• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted unless they are a service animal. Please contact the local kennel for your pet. Northborough Kennels 348 Hudson Street, Northborough. Phone 508.393.6040

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fore Kicks
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
New England Sports Center
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Solomon Pond Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Nashoba Valley Winery
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • LARGE OPEN PARKING LOT NEXT TO THE BUILDING. AMPLE PARKING ONSITE FOR BUS AND TRAILER PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:172
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:152
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:0377

Marlborough Hotel's Modern Amenities Assure Comfort

Ideally situated for both corporate & leisure travel, Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Marlborough is minutes north of the Mass Pike (I-90) & 495 Interchange. This hotel's accommodations on Route-20 off I-495 are well suited for business or leisure and place guests within one mile of downtown Marlborough, MA.

The hotel's location near New England Sports Center means guests are two miles from the area's premiere indoor ice facility, which
View More

Marlborough Hotel's Modern Amenities Assure Comfort

Ideally situated for both corporate & leisure travel, Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Marlborough is minutes north of the Mass Pike (I-90) & 495 Interchange. This hotel's accommodations on Route-20 off I-495 are well suited for business or leisure and place guests within one mile of downtown Marlborough, MA.

The hotel's location near New England Sports Center means guests are two miles from the area's premiere indoor ice facility, which features six rinks & a restaurant. Patrons can also shop nearby Solomon Pond Mall, or attack alien invaders in a game of laser tag at LazerZone. There's certainly no shortage of entertainment in Marlborough, MA!

The hotel's business guests are well accommodated here, too. Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access is provided, and the 24-hour Business Center features fax, copy, print and PC services. The hotel also offers easy access to key national and international industrial leaders of biotech, high-tech, finance and defense markets.

There are endless perks for those staying at this Marlborough, MA hotel's property. While it's near New England Sports Center, Trombetta's Farm & more, the hotel offers guests plenty of on-site entertainment, too. You can take a dip in the indoor pool, work out in the Fitness Center, or stop by Lago Grille for casual dining in a family-friendly atmosphere. The bar is the perfect place to relax and watch sports. Start planning your trip today!

View Less
Features
Hosting an event while in Marlborough, MA? The hotel's fresh, updated meeting space can host up to 350 guests at round tables and is ideal for large social gatherings, weddings and corporate meetings.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Krillen Awesome IHG establishment. Definately be returning. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed We were able to rest comfortably in a very clean room. It was quiet and very roomy. The service was great! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I am a platinum member, and have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions, and was always greeted and taken care of very well. My last visit on October 17 - I had called and noticed that a lot of the old staff that I was used to were gone, and felt very nervous, and not comfortable staying there. I reached out to the Front Desk Manager - Stephanie who made me feel VERY comfortable, and at home again!! I was informed that the hotel is under New Management, and I am now looking forward to more excellent stays. I would also like to thank Mark, Marty, Hannah and Dan who always make my stay a pleasure!! Thank you again for the great customer service!! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and conference. The hotel front desk greeted me promptly; all paper work was ready for me to sign; room was clean and in great shape; conference center and rooms were very comfortable and ready when we needed them; all food was great and plentiful; staff went out of their way to make stay and conference great; staff very pleasant; I'd stay here again and hold a conference here in future, oh very easy to get to too. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Some issues A few issues: 1. No acknowledgement of platinum status 2. No free upgrade due to status 3. Room in desperate need of updating 4. Fridge in room which seems standard in all HIs is not the case here. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Conference stay Hotel is tired and in need of a major facelift. Their strong point was the staff that was nice and responsive. Problems were nuisances (running toilet, loud a/c unit, keys that didn't work) October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 50/50 I would consider my stay here so-so. My actual room was very nice and I slept well although the water in the shower could have been hotter. My concerns were is that there were fruit flys all over the other parts of the hotel. The dining areas, lobby and business areas. We were constantly brushing them off our faces and they landed on our food in the bar. My only other concern was lack of attention to detail of cleanliness of the ladies room in the conference area. It was out of toilet paper often and trash was over flowing. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by group accomodations We used your hotel for guests to stay in for our daughters wedding. We had wonderful help in the reservation process and were able to save an appropriate number of rooms for our friends and family. We held a continental breakfast the morning after the wedding for 75 people. The food was plentiful, the coffee hot and the service friendly. Our guests had many positive remarks about their stay. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I am a platinum member, and have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions, and was always greeted and taken care of very well. My last visit on October 17 - I had called and noticed that a lot of the old staff that I was used to were gone, and felt very nervous, and not comfortable staying there. I reached out to the Front Desk Manager - Stephanie who made me feel VERY comfortable, and at home again!! I was informed that the hotel is under New Management, and I am now looking forward to more excellent stays. I would also like to thank Mark, Marty, Hannah and Dan who always make my stay a pleasure!! Thank you again for the great customer service!! Nancy P. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food the breakfasts we ate were okay but are used to getting complimentary breakfasts at all our other hotels we stay in while traveling. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, nice staff I traveled to the Boxborough area in MA for business. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the Holiday Inn was! The lobby was beautifully decorated, the staff was kind and accommodating, and the room was comfortable and spacious. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Boxborough Good hotel, larger than anticipated. Was greeted promply and the staff was very kind. Complimentary coffee and apples were available. The hotel has a bit of a dated feel to it and the rooms were lined in a horseshoe around the center assembly space. At times I found myself feeling like I was slightly loss since there were no discernable differences in the common areas to tell whether I was near or had gone past my room. The rooms themselves were nice. The wall heat/AC units could benefit from an upgrade since the one in my room was stuck behind the corner sofa/chair and it was a bit of an inconvienence to move a chair (which blocked the air flow) to change the settings. The wifi in the room did not work. I could not even connect to the router. The fitness center smelled strongly like body odor. I was there for three days and it smelled the same each day. The fitness center had a bench and dumbells, which is a welcome change from the static cardio machines. There is room for more in that room (corner cable machine or something) and needs better lighting. You feel like you are in a poorly lit backroom. The breakfast was fantastic! meal prices for lunch and dinner were fair. Overall, I gave it four out of five stars. It had more substance than glitter. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, Comfortable Stay This location was perfect - for visitng family and Boston. Staff was very helpful and the accommodations great! October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, needs some work Staff were really nice, throughout the visit. The hotel really needs a makeover, you look at carpet that screams out 1970s. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome rooms, comfortable bed your dining room wait staff were tremendous,. love the breakfast choices. rooms were immaculate, hotel was immaculate. reunion dinner was amazing. my fourth stay at your hotel,...love love love it October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly folks Had a nice, quiet mini vacation while attending a family wedding. Wished there was a hot tub but otherwise satisfied with the stay. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay Overall the hotel was fine. A little expensive, but clean and quiet and convenient - other than the restaurant closing early (early in my opinion - 10PM). October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever! I came to your Inn because of The French Bulldog Nationals. Imagine my surprise when I saw the beautiful grounds and the immaculate way they were cared for. My room was a deliciously comfortable King Size bed with awesome pillows and clean, soft sheets. Your staff was excellent and my room was always cleaned in a timely manner. Wi Fi worked excellently, your room service was punctual and the restaurant food delicious. I left so very relaxed and was always made to feel welcome. Thank you so much. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience, Great Staff Great staff made my stay great..was a little pricy but still had a great experience. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Conference Accommodations! Attending a two-day conference was a pleasure! My comfort was assured, so I could focus on the substance of the conference. Everything was choreographed so well-- the meals, the traffic flow of attendees who needed to move around the facility on a very tight schedule. The staff was so attentive to our needs, giving directions and helping in every way. And thanks so very much for serving me the GF vegetarian meals with grace! The dining manager was incredibly service-oriented. This made a big difference to me! I hope our group returns to your facility time and time again! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, relaxing stay My daughter and I decided to meet up at the Boxboro Holiday Inn. It was the perfect location as we live in Connecticut and she is currently going to college in Maine. We spent one night and went on to have a wonderful day in the area before heading home for the remainder of the weekend. My first visit to the hotel was a memorable one. Everyone at the front desk was friendly as were the staff members I happened to pass in the hallways. Even a member of housekeeping said hello as I walked by the area where he was working. Great stay! October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Many pros, but rooms could use a refresh!! Very wet dog/mold smells in room. Mold on bathroom wall. Outdated, dirty drapes and carpet. Tub not nice, no hot water. Food served throughout conference was cold when it should have been hot. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Wedding reception area was excellent, pool was excellent, check in staff was adequate and room was very nice, sheets were clean but stained and bathroom was dated and a bit tired in appearance. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in issues I have stayed here several times and have had no problems. This last time though oct 4th, I waited more than 15 minutes to check in and there were elderly people in line behind me forced to stand for that period of time. There was a wedding party checking in which is understandable to a point but the problem was that there was only one person at the front desk. Another employee came by and asked if he could get someone to help him but the gentleman behind the desk said that he was the only one who knew how to "work the front desk." When you know you have a large wedding party coming why wouldn't you have enough staff to accommodate that? October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A god rest. A god rest on our tour of New England. Nice room with. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and staff Nice hotel staff was great. Wish the restaurant would have stayed open later and also had more staff on, needed better service. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, friendly staff Lovely hotel. Second stay. Beautifully decorated for the season. Very friendly and helpful staff with excellent recommendations of places to visit, driving directions, etc. The only complaint was that the service at the restaurant was very, very slow and the wait staff and bar staff seemed to be understaffed. October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well despite not terribly clean room The hotel was conveniently located to friends I was visiting and easy to get to off the freeway. We slept well on comfortable beds and the food was pretty good and a good value (we only had breakfast), but I was dismayed at the lack of cleanliness in the room. If the room had been spotless my review would have been excellent. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Remarkably pleasant experience The Holiday Inn at Boxborough, Massachusetts was our choice based on its proximity to the Interstate highway and to the Fruitlands Museum in Harvard, Massachusetts, where we were to attend a wedding celebration. The front desk staff members, Mireya and Jen, made every effort to fulfill our request for an early check-in, since we needed time to prepare for the wedding, scheduled for late afternoon/early evening. In addition to finding us a room - despite the hotel playing host to a regional librarians' conference and a French Bulldog Owners convention - these two Holiday Inn professionals were able to dispatch a maintenance staff member - Jeff - to our room to help us with an emergency repair to our wedding shoes! And he did. Jeff went above and beyond keeping the Holiday Inn promise to make their guests' stay pleasant and worthwhile. Every courtesy was extended with a smile. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need updating Hotel needs to be brought into the 21st century. Attended a function here but would not choose to stay at this hotel on my own. September 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading