Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected in Mansfield I was not expecting to be in Mansfield, Ohio but was pleasantly surprised to find this Holiday Inn and Suites that provided all the amenities I needed. For me, an uneventful experience is a good experience and that is what I can say about the Mansfield Holiday Inn which is located in the middle of town. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place, excellent value We chose these hotel because it was centrally located to our travels and we're glad we did. One particular detail I would like to note was that the pool had its own private elevator from each floor. Feels like in most hotels you have to go tromping through the main lobby. To me this is a prime example of how the hotel paid attention to details that make your stay pleasant. The only small petty complaint I had was there was only a waste basket in the bathroom area. Definitely would recommend if this is where you are traveling too. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable room and good service We had a very pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn at Mansfield especially for the first 4 days. We, at the suggestion of the Holiday Inn representative who made our reservations booked a breakfast in the restaurant for the 5 days for $5.00 each added to the cost of the reservation. It was a very good deal as we were told by the waitress that we could order anything on the menu and we only paid tax and tip. Most of the items were priced on the menu at more than $5.00. The service was good the first four days. However, on the 5th day when we were leaving, we could not get the waitress to wait on us. We finally after 20 minutes just left and got breakfast somewhere else. We needed to get on the road because of a long drive. When we came down, surprisingly the restaurant was packed which had never happened on the previous days. Also, there was only one waitress and there were normally two on the slower days except one day when we were told that one waitress did not show up. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mansfield stay in August I have visited many Holiday Inn's during my business travels. Overall, I would rate 3 out of 5 stars. Had to wait for a long period during breakfast and coffee. One of the values in many holiday inns, is the continental breakfast. None available at this location. Staff is very friendly. Surrounding city suggest staying at another location or near by city. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff very pleasant everyone was pleasant...have stayed here before and will stay again August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay Staff was friendly, everything was clean. Only a few small problems which included uncomfortable pillows, no complimentary breakfast, and no fridge in the rooms. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mansfield Stay Hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed - Quiet The place is not much to look at from outside - especially the back parking lot, although the lot is huge and I did appreciate for once not having to hunt for a parking space.When I went inside the place looked much, much better. Front desk clerk was great - she acknowledged my status and offered me a choice of points or a sort of a welcome pack. What really made my stay was that the room was clean and important for me, quiet. Not that a room can be silent in a downtown location but the A/C unit had the desired setting where the fan could be set to low while on the A/C setting and it (the fan) stays on - I did not even hear the compressor cycle. This low, unobtrusive background noise is what I find ideal in a hotel room. It masks outside noises while still being low enough to allow for uninterrupted sleep. All of the rest was up to par so you can say I was pleased. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast After encountering some difficulties checking in and the bathtub drain being plugged, we had a comfortable stay and an excellent breakfast the next morning. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Softball Tournament Pretty well overall please, but with the room not having a microwave and/or microwave, unusual for the hotels we usually stay at. Staff was very friendly, no problems there. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Stayed for a client in the area. There was a race going on in the Mansfield area, so many of the rooms were full. Recently remodeled, but they allow people to smoke in some of the rooms :( Also, not all rooms have fridges and microwaves. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE, employees not so much. We booked this hotel for the use of the HOT TUB, after a exhausting late night all we wanted was the use of the HOT TUB Sunday morning. Upon getting to the pool the HOT TUB was cold. Upon leaving i expressed my disappointment upon check out. His response was that they would tell maintenance, I explained ONLY REASON we booked that hotel was for the use of the HOT TUB, EMPLOYEE repeated that they would tell maintenance and then he walked away. Nice hotel, other than the not caring so much. k August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Always clean and comfortable rooms when I stay here. Isaiah is so friendly and helpful, a wonderful customer service rep for your hotel. I would highly recommend staying here. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by july 10th 2014 room promised was not avail ... not willing to work with me without myself getting upset .. then they did July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reservation staff Need better or more training before being allowed to deal with customers July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Adequate hotel but consider the following: a. too cold b. noisy in hallway c. no working room phone d. at check-in, no rack for carrying clothes Goods: a. restaurant food July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HI Express experiences I am on the road at least 100 nights/year, and I can say that the Mansfield HI has offered some of the best service I've seen in the chain. The front desk staffed called upstairs within 10 minutes of check-in to make sure the amenities met my needs - a first! Meme and the other front desk staff were very accommodating and helpful. The food at the on-site restaurant was delicious, and both bartenders very friendly. The only downside (a very minor one) was that drink prices at the bar seemed very high compared to other HI's I've stayed in. When I'm next in the area, I will travel out of my way to stay at this location. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff We felt blessed to be welcomed so friendly by everyone and our needs attended to immediately. We loved how the front desk even provided a great pizza place to eat in the area and the reasons behind his choice. It turned out to be wonderful and we appreciated his extra help. Almost saved him a couple slices to eat. : )) We decided to stay in the area to do some sightseeing and just relax away from home. So glad we chose this Hotel and Conference Center. We definitely will be back. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ghost Town Restaurant was a ghost town. Hot tub did not work. Cable for TV in room did not work. Breakfast voucher was misrepresented. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were in Mansfield to visit family. The Holiday Inn was a very nice headquarters for us. We learned a lot about the town, the cultural activities, and shopping that is has to offer. We would stay there again! July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to sleep This hotel could use an upgrade. It is in a sketchy area with lots of closed shops. Lots of police presence. There were a lot of pillows but they were very small. The AC was constantly turning on and off. When running it sounded like a jet engine. In the space of 15 minutes it would turn on and off and this went on all night. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food service issue No free breakfast here like other Holiday Inns/IHG properties. Onsite restaurant pricing too high for the region. During dinner, we were the only people there (5 of us). Bartender was server and cook as well. Standard burgers/salads/soup/beer took almost 40 minutes to receive. Taste wasn't that good, high price. Found shirt and pants in the drawer of our dresser, took to front desk. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unwelcome guest The gentleman at the front desk was very nice but he was by himself and doing the work for at least 2 people. The bartender was not very friendly when I stopped in for a drink after working. There was no greeting, no smile and it felt like I was bothering her. i went to dinner at the Old bag of nails and returned around 9:30. I wanted to stop in the bar for s nightcap only to find that it closed early and all the lights were off. When I came down for breakfast in the morning it took a long time to get service. There was 1 lady busting her tail for the entire room. The breakfast was decent but I was running late for my appointment. The entire stay it felt like there was not enough staff to service the guests.. This is the only full service hotel in the area and it did not seem like it. The neighborhood i not great so I think most people want all the amenities without leaving the hotel. The pantry had no breakfast options like OJ or breakfast bars. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Open, Central, and great Quality My first stay in Mansfield Ohio and we were very pleased with the Holiday Inn on West Park Avenue. Easy to find, convenient, and more important an excellent presentation of Holiday Inn service and quality. Highly recommended for travelers to the city in town for business, pleasure, and ghost tours! June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad experience We reserved a king room but received two queen beds. requested a smoke free room due to allergy. Our room had been smoked in. Very bad experience. Will not stay at Holiday Inn again. Cancelled our return trip room immediately. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here We had a men's dirty sock on our floor when we arrived, cigarette burns on our comforter, never in 2 nights and 3 days had our room cleaned even when we asked, rust falling from the ceiling in the bathroom, tub wouldn't drain, hotel staff complaining about not having security staff arrive at all making us nervous about our security in the hotel, and when we asked for service, the staff told us they were too busy setting up for guests of a wedding THAT WE WERE PART OF. I would never, ever recommend this place to anyone to stay. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay was sleeping good when i received a phone call that my car light was on looking out window i can see light was not on insure u have right car to guest before calling!! very nice hotel and very clean will stay again if in the area!! May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noise was terrible and unable to sleep My room was near the fitness room and at 5:15am a guest decided to do a 5Krun. Both my room and Fitness room were on the 2nd floor. Every step was a pounding noise that could be heard on the first floor from the 2nd floor. When I called the front desk for help I was told they could do nothing. I found a sign on the fitness room that said no use during hours of 11pm and 6am. I had a very expensive room that I had to get up and leave long before my expected night's sleep had ended. The fitness room should be on the first floor. I should point out that other guest had complained to me about the same noise . I think there is a lack of concern for the real purpose of a motel room and that is to rest. I should point out that I have stayed at this motel numerous times with a good experience and will probably do so again just making sure I am not on the 2nd floor. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls The walls were very thin and the noise level was high. Beds were not comfortable March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous service Our room was clean and comfortable. I have difficulty with my speech and a few minor special needs. The desk staff were super! They were not in the least fazed by my speech issue and were very friendly. They also were very accommodating of my special needs. The snow caused some really sloppy shoe prints, but the staff cleaned the lobby and hall floors regularly. The pillows were a little lumpy, but comfortable nonetheless. My daughter found the free oatmeal cookies to be a wonderful extra! February 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>