• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted unless they are a service animal. Please contact the local kennel for your pet. Northborough Kennels 348 Hudson Street, Northborough. Phone 508.393.6040

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fore Kicks
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
New England Sports Center
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Solomon Pond Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Nashoba Valley Winery
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • LARGE OPEN PARKING LOT NEXT TO THE BUILDING. AMPLE PARKING ONSITE FOR BUS AND TRAILER PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:172
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:152
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:0377

Marlborough Hotel's Modern Amenities Assure Comfort

Ideally situated for both corporate & leisure travel, Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Marlborough is minutes north of the Mass Pike (I-90) & 495 Interchange. This hotel's accommodations on Route-20 off I-495 are well suited for business or leisure and place guests within one mile of downtown Marlborough, MA.

The hotel's location near New England Sports Center means guests are two miles from the area's premiere indoor ice facility, which
View More

Marlborough Hotel's Modern Amenities Assure Comfort

Ideally situated for both corporate & leisure travel, Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Marlborough is minutes north of the Mass Pike (I-90) & 495 Interchange. This hotel's accommodations on Route-20 off I-495 are well suited for business or leisure and place guests within one mile of downtown Marlborough, MA.

The hotel's location near New England Sports Center means guests are two miles from the area's premiere indoor ice facility, which features six rinks & a restaurant. Patrons can also shop nearby Solomon Pond Mall, or attack alien invaders in a game of laser tag at LazerZone. There's certainly no shortage of entertainment in Marlborough, MA!

The hotel's business guests are well accommodated here, too. Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access is provided, and the 24-hour Business Center features fax, copy, print and PC services. The hotel also offers easy access to key national and international industrial leaders of biotech, high-tech, finance and defense markets.

There are endless perks for those staying at this Marlborough, MA hotel's property. While it's near New England Sports Center, Trombetta's Farm & more, the hotel offers guests plenty of on-site entertainment, too. You can take a dip in the indoor pool, work out in the Fitness Center, or stop by Lago Grille for casual dining in a family-friendly atmosphere. The bar is the perfect place to relax and watch sports. Start planning your trip today!

View Less
Features
Hosting an event while in Marlborough, MA? The hotel's fresh, updated meeting space can host up to 350 guests at round tables and is ideal for large social gatherings, weddings and corporate meetings.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, relaxing stay My daughter and I decided to meet up at the Boxboro Holiday Inn. It was the perfect location as we live in Connecticut and she is currently going to college in Maine. We spent one night and went on to have a wonderful day in the area before heading home for the remainder of the weekend. My first visit to the hotel was a memorable one. Everyone at the front desk was friendly as were the staff members I happened to pass in the hallways. Even a member of housekeeping said hello as I walked by the area where he was working. Great stay! October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Many pros, but rooms could use a refresh!! Very wet dog/mold smells in room. Mold on bathroom wall. Outdated, dirty drapes and carpet. Tub not nice, no hot water. Food served throughout conference was cold when it should have been hot. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Wedding reception area was excellent, pool was excellent, check in staff was adequate and room was very nice, sheets were clean but stained and bathroom was dated and a bit tired in appearance. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in issues I have stayed here several times and have had no problems. This last time though oct 4th, I waited more than 15 minutes to check in and there were elderly people in line behind me forced to stand for that period of time. There was a wedding party checking in which is understandable to a point but the problem was that there was only one person at the front desk. Another employee came by and asked if he could get someone to help him but the gentleman behind the desk said that he was the only one who knew how to "work the front desk." When you know you have a large wedding party coming why wouldn't you have enough staff to accommodate that? October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A god rest. A god rest on our tour of New England. Nice room with. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and staff Nice hotel staff was great. Wish the restaurant would have stayed open later and also had more staff on, needed better service. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, friendly staff Lovely hotel. Second stay. Beautifully decorated for the season. Very friendly and helpful staff with excellent recommendations of places to visit, driving directions, etc. The only complaint was that the service at the restaurant was very, very slow and the wait staff and bar staff seemed to be understaffed. October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well despite not terribly clean room The hotel was conveniently located to friends I was visiting and easy to get to off the freeway. We slept well on comfortable beds and the food was pretty good and a good value (we only had breakfast), but I was dismayed at the lack of cleanliness in the room. If the room had been spotless my review would have been excellent. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Remarkably pleasant experience The Holiday Inn at Boxborough, Massachusetts was our choice based on its proximity to the Interstate highway and to the Fruitlands Museum in Harvard, Massachusetts, where we were to attend a wedding celebration. The front desk staff members, Mireya and Jen, made every effort to fulfill our request for an early check-in, since we needed time to prepare for the wedding, scheduled for late afternoon/early evening. In addition to finding us a room - despite the hotel playing host to a regional librarians' conference and a French Bulldog Owners convention - these two Holiday Inn professionals were able to dispatch a maintenance staff member - Jeff - to our room to help us with an emergency repair to our wedding shoes! And he did. Jeff went above and beyond keeping the Holiday Inn promise to make their guests' stay pleasant and worthwhile. Every courtesy was extended with a smile. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need updating Hotel needs to be brought into the 21st century. Attended a function here but would not choose to stay at this hotel on my own. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel This property needs attention, update rooms, hallways and reception areas.Staff was good, quality of food and restaurant was not. No refrigerator in rooms. Sliding doors to balcony need replacing. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Pretty nice place to stay! Everyone was nice and helpful! We were so busy that we did't get to use the pool, and a nice wedding was going on there too and looked very nice! We slept well and also like that it is also pet friendly! The room was pretty good! I did miss the heat lamp thing because it helps you warm up! Besides that all was good! The brunch breakfast was just okay but thought it cost a little more than I thought it should have been! But the waitress was very nice and it was comfy and clean! All in all I give it a 9 overall on a 1-10 scale! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very professional and provided great service September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hard to find, but fine when I got there Clean and comfortable, friendly and helpful staff, but hard to find, not well marked. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good Overall the stay was good, I attended a show, I was in and out in two days. The property will need an overhaul in the next several years, carpet is older looking, etc. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location with great sleep! Excellent place to relax. Just off the highway but far enough off so that traffic noise isn't noticed. Best bed and pillows and the room gets real dark with the shades drawn. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and clean, quiet room The hotel clerk checked me in immediately and gave a choice of rooms and directed me to all the facilities. She further made a recommendation for where to go for a run in the morning. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. I will be happy to stay here again. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 New England Public Works Expo Hotel did an excellent job in accommodating such a large event. There was an easy flow from the parking lot exhibits to the inside exhibits allowing for maximum access to both by the attendees. This was a big plus to all exhibitors. They may have to find a way to increase the number of booths for next years event. September 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excruciating noise I'm all for weddings, but in a hotel with many exterior rooms, some quite remote from the wedding reception, it is inappropriate to house other guests in rooms that are made uninhabitable by high-power music, shouting disk jockey, and screaming youth. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Room Basic hotel room, comfortable, clean and affordable. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Passable Room was reasonably clean; needs some repair and facelift in room and hall. Staff was okay, not particularly friendly or helpful. Due to convenience however, I would stay there again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!! Incredible staff and services. Starting with the staff at the front desk, to the servers at the restaurant, everybody was incredibly friendly and attentive. The pool was extremely clean and well chlorinated. The rooms were clean and fresh. The only thing that could be improved is the hotel is a little dated, but with everything else being incredible it's easy to overlook. Will definitely stay again when I'm in town. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The front desk personnel where very accommodating and very friendly September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wedding The air conditioner in my room did not work!!! It was so hot. I said I wanted another room with air so that I could sleep because my son was getting married the next day and that i paid for the wedding and that I should get an air conditioned room. They said they would get me a fan!!! I said no... I wanted a a room with AC! Finally after an hour they did give me a room. I did keep the Double Suite for the wedding the next day. So what you should do is FIX THE AIR CONDITIONERS IN ALL THE ROOMS. The Bridal suite was also hot!! ??? September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff that goes all out Staff in all areas friendly and accommodating. Willing to go out of their way to ensure great experience. September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't get the room I reserved I reserved a room for my family, 2 double beds. We went to check in and they didn't have my room available. My kids had to sleep on an uncomfortable sleeper sofa which did not have sheets or pillows. I called for pillows and they only had one left in the hotel. The next morning we went to eat breakfast and the new chef could not make omelettes or eggs sunny side up. The waitress had to have the head chef remake our order. Needless to say, way below expectations. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at restaurant. It was a pleasant experience overall. Hotel was an older facility and could use some updating. Room keys were a problem at times. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW!!!!!!! The hotel was very nice, lobby well done, staff at check in were very friendly and the rooms, WOW very spacious, well appointed the bathrooms was dated but very clean. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone. One of the best Holiday Inn we have stayed in over the last couple of years. Keep up the great work. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over Night5 Stay Great stop on our trip to Maine. Friendly and helpful staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Breakfast, Comfortable Stay, Friendly Staff I recommend this hotel because of its comfortable accommodations and convenient location - right off of Rt 495, yet nicely nestled in the woods. The staff is always friendly and helpful. It's a nice home away from home when you are on the road. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading