• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we are unable to accept pets, apart from guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Salford
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Birdcage Manchester
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
The Printworks
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Media City Salford Quays
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Is Free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed
View More

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed Internet to stay in touch from your inviting Guest room.

Attend conferences at Manchester International Convention Centre or the MEN Arena, both within 10 minutes' drive of Holiday Inn Manchester-West. The city centre's offices and retail outlets are a short stroll or quick drive away. We have 2 comfortable meeting rooms and ample on-site parking.

Manchester is popular for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be reached easily on foot from the hotel. Manchester United's football fixtures are a big draw, with the legendary Old Trafford stadium 2 miles away. You can afford to bring the kids as under-18s stay free with their parents, and under-13s eat free.

Help yourself to a hearty breakfast at the hot buffet in Okra Restaurant, and relax with the morning paper over coffee on the bar terrace. You can meet colleagues or friends in the evening at Holiday Inn Manchester-West's sociable bar.

View Less
Features
Manchester's highlights are conveniently close to Holiday Inn Manchester-West. You can be at major convention centres or business headquarters in minutes on foot or by car. It's equally easy to step out for sales shopping or football at Manchester United's Old Trafford stadium.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period of only 6 months! The studios are only a 5 minute drive or 15 minute walk from the hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and views We had a 10th floor room with a great view over the city. Triple room was a little cosy but fine for a short stay. Breakfast was awful so we skipped it the second day. Generally no complaints though. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room and location are fantastic Generally the This hotel is very good, it is located in the middle between the university of Manchester, city centre and Piccadilly train station, if they can put a small fridge in the rooms this will be perfect. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by V good value Stayed in room with twin beds. Excellent value. Shower was great. Arrived at 2 pm to check in. Rooms not ready. After 10 minutes, that was sorted. Breakfast OK. Some hot stuff (toast, sausages) - bit limited but adequate. Overall, comfy, pleasant room and nice hotel. Would stay again. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester Pride Weekend August 2013 my husband and I checked in for four nights over this years Pride Weekend. Very convenient for the village and the city centre only a few minutes walk. Lovely modern hotel with excellent facilities. Pleasant room with large shower and air conditioning. Staff all welcoming, pleasant and helpful. Certainly will return and would recommend to others. Thank You August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Myself and partner stayed here for one night in August. Overall we were happy with the experience, the staff were very nice and polite but on checking out we were left waiting for quite a while as the general manager had a chat to some people in the lobby area but a nice member of staff came out of the kitchen to check us out and apologised as she thought the manager would be helping us. The room was very nice and very clean. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms exelant Center location in Manchester, area a bit of a dump. Hotel rooms & service exerlant. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Brilliant location close to Manchester Oxford Road train station and 10 mins walk to Canal Street, lots of shops close by if you need to buy anything. Staff were very helpfull and friendly both at check in/check out. Room was very modern and comfortable, we only had a shower but it was lovely. Would recommend to others! Only down point was there was no extended check out time! (But it was back holiday weekend so that can be expected!) August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One unsympathetic and unhelpful staff Im a platinum elite card holder. My request for late checkout at 2pm was refused. I always get this granted at any other HI and CP I've stayed at. NO free paper of my choice. No upgrade on HI Express. My meeting finished at 1, so i had to take all my belongings with me! I would have liked to have left my stuff in the room till 2PM. This hotel have never allowed me to have a late checkout till 2pm. Generally unhelpful advice about parking facilities from lady. But one gentleman did check up parking restrictions for me. I think i will try the other HI Express, Crowne Plaza or even the hilton next time! Room was fabulous, clean top very high quality. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location Close proximity to Oxford Road Rail station and also a reasonable walk to the city centre. Clean rooms with pleasant staff. Included breakfast adds to the value. Basic selection but acceptable. Would be nice though if there were some opening windows. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Check in was rather slow and the staff handling the reception could be more friendly. August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff assuming! Me and my partner use this hotel often as its in the perfect location for shopping and concerts we go to. We have stayed here 4 or so times before in the past year and found it excellent in all ways. This time however we found it poor. We were put on the loud side as the staff call it. So there was nightclub the other side of our window. I was not able to get to sleep untill 5am. I then woke at 8am for my day which was ruined and had to be cut 4 hours short as i was so tired i had to go back and sleep. I had saved for 4 weeks just for this one day to be ruined by the staff assuming that me and my partner where there for a night out because we are a younger couple. In the morning we asked for a room change to the QUIET side as we still had one morw night and this was arranged and £20 was taken off our bill. That was great but the staff didnt seem bothered or appologise for the assumption. And after saving for 4 weeks, 3 hours sleep a weekend and day ruined and also our 5 year anniversary ruined. £20 back from a snotty 'not bothered' receptionist didnt make up for it. If your not staying here for a night out i suggest requesting to stay on the quiet side. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hottest room ever! Jesus, this was the hottest I have ever been in a hotel room. The air conditioning was pathetic and did nothing even on full. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good value As always with Holiday Inn brands, the HI Express Oxford Rd Manchester offers excellent value for money in a convenient location. The staff were mostly friendly and helpful, though I think the place does suffer a bit from contracting out the running of the hotel. The breakfast is a bonus, so shouldn't complain, but the scrambled egg recipe could do with some revision, - add some milk please - it improves texture! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overally great experience Having stayed at the Holiday Inn Oxford road on a previous visit, I was comfortable in the knowledge that the experience would be a pleasant one. The room was clean, tidy and very comfortable. The bathroom was especially luxurious. Staff were on hand to answer queries and were more than happy to chat to us about the services on offer. The staff on the main helpdesk, especially during the evening shifts, were all chirpy full of smiles which made us feel at home straight away. Thanks for a wonderful stay. We will be using you again in the future and recommending you to our friends. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were great I would rank this hotel as Very good and the main reason for this is the Staff, The hotel is also very good and I would stay here again August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip Away. Staff were lovely but the price was too much plus the option of another guest in the room, was cheeky when it came to paying. Not very clear, also not enough towels in the room, not good ! Good location. August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience among all HIE hotels stayed so far I was given a room with faulty shower. I changed the room and found the sink leaking and shower becoming swimming pool because water outlet was not functioning. Reception staff is not pleasing. They are not properly trained even in billing work. Internet was not working for 2 days. Worst HIE hotel I ever stayed. I am a gold member and shall become platinum in a month. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Standard of rooms with helpful and polie staff. My daughter and I stayed in this Holiday Inn for three nights and I would recommend it having not stayed in a Holiday Inn Hotel previously. The rooms were of a good standard air conditioning a bonus during the hot weather buffet breakfast and a bar in the evening and the staff were approachable polite and helpful. The hotel is also in a very central location if returning to Manchester we would stay here again. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food is the same everyday The hotel is very close to the University of Manchester, and to the city Center. The location is excellent. But the room is really too samll, and the air contioner does not work well. The breakfest is the same everyday. The worest thing is that everytime you ask the same quesiton, you will have diffrent answers. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Neither myself, nor members of my party will be returning. From a shower that didn't drain away properly, to a breakfast buffet that was poorly organised and lacking in the basics (eg. No milk in the coffee machine resulting in no matter what drink you selected, it turned out as simply black coffee), the overall experience at this hotel was disappointing. On the day of checkout, there was also a query over the bill, which had been paid in full in advance, and yet which staff continued to insist their records showed there was still a significant amount outstanding. Furthermore, staff at this establishment were found to be rude, unhelpful and unapproachable when members of my party asked them basic questions regarding the lifts and made requests for additional tea and coffee supplies. Perhaps one of the most concerning elements of my experience was the lack of security regarding left bags. Whilst these were labelled and stored in a locked room, upon reclaiming my bag, I was simply allowed to search the room for this myself, with no member of staff checking my ticket matched the one on the bag. It would have been extremely easy for me to take a laptop or handbag from this room and no staff member would have queried this. I shall not be returning to this or any other holiday inn express establishment. July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Management Apparently 2 days before I arrived the air conditioning broke on the 9th and 10th floors. Given that a mere 2 days was available any decently managed hotel would have telephoned those booked to make them aware of the situation and offer to move them to a different hotel. Instead on my arrival at midnight I was told that the aircon wasn't working but there was a fan in the room. It was a fan with a broken bass that just moved the hot air around the room producing an annoying whirr. I understand that our country is not often hot. However on one of the warmest days for years I paid money to not sleep in a sauna. This could have been avoided very easy by commonsense management. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn Express We stayed here recently for my sons Graduation and the location is perfect for central Manchester. However, it seemed busy and the staff stressed. There were problems with one of the rooms which resulted in us being moved. Breakfast was chaotic and not well stocked with food, cutlery and crockery. It was eventually replenished but we needed to go by then. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels which have been excellent value for money and a positive experience, sadly this one wasn't either on this occasion. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, convenient location We got a great price here by paying ahead. The location was outstanding, right on the free shuttle bus line that got us to all the museums we wanted. (There are three free shuttle lines that take folks around downtown Manchester.) There were some restaurants within a few blocks, and many within a mile. Lots of buses ran right past the hotel towards the famous Curry Mile with lots of Indian and Pakistani restaurants. The air conditioning was good, the bathroom was nice, the breakfast was good, and the staff was really helpful. The only downside for us was the bed; the mattress was not great, and a double bed is smaller than what we are used to for the two of us. Internet access is five pounds a day, limited to one device. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel I must say that nothing was too much trouble for the staff here. The hotel was very central for what we needed. The rooms was great, bathroom and shower was superb, and a lovely hot breakfast and variety of food available. The staff were fantastic. We were able to leave our luggage on our last day while we went for a last bit of shopping! The reception staff even booked us in online for our return flight and printed our boarding cards, July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value This was our second stay at the hotel and as happy this time as last. Clean, modern, spacious room with friendly staff and a decent breakfast for the price. Excellent location also. One down side is the discounted car parking has moved from the multi-storey around the corner to a Euro Car Park on spare land some way down the road opposite the hotel, not too far but not ideal in the rain. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for City Stay This must be one of the newer hotels because the bathroom design is different and the room seemed slightly larger than normal. The new shower layout is grteat - plenty of space and beautifully appointed. The only problem with our room was that the shower drain wasn't working properly so the bowl filled with water which stood for a while after the shower had been used. A minor issue but one I thought would have been picked up by housekeeping during cleaning. If not for this the hotel would have scored Excellent in all categories. Will be happy to stay again. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in the heart of Manchester Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Booked it as going to the Robbie Williams concert. Excellent early check in, there was a leaflet on the reception desk with all the transport options which was fantastic. Room was comfortable and clean. I had asked for extra pillows on my reservation and was pleased to see that they were on the bed! The bed was comfortable. Tea and coffee was readily replaced when requested. The shower was spacious and water hot. Breakfast was more than adequate, I liked the serve yourself and then sit down, it stopped people reserving tables. Reception staff recommended a fantastic Indian restaurant for dinner on our second night. All in all a fantastic stay. Will definitely be going back and recommending to friends! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied customer Stayed at this hotel for one night with my sister as we were going to see Robbie Williams At the time of booking I was told there were no twin rooms available but could have a double with a sofa bed. When we checked in and got to our room the sofa bed had not been made up All it took was a phone call to reception and it was sorted. The room was spotless and the shower in the bathroom All staff very helpful and pleasant All in all an enjoyable stay and would definitely stay here again June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disabled accommodation was first rate The wet room for a disabled person was first class. The room was comfortable and large enough to be easily negotiated by a wheel chair. The staff were helpful and friendly. I will definitely use this hotel again when I am in Manchester. PS the negotiated rate for the car park, £7:00 overnight was good value and the car was safe.there is also a 24 hr.shop next door to get a paper etc. How good is that! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed my stay, the staff were really helpful even though the hotel was busy. It is a central location and only a short walk to a tram stop. Enjoyed the great views of the city from my 10th floor room. Only problem I had was finding the car park as there are two in the street and it is easy to park in the Total car park by mistake as the other car park is hidden further down the road. June 24, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel Hotel Exterior - Hotel Entrance Courtyard Reception Holiday Inn Manchester West Reception and Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading