Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meh This Holiday Inn doesn't really conform to my overall IHG experience. It feels like the place is ripe for a renovation. The rooms were kind of awkward and the place was just old. The location is a little odd as well.. Maybe I am just expecting too much throughout the franchise, but this wasn't my favorite. anybody looking to stay in the area may want to hit the Holiday Inn Express down the road in Parkersburg. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we had tried this hotel sooner!! We've stayed in the Marietta/Parkersburg area several times at several different hotels in the last 2 years and this was the value of all. The room was clean, in very good condition and a great value. The staff was helpful and pleasant even though it was a holiday. Unfortunately, this was probably our last trip to this area but if we ever do need to stay here again, we will definitely come back to this Holiday Inn!! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Cant say enough about how comfortable and clean the rooms and beds were. I can always count on Holiday Inn and IHG brands to be clean, comfortable and friendly staff. I have got to the point where I don't like to stay at other brand hotels. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older property but rooms updated We were pleasantly surprised by how nice and clean the rooms were. This is a really old property but the rooms were nicely remodeled. The restaurant and lounge were average but my husband had the Walleye and said it was very good. I have to admit it is the first time I've seen a pool table in a Holiday Inn lounge. Over all it was decent place to stop on the road. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location, great value This is a great example of good value from a Holiday inn. My room was spacious, clean and quiet. What more can you ask for!?! Oh, yes, and at the right price, too. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff What made this stay Excellent was the staff. The desk staff were very pleasant and researched information for us to attend dinner and a show. She also looked up information for us to have fun on Sunday prior to leaving for home. The staff at Breakfast were also outstanding. Thank you for making our stay fun and enjoyable. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired property, clean but bed was worn out The poor restaurant needs to be either upgraded or closed, and the property switched to a Holiday Inn Express. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again! The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Service was excellent. It was close to the Interstate and after a good hot breakfast, I was on my way the next morning. Highly recommend! October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This Holiday Inn was very comfortable and the people were great! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Appreciated having drapes that closed, the last couple at different locations did not close and we were up at the crack of dawn. We did receive welcome bags at the other locations and did not here. Was a pleasant stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stop Over! We stayed here as a stop over from a day of driving on a road trip. The beds were comfy and the rooms clean. The staff were great. The hotel offers a 'free breakfast' - my only complaint is it starts at 7am, that is not early enough for those of us who wanted an early start - how about 6am? Or offering just a selection of muffins/coffee/fruit - for those earlier then 7am, to grab on the go?? September 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by lori66 The room we had smelled very musty. There was also dirty socks left at the bottom of the bed which was not ours and there was a dirty wet towel left in the bath tub. Also three of the lamp did not work. The light bulbs were burned out. This was the only holiday inn that we stayed at that i would not stay in again. The only good thing about it was the breakfast. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away fron home I spent 7 months at this Holiday Inn due to business. The rooms were larger than most hotels, which was good given all the "stuff" one aquires when living on the road. The hotel is older so don't expect trendy decor, but the rooms were clean, the buffet breakfast was hearty and the staff friendly. I will stay there again when my business brings me back to Marietta. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good People all Around While the Hotel is dated the staffs work ethic and hospitality make this my Go-to hotel any time I have business in the area. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Yikes! The rooms were FULL of mildew and obviously had not been properly cleaned in some time. We cut our stay short and went to another franchise. The air circulation unit was in need of repair as well. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay breakfast was very good, entire stay was very enjoyable, we will definitely stay there again August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Service from Front Desk My work required that I stay in the area for one more day. I spoke with Trista at the front desk. She informed me that there were no rooms available the following night. Her attitude reflected that she was not happy with her job and did not care for the extra work I was bringing to her. I requested that she call me if a room became available. She shrugged saying, "Ya, ok." The following day I phoned the Priority Club and booked a room. When I arrived at the hotel Trista once again was rude. She told me that I did not have a reservation there. When I have her the confirmation number it was determined that the Club had booked me for June 30, 2014 by mistake. Trista seemed to take great pleasure in this mistake and quickly informed me that the hotel was still completely full. I requested to see the manager. By the time he arrived I was quite upset. Admittedly I was short and rude with the manager but he rained professional and was able to procure me a room for that night. This was by far the dirtiest hotels I have frequented in my travels. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This is not a Holiday Inn Standard No air conditioning in the hallway. In the room stink very badly humidity. The food was ok but nothing exciting. People at the restaurant was friendly. In the overall picture, I don't think this hotel had the Holiday Inn standard. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your time here Can't believe Holiday Inn has their name on this property. Definitely one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. First night had to change room since a/c didn't work. Second room not much better. Bartender at the restaraunt was horrible and the food wasn't much better. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have a manufacturer I visit in Marietta quite often.The H.I. has always been a great place to stay.If they are full I hate having to go else where. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Marietta Location was easy to find, parking was quick and easy as well. Front desk clerk helped me find a local establishment to eat at while I was in town. View of the pool was nice, seems to be a lot of continuing guests as there was a grill poolside. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I stay here when in town on business and have always had enjoyable stays. The hotel is very easy to get to as well as clean. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you expect Staff was very nice, and I know its not there fault for the capital that goes into the place. The hotel is outdated, and I was scheduled to stay until Thursday and luckily I live in Columbus, because I was able to talk my way out of staying. Carpets are very worn down, a lot of traffic. When I woke up in the morning there was a dead cock roach in the bathroom. The ribs are good, but now I know why I my stomach was upset at bed. Sheets seemed to be clean though. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean nice to have a motel with no PETS very friendly....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I also put this review on trip advisor. : We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Marietta while visiting a college my daughter will be attending. The rooms were very spacious and clean! Housekeeping staff does a very good job and are always ready to greet you in the hallways. The pillows are the best, had the best sleep there , wish we could have taken some home with us! My son recently was in a car accident and broke his back. He loved those pillows and slept like a baby! . Where can we get some? haha. The breakfast was very good and the girl working there was zipping around making sure everything stayed full and always greeted everyone with a smile. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Love this hotel! March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and room - Not so hot breakfast The bed & room were comfortable and warm, although there were noisy guests in the hallways in the early hours of the morning. Breakfast was another story. As an individual who must follow a strict gluten free diet, I found nothing there to eat. Having stayed in other Holiday Inns, I was very disappointed. There was no fruit - fresh or frozen or canned. No hard boiled eggs. No small containers of yogurt. The yogurt that was there was in a large chilled bowl, but it was sitting beside the granola which gave it a very high chance to cross contaminate. I never eat of the hot items due to high probability of cross contamination. Luckily, I travel with breakfast type items and fresh fruit, so I had something to eat with my black coffee. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, convenient & affordble A nice place to lodge while doing business in southern Ohio. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay Please keep up the good work, keep the upgrades coming, hotel i slooking better. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We enjoyed our stay at Marietta HI. It is a clean, well-run hotel and we highly recommend it. We would stay here again. February 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Pleased Stopped due to icey weather. Made reservation on line Room was dirty, beds were rumpled. ( Outdated ) Heat and Tv did not work properly. Let early in morning due to cold room. Front desk said they were aware of heat and Tv issue. Would not recommend this place at all. February 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>