• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we are unable to accept pets, apart from guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Media City Salford Quays
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Lowry Designer Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.4MI
Attraction:
The Printworks
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Palace Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Is Free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed
View More

Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network.

You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed Internet to stay in touch from your inviting Guest room.

Attend conferences at Manchester International Convention Centre or the MEN Arena, both within 10 minutes' drive of Holiday Inn Manchester-West. The city centre's offices and retail outlets are a short stroll or quick drive away. We have 2 comfortable meeting rooms and ample on-site parking.

Manchester is popular for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be reached easily on foot from the hotel. Manchester United's football fixtures are a big draw, with the legendary Old Trafford stadium 2 miles away. You can afford to bring the kids as under-18s stay free with their parents, and under-13s eat free.

Help yourself to a hearty breakfast at the hot buffet in Okra Restaurant, and relax with the morning paper over coffee on the bar terrace. You can meet colleagues or friends in the evening at Holiday Inn Manchester-West's sociable bar.

View Less
Features
Manchester's highlights are conveniently close to Holiday Inn Manchester-West. You can be at major convention centres or business headquarters in minutes on foot or by car. It's equally easy to step out for sales shopping or football at Manchester United's Old Trafford stadium.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Manchester West is situated only 1 mile from the new Coronation Street Tour. With free onsite parking, the hotel is ideally located to take in this tour, which is on for a short period of only 6 months! The studios are only a 5 minute drive or 15 minute walk from the hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and lovely breakfast. Easy and quick check-in / out. Nice room, well equipped with tea / coffee and soap / shampoo. Lovely views from hotel. Hotel clean and warm. Nice selection for self-service breakfast. Would recommend! June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location but Poor Room Comfort We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. The staff and services were helpful, breakfast was good and the location was great being next to the Quays. However, the tidiness and cleanness of the room tarnished our experience. The room carpet was dirty and there was dust on the TV and table, it seemed that the room had been cleaned but a week before we arrived. The bathroom was reasonably clean. The corridor outside our room had fly's that had come in due to the windows being open and next to the Quays. I did address the issue with the staff but have no knowledge if any action was taken. The fly's were still there when we checked out. Being a Gold Priority Club Member I would have expected this particular Holiday Inn Hotel to have taken extra care. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Overall a great stay. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, with a choice of soft or hard pillows. Very easy to get to town and the staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. It was a great price with breakfast included, however the breakfast service was not great as the tables were dirty and there were a lot of dirty plates around. We would definitely stay again in the future and recommend it to others. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Room was clean comfortable and had everything we needed it was well positioned on the quays and the staff were fantastic very friendly and nothing was a problem great choice of brealfast too. will not hesitate to book again thankyou from cumbria May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great service and enjoyable stay Very welcoming during check in, had everything we needed. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fergie's Swansong From the moment the bubbly and enthusiastic Stephanie checked us in our stay was superb - apart from the result. The location is ideal for Old Trafford and the nearby Lowry shopping mall and its excellent restaurants all within easy walking distance along the picturesque waterfront. A Vue cinema and the Lowry theatre offer quality evening entertainment with the wild Manchester nightlife a short tram ride away. Looking forward to next seasons game and another chance to sample the Holiday Inn Salford Quays experience. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A 1 NIGHT STAY A VERY NICE HOTEL, SUPER LOCATION PLEASENT STAFF, VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Myself, my wife and daughter were attending a wedding and we found this hotel was just about a mile away from where the wedding was taking place. We had to be at the wedding for 14.00 but upon checking our details found we couldn't check in until 14.00 which would have meant us having to wear our wedding outfits for the drive down. We contacted the hotel and they were very helpful in saying that they would find us somewhere to be able to change if our room wasn't available / ready. we couldn't find the hotel once in Manchester but we phoned the hotel and the nice young lady on reception guided us to the hotel, she also informed us that our room was ready ahead of time so we had been able to shower and get changed into our wedding clothes which was a blessing. Lovely staff and highly recommend this hotel. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My first choice when in Manchester Excellent location away from the noise of Central Manchester but not far from everything by cab or tram. You know what you are going to get everytime, a good room with a comfortable bed, no noise and good service. Overall good value. Breakfast is not up to the quality and standard of Premier Inn. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Reasonably priced and good location All in all the hotel is a good choice for my regular visits to Manchester, my only issue is the standard of food served at breakfast which is poor to say the least - well below the standard of other hotels. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Very relaxing Hotel, staff all friendly, very helpful and efficient from checking in to checking out. Would recommend this Hotel. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff great location Great location on the quayside. Close to Lowry shopping outlet and trams /buses to go into the centre.Very helpful and friendly staff. Enjoyed stay so much have booked another short break. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the ticket Great hotel, with good facilities. It was just what our two families needed with children for a family gathering the following day. Rate was good for a family room with breakfast and free parking. Close to lots of restaurants and the Lowry, just over the bridge, is a great place to hang out. Shopping if you want to do that sort of thing and lovely walks along the quays. Would definitely stay here again, both with family and for trips away with friends. Hotel staff very helpful and nice breakfast and bar area. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Salford Quays All amenities to the expected standard for Holiday Inn Express. Ideal for visiting the Lowry Centre / Salford Quays area. Good tram links into the city centre. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Impressed by welcome at reception, staff couldn't have been more helpful. Quays location ideal for our stay, local Beefeater for a quick meal and not too far from Apollo for concert, perfect taxi pick-up both ways. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brill hotel & helpful staff We stayed here as a family of 4 with 2 older girls (17&13). We booked 2 rooms & on arrival the hotel staff sorted it so we had inter-joining rooms, which was really helpful. We were going to the P!NK concert at the MEN arena & the hotel organised a taxi for us. Staff really pleasant & helpful. Breakfast really good. We will definitely be staying here again. Great location & views over the Quays. Also close to Old Trafford. Thank you Holiday Inn Salford Quays for a great stay. April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel seems a bit run down. Could do with a refurb. Comfortable bed, breakfast was ok. No room service however great steak at beefeaters 2 minute walk across the water. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location,good service had a fantastic time as always,it is a great location and comfortable hotel, the breakfast staff are always cheerfull,and the menu is also very good, also ur vehicle is very safe,and good parking area, we have stayed here on a numerous occassions,and have been very satisfied each time, April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, pleasing stay but uncomfortable bed Excellent stay and good choice of items for breakfast, especially for a HIX. Very clean and excellent location, close to shopping centre with wide variety of shops and restaurants, located right by the quays. Only downside to the room itself was the very uncomfortably beds, we didn't have a very good nights sleep at all, which was a shame. My other comment is the lack of recognition for a Platinum PC member. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff This is a great location to operate out of in Manchester. Only negatives are lack of free Internet in rooms ( come on its 2013!), and the geese in the lock can be quite noisy! April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Room was clean and comfortable with excellent breakfast April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and excellent location Service excellent throught the stay with knowledgable and friendly staff always on hand to assist with local knowledge. Room comfortable and clean with good views. Decent hot breakfast provided. April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Definately not the best hotel in this area I'm actually not happy with whole process I went through in booking and staying at this particular holiday inn. The first error was when I made the booking. a Week later when I was charged for the booking this hotel deliberately charged me £200 over the agreed fee. This was much hassle to fix and I had to ring round the holiday Inn telephone numbers until I was passed on to the correct person who could send the refund that was due. After another 3 business days I finally received the refund but was not happy as this mistake should have never happened in the first place. On arrival the staff here did not seem as friendly and helpful as I usually see at most similar establishments to this. We had to complain regarding noise from other guests at this hotel which I believe could have been avoided if the walls between rooms weren't so thin! You could actually hear what the guests next door were talking about it was so bad. Needless to say, I wont be rushing to go and stay here again when I visit Salford/Manchester April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The standard maintained again We were very pleased that Holiday Inn again kept their very high standards at a reasonable price. The location of this hotel is exceptional the view of the keys was a pleasure to wake up to April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by firendly and good everything was fine, the room clean and cosy, only the breakfast could be better with bacon :-) March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but one or two things that bring it down. Originally I booked a room for a group of three adults and one child that should have had a double bed and two single beds. I even rang ahead to confirm this and the hotel said they wouldn't do anything to fix this. A couple of the receptionists were unhelpful in recommending where to eat and find entertainment in the area and their knowledge of the nearby bus and tram route was very weak. How could they not know this if they work in this area. My group figured it out for ourselves which is a joke when your a tourist in a foreign place. Another receptionist was most unfriendly but this could have been a "quirky" British thing but most people were friendly while this tall, male receptionist was not. I do recommend this hotel, excellent for going to Old Trafford. The breakfast was brilliant and a real deal breaker being included in the price. The rooms are suited to three people at most. Basic, but ticks all the boxes. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The rooms are very clean and they served a good breakfast. Near by passes the tram so it was easy to travel to the city. It is a few minutes walk away from the Man Ground. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This hotel is approx. 5mins walk to the nearest tram station that takes you into Manchester city centre. Very regular service. I have stayed here a few times, but i would love to return in the summer months, outside dining, plenty of lovely walks around the quays .lowry theatre and outlet centre across the bridge. plenty of eating places around the Quays. About 20 min walk from Old Trafford, As it was raining when i was at Salford Quays, went in the car, just to see the outside of the stadium and take pictures. Free parking at the stadium ( not match days ) and went into the cafe for a drink. Now im not a football follower, but i wished i had went on the tour, it was just a little late when we decided to go. Back to the hotel review. A really nice room that looked onto the watersports area, Clean and tidy, nice bar area, prices a bit expensive though. There is an area that has a vending machine, ice maker, and a microwave. Breakfast was ample, and served buffet Style. I will return here and highly recommend March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst night ever at a holiday inn This was by far, my worst experience at a holiday inn, there was a hen party that came back in at 3.30 am & they were very noisy with it. And then to top the girls up, at 5.30 ish the smokers came out to play & proceeding to talk very loudly, whilst they got their intake of nicotine, DIRECTLY UNDER OUR ROOM 414!! March 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I had stayed at the hotel previously and was more than happy to return, however, I requested a double room and got an adjoining twin room, I was told all the doubles had already been allocated. The hairdryer was broken, this wasn't really an issue has I always take mine own, but the plug socket was too far away from the mirror and the only way of viewing it was to unlock the adjoining door it was attached to, not entirely practical. On a plus side the bed was comfortable and I like the choice of soft or firm pillows. I would go back as the location is ideal and the staff were very accommodating March 12, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Front of Hotel Hotel Exterior - Hotel Entrance Courtyard Reception Holiday Inn Manchester West Reception and Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading