• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted unless they are a service animal. Please contact the local kennel for your pet. Northborough Kennels 348 Hudson Street, Northborough. Phone 508.393.6040

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fore Kicks
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Six Flags New England Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:60.0MI
Attraction:
Assumption College
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Hopkinton State Park
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • LARGE OPEN PARKING LOT NEXT TO THE BUILDING. AMPLE PARKING ONSITE FOR BUS AND TRAILER PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:172
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:152
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:0377

Marlborough Hotel's Modern Amenities Assure Comfort

Ideally situated for both corporate & leisure travel, Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Marlborough is minutes north of the Mass Pike (I-90) & 495 Interchange. This hotel's accommodations on Route-20 off I-495 are well suited for business or leisure and place guests within one mile of downtown Marlborough, MA.

The hotel's location near New England Sports Center means guests are two miles from the area's premiere indoor ice facility, which
View More

Marlborough Hotel's Modern Amenities Assure Comfort

Ideally situated for both corporate & leisure travel, Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Marlborough is minutes north of the Mass Pike (I-90) & 495 Interchange. This hotel's accommodations on Route-20 off I-495 are well suited for business or leisure and place guests within one mile of downtown Marlborough, MA.

The hotel's location near New England Sports Center means guests are two miles from the area's premiere indoor ice facility, which features six rinks & a restaurant. Patrons can also shop nearby Solomon Pond Mall, or attack alien invaders in a game of laser tag at LazerZone. There's certainly no shortage of entertainment in Marlborough, MA!

The hotel's business guests are well accommodated here, too. Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access is provided, and the 24-hour Business Center features fax, copy, print and PC services. The hotel also offers easy access to key national and international industrial leaders of biotech, high-tech, finance and defense markets.

There are endless perks for those staying at this Marlborough, MA hotel's property. While it's near New England Sports Center, Trombetta's Farm & more, the hotel offers guests plenty of on-site entertainment, too. You can take a dip in the indoor pool, work out in the Fitness Center, or stop by Lago Grille for casual dining in a family-friendly atmosphere. The bar is the perfect place to relax and watch sports. Start planning your trip today!

View Less
Features
Hosting an event while in Marlborough, MA? The hotel's fresh, updated meeting space can host up to 350 guests at round tables and is ideal for large social gatherings, weddings and corporate meetings.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistant Standard For a "near Boston" accomodation this is a great choice and value. As a frequent guest I have noted little slippage in quality over nearly a decade. Until last week. My preferences on file, the room assigned nevertheless avoided them all. I have a tobacco alergy, yet upon opening the door to the designated non smoking room, the odor of stale cigarette smoke was overwhelming. Also, the room was on the highway (loud) side of the hotel and on a lower floor, despite my stated preferences, always complied with in the past. The desk clerk advised that the most convenient parking slot turned out to be the entire length of the hotel away from the room. To the credit of the hotel, when the smoking issue was brought to the clerk, my room was promptly changed to one that actually complied with my preferences. That said, I question the vigilance of this hotel with regard to enforcement of the non smoking policy. A minor point overall, yet it seems petty to have eliminated the small guest check in rewards that had been customary in the past. These missteps aside, I will likely continue to patronize the Auburn HIExpress until a more competitive choice is developed. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay as usual Nice quiet location convenient to shopping and restaurant. I usually stay here to visit my kids in college. Near the highway and 10 minutes to Worcester. Several shopping malls 5 minutes away, Outback about a mile away. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celan and comfortable Overall nice experience, clean room, comfortable bed with nice pillows. I actually had a great nights sleep here. Dining choices in the area are weak, no reflection on the hotel though. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean, but mushy mattress I have back issues and have come to rely on Holiday Inn Express for their great mattresses. This HIE disappointed. The mattress wasn't horrible, but was mushy, making it uncomfortable for me. Otherwise, this HIE lived up to the high standards I've come to expect from the franchise, although people might want to ask for a room on the side away from the very near highway. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average accomodations The hotel overall was average, and a bit overpriced for the value received. The furnishings were a bit dated, but very clean. The bed was ok. I was disappointed with the room's heating/air conditioning - even though digitally controlled, the in-room unit was a basic wall unit that didn't generate decently cool air. The breakfast area looked very nice, but the food selections were modest. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect after flying into Boston This hotel is just the right distance out of Boston to be reachable after flying in from the UK. I would highly recommend this hotel as it is welcoming, clean and tidy and the staff very helpful. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very hospitable staff Comfortable and clean. Staff was exceptionally kind and made us feel very relaxed. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Our stay was fine - room was clean and staff was friendly. Location is a very convenient drive to all the universities in Worcester, MA. My only complaint is staff was not aware of my Ambassador status and did not provide Ambassador extras or give me a 4 pm checkout. I am guessing it was a new staff member at the desk, because it was clearly indicated on my reservation. Note, she was very kind and friendly to my young son who was traveling with me. That could have been the distraction. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by get away Hotel was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Only compaint would be the quality of the "hot breakfast". If the eggs were out, there was no meat...when the sausage arrived, they were out of eggs. The dining area was very busy and they only had one staff member manning the are. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff! Over the last 3 years, I've averaged about 30 weeks a year in hotels. Some good, some not so good, but I believe this one is in the top 3 for the friendliest staff. I truly believe that when they smile, it's not just because they're just doing it because it's their job but because they really enjoy their job. I'll be back for sure. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I stayed here with a colleague for two nights. We were attending a conference in Sturbridge, MA. This appears to be a new Holiday Inn Express. The room was very clean. The wifi worked great. The staff at check-in and during breakfast was cheerful and energetic. Breakfast was above average for a HIX. There was fresh fruit and a pancake maker. Tables were kept clean and items were quickly replenished. This hotel is very convenient to Interstates 290 and 90. However, the highway noise at night was too much for me and I had trouble sleeping. The windows let in a lot of car noise and you have to run the AC if you want to drown it out. I would definitely stay here again but I would ask for a quiet room. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED MY HUSBAND AND I CAME TO AREA DUE TO A SERIOUS HEALTH PROBLEM WITH A REALATIVE IN HOSPICE. WHEN WE TOLD THE YOUNG MAN WHO CHECKED US IN HE WAS EXTREMELY COMPASSIONATE AND SAID IF THERE WAS ANYTHING AT ALL THE STAFF COULD DO TO HELP MAKE OUR STAY EASIER OR BE OF ANY HELP PLEASE LET HIM KNOW. HE MEANT IT. A TRULY CARING PERSON. WE FOUND THE HOTEL QUIET DISPITE THE FACT THAT IT WAS QUITE FULL AND THE BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AS WELL AS VERY NICE PILLOWS. EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN. BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD. WOULD RECOMMEND. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place to stay When traveling for business I always try to stay at HIE's because of their consistent high quality hotels and Auburn gets my 5-star rating. The hotel is extremely well kept, very clean rooms that are quiet and comphy, with excellent breakfast choices. Also, being a rewards member, I received a free room upgrade! April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ehh I did not enjoy this particular Holiday Inn. Lobby smelled really bad. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Auburn, Ma. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than adequate... Nice,clean place for a buisenes overnight. Very accomodating staff,particularly the night staff and breakfast "lady". Breakfast was fine. Newspapers for all. Pleasant enough lobby dining area if you have to sit around. In a commercial area near the Mass Pike. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location, good breakfast This property worked well for us. It was clean, secure, and the room was spacious. I would definitely choose this hotel again. The drains in the bathroom were slow. I should have mentioned it to the staff, but I did not. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean with excellent highway access. Our second stay here, this property is new and well cared for with attentive staff. Great value for this category of hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and quiet This hotel is very reliably clean and comfortable. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access from the highway, comfortable Our overall stay was pleasant. The hotel was clean and comfortable. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Just a great spot with excellent people working there. We dealt with everyone from front desk to maintenance and they all could not have been more genuinely friendly and helpful. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Outstanding!!!The staff was warm, friendly, and knowledgable. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Auburn MA The room was adequate for the short stay but it would be very nice if the room included a closet or wardrobe large enough to accommodate 2 people. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Pleasantly surprised - quite a comfortable stay. Room was impeccably clean and comfortable. No road noise. Slept well. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suits my needs I'm in Auburn every couple of years for work, and have always stayed here. The mattresses are extremely comfortable, and the heat March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequately comfortable and good Internet for Work The general, overall experience was good. Would recommend this Auburn MA location to anyone who is not looking for luxury; comfortable is what you get. The staff were all attentive to everyone's needs as evidenced by the morning staff keeping the breakfast bar up to date and open beyond posted stop time. There was no pool; a spa or hot tub was available. It was a little too cold to my liking based on other hotels over the years. Also, it was "sudsy" when the jets were activated and darn near spilled over the top edge of the spa. Generally, if looking for an average experience without too many frills, Holiday Inn Express in Auburn MA would be a good location; especially in the summer (though I was there in the Winter) when there are so many outdoors things to do in the area. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Upon check in I was acknowledge as a platinum member February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable Stay We recently stayed at this hotel for an archery tournament. The staff was professional and our stay was comfortable overall. Room was clean and quiet. Included breakfast was typical of HIE, but not too bad. Highspeed internet access was pleasantly quick. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Arrived here for a "leasurily business trip".Enjoyed the setting and accomodations and was able to relax. Quiet and comfy w everything we needed in the room. Price was a little higher than expected however. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable business stay Needed to do business in Auburn area for a few days, hotel was comfortable and close to major highways, restaurants February 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading