• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted unless they are a service animal. Please contact the local kennel for your pet. Northborough Kennels 348 Hudson Street, Northborough. Phone 508.393.6040

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fore Kicks
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
New England Sports Center
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Solomon Pond Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Nashoba Valley Winery
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • LARGE OPEN PARKING LOT NEXT TO THE BUILDING. AMPLE PARKING ONSITE FOR BUS AND TRAILER PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:172
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:152
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:0377

Marlborough Hotel's Modern Amenities Assure Comfort

Ideally situated for both corporate & leisure travel, Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Marlborough is minutes north of the Mass Pike (I-90) & 495 Interchange. This hotel's accommodations on Route-20 off I-495 are well suited for business or leisure and place guests within one mile of downtown Marlborough, MA.

The hotel's location near New England Sports Center means guests are two miles from the area's premiere indoor ice facility, which
View More

Marlborough Hotel's Modern Amenities Assure Comfort

Ideally situated for both corporate & leisure travel, Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Marlborough is minutes north of the Mass Pike (I-90) & 495 Interchange. This hotel's accommodations on Route-20 off I-495 are well suited for business or leisure and place guests within one mile of downtown Marlborough, MA.

The hotel's location near New England Sports Center means guests are two miles from the area's premiere indoor ice facility, which features six rinks & a restaurant. Patrons can also shop nearby Solomon Pond Mall, or attack alien invaders in a game of laser tag at LazerZone. There's certainly no shortage of entertainment in Marlborough, MA!

The hotel's business guests are well accommodated here, too. Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access is provided, and the 24-hour Business Center features fax, copy, print and PC services. The hotel also offers easy access to key national and international industrial leaders of biotech, high-tech, finance and defense markets.

There are endless perks for those staying at this Marlborough, MA hotel's property. While it's near New England Sports Center, Trombetta's Farm & more, the hotel offers guests plenty of on-site entertainment, too. You can take a dip in the indoor pool, work out in the Fitness Center, or stop by Lago Grille for casual dining in a family-friendly atmosphere. The bar is the perfect place to relax and watch sports. Start planning your trip today!

View Less
Features
Hosting an event while in Marlborough, MA? The hotel's fresh, updated meeting space can host up to 350 guests at round tables and is ideal for large social gatherings, weddings and corporate meetings.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff with quick problem resolution We always try to stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels; we find we get consistent value and usually a great room. The staff at the Auburn Massachusetts were attentive, friendly and worked quickly to resolve an issue we had with our room lock. The mattresses were in great condition, very comfortable pillows, and room ac was quiet and comfortable. Overall a 9/10! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise! it is great for family trip stay. close to macy's shopping areas. Lots of resturant you can choose. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was very friendly, courteous and knowledgible. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet stay in a standard room We were able to check late at night and found the room fine. Enough space, clean bathroom, comfortable bed. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed in this hotel with my family. We were visiting my nephew that lives in Mass. and we always stay here when we visit him. The hotel staff are always pleasant, rooms are always clean and everything about the hotel is great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Mass. area. I give this hotel a 10 out of 10. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Staff was very helpful, the hotel was easy to find off the Interstate. Room was usual standard quality with a small kitchenette. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly staff Bed quite comfortable, room was quiet (despite hotel's location near highway and room's proximity to elevator), room and bath were clean, staff was helpful and friendly August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay outside Boston We chose this property because it was an easy drive into Boston and we did not want to pay Boston hotel rates the night before we actually started our visit. The property looked new and the rooms and food were good. The rooms were pretty small with two teenage boy and two adults, but the great room was fine to spread out a little and we were not staying in the hotel for a long period of time. The hotel is very close to I-90. We actually stayed a second night three days later on our way home. I would definitely stay here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Holiday Inn Express Hotels Travelling from Ontario to P.E.I. and have stayed at 3 Holiday Inn Express hotels during my trip. I highly recommend them...clean, friendly staff and a very nice hot and cold buffet breakfast included in the cost of your room. Rooms are very clean. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant staff Our room was quite larger than we expected. We got a king bed and a cot. We were disappointed that the cot was not made up for us, as we arrived at 10pm, after a 10 hour drive. The breakfast was good, we would have like to have seen, maybe a little more variety (more fresh fruit and maybe waffles) Your staff was the best, Thanks to Doug, who was on the desk and non stop on the phone,when we check out., Penny, who helped me with the reservations, And I cant remember his name, but he was on duty when we checked in, and scrounged up a comfort for the cot, because the blanket in the room was a bit scratchy and dated. Overall we had a great stay in Auburn. Thank you. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet place Quiet place to stay. NO complaints, people were friendly, food is great! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home We checked in late but the front desk staff member was there to greet us and even upgraded our room which was very welcoming and comfortable after the 4 hour drive. After a relaxing night it was nice to have a healthy breakfast ready to get us on our day. We visit family in the area regularly and have tried many other hotel chains in the Auburn area, but we will now only stay at a Holiday Inn Express. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotelq We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express on our way through Mass. on our way back through from Nova Scotia. It was a welcome stay and the rooms were so nice and comfortable and the beds great!! The morning breakfast was great and the cook even started cooking early when she saw us early risers waiting!! Check in and out efficient and friendly. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay short, but very nice stay. Will definitely consider this hotel in the future. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Guest Overall good hotel, but Clogged sink, VERY slippery tub, dripping faucet. Toilet lever stuck on flush. Cleaning crew needs to watch this kind of thing, and be able to get it fixed fast.. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary My wife stayed for a romantic evening. We left refreshed and well rested. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Auburn, Ma This hotel is located of Route 290, 395 and the Mass Pike. I encountered a problem which was because of the hotel location, and had nothing to do with the staff or management of the hotel. The hotel seems to be sold out most of the year, so I was lucky to book a room. My room was on the 4th floor, facing Route 290. The noise from the traffic on the highway could be heard in the room. The noise was not as bad as it sounds, but if you can get a room on the other side of the hotel it would be better. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to accommodate you. A very friendly staff and the hotel management should be proud. The housekeeping staff was excellent. Considering the hotel was sold out we had all the necessary towels and the housekeeping staff should also be commended. The hotel had the usual Holiday Inn Express Breakfast selections which was always full and available. The breakfast lady worked very hard considering the amount of people in the hotel, and was always seen taking care of the quests. The hotel did not have a pool. There seemed to be plenty of parking and as I said the hotel was sold out. There are enough restaurants in the area so you have a good choices. This is one of the best run Holiday Inn Expresses I stayed at. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clogged sink, dirty blankets The room was small and damp. Although the bed was made daily, the blankets had food, urine and feces stains. The floor was not vaccummed any of the days during my stay. This is an incredibly long survey. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great find along our way We stopped at the HIE on our stopover. We had picked up a Hotel Coupon booklet at one of the rest stops and there was a coupon in it. Note: there is a criteria or two that must be meet before you can use the discount coupon. For us, they were met. Kyle at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. His restaurant recommendation to Bentley's pub (within walking distance) was very good. You also save 10% off your meal if you show your HIE door key. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Greeted by friendly desk manager. Room was clean, comfortable, quiet and relaxing. Bathroom was clean. Added bonus was the nearby Chili's Restaurant delivered to this hotel, which made our dinner choice after a long day much more enjoyable and convenient. Slept well on comfortable bed. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice They had great service, a big open comfortable clean room, an awesome unique hot tub. There was no pool, but the hot tub was where it's at. Decent restaurants with delivery. Not far from the mall. And the exercise room was decent too. I was traveling for business and they were fast and accommodating and check in and check out was complete in no time. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel; great pillows, somewhat small parking lot Had a nice stay and really loved the cloud like pillows. Just a few notes: 1) the toiletries are in a very sturdy plastic tube and it's hard to get the product out. 2) the parking lot is a bit small for the property and if it is fully booked, I think there would not be enough parking. There are only 4-5 handicap parking spots. The front desk provided a nice list of local restaurants and there are two on the list which offer a 10% discount if you produce your room key. Pass on Charley's Steakhouse. Too expensive even with the 10% discount and the food wasn't good (dry ribs and chewy steak). The hotel is convenient to I-395, I-209- and the Mass Pike. Half an hour from Thompson Speedway. We leave for work early in the morning, before the hot breakfast foods come out. Cold cereal was available but it's in dispensers, not individual boxes. The yogurt was good. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and location Nice location, quiet and minutes to a variety of restaurants, shopping and surrounding small towns. The staff were friendly and the breakfast selection more than at home lol. The lobby and eating area was very clean and tidy. Enjoyed the Auburn fireworks from the parking lot:) July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The support staff was superb. The woman responsible for overseeing the breakfast room did a great job of keeping the room clean and resupplying food items in a timely fashion. The people we worked with at the front desk, Penny and Doug, were efficient and caring. We are excited to be returning to Holiday Day Inn Express - Auburn in August for our son's wedding, where we will host the wedding rehearsal dinner right there in the breakfast room. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean room Front desk staff was very friendly and courteous. When requested for a luggage cart, a house staff brought one immediately (and cheerfully too). July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We made an overnight stop on our way to NH and we got the last room available. I have to say that after a long day driving the bed of our room was the best that we had. Room was very clean and with plenty of room. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with very friendly staff This is the second time I stayed at this Hotel while in the area. Love the staff!! Helpful and very friendly. Make you feel at home. Guest rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is great in the morning, The staff keep everything stocked and the coffee flowing. Only downfall to this hotel is a lack of a pool. It has a large spa and an exercise room but no pool. Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel. I will be staying here again if I am in the area. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for multiple nights and were extremely pleased with every part of our stay. The staff was very courteous and tended to all of our needs. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and breakfast each morning was delicious! Great price overall! Very high marks for Holiday Inn Express. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent overall excellent I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express in auburn Mass to anyone especially for Worcester Mass college visits June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Place to Stay! We needed a place to stay for my twin daughters' College Orientation. When I called the Worcester, MA location for availability, it was fully booked. This location (Auburn, MA) was recommended, so I booked it. I am so thankful I did! This was a perfect place for us to stay. The location was perfect for us, the staff was perfect, and the room was perfect for us! The beds were comfy, the towels were of great quality, and there was no noise from neighbors or the floor above. We could not ask for more...it was a perfect stay! June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading