Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable Seeking a comfortable hotel close to the ferry terminal, we were happy to find this Holiday Inn just off the highway nestled next to two major shopping centers. The front-desk staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. We were warmly welcomed and received concierge-level service, including excellent recommendations for local dining and several beverage coupons to sample the hotel’s coffee shop. The cavernous lobby area (formerly a Holidome?) was very unattractive, but the rest of the hotel has benefitted from a recent remodel. Our room was clean and quiet, even with three wedding receptions in full swing. The queen beds were very comfortable, providing a good night's sleep on better-quality sheets and pillows. The bathroom was well stocked with good-quality towels, too. We appreciated the convenience of a refrigerator and microwave in the room, as well as a 32-inch HDTV with dozens of channels and a fast, reliable Internet connection. Fortunately, room temperature was easy to control on the wall unit because the window coverings were a hassle to adjust and the windows were difficult to open. Although the housekeeping staff works hard to maintain the rooms, the common areas (e.g., elevators, carpets, all glass surfaces) need much more attention. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, which was worth the price we paid at the senior rate. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Our experience was good. The only downfall was the room service food which was poor and included cheese which I specifically asked not be used. It spoiled my whole stay. Otherwise, the hotel was clean and quiet. It is the best place to stay in Manitowoc. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Thank you to Dave and the rest of your staff. No reservations and were able to accommodate four families (including 6 children). August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Get the tourists! Rates jump in Manitowoc on the weekend. I never believed it possible to spend as much as I did for a Sat. night in Manitowoc. Otherwise, had a great night's sleep. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recently remodeled and surprisingly nice! This hotel has been around for quite a while...we were not expecting it to be recently renovated...it was a pleasant surprise. We checked in on a Sunday afternoon, and the hotel had been full the night before due to a softball tournament in the area...middle school aged girls and their families. When the desk clerk told me that, my expectations were lowered even further, but when we walked through the hotel and got to our rooms, you would never have known...neat and clean as a pin, and the redecorated rooms were beautiful. The problem I have with most hotels and the same was true here...if there is a heating/AC until on the outside wall, it's usually noisy, and that was the case here as well. I always travel with ear plugs for that purpose. The staff was wonderful...helpful, friendly. The pool was very nice and clean. We truly enjoyed our stay! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restful and enjoyable My husband and I had a wonderful weekend in Manitowoc. We visited old friends and relatives, toured the area and enjoyed the local food and entertainment. The hotel provided a safe and restful night's sleep with quick and easy access to the interstate. And, then onto Packerland and Door county. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Visited this location for business and was happily surprised by the new furnishings and updated rooms. the staff was great and very helpful. Look forward to staying here again while visiting Manitowoc. Its the BEST in town! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Was a nice enough place. Just wish they had a microwave in the room as I was there for a week and was tired of eating out every meal. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This hotel has been recently remodeled and is very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recently Remodeled Rooms VERY CLEAN I always expect a certain level of cleanliness when staying at a Holiday Inn. These levels were certainly exceeded. With a fresh remodel everything was modern and up to date as well as VERY clean. Power outlets were plentiful and easy to find. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room w/fresh look The room was great and clean, fresh, new look and all the amenities I needed. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. I'll definitely pick HI again anytime. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Look; Great Hotel I have previously stayed at this property before it was remodeled. The remodel made this property look more appealing, clean, and refreshed. I would definitely stay here again. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. Rooms are comfy and clean! No complaints about my stay here. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small bed We were told that we had two queen beds. I believe that they were double beds or the world's smallest Queen size bed. We measured it and it was not a queen bed. Very uncomfortable, we kept bumping into each other all night. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Great newly remodeled property Patti is the reason I always stay at HI Manitowoc. I am always treated with respect and made to feel like I just came home. Patty always makes me feel like family. What a great way to start a relaxing evening by being greeted as I walk in by someone who honestly cares. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable but.... Liked everything but having to buy breakfast. Should be included. Otherwise a great hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful reception location!~ We were here for my neice's wedding. The location was handy and they did a great job with the reception and the cocktail hour. I would recommend it if I knew people in the area. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Read my last response Wrote about the problem already. So the fact that I have to do it again is frustrating. The gal who checked us in didn't acknowledge us as IHG members didn't offer us a upgrade to a suite when they were available. Didn't offer us a gift and said "They don't do that anymore". The room was nice and the place was nice overall. The blonde bartender was very good looking. Would have loved to sit at the bar and drink but we didn't. Patty who worked at night. Was very appologetic for the actions of the day gal. She did give us a gift and points but didn't offer to put us in a suite. If she did we would have declined because we unpacked and use the room we got already. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very nice on check in and out., room was very clean and quite. the only thing I saw was the glass in the elevators should be clean more often. that was the only thing I was wrong. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Welcoming and Responsive to My Issue The staff went overboard to be friendly, helpful and attentive. Laura (?) made me feel sincerely as if I was an old and welcome friend. I mentioned that I loved the service, but found the facial tissues to be rough like sandpaper. That same day, they were quietly replaced with a box of soft and gentle facial tissues. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous remodel Great choice for business travel. Nice pillow selection, easy access to outlets, new iron, and well-lit bathroom. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seminar experience held at Hotel The seminar and conference room was very accomendating. Breakfast and lunch banquet was very good. The night time banquet food was prepared and served and tasted extremely acceptable. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay in the ARea I really enjoyed my stay here, and I would love to stay again. My room was up on the third floor and my room also had a patio door that faced the lobby and I could see the lobby from my room and I liked the idea of having a balcony from your room and you could sit out in the lobby right from your own room. I also had a very good night's sleep since it was very quiet in the room. I had a fairly good dinner Saturday night and a good breakfast SUnday morning. ONe thing I found unusual is (This is not a serious issue# that there was actually a light switch to turn on and off the fridge. When I was about to go down to eat dinner Saturday night, I turned off the light switches, which were by the front door #Assuming one was for a lamp by the bed) it actually turned off the fridge. Other then that I enjoyed my stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice improvements especially in regards to the WiFi connection and strength. Even though the hotel is going through renovations, things are coming along great and there are some major improvements as well. For the last few weeks the dining and bar area have been under renovation as well, but the hotel has done their best to maintain their high quality of service. Also the most important improvement for me was their revamping of their Wifi service. There has been a remarkable improvement in both the rooms connect-ability and also finally the ability to connect from the exercise room in the basement. These improvements are very much appreciated. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction zone- Was not expecting the huge construction site I walked into- there really was no restaurant bar. Very disappointed that even when I called earlier in the day I wasn't informed of the huge remodel in progress. March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade While the motel was undergoing renovations, I wish they had notified us before hand that the pool and hot tub were closed. It was our get away weekend and was planning on spending time in the hot tub relaxing. There was no reduction in price, just reduction in services. The bar and resturant were also very scaled back. I was not a happy camper. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn 2nd Home I travel across the US and when I come back to the Holiday Inn in Manitowoc it is truly my second home. Patti, Dave, Yolanda and the team there treat me like family, even better than family as they remember the room I like and will go out of their way to make my visit special! I really love the remodeling they are doing the new furniture and colors are warm and comforting! As always my holiday inn friends thank you for a lovely (but cold) visit! I'll try to bring more California Sunshine with me on the next visit! Take Care - Deb D., Dowco Western Region Sales Manager February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet Facility does have some rooms under renovation, however the stay was amazingly quiet. I had a King bed room over looking indoor conference area. Nice balcony made for a better than normal stay for a Holiday Inn. No breakfast provided, nor microwaves in room. There was a Starbucks Express which had a limited selection of starbucks coffee for normal Starbucks prices. Staff is friendly and professional. Bathrooms very clean in appearance. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This property is an excellent location for my work related business trips. I realize the rooms are under renovation, but I can't wait until I actually get to stay in one since I am a very frequent visitor. The only main complaint I would have is that down in the exercise room, you can not get adequate Wifi reception to allow video streaming like Netflex. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shy on perks This was a less than stellar visit. I was upset at a few minor things. Not even a coffee urn in the lobby. I could get 50 cents off a Starbucks franchise in the lobby. Big deal. I received the usual free drink coupon as a Priority Club member, however, it was buy one, get one. Cheesy! No paper at the door like everywhere else. Wireless was down in the morning. I planned to do some work before my appointment. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a Packer game From the time we arrived the staff of the hotel was very pleasant and answered all our questions. They recommended staying on the third floor because it was renovated. We did and the room was very nice. It compared with most newer Holiday Inns I have stayed at. Our room had a balcony which opened to the atrium below. I'm not sure what types of events they have there but it would seem like the noise in the atrium area might be a problem. We did not experience any issues though and the room was quiet. I chose this hotel for it's convenient location near the interstate because we were attending a football game in Green Bay. The price was lower and the drive was only a half hour. The only drawback was the restaurant which was very pricey. For less money you can walk next door to the Perkins Family Restaurant. Overall, I would recommend this property based upon my experience there. December 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>