked or paid for I paid extra for a 1 DOUBLE BED EXECUTIVE NONSMOKING. When I got to the room it was a cheaper smoking double room. Only after bringing it to the receptionist’s attention was I told there were no availble Executive non-smoking rooms and a reduction was made on my booking to suite the correct price. I stay a lot in hotels, in the past I have had a very bad experience with Holiday Inn hotels and I think I will go back to avoiding them. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suited us perfectly Lovely executive room which was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom could do with updating but was clean. Had dinner and breakfast and the food was spot on. Dinner had a great value offer incl some wine. Service friendly and efficient. Relaxed in bar afterwards as we had a long day and the girl on duty was very good. Kirsty very chatty on checkout and a credit to the hotel. Free parking was a bonus just wished I saw the outdoor spaces to avoid the pillars in the car park. The wedding venue attached is simply stunning and worth having a look at. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bolton holiday Inn My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in August during a family wedding. The Hotel was well managed with staff being very helpful and always willing to help you out and think outside the box. Where do I start with my review? Staff - Great, and always smiling and happy to help out, also quite sociable. facilities. Nice underground parking, great pool and gym. Room fridge would have been a useful addition give that I have a 19th month old baby. Location, good location in central Bolton. 2mins walk into town centre and not too far from motorways. Food & Drink - Nice food but the only downside to the whole experience was the price. Drinks were expensive for Bolton and whilst the food was ok, it was not worth the money I paid. Overall, happy to have stayed there for the duration and would recommend anyone wishing to stay in Bolton. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired but can't sleep Tired at the end of the day, was so looking forward to get a comfy goodnight's rest but was disappointed. Centralised aircon was so noisy and was set at 24 C which is a bit too warm, which was mainly the reason for denying me my sleep. Breakfast was poor as well, no eggs (fried broiled or scrambled) and not much choices really. The reason for a FAIR overall experience was due to the staff (Diana, in particular) trying to really compensate on everything else. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The rooms were a tad dated, but clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Friendly staff and nice food. Would definately stay again. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Wonderful staff We have been to this hotel before and this time our stay was even more pleasant. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue for Ironman weekend The hotel did everything they could to accommodate the ironman clientele when we were there which was much appreciated by all. They put on a special pasta station at the buffet for dinner, had water available at reception at all times for the athletes, had sorted free and safe bike storage in the hotel. Good knowledge of their guests and their needs. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My worst HI experience Went to restaurant, received flat coke, genuine waitress changed the drink, ordered medium cooked fillet steak, got well done piece of rubber, same waitress offered to change but I am not a fan of sending back food for obvious reasons....obvious to me anyway! Room service walked in the room without knocking, which some might see as a nice wake up call, well i didn't as I was sat on the toilet when this happened! Reception didn't ask how my stay was, so happy to reply to the review request August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and a suggestion to take on board Once again my stay at Bolton was made more enjoyable due to the extra lengths the staff went to. In particular, Alicia & Kristy on the front desk and Anne & Hannah in the restaurant. These people are a credit to your organisation...! On another note I would like to make a suggestion for this hotel. During a recent stay in another of your hotels I found that on departure there was complementary tea and coffee made available to priority club members on a table to the side of reception. Although I choose not to eat breakfast first thing in the morning I do enjoy a cup of tea and find that the facilities in the rooms don't exactly make the best cuppa. (its the little pots of milk...!) This was, I thought, an excellent idea (and an excellent brew...!!) to take on board at other hotels...especially the ones I use on a regular basis August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my visit 1st August 2013 Stayed in this hotel as a surprise for the partners birthday , staff were welcoming apart from the first bar Marie who could have done a lot better. I purchased a beer and had to return it as the glass tasted of lime or cleaner, the second was not much better so did not buy any more and went into town which was a 2 minutes walk. However the rest of my stay was fine, staff could not do enought and the breakfast was good value. Although I live in Bolton I would stay here again. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family rooms. Arranged to stay for two nights in a family room in August. Very easy check in. Room on top floor (level 4) number 434 was very spacious and comfortable. Sadly we were below the engineering room and we found it very noisy during the night (constant humming sound like air conditioning left on). We explained this in the morning and we were immediately offered another room the same on the floor below. This was fabulous. Swimming pool a bonus when you have children and was very quiet each time we used it. Towels provided. Breakfast was the standard buffet/ self service full english. We would definately stay here again as we have family in Bolton. Staff very helpful, clean hotel and would recommed it to a friend. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the heart of bolton town centre I visit my sister 4 times a year in Bolton, and have only stayed in this hotel as it has everything i need. The staff are friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The only one thing that i wasn't happy with, and that was the price of alcoholic drinks at the bar, but i think most hotel bars are the same, maybe holiday inn needs to set an example by lowering the prices August 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel Hotel Exterior - Hotel Entrance Courtyard Reception Holiday Inn Manchester West Reception and Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading