• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted unless they are a service animal. Please contact the local kennel for your pet. Northborough Kennels 348 Hudson Street, Northborough. Phone 508.393.6040

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fore Kicks
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
New England Sports Center
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Solomon Pond Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Nashoba Valley Winery
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • LARGE OPEN PARKING LOT NEXT TO THE BUILDING. AMPLE PARKING ONSITE FOR BUS AND TRAILER PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:172
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:152
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:0377

Marlborough Hotel's Modern Amenities Assure Comfort

Ideally situated for both corporate & leisure travel, Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Marlborough is minutes north of the Mass Pike (I-90) & 495 Interchange. This hotel's accommodations on Route-20 off I-495 are well suited for business or leisure and place guests within one mile of downtown Marlborough, MA.

The hotel's location near New England Sports Center means guests are two miles from the area's premiere indoor ice facility, which
View More

Marlborough Hotel's Modern Amenities Assure Comfort

Ideally situated for both corporate & leisure travel, Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Marlborough is minutes north of the Mass Pike (I-90) & 495 Interchange. This hotel's accommodations on Route-20 off I-495 are well suited for business or leisure and place guests within one mile of downtown Marlborough, MA.

The hotel's location near New England Sports Center means guests are two miles from the area's premiere indoor ice facility, which features six rinks & a restaurant. Patrons can also shop nearby Solomon Pond Mall, or attack alien invaders in a game of laser tag at LazerZone. There's certainly no shortage of entertainment in Marlborough, MA!

The hotel's business guests are well accommodated here, too. Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access is provided, and the 24-hour Business Center features fax, copy, print and PC services. The hotel also offers easy access to key national and international industrial leaders of biotech, high-tech, finance and defense markets.

There are endless perks for those staying at this Marlborough, MA hotel's property. While it's near New England Sports Center, Trombetta's Farm & more, the hotel offers guests plenty of on-site entertainment, too. You can take a dip in the indoor pool, work out in the Fitness Center, or stop by Lago Grille for casual dining in a family-friendly atmosphere. The bar is the perfect place to relax and watch sports. Start planning your trip today!

View Less
Features
Hosting an event while in Marlborough, MA? The hotel's fresh, updated meeting space can host up to 350 guests at round tables and is ideal for large social gatherings, weddings and corporate meetings.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk, rooms need serious updating When we first walked into the hotel, I was initially impressed. The customer service representative at check-in was very helpful and friendly. Once we started walking down towards our room, our impression of the hotel changed drastically. There was a horrible odor and the carpets were stained. Once we entered the room we noticed the bathroom was dirty, the toiled looked like it hadn't been scrubbed in quite some time, and the fixtures were very outdated. We had a horrible night sleep, the bed was terrible and both my husband and I woke up at 5am with very sore backs. The final straw was when I went to make coffee - the coffee pot was dirty, obviously it had not been cleaned from the previous guest. Thank goodness we had the wedding discount - the price was still too high for what we got - but had we payed the normal rate I would have been furious. My husband and I do not need five star hotels, but I do want to stay at a place that is clean and comfortable. The only thing going for this place is the friendliness of the staff - the place needs major work. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful People and Food, Terrible 'Service Recovery' No fridge in the general rooms, which I rely upon in nationwide travel. In the 'Luxury' room to which we'd moved on Day two, there was a stark white fridge that looked incongruous against the deep brown tones of the gracious room. I'm used to either black fridges, or seeing them placed behind a cabinet that matches the room. Broken A/c in the spacious but hot and stuffy bedroom, which was discovered in the wee hours, at the end of a stressful day. A very nice man came up and gave us a fan, which couldn't do much. One very dim bulb in the entire room by the door. No bedside lamp, and no bulb in the floor lamp. Very bad for my husband's visual impairment. So, sleep-deprived and miserable, we inform the nice desk staff of the night's debacle. As a Customer Service consultant who stays at hotels throughout the US, I was utterly appalled when my husband was presented with two discounted breakfast vouchers. Despite the excellent food and lovely staff (who should have been empowered to make this right), I won't return to hotels with poor Service Recovery. I hated giving a two in 'Staff and Service', as the(lovely) staff should not be linked with our experience of the room, which is another matter. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by billing practices On checking my bill I realized I was overcharged for one night I went to the front desk and was told that they adjust pricing depending on how full they are. She did adjust my bill but they did the same thing to my work partner. If I hadn't caught it they would have gotten the extra money. We had reservations and this os just wrong. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Is there a Wedding Tonight If you want to sleep before 11pm make sure there isn't a wedding or you may enjoy the tunes of the band instead of sleeping. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place As a guy, I just have to say that it was okay. XXXXXXXX Who ever hear of a review being too short!?! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service Brightened an Average Stay I selected this hotel because I needed to be in Boston but could not afford Boston-proper/Route 128 corridor prices. Let me start with what needs improvement. I think this hotel's decor could be updated. I also think access around the hotel could be improved, the pool-courtyard layout can be a little confusing and some areas are poorly lit. I had trouble with my room key and jiggling it and the door to get in. I also think the jukebox could be loudened a bit, and I think regularizing shuttle service access (especially at rush-hour) could be a major boon for this hotel, driving into and out of Boston is hellish. This all said, I wish to draw positive attention to one person who made the stay a success: Roberta, who works the front desk. I explained that I had all-day business in Boston and my need for the shuttle to the MBTA Commuter Rail, and, that I had been unable to take advantage of it the day before. Roberta, to her infinite credit, arranged first-thing-in-the-morning shuttle service and promised that I could leave my car until after checkout. I caught my train first thing in the morning, arrived early to my business in Boston, and, upon my return, Roberta personally saw to it that I had another shuttle promptly-and that I was properly checked-out. She is an asset to this hotel, and, if for no other reason than her outstanding and conscientious service above the call of duty, I would consider staying at this hotel again. (My compliments also to Bob and Dan, the shuttle drivers.) I think this hotel has potential given its location between Boston, Lowell, and Worcester-especially for folks who are not city-dwellers and want to visit but prefer staying in their home environments. All in all, this hotel served its purpose for me-I had a comfortable bed, warm shower, and I enjoyed sitting on my terrace, and the free coffee and tea in the lobby, and the availability of snacks, as necessary. I am grateful that the Minuteman Grill was there. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable, convenient. Visiting family in the area; have stayed many times at this property, with consistent, quality experience. Hotel has been well maintained over the 15 years we have been staying at it. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel, not nice experience lundary was lost, and staff did not handle it well. Need improvement on lundary handling procedure, and need customer complaint handling procedrue. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good location for Lacrosse Tournament in Groton Friendly staff, good location for Lacrosse Tournament in Groton. I liked the tucked away getaway feeling of the hotel. Easily accessible to other activities July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay at this older Holiday Inn Property Great property with an excellent location. Room was and some of the amenities are dates. Need to invest in a business center. Prices a high at bar, looks like they take advantage of the fact that there is very little competition nearby. Front desk staff was fantastic!! July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Boxborough I was never told it was a pet friendly hotel. I was next door to a person with a small dog that cried and barked from 8pm to 12pm. Nothing was ever done to stop it and was never given the option to move to another room. When I mentioned it to the service desk they said they were "Sorry", but offered no solution. Will never stay at this hotel again. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast! Stayed two days for a lacrosse tournament. For the price they charge you should have complimentary breakfast! The room we stayed in was right near the ice machine. The noise woke me up and I couldn't sleep all night, so I had to drive 6 hours home on little sleep. The lobby/pool/ reception area is beautiful but since I wasn't there for a wedding it did nothing for me. The room was average, they only had King bed room I wanted two queens. Overall too much money for what you get. The restaurant in the place was decent though. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty odor Room air conditioning needs to be cleaned room smelled musty all during the stay. The free wifi was non Existant through the hotel and room. Front desk was pleasant but was unable to accomodate us July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fun place to stay with kids We had a nice stay while at a soccer tournament. Everything was very convenient. The breakfast was great and a quick way to start our day. Everyone was friendly and attentive. The pool was clean and the pool area is beautiful. There was a wedding there the evening we were there, and the pool was only closed for an hour. We heard music afterward which was nice. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't ever go during LAX tourny The room was musty and my kid had an exacerbation of his Asthma. There were kids running the hallways till 11PM. No policeing whatsoever. It took 30 minutes to get a drink in the restaurant and over an hour before we asked when food would be served. We left! We had to leave the hotel in the AM and go somewhere else. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The front desk staff at check-in were very sociable, offering the rewards card 'snacks' and even allowing the girls to pick two (shhh don't tell!) They made a point of congratulating the girls on making it to the tournament level games that weekend. The breakfast room waitress was fabulous. She made a point of finding out why were in the area and immediately recommended area suggestions relative to our soccer plans. She even offered directions to our soccer fields. At the end of the meal she gave each of the adults 'to-go' coffee cups so we could get a coffee for the road. I wish all restaurant experiences were like this! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's stay / food ok This Holiday Inn is very comfortable. The quality of the food and the cost was average. I was disappointed that there was not a complimentary breakfast included for the price of this stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel with few options in the area They do as well as they can with qa 30 year old property that really needs either replacement or a major renovation. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite place to relax Good place to relax after a business trip. Free internet access and quiet surroundings. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PLACE IN MA We stayed in a chain hotel in Leominster MA the first night of our stay in MA. Needless to say it was one night to many. The second night we moved down to Holyoke and stayed in another chain that was even worse. I found your place and wish it was the fist place. I was the best night. I wish that we would have found it the fist night we were there. On Sunday we drove to Northampton for graduation and my two daughters stayed and took advantage of the pool and room service. They stated that the staff was very friendly even checked on them while they were swimming to make sure everything was ok. It is a ways from where we were visiting family but it is more than worth it. I enjoyed that it was off the road and tucked in the woods. From now on Holiday Inn and the hotels related to them will be my CHOICE hotels. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable! My family and I stayed for 5 nights, in conjunction with my daughter's wedding and reception held there. With help from the staff, the wedding and reception were wonderful. The food was great, and the staff overall were so helpful. Hopefully we can stay there again! June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this place. The hotel needs updated. Bad. It was dirty, stained carpet, and not well lit. They provided old appliances and equipment. Service was subpar. The breakfast buffet was flat out terrible. I reserved a King bed and got two twin beds. They said they don't guarantee beds in a room. If that's the case then don't book them. I would rather drive further and stay in a better place. Actually, I could save money and buy a tent and stay in that. At least it would be clean... June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the only game in town The hotel was chosen for its convenience for a larger group of local attendees. The meeting facilities were OK. The hotel rooms have decent space but are dated June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom Everything was good. The unfortunate thing was that there were bugs in the sink. As nice as everything was, I would think twice about staying there again. We did have the breakfast buffet which was very good. Thank you. Have a good Day. God Bless. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Great Find We were on our way to Maine from the Buffalo, NY area and had no definite destination as an overnight stop. We saw an advertisement in a travel brochure for the Holiday Inn at Boxborough. This being the approximate area where we wanted to call it a day of driving, we decided to give it a try. What a great experience; the room was top notch, the evening meal in the restaurant was excellent and the staff was very courteous and professional. When we find ourselves up that way again, we already know where we'll be putting in for a night or two. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night No problems, very friendly and close for my event. My wife and I had a great night. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff but dated hotel I selected this hotel based on its location. Due to numerous conferences and sports tournaments, there were limited rooms available in the area. The hotel was dated, but the staff were accommodating. The biggest challenge was carrying all of our things to our room without an elevator. There is an entire section of the hotel that requires stairs to access the rooms. We were traveling with a baby and sports gear and had a lot to carry. Our room had a balcony which could be nice, but it overlooked a courtyard where there was a large group of people making noise around midnight. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to hold a dog show Was so pleased again this year to hold our dog show here at this hotel. Just a beautiful experience to feel so welcome from the moment I checked in. Finding a hotel willing to allow dog shows are not always easy to find. I do hope that my club made a good impression with you and your staff, know that you all made a good impression with me. Pat June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the Stay, Friendly Staff We were there for a conference, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed at hotel for three days/nights as part of the Mayflower Pembroke Welsh corgi Speciality show. Staff was amazing from checkin to check out. Very polite and curteous. Rooms were spotless. Excellent food at all of our events. Very dog friendly. June 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading