• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted unless they are a service animal. Please contact the local kennel for your pet. Northborough Kennels 348 Hudson Street, Northborough. Phone 508.393.6040

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fore Kicks
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
New England Sports Center
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Solomon Pond Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Nashoba Valley Winery
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • LARGE OPEN PARKING LOT NEXT TO THE BUILDING. AMPLE PARKING ONSITE FOR BUS AND TRAILER PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:172
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:152
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:0377

Marlborough Hotel's Modern Amenities Assure Comfort

Ideally situated for both corporate & leisure travel, Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Marlborough is minutes north of the Mass Pike (I-90) & 495 Interchange. This hotel's accommodations on Route-20 off I-495 are well suited for business or leisure and place guests within one mile of downtown Marlborough, MA.

The hotel's location near New England Sports Center means guests are two miles from the area's premiere indoor ice facility, which
View More

Marlborough Hotel's Modern Amenities Assure Comfort

Ideally situated for both corporate & leisure travel, Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Marlborough is minutes north of the Mass Pike (I-90) & 495 Interchange. This hotel's accommodations on Route-20 off I-495 are well suited for business or leisure and place guests within one mile of downtown Marlborough, MA.

The hotel's location near New England Sports Center means guests are two miles from the area's premiere indoor ice facility, which features six rinks & a restaurant. Patrons can also shop nearby Solomon Pond Mall, or attack alien invaders in a game of laser tag at LazerZone. There's certainly no shortage of entertainment in Marlborough, MA!

The hotel's business guests are well accommodated here, too. Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access is provided, and the 24-hour Business Center features fax, copy, print and PC services. The hotel also offers easy access to key national and international industrial leaders of biotech, high-tech, finance and defense markets.

There are endless perks for those staying at this Marlborough, MA hotel's property. While it's near New England Sports Center, Trombetta's Farm & more, the hotel offers guests plenty of on-site entertainment, too. You can take a dip in the indoor pool, work out in the Fitness Center, or stop by Lago Grille for casual dining in a family-friendly atmosphere. The bar is the perfect place to relax and watch sports. Start planning your trip today!

View Less
Features
Hosting an event while in Marlborough, MA? The hotel's fresh, updated meeting space can host up to 350 guests at round tables and is ideal for large social gatherings, weddings and corporate meetings.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW!!!!!!! The hotel was very nice, lobby well done, staff at check in were very friendly and the rooms, WOW very spacious, well appointed the bathrooms was dated but very clean. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone. One of the best Holiday Inn we have stayed in over the last couple of years. Keep up the great work. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over Night5 Stay Great stop on our trip to Maine. Friendly and helpful staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Breakfast, Comfortable Stay, Friendly Staff I recommend this hotel because of its comfortable accommodations and convenient location - right off of Rt 495, yet nicely nestled in the woods. The staff is always friendly and helpful. It's a nice home away from home when you are on the road. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Boxborough I enjoyed my stay at the other. Clean room, friendly Staff and great value. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Waitstaff and Poor Housekeeping Restaurant was great, food good, loved the waitstaff. If you are expecting you room to be made up daily, forget it. Even when you call down to the front desk, it may not happen. We were in for 4 nights, first two nights just had them give us clean towels, no on showed up for the last two nights. We called the front desk to get our room made up, but the staff was gone for the day. Then to add insult to injury they charged us a 1/2 day room rate for checking out late. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could use some updating Have stayed at this Holiday Inn in the past and the rooms are definitely in need of some updating. The A/C in the room only worked on high or low setting, so it was either sweat or freeze. Toilet was difficult to flush and ran every few minutes. Shower fixtures were loose and wobbly. On the plus side, the room was quiet and clean and the beds comfortable. So not a terrible experience, but not up to the quality I have experienced here in the past and not what you would expect for the rate they charge for a room. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Excellent room except for problem with the window shade which was really my fault. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelentes instalaciones, pero en un lugar muy apartado Personal cortés, instalaciones excelentes con piscina techada y un ambiente de plantas y fuentes, habitaciones muy cómodas, el único probeta es su ubicación, ya que está en un punto muy apartado de todo. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Who would think a decent hotel would be off by itself in a small town off 495. Very nice people doing a great job. Hotel is a little old, but they really do the best they can. Rooms are nice and the staff is very good. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Great experience. Staff was excellent. When we arrived there was no roll away bed available so staff provided a free room so my Son did not have to sleep on the floor. Did not ask or expect that. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed the rooms where very neat and clean,internet service was great,not a lot of TV channels and the hotel restaurant was very expensive ,$14 for breakfast was a bit much but with no other place to go they have a captive audience . August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The lobby, pool area and room was very clean. The front desk staff was super friendly and helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful meetings Quaint holiday Inn WONDERFUL staff Great meeting manager Excellent food August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stuff Wonderful hotel Fantastic staff Ideally located Comfortable rooms August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cat and Dog Hotel We stayed in your facility 2 separate weekends. One weekend cats were all over the place and this weekend dogs were all over. The halls smelled of dogs. We were not happy with our stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel ok for the $$$ food is not good plan on eating somewhere else...the front desk staff was great on giving us direction. The staff in the restaurant was less than efficient. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful retreat! What a wonderful time! We brought our girls ice hockey team to a tournament and stayed for 2 nights. I really wished we could have stayed longer! The staff went above and beyond - especially Megan K in Sales. The atmosphere was beautiful - all the plants and the fountains and the pool! It was so refreshing and relaxing! We do wish the hotel had thicker doors& walls. Sound carried out into the hallways with little noise inside the rooms. We'll definitely look to stay here again next year! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Treasure We normally stay at Holiday Inn Express because we have found them newer and not outdated. This Holiday Inn is an exception and an impressive one. We got a platinum card upgrade and even though we were warned about a wedding that night, we slept like babies. Breakfast was wonderful and all of the employees could not have been better. We will go out of our way in the future to stay here. The well dressed man behind the front desk is a gem. If I owned a hotel, I would hire him away from you. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay,!!! Hotel was great and so was the staff!!! Thanks for the points.. hope I get more.. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The dining room staff was friendly and courteous. Also, the front desk staff were friendly and eager to assist in obtaining directions. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by suggestions A USB port would have been nice for recharging electrical devices.. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs property updates No Hot tub, non friendly front desk, no fan or vent in bathroom! Can get better deals that include breakfast. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attended a wedding We stayed there for a wedding and reception in the Tropical plant area. It was fantastic. The atmosphere was wonderful. The staff was great. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Baby Shower OK .... need free breakfast. Bed good. Clean in general. Convienent to our needs. We will come back as needed. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk, rooms need serious updating When we first walked into the hotel, I was initially impressed. The customer service representative at check-in was very helpful and friendly. Once we started walking down towards our room, our impression of the hotel changed drastically. There was a horrible odor and the carpets were stained. Once we entered the room we noticed the bathroom was dirty, the toiled looked like it hadn't been scrubbed in quite some time, and the fixtures were very outdated. We had a horrible night sleep, the bed was terrible and both my husband and I woke up at 5am with very sore backs. The final straw was when I went to make coffee - the coffee pot was dirty, obviously it had not been cleaned from the previous guest. Thank goodness we had the wedding discount - the price was still too high for what we got - but had we payed the normal rate I would have been furious. My husband and I do not need five star hotels, but I do want to stay at a place that is clean and comfortable. The only thing going for this place is the friendliness of the staff - the place needs major work. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful People and Food, Terrible 'Service Recovery' No fridge in the general rooms, which I rely upon in nationwide travel. In the 'Luxury' room to which we'd moved on Day two, there was a stark white fridge that looked incongruous against the deep brown tones of the gracious room. I'm used to either black fridges, or seeing them placed behind a cabinet that matches the room. Broken A/c in the spacious but hot and stuffy bedroom, which was discovered in the wee hours, at the end of a stressful day. A very nice man came up and gave us a fan, which couldn't do much. One very dim bulb in the entire room by the door. No bedside lamp, and no bulb in the floor lamp. Very bad for my husband's visual impairment. So, sleep-deprived and miserable, we inform the nice desk staff of the night's debacle. As a Customer Service consultant who stays at hotels throughout the US, I was utterly appalled when my husband was presented with two discounted breakfast vouchers. Despite the excellent food and lovely staff (who should have been empowered to make this right), I won't return to hotels with poor Service Recovery. I hated giving a two in 'Staff and Service', as the(lovely) staff should not be linked with our experience of the room, which is another matter. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by billing practices On checking my bill I realized I was overcharged for one night I went to the front desk and was told that they adjust pricing depending on how full they are. She did adjust my bill but they did the same thing to my work partner. If I hadn't caught it they would have gotten the extra money. We had reservations and this os just wrong. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Is there a Wedding Tonight If you want to sleep before 11pm make sure there isn't a wedding or you may enjoy the tunes of the band instead of sleeping. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place As a guy, I just have to say that it was okay. XXXXXXXX Who ever hear of a review being too short!?! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service Brightened an Average Stay I selected this hotel because I needed to be in Boston but could not afford Boston-proper/Route 128 corridor prices. Let me start with what needs improvement. I think this hotel's decor could be updated. I also think access around the hotel could be improved, the pool-courtyard layout can be a little confusing and some areas are poorly lit. I had trouble with my room key and jiggling it and the door to get in. I also think the jukebox could be loudened a bit, and I think regularizing shuttle service access (especially at rush-hour) could be a major boon for this hotel, driving into and out of Boston is hellish. This all said, I wish to draw positive attention to one person who made the stay a success: Roberta, who works the front desk. I explained that I had all-day business in Boston and my need for the shuttle to the MBTA Commuter Rail, and, that I had been unable to take advantage of it the day before. Roberta, to her infinite credit, arranged first-thing-in-the-morning shuttle service and promised that I could leave my car until after checkout. I caught my train first thing in the morning, arrived early to my business in Boston, and, upon my return, Roberta personally saw to it that I had another shuttle promptly-and that I was properly checked-out. She is an asset to this hotel, and, if for no other reason than her outstanding and conscientious service above the call of duty, I would consider staying at this hotel again. (My compliments also to Bob and Dan, the shuttle drivers.) I think this hotel has potential given its location between Boston, Lowell, and Worcester-especially for folks who are not city-dwellers and want to visit but prefer staying in their home environments. All in all, this hotel served its purpose for me-I had a comfortable bed, warm shower, and I enjoyed sitting on my terrace, and the free coffee and tea in the lobby, and the availability of snacks, as necessary. I am grateful that the Minuteman Grill was there. August 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading