• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we are unable to accept pets, apart from guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Salford
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Birdcage Manchester
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
The Printworks
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Media City Salford Quays
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Is Free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed
View More

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed Internet to stay in touch from your inviting Guest room.

Attend conferences at Manchester International Convention Centre or the MEN Arena, both within 10 minutes' drive of Holiday Inn Manchester-West. The city centre's offices and retail outlets are a short stroll or quick drive away. We have 2 comfortable meeting rooms and ample on-site parking.

Manchester is popular for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be reached easily on foot from the hotel. Manchester United's football fixtures are a big draw, with the legendary Old Trafford stadium 2 miles away. You can afford to bring the kids as under-18s stay free with their parents, and under-13s eat free.

Help yourself to a hearty breakfast at the hot buffet in Okra Restaurant, and relax with the morning paper over coffee on the bar terrace. You can meet colleagues or friends in the evening at Holiday Inn Manchester-West's sociable bar.

View Less
Features
Manchester's highlights are conveniently close to Holiday Inn Manchester-West. You can be at major convention centres or business headquarters in minutes on foot or by car. It's equally easy to step out for sales shopping or football at Manchester United's Old Trafford stadium.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period of only 6 months! The studios are only a 5 minute drive or 15 minute walk from the hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep :) I asked for a quiet room and they stuck me on the end of the corridor on the 6th floor, perfect ! As a Platinum Elite member I was offered a free drink or extra priority club points, I took the points. The setting by the docks is also a plus, really nice at night with the area lit up, and it also felt really safe. Lots of places to eat nearby as well. Only problem as a dodgy fan in the bathroom ,which every now and again made an aggravating noise. Reported to reception the next morning, so hopefully fixed. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good for relax the stay at the hotel was very interested and so quite. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for visiting Old Trafford and surrounding area Stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. Had a room on the highest floor as requested, the room looked slightly tired e.g marks on the walls, stains on the chair which needed replacing. Air conditioning quite loud, however for a budet hotel, the establishment is comparable if not better than the competition within the budget hotel chain. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD APART FROM ONE THING I stayed here with my partner and son as we were attending a football game at Old Trafford for which the hotel is perfrecty situated. Ou stay was good except for a bunch of rowdy lads in the next room who were shouting, swearing, getting drunk for about 45 minutes before they went on a night out. We reported this to reception who only made a phone call to the room to ask them to calm down. I feel that someone should have came up to the room to witness to the commotion themselves and threaten to chuck them out such was their behaviour. When you stay at a Holiday Inn you do not expect what we experienced in the next room. However, apart form this the staff were very good and polite and the room was as we expected. Breakfast was included in price though the hot food on offer was of a limited choice. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Salford Quays Very good stay at Salford Quays. Working in Bolton but chose here for better value and evening meal choice from surrounding area. Hotel staff were very friendly, efficient and welcoming. Room was spotless and very comfy. Tv had good choice and very good signal on all channels. Wifi worked perfectly, nice and fast and allowed work lap top and personal iPad to be connected at the same time. Plenty of food choices in the neighbourhood. I even got given discount vouchers for 2 separate restaurants nearby. Breakfast was as all express branches, good quick service with plenty of choice. Plenty of room and nice and clean. My only niggle would be that you have to pay for parking. I just feel this is something that all hotels should provide as you pay enough for the room and I wouldn't use a hotel with out a car park. Overall a very good stay, most recommended for any one in the area. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You won't be disappointed The best value for money Hotel in which I have stayed. Punching well above it's weight for comfort and service. It's in a good location for transport links and the staff were excellent. Why pay more! August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIEx Salford... All fine...till baconless breakfast! Quite saddened! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay and relax had agreat time as always,staff ,hotel and location are great,you always get a warm friendly welcome when u arrive ,the breakfast staff are really nice and cheery,and helpful as is all the staff,thank you for a nice relaxing couple of days August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Good location, clean comfortable room, great staff, only downside was a lack of bacon at breakfast when we stayed!! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by :) august 2013 Thanks for another great stay , 3rd time now and loved it again , great team , thanks Caroline for the great service , Salford quays is a great base to either explore from or chill out August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location and excellent service Perfect location within walking distance of Old Trafford stadium. Shops and restaurants very close by. Very nice room, Comfortable and clean,. Sofa bed made up on arrival. Very helpful staff. Would recommend and would stay there again. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Old Trafford The location within walking distance of Old Trafford, the new Media Village and the Lewry Mall makes this venue an excellent choice for Manchester United match days. However, the usual daily rate was hiked considerably just because there was a match on. Book early - it was full of football fans August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Great customer service, staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed comfy. Breakfast wasn't up to standard and a little disorganised but other than that everything else was good . August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Used this hotel for the 3rd test. Excellent location, very comfortable room. many places to eat within walking distance would use hotel agian for another test match. Only moan was the choice of cooked breakfast it was sausages, scrabbled eggs and beans every day for 6 days. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, poor breakfast Room was very comfortable, service generally good but walls were quite thin and the breakfast bar was a bit of a mess with few choices. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location, handy parking and great value We arrived early and were still welcomed by the staff who looked after our bags until it was time to check in. Only positives come to mind about the stay August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable room Booked at last minute for sporting event which took place right outside the hotel so couldn't have asked for a better location. Room was comfortable - son in sofa bed. Some noise from teenagers outside until about 9.30pm but not excessive. Breakfast was plentiful & available over a long period allowing my son to compete & then eat which is his preferred option. Staff efficient & friendly. Parking good & cheap. Close to tram station (didn't use) & Tesco as well as the shops, etc. Would book again. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - restaurants a long way if raining The hotel is fine although the breakfast is poor quality, and forget the wording IH express use; it is not free - it is complimnetary as with most suppliers of bed and breakfast accomodation. The scrambled egg is very poor (powdered?) and sausages that appear to be all filler and a touch of meat - this is a HI Express issue and not just this hotel . One final point, the nearest restaurants are some distance away which must be considered if the wether is not at its best. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very acceptable Staff excellent, room very good, breakfast adequate, location okay. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Stayed 3 nights staff all pleasant and helpful Complimentary breakfast very good and no queuing problems even though the hotel was full Excellent position in Salford Quay easy access to other facilities and tram Parking not an issue especially as you can leave the car until midnight on day of departure August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel holiday inn to relax yet not far from the buzz**************** this is our second stay here. I have stayed in many hotels and this one is the most layed back and relaxed . its a great location for all ages, with everything from shopping to sailing. the staff are the most helpful and happy bunch I have ever come across(" you all rock"). there is a tram a few minutes away and lots of restaurants and shops with in a short walk . the hotel has lots of takeaway menus that you can take and eat in the great room. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful weekend stay We drove up from Nottm for the Salford Quays mile swim to watch my son compete, as you can imagine the hotel was full to bursting. No problem at all for this staff group they could not have been bettered ,they bent over backwards to make sure our stay was comfortable as i am in a wheelchair.We had no problems with the breakfast , plenty to choose from and all presented well. All in all a fabulous place to rest your head after a blisteringly hot day and thank goodness they had air con!!! July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Price Stopped for just one night in a family room. The room was not available on time, although it was busy on the day we visited. Asked how long the room would be and was told 10 minutes, we were offered complimentary drinks because of this. The room was ready (after asking again how much longer) after approximately 30 minutes. Staff were very apologetic to be fair - in fact they apologised so much I told them to stop apologising!! The only other thing (which I reported to staff on checking out) was the toilet on flushing, sounded like a ship fog horn - which I take it was air in the pipes. Not ideal if someone wanted the toilet in the middle of the night - it would have woken the whole floor up! Apart from that, we enjoyed our brief stop. The food offered was good for the price paid (4 in our party) in Advance. We would use again. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good all round hotel. Check in was easy, there was an additional charge of £3 for parking but this allows you to leave the car until Midnight the following evening. Free ice available. A small selection of packaged sandwiches and confectionery was on offer. I was attending an event at the Lowry Theatre and the hotel is within very short walking distance of it. Ideally placed for access on foot to BBC Media Centre, Lowry Outlet, Lowry Theatre, Manchester United Football Stadium and Salford centre. Not too badly located for access to Manchester via Metrolink and car. The hotel is well maintained and all facilities are suitable for a short stay for business or pleasure. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant after staying at Intercontinental Hotel Geneva Arrived at hotel reservation perfect, the check in Staff recognized me as an RA Member Brilliant after such a poor stay in Geneva July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view This was my 2nd stay at the hotel and a vast improvement on the 1st as far as noise levels go, I was very near a generator or something similar on my first visit which provided a constant hum. This time I was on the sixth floor and enjoyed the peace and quiet together with some great views. The breakfast was very enjoyable, a good selection which I would think covers all tastes. Altogether a very nice stay and will be visiting again in the future. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always consistent Staying her fairly frequently and it is always good. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have done more Apart from staying at the hotel I also booked a meeting room. This was not dealt with as well as I would have liked as I had to chase three times to get a booking form which I was anxious to do as I had booked 6 guest rooms and wanted to the meeting all under one roof. Prior to getting a booking form we were originally told the meeting room was sold and then 3 hours later when I got a colleague to call it was available so hence my reason for securing a booking form. The meeting room an catering once booked all ran smoothly and good value. My only other comment was at 7 pm I asked for a bottle of wine and 4 glasses and for whatever reason I was told none were available which I fine hard to believe and suggest getting in more stocks than give me an excuse that guest had them in their rooms. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Made to feel welcome on arrival, room spotless and everything we needed was there. Good value especially with the free breakfast. Only reason did not give 5 stars is the shower was not powerful enough. Power showers would be better plus a bath is always nice. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelmed As a Platinum rewards level member I have grown the expect some level of recognition for my continued loyalty to IHG. I recently stayed at this hotel and while I enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff the fact that I was a Platinum level rewards member meant nothing. No recognition, no bottle of water, zip, zero, nothing. Also I have to say that I was quite surprised to discover that they do not offer wake up calls! In 40 years of traveling I have only experienced this when staying at a B&B, for the sake of those that do not travel with a clock... invest in a automated system. June 29, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel Hotel Exterior - Hotel Entrance Courtyard Reception Holiday Inn Manchester West Reception and Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading