• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we are unable to accept pets, apart from guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Salford
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Birdcage Manchester
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
The Printworks
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Media City Salford Quays
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Is Free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed
View More

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed Internet to stay in touch from your inviting Guest room.

Attend conferences at Manchester International Convention Centre or the MEN Arena, both within 10 minutes' drive of Holiday Inn Manchester-West. The city centre's offices and retail outlets are a short stroll or quick drive away. We have 2 comfortable meeting rooms and ample on-site parking.

Manchester is popular for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be reached easily on foot from the hotel. Manchester United's football fixtures are a big draw, with the legendary Old Trafford stadium 2 miles away. You can afford to bring the kids as under-18s stay free with their parents, and under-13s eat free.

Help yourself to a hearty breakfast at the hot buffet in Okra Restaurant, and relax with the morning paper over coffee on the bar terrace. You can meet colleagues or friends in the evening at Holiday Inn Manchester-West's sociable bar.

View Less
Features
Manchester's highlights are conveniently close to Holiday Inn Manchester-West. You can be at major convention centres or business headquarters in minutes on foot or by car. It's equally easy to step out for sales shopping or football at Manchester United's Old Trafford stadium.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period of only 6 months! The studios are only a 5 minute drive or 15 minute walk from the hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Media City convinience I love stopping here, the rooms are always clean, the staff friendly and the atmosphere generated by the close proximity to the BBC is fun. Summer time sees events outside the front of the adjoining BBC buildings, views from the floors out over the renovated Salford Quays, out towards the Imperial War Museum and Manchester United stadium can be breathtaking in the right sun light or even at night when lit up. Add to this the staff who are knowledgeable and welcoming and the ability to people watch in the bar, with the occasional celebrity always adds that extra. The nearby Lowry shopping center provides plenty of restaurants and close proximity to the Tram system provides the ability to travel to Manchester center if required. Parking is a hassle though ... and the area makes it quite pricey too. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jim Derby Nearly perfect stay, the only fault is the parking facilities. Awkward having to park next door in the multi storey, but otherwise perfect for the metro and access to Manchester City centre. The staff were exceptionally helpful when we returned home to find that we had left some clothing behind. We received the items within three days. I highly recommend the hotel and it's staff. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish my stay was longer! I only stayed one night, but would happily have stayed longer if I could. Lovely room, spacious, comfortable, choice of pillows a nice touch, though my view over a rooftop and the BBC building could have been more scenic - not that it mattered much as I was hardly in the room during daylight hours. Every member of staff I encountered was courteous and helpful with genuine smiles. Such a bonus. The ONLY thing that marred the experience was the rude awakening provided by the person in an adjoining room who slammed their door so loudly on leaving (at 5.10am) it shook my walls, and was closely followed by someone who may have been using a spacehopper in the room directly above me if the rhythmic thuds on the ceiling were anything to go by! Other than that though, a great stay, and I'd happily return anytime. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff service Stayed here for 1 night we had a lovely big room with fantastic view over the city, I only have two little nigles the bed was very hard and the shower was not very effecient as the water was very slow and not very powerful . But overall a enjoyable stay and would stay again December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, nice property Arrived at the property, check-in was fast and the staff member informative. 2 sets of keys didn't work in the lift (bit frustrating) but on the whole really good experience. Room was very clean, quite big and not a bad view either. Food however, could have been better very greasy, lukewarm and poorly presented. In fairness at 22:40 at night I still should have complained but could not be bothered as shattered. On check out I flew out the door at 0600 so again my own fault for not complaining whilst in house. All in all a good stay and hopefully the next time a little more care on the food will be taken. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous This hotel is fantastic! From our arrival in reception until our departure, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Value for money is unbelievable - thanks!!!! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel on the Quays Excellent hotel. excellent staff and good location on Salford Quays make this hotel a proven place to stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing check-in This hotel is ideally situated for my work so I stay here quite regularly. On this occasion the check in was was dreadful. I arrived fairly late in the evening after a very long working day to be greeting by a receptionist who asked my name several times before asking me to spell it twice! She then proceeded in telling me that there was no booking for me. I had just started scrolling through my phone to find the confirmed booking which had been made a number of weeks before when the check in situation was saved by another receptionist arriving who knew me and promptly found my reservation. The original receptionist then checked me in still treating me like a first time customer. When I asked about the bonus points voucher I was told that the hotel had run out. The check in experience certainly made this stay memorable, but not in a good way! AND..... The hotel was evacuated early the next morning with no explanation given to date!! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round great hotel Check in was easy. Reception staff very helpful, booked me a taxi for the morning and to the trafford centre. Room very clean, comfortable and quiet. Bathroom clean, lovely fluffy towels and great shower. Amazing views from the 16th floor. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely modern hotel The Holiday Inn, at Media City, was excellent. As a chain that I have used a lot, these hotels can be clean, comfortable and good value - but a little 'samey'. This hotel, however, is new and the rooms are really well designed, comfortable and feel like a more individual hotel. I was very impressed and the room was a space I was happy to be in, rather than just somewhere to sleep. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed here for 1 night on 15/11/13 as we were attending a concert in the city. We chose the holiday inn as it was a reasonable price and looked lovely. The room was on the 8th floor, it was spacious and comfortable, complete with all you would need for a good nights stay. If we had to pick one thing to have a little moan about it would be the bed. It wasn't the comfiest and seemed to sink in the middle, we spent most of the night trying to not roll into each other. If you could put the beds from another hotel chain that has Inn in the name, you would have the most perfect place to stay. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service slipping Again no recognition to Gold members Long wait to check out in the morning, one person at the check-out counter and 6 people waiting to check out - painfull ! November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service is slipping Usually very happy with this hotel and staff on the whole are very pleasant and helpful. However on a recent visit - Jess the staff member on duty at check out had a full blown rant with me in front of other guests. I questioned why I wasn't offered a rewards voucher this time and she said I wasn't due one due to club status. However when I explained that I was indeed Gold, she would not belive me and would not even check on her system - she was very rude and I don't appreciate her arguing with me in front of other guests. Front of house probably isn't her best position. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice hotel, good food Handy location a short walk from Media city or Broadway Metro. Food in Green Room Resturant was excellent. Thanks. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Great hotel. Easy to get to and from. Metro link straight into city centre. Usually stay in the city centre but will be staying here from now on. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top staff, very slick, classy operation. Greeted with a smile (always good), very helpfull staff - excellent room service. Food very enjoyable. Highly recommended November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stayed for 2 nights, staff extremely helpful.. Great location with restaurants within walking distance. Room was spacious and everything was as stated. Parking was within 2 min walk, although had to pay 14quid for the 2 nights (not ideal) but a minor issue. Great location as not in the hussle and bussle of city centre and 5 min ish taxi into centre.. Would recommend highly November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the breakfast Positives: - Clean & comfortable hotel - Great location when visiting Old Trafford and The Lowry Negatives: Greeted positively enough in the breakfast room but not shown to a table. We were told to find a table ourselves but found most unoccupied tables had not been cleared and reset. All aspects of the breakfast were self-service including tea and toast. The 'hot' food available was limited in availability and seemed to have been out too long. In the time that we were there nothing was replenished. I assume that there should have been pastries and croissants available but there was no sign of either. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay holiday inn Lovely hotel, very clean lovely rooms very modern. Would definitely stay here again October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Security is excellent. It was a bit difficult to find the Hotel. There is no signposts to lead you to the hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room size Excellent experience and really friendly staff . Will certainly return soon! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place for any visitors to Mediacity A lovely hotel, perfectly situated in the heart of Mediacity and practically a stone's throw from the tram stop, this is an ideal place for anyone stopping by this impressive river-side area. The room and facilities were top drawer, and the staff were friendly and helpful. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay, friendly staff Comfortable hotel in an interesting location. Given choice of firm or soft pillows - thank you. Good work station and excellent Wifi arrangements. Good dinner menu with choice of venue for eating - I chose to eat in the dining room where the staff were very attentive but discreet, although willing to pass the time of day with guests who wished this. Restaurant very good value for money. Good breakfast selection with additional items to order Overall enjoyed my stay and would stay again if the opportunity arose; my business contact does not include Holiday Inn as yet. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay at Media City A very nice and modern hotel. Staff are very welcoming and helpful. October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by complacent management Room rates for midweek have gone through the roof, despite the hotel lying half-empty. The General Manager does not value regular custom and is losing loyal customersas a result. Very poor experience. A real shame because the hotel itself could be special. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast.......... We arrived for breakfast an hour before service closed. Only one bread roll and a handful of Choco O Pain were left. All the other baskets were empty and several guests were waiting for sliced bread to toast. This was replenished but none of the other baskets were. I asked for a hard boiled egg, had to request a second time and when it finally arrived it was soft boiled and unfortunately for me inedible. The fresh fruit was lovely, the continental meat consisted of 2 slices, which again was not replenished, and I also had to ask for more cheese. Very limited selection for vegetarians but full English lovers will not be disappointed. Having stayed at other Holiday Inns I was disappointed with the buffet area and the selection of food on offer for the size and the location of this hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by September 2013 This is a nice new hotel in a nice location. The hotel has a very friendly and helpful staff. There are 2 negatives about this hotel. The lighting in the room and bathroom are insufficient. It would seem that a new hotel would have enough light in the bathroom to apply make up and to get dressed. The other annoyance factor is that there is not a clock by the bed. There is a dimly lit clock on the TV but it is difficult to see since it is not near the bed. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break Super friendly staff, good food and a very enjoyable stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Ruby wedding celebration Staff couldn't be more helpful and interested in their guests well being. When I contacted them on day of visit to explain I have a fear of heights they immediately switched me to a lower floor and also moved all the Executive room perks with it. Well done Holiday Inn made the celebration really special September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I stay regularly at IHG properties.this is amongst the best. The staff are excellent, it's a great location, rooms are excellent and the price is very good. It is often cheaper than the holiday inn express also on the quays. Only drawbacks, food is so-so and the parking a bit pricy. Highly recommended. September 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel Hotel Exterior - Hotel Entrance Courtyard Reception Holiday Inn Manchester West Reception and Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading