Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean Room and good service The Hotel location is great. Close to lots of shopping and resturants. The room was clean and spacious but the beds were very soft and the temperature was warm in the room. I enjoyed our stay in Manitowoc. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spartan room and noisy heater Not my favorite Holiday Inn. In need of in-room remodeling. Room had outdated feel to it. I dislike individual heating units in rooms and this is why. I had to turn it off because it was so noisy. Great location but a really aging interior. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good serve and remodeling very quiet Will stay again at this location The location right off of Hwy 43 is perfect driving distance for going to Green Bay for Packer games November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vey good room, however, one has to adjust to the fact that there is no outside wi ndow. Hotel is good. Service is good. Staff's assistance is excellent. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but The staff was friendly and accommodating but what's with the lack of curtains? Our room looked out over the atrium and sheer curtains wee our only privacy. Plus, at night the atrium "mood lights" stay on and there is no way to darken the room. Consequently I had a bad nights sleep. Other than that, fine September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still wondering Our visit was as nice as what we had experienced at all of the HIE properties we visited during our 18 day trip. What is the reason for still wondering comment? I believe that I may have left a camera in our room. I called when I realized. I was forwarded to housekeeping. I then received an automatic respond to leave a message. I did so. I still have not heard back whether it was found or not. I hope to one day know if it had been left behind in WI or not. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A 3 day stay The air conditioning did not dehumidify. The paper & towels were damp from the humidity. The hall carpet was curled enough to trip on. The desk lamp on/off button didn't work. The faucets on the sink were reveresed on/off but cold and hot was correct. The hotel is going to do a rejuveninating soon which should make it more like what we all expect from a HI. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great, room ok This place needs a major face lift. Old and no free breakfast. However there is not much to choose from in this area. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Offsite (Close) and affordable location outside OshKosh for EAA Great Town, Great People, Great historic district. You MUST stop at Fatzo's Sub and Pizza, Downtown Manitowoc. Subs/Hoagies are HUGE!! This H.I. site is great for folks late making their reservations to EAA Oshkosh. Also seemed like the perfect venue for company conferences. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could be better First, I'd like to say that I stay at this hotel once a month, so the following comments are meant to help you fix some of the issues you have to make my stays better. The staff at this hotel, especially Patty & Dave at the Front Desk, and Leann at the bar are awesome, however, I won't even drink in the bar if Paul is there. The facility is falling apart. They've promised a complete remodelling for over a year now, and it never seems to happen. The carpeting in the hallways is a hazard. Management needs to decide if they are going to fix the place up, or let it fall down on it's own. They also need to do something with the restaurant. The same old menu get's pretty old after you've stayed there a few times. The Chef's appear to be talented, so how about you let them come up with a special of the day, or perhaps a whole new menu once in a while? Also, WIFI in this hotel is terrible. It drops out constantly. If you expect to lure in business travellers, you need to make this a top priority. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure how they maintain the franchise tag The building looks nice from the outside but goes downhill from there. The room smelled of smoke and there was no water pressure. When I opened one of the exterior doors, the handle pulled off. Someone had ordered room service for dinner and the leftover tray of food sat in the hallway all night. This hotel also lacks the meal or drink discounts that many other Holiday Inn's have. Breakfast cannot be done on a budget and the restaurant was understaffed. Staff in general was friendly however, I would recommend staying somewhere else. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value great service,friendly,resonsive staff.stayed 6/23-24.nice pool area.paul in bar and michelle in restaurant great service,excellent food and quick service.as usual ,friendly housekeepers and comfortable rooms. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Overall, had a great stay. The staff is some of the nicest people I have ever encountered in a hotel. The man that checked us in was helpful, accommodating, and friendly. Pros: Requested and received a late check-out (2 pm), free WIFI, coupon for Starbucks, beds were comfortable. Cons: Room was out-dated, and I didn't love the fact that the room overlooked the central lobby as opposed to the outdoors. Overall - staff and service make this a great hotel. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quiet stay Clean and quiet!!! Staff were friendly and accomodating. However, guests are allowed to smoke right outside of all of the doors. I am in Manitowoc for business and heading out in the mornings I have to walk through a wall of smoke to get to my vehicle and then smell like I myself had been smoking. I work in healthcare and do NOT appreciate that smell lingering on me and/or my dress clothes. To be perfectly honest if this hotel was not preferred by my employer I would stay elsewhere for that simple fact. But, overall a quiet place to relax and sleep. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great staff Corporate rate is hard to beat. Huge hotel starting to really show wear. Needs an upgrade (signs say it is on the way) Coffee shop with Starbucks products in the lobby is a real treat. Employees are extremely friendly and helpful. March 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Time for the Bulldozer! This has to be one of the oldest Holiday Inns in the US! The rooms are dark, lack plug-ins and have a musty feel (esp. interior rooms without windows to outside.). At least they compensate by having very high rates and an outdated 24 hr cancellation policy. I travel to Manitowoc about once a month on business - this is a hotel I won't go back to again. Unfortunately, there aren't any other IHG properties close; probably the only reason this one stays open. Great location - I say bring on the bulldozer and put up a new Holiday Inn Express! March 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need updating The plumbing in the rooms is in dire need of updating. The faucets fall apart, the shower faucets get stuck and are difficult to operate. March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by March Snow Always been a good place to stay...But they were unprepared for the snow storm at the end of February... I would have expected that the parking lot be plowed out by 6:30~7:00 am...or in process. However, I had to bust through the 3' of drifted snow behind my car...No biggie but got stuck in the bank behind the row of cars behind me. Front desk lady was not to be found for 5~10 minutes and no shovel for me to dig my car out. When she radioed the plow guy, who was someplace else at that time, even he didn't have a shovel (this is Northern Wisconsin btw I would think they know enough to have a shovel or 2 on hand). Eventually got unstuck but I feel this all could have been avoided if the parking lot was cleaned out in a timely manner. March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, needs updating No problems, hotel appears to be in early stages of planning a remodel which would improve my rating. I usually stay at Hilton properties and couldn't believe they don't even offer a free cup of coffee in the morning ... They have a cafe on site, but you have to pay. February 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy rooms but poor dining The room was comfortable. The carpeting in the halls were deteriating. The carpeting wasn't taught in the halls. The drinks were excellent. The food was a different story. The mashed potatoes were very lumpy as though they weren't completly cooked and then mashed . The chunks were very big and a lot of them. It waw hard to get them out of the bowl. The turkey was hard to cut with your knife and the chicken wasn't very tasty. So my experience was very mediocre. I understand that they are going to be remodeled. I hope soon and I hope they do something with the kitchen. February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room. I can not wait to come back to see how the renovation/up-date went. I believe it will be very pretty when it is done. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Quiet Comfort We love staying here. The staff is great and the rooms are comfortable and quiet. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mr This hotel needs serious updating. It has a run down not attended to feeling to it....... December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing I spent about 3 weeks at this hotel and my overall experience was great. The room comfortable and tidy. The staff were very friendly and attentive. There were some events going on in the atrium. but I never heard anything while in my room. November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little bit tired Hotel needs some updating, however location and staff excellent October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October Weekend My room was readied earlier than regular check-in time, which was a great advantage for the amount of items I had with me for the weekend events. The food was delicious and plentiful! The staff were courteous, helpful, willing to go above and beyond their job descriptions. Jennifer was wonderful to work with prior to and during our event and usually available immediately should a need or question arise. Thanks to all for a grand stay and event! October 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A fair place a a fair price It was quiet, and the bed was comfortable. They do not have a breakfast here. Close to lots of places to eat. For the price that it was, I would stay again. Rooms clean October 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Facility Usually I've nothing but good to say but this isn't one of those times. This facility, most of all the room, was not one I would recommend to anyone. The room felt extremely musty and humid. The A/C was noisy & in ill repair and did nothing to help the environmental condition in the room. This is one of those stays that I thought seriously about selecting another facility. My review of the room does not reflect upon your staff, they were as helpful as one would expect. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Had problems with need for oxygen and with goes with it...walking etc. Staff went out of way to help in a crowd of 400 plus people in serving line and making sure we had everything including a place to plug in. Front desk best I have seen and we do at least three trips a year. October 5, 2012
<<prev2