• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted unless they are a service animal. Please contact the local kennel for your pet. Northborough Kennels 348 Hudson Street, Northborough. Phone 508.393.6040

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fore Kicks
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
New England Sports Center
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Solomon Pond Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Nashoba Valley Winery
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • LARGE OPEN PARKING LOT NEXT TO THE BUILDING. AMPLE PARKING ONSITE FOR BUS AND TRAILER PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:172
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:152
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:0377

Marlborough Hotel's Modern Amenities Assure Comfort

Ideally situated for both corporate & leisure travel, Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Marlborough is minutes north of the Mass Pike (I-90) & 495 Interchange. This hotel's accommodations on Route-20 off I-495 are well suited for business or leisure and place guests within one mile of downtown Marlborough, MA.

The hotel's location near New England Sports Center means guests are two miles from the area's premiere indoor ice facility, which
View More

Marlborough Hotel's Modern Amenities Assure Comfort

Ideally situated for both corporate & leisure travel, Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Marlborough is minutes north of the Mass Pike (I-90) & 495 Interchange. This hotel's accommodations on Route-20 off I-495 are well suited for business or leisure and place guests within one mile of downtown Marlborough, MA.

The hotel's location near New England Sports Center means guests are two miles from the area's premiere indoor ice facility, which features six rinks & a restaurant. Patrons can also shop nearby Solomon Pond Mall, or attack alien invaders in a game of laser tag at LazerZone. There's certainly no shortage of entertainment in Marlborough, MA!

The hotel's business guests are well accommodated here, too. Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access is provided, and the 24-hour Business Center features fax, copy, print and PC services. The hotel also offers easy access to key national and international industrial leaders of biotech, high-tech, finance and defense markets.

There are endless perks for those staying at this Marlborough, MA hotel's property. While it's near New England Sports Center, Trombetta's Farm & more, the hotel offers guests plenty of on-site entertainment, too. You can take a dip in the indoor pool, work out in the Fitness Center, or stop by Lago Grille for casual dining in a family-friendly atmosphere. The bar is the perfect place to relax and watch sports. Start planning your trip today!

View Less
Features
Hosting an event while in Marlborough, MA? The hotel's fresh, updated meeting space can host up to 350 guests at round tables and is ideal for large social gatherings, weddings and corporate meetings.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stay at this hotel every time we are in the area. The staff is so friendly and helpful and everything is clean. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around good quality. Great value for money. I always stay at the Auburn, MA Holiday Inn Express while visiting central Mass. I have never been disappointed. In particular, the staff is friendly, courteous and responsive. As an example: I was wondering where their AED (Automated Emergency Defibrillator) was located. I believe all establishments that serve the public should have one. For that matter, everyone should know Basic CPR. The young man at the front desk immediately emailed his General Manager, who promised to look into getting one, as they do not currently have one. I hope they get it as it is a life saver. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable, friendly staff This hotel is clean and comfortable, with friendly helpful staff. Very good condition. A little confusing to find without GPS. With GPS, convenient and close to higher. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel meets expectations No issues. Standard Holiday Inn Express. Convenient access. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfy beds and pillows! Convenient location. Very nice stay with the rooms, beds, breakfasts and staff. Nice fitness center and whirlpool area. Very pleased and would recommend to friends. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service A wedding was the reason for our stay in Auburn, Ma. After a 10 hour drive we were greeted by with a friendly hello, a fast check in and directions to our room. After the wedding on Saturday, we came back to the hotel and partied in the front lounge. About 15 relatives also stayed here. Sunday morning we were unable to get a reservation to accommodate 25 people for brunch so the hotel staff was happy to again let us use the front lounge for a pizza party. Thanks to the front desk clerk, we got to spend a few more hours with our family and he took an awesome family photo of us. The only con: when speaking to reservations they didn't know if the corner suite had a sofabed nor did they know if it was a twin or double. It turned out to be a twin and way too small for the height of my family members. Should have booked two rooms. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's too bad it's so rundown. Room smelled - apparently once a smoking room. Smell embedded in room. Wallpaper separated from wall and taped onto wall. Staff were pleasant. Rooms need rehabilitation. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service very friendly and accommodating There were two weddings at the property the night we stayed. The noise level at night was a bit disturbing. The room appeared clean, though it needed a little freshning air- wise. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A little pricey for the overall quality. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late Nite Got into town late in the evening, The stall was exceptional, mede me feel very at home and comfortable, The room was very clean and neat, I Will stay here again!!! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great Service As a frequent Holiday Inn Express customer I have come to expect all the amenities as givens but this hotel stood out among its peers because of the great service. When I checked in, the person at the front desk did more than check me in they asked about my day and my trip in a sincere way. The breakfast attendant went out of her way to open up the pancake machine so my grandson could watch his pancake go through the conveyor belt. But most importantly was the way the staff reacted when I called the next day (from 100 miles away) to say that my grandson had left his I-Phone Touch in the room. They immediately had someone check the room and called us back to say they had found it. I gave them a shipping address and credit card info so they could send it to us. We received it a few days later by UPS and the shipping was never charged to us. Thank you management. Thank you for taking care of the shipping cost and thank you for hiring such nice people. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Enjoyed the hot tub and the front staffs' attentiveness. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big room and great shower Big room with fridge. Great shower. Very clean. I would stay there again October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior service and great hotel This Holiday Inn Express is very well run and looks brand new. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The entire property was clean and well maintained. The room was comfortable, clean and fully stocked. Great location and competitive price. Ample parking. The manager was responsive to a personal issue that I had. The complementary breakfast was perfect. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly staff. Motel is in excellent condition and the staff made this location one of the best stays we have had in quite some time. We traveled from Ohio to attend a wedding in the area and was highly pleased with our choice. Would very much recommend this location to others considering it and will stay here when we visit again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Environment I only stayed one night. The room was clean, quiet environment and good staff. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed and more! We almost always have a good experience with Holiday Inn Express and the Auburn Massachusetts did not disappoint. Professional and efficient check-in when we arrived at 11PM. Room was spotless, provided all the necessaries, plus fridge and microwave. Bed comfortable,sufficient toilet room supplies, towels soft and ample. The heating and cooling controls worked well, the atmosphere was clean and comfortable. Breakfast offers many options, including for 2 vegetarians. Staff person working the kitchen was very solicitous. She brought biscuits directly to our table when we asked that it be refilled. Very pleasant chat with her, while she worked, cleaning tables, filling coffee bins and food trays, emptying trash bins. All in all a most satisfying experience and a good value. Highly recommended. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs We had a nice stay on comfortable beds but the shower was not nearly as nice as advertised. The 2 coupons received for being an IHG member was a nice touch bit the value was a wee bit laughable. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice This is a nice hotel. People were very helpful. They really wanted us to have a nice experience September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated Comfort and Convenience The building and grounds are well kept, our room was very comfortable and quiet, and the staff courteous and friendly. I could not think of a single thing that was missing, lacking or wanting. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad time just an all around bad time had to pay way more then what we booked for and we felt rushed to get out of the room so the maid could come in and clean August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large and comfortable room I was impressed by the room - clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff. The location is convenient with stores and restaurants close by. Breakfast was fresh with lots of food options. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Clean rooms I have stayed here two times in the last year to visit my son at college. Both rooms I stayed in were clean and had comfortable beds. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The business center allows you to print information from the hotel computers. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Short, Sweet Stay My daughter and I needed a place to sleep on our way to camp in Rhode Island. We arrived late and checked out early, but the service was seamless and the room was clean and comfortable. We were both able to find breakfast foods that we enjoyed. We would gladly stop over again! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RedJ7 Our stay at the Auburn Holiday Inn Express was an enjoyable experience. The staff was extremely friendly & polite. The rooms were very clean & comfortable & the breakfast was better than most. I will stay here again when I'm in the area. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I showed up at 1 pm. which is too early for check in but they found a room just cleaned and let me check in early. I stayed two nights. The staff was just so friendly and gave recommendations for restaurants. The breakfast was free and good. I love the automatic pancake machine. The room had free internet, a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The room was very clean and everything worked. There was a exercise room and hot tub downstairs but I did not use them. Checkout was super fast. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience quality and price My second stay there and I will likely stay at this hotel again. Very convenient and a great price and a nice atmosphere. Slight downside is that it is close to the highway (which can be heard) but that is not a huge issue if you are looking for the convenience. My only complaint is that there is not a 2 room suite - the Superior Room gets close but basically that is one giant room. This type of room is ideal for when you are traveling small children and want them visible all the time - not so much when you are traveling with teens and young adults. The staff are great, breakfast is very well stocked and has a nice big room to eat, and the place is super clean and fresh looking. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bring earplugs The property is very close to I90, good if you want to jump off the interstate, bad if you want to get any decent sleep. My upgraded room was facing oncoming traffic and was awoken to semis several times overnight. Breakfast was ok, not great. Room was clean. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We stayed here for one night as a stopover on a trip from Atlantic Canada to Washington. We were greeted and checked in efficiently and courteously. We were originally given a ground floor room, and when I asked if we could have a room above the ground floor, Jared was able to move us to a room on the second floor quickly and easily, even though the hotel was quite full. The room was a standard size 2 queens, with fridge and microwave. Breakfast was standard HI Express fare, but was well attended to by staff. Lots of room in the breakfast area. Room and hotel were very clean, and quiet. Definitely would stay here again. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding party Stay was great except housekeeping kept knocking on the door when we had late checkout at 12 pm. We needed our sleep After the wedding ! They were very accommodating to the large group of us I think we had 30 rooms blocked. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay Clean and spacious rooms, nice bath. A little bit of hallway or adjoining room noise, but nothing excessive. A comfortable place to stay, and attentive staff at the front desk. August 8, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading