• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we are unable to accept pets, apart from guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Salford
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Birdcage Manchester
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
The Printworks
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Media City Salford Quays
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Is Free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed
View More

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed Internet to stay in touch from your inviting Guest room.

Attend conferences at Manchester International Convention Centre or the MEN Arena, both within 10 minutes' drive of Holiday Inn Manchester-West. The city centre's offices and retail outlets are a short stroll or quick drive away. We have 2 comfortable meeting rooms and ample on-site parking.

Manchester is popular for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be reached easily on foot from the hotel. Manchester United's football fixtures are a big draw, with the legendary Old Trafford stadium 2 miles away. You can afford to bring the kids as under-18s stay free with their parents, and under-13s eat free.

Help yourself to a hearty breakfast at the hot buffet in Okra Restaurant, and relax with the morning paper over coffee on the bar terrace. You can meet colleagues or friends in the evening at Holiday Inn Manchester-West's sociable bar.

View Less
Features
Manchester's highlights are conveniently close to Holiday Inn Manchester-West. You can be at major convention centres or business headquarters in minutes on foot or by car. It's equally easy to step out for sales shopping or football at Manchester United's Old Trafford stadium.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period of only 6 months! The studios are only a 5 minute drive or 15 minute walk from the hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - restaurants a long way if raining The hotel is fine although the breakfast is poor quality, and forget the wording IH express use; it is not free - it is complimnetary as with most suppliers of bed and breakfast accomodation. The scrambled egg is very poor (powdered?) and sausages that appear to be all filler and a touch of meat - this is a HI Express issue and not just this hotel . One final point, the nearest restaurants are some distance away which must be considered if the wether is not at its best. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very acceptable Staff excellent, room very good, breakfast adequate, location okay. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Stayed 3 nights staff all pleasant and helpful Complimentary breakfast very good and no queuing problems even though the hotel was full Excellent position in Salford Quay easy access to other facilities and tram Parking not an issue especially as you can leave the car until midnight on day of departure August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel holiday inn to relax yet not far from the buzz**************** this is our second stay here. I have stayed in many hotels and this one is the most layed back and relaxed . its a great location for all ages, with everything from shopping to sailing. the staff are the most helpful and happy bunch I have ever come across(" you all rock"). there is a tram a few minutes away and lots of restaurants and shops with in a short walk . the hotel has lots of takeaway menus that you can take and eat in the great room. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful weekend stay We drove up from Nottm for the Salford Quays mile swim to watch my son compete, as you can imagine the hotel was full to bursting. No problem at all for this staff group they could not have been bettered ,they bent over backwards to make sure our stay was comfortable as i am in a wheelchair.We had no problems with the breakfast , plenty to choose from and all presented well. All in all a fabulous place to rest your head after a blisteringly hot day and thank goodness they had air con!!! July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Price Stopped for just one night in a family room. The room was not available on time, although it was busy on the day we visited. Asked how long the room would be and was told 10 minutes, we were offered complimentary drinks because of this. The room was ready (after asking again how much longer) after approximately 30 minutes. Staff were very apologetic to be fair - in fact they apologised so much I told them to stop apologising!! The only other thing (which I reported to staff on checking out) was the toilet on flushing, sounded like a ship fog horn - which I take it was air in the pipes. Not ideal if someone wanted the toilet in the middle of the night - it would have woken the whole floor up! Apart from that, we enjoyed our brief stop. The food offered was good for the price paid (4 in our party) in Advance. We would use again. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good all round hotel. Check in was easy, there was an additional charge of £3 for parking but this allows you to leave the car until Midnight the following evening. Free ice available. A small selection of packaged sandwiches and confectionery was on offer. I was attending an event at the Lowry Theatre and the hotel is within very short walking distance of it. Ideally placed for access on foot to BBC Media Centre, Lowry Outlet, Lowry Theatre, Manchester United Football Stadium and Salford centre. Not too badly located for access to Manchester via Metrolink and car. The hotel is well maintained and all facilities are suitable for a short stay for business or pleasure. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant after staying at Intercontinental Hotel Geneva Arrived at hotel reservation perfect, the check in Staff recognized me as an RA Member Brilliant after such a poor stay in Geneva July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view This was my 2nd stay at the hotel and a vast improvement on the 1st as far as noise levels go, I was very near a generator or something similar on my first visit which provided a constant hum. This time I was on the sixth floor and enjoyed the peace and quiet together with some great views. The breakfast was very enjoyable, a good selection which I would think covers all tastes. Altogether a very nice stay and will be visiting again in the future. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always consistent Staying her fairly frequently and it is always good. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have done more Apart from staying at the hotel I also booked a meeting room. This was not dealt with as well as I would have liked as I had to chase three times to get a booking form which I was anxious to do as I had booked 6 guest rooms and wanted to the meeting all under one roof. Prior to getting a booking form we were originally told the meeting room was sold and then 3 hours later when I got a colleague to call it was available so hence my reason for securing a booking form. The meeting room an catering once booked all ran smoothly and good value. My only other comment was at 7 pm I asked for a bottle of wine and 4 glasses and for whatever reason I was told none were available which I fine hard to believe and suggest getting in more stocks than give me an excuse that guest had them in their rooms. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Made to feel welcome on arrival, room spotless and everything we needed was there. Good value especially with the free breakfast. Only reason did not give 5 stars is the shower was not powerful enough. Power showers would be better plus a bath is always nice. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelmed As a Platinum rewards level member I have grown the expect some level of recognition for my continued loyalty to IHG. I recently stayed at this hotel and while I enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff the fact that I was a Platinum level rewards member meant nothing. No recognition, no bottle of water, zip, zero, nothing. Also I have to say that I was quite surprised to discover that they do not offer wake up calls! In 40 years of traveling I have only experienced this when staying at a B&B, for the sake of those that do not travel with a clock... invest in a automated system. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star staff sevice We stayed on a Thursday night, if is a lovely express and in such an interesting position overlooking the water, the staff were as good as I have had in a 5 star hotel, very helpful and extremely pleasant. The room was perfect and extremely clean, I would recommend this hotel. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet setting in the Quays The hotel is set right in the middle of the Salford Quays within walking distance of the Lowry Centre and Old Trafford. Parking is good value at £3 a night. It's not far from the Metrolink tram, so the centre of Manchester is a short ride away. Hotel staff friendly and the bedrooms clean and comfortable. Unfortunately let down by the bathroom, I kept wondering what the smell was near the toilet then realised that a lot of the grout was broken or missing between the tiles so there must have been some "leakage"... Also the breakfast was a bit disappointing, no butter the first day, I was told the order hadn't come. I got some after asking the second day, I think from the secret supply. Also one of the toast machines wasn't working, and there was a queue as all the buffet was set out in a very small room. I'm sure I've had bacon and better fruit at other Holiday Inns, there was only sausage and some dubious scrambled eggs here. I would however stay again if visiting Old Trafford - I had a nice view of the stadium! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent no need to say more An excellent hotel in all respects. Would recommend this hotel and area to anyone. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top service The hotel was full, the carpark was almost full, and yet, when a member of staff spotted my room key wasn't working, they insisted I stay put, while they fixed it. I got a new key, and a free drink at the bar (for the hassle). No need for it at all, and that's why it was excellent service. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure We have now been to Holiday Inn Express at Salford Quays and have always enjoyed our stays. Comfortable rooms, pleasant staff and great breakfasts help and with the beautiful Quays and a tram stop 100 yards away what more could you ask for! June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent choice I stayed at this hotel before, very much improved. Excellent location, good choice & variety of breakfast. Will recommend this hotel every time. try it you will enjoy the setting June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel noisy room Good impressions from the off, ideal location, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast choice. Unfortunately room was next to a lift hence suffered from noisy late night revellers, Aircon system was located outside room window and droned throughout the night. Initially thought it was a boat in the dock or police helicopter, but carried on all night. So a fairly sleepless night was had. Avoid room 209 if possible, 207 would probably be even worse June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Arrived around 1.30pm so was able to check in early for our girlie weekend for Bon Jovi . Place spotless , beds comfy , staff very welcoming .....car park safe and secure. We were close to Salford quays tram station near Frankie & Bennies. We had to get 2 trams to Ethihad stadium ... very easy system ... Would recommend this hotel as although slightly out of the way very easy to get to concert venues Thank you June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Experience We have used this hotel on a few occasions now. Great transport links into Manchester, easy access to the Trafford Centre also. Rooms are comfortable enough. What has struck us on each visit is the versatility and flexibility of staff, they never stop working!! Very professional and pleasant when dealing with customers. Will definitely come back again. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel & Service We were extremely satisfied with this accommodation, staff were brilliant, nothing too much bother and happy to help. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with parking charge Enjoyed the stay as usual. Great location and everything was good except ... a parking charge. No need for this, especially for Priority Club members. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel comfortable bed, great service I love staying at this hotel, the staff are so friendly, the rooms are nice and clean and the breakfast is good, will be back in october June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and lovely breakfast. Easy and quick check-in / out. Nice room, well equipped with tea / coffee and soap / shampoo. Lovely views from hotel. Hotel clean and warm. Nice selection for self-service breakfast. Would recommend! June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location but Poor Room Comfort We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. The staff and services were helpful, breakfast was good and the location was great being next to the Quays. However, the tidiness and cleanness of the room tarnished our experience. The room carpet was dirty and there was dust on the TV and table, it seemed that the room had been cleaned but a week before we arrived. The bathroom was reasonably clean. The corridor outside our room had fly's that had come in due to the windows being open and next to the Quays. I did address the issue with the staff but have no knowledge if any action was taken. The fly's were still there when we checked out. Being a Gold Priority Club Member I would have expected this particular Holiday Inn Hotel to have taken extra care. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Overall a great stay. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, with a choice of soft or hard pillows. Very easy to get to town and the staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. It was a great price with breakfast included, however the breakfast service was not great as the tables were dirty and there were a lot of dirty plates around. We would definitely stay again in the future and recommend it to others. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Room was clean comfortable and had everything we needed it was well positioned on the quays and the staff were fantastic very friendly and nothing was a problem great choice of brealfast too. will not hesitate to book again thankyou from cumbria May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great service and enjoyable stay Very welcoming during check in, had everything we needed. May 25, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel Hotel Exterior - Hotel Entrance Courtyard Reception Holiday Inn Manchester West Reception and Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading