• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARTINSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love pets! Please notify your reservationist or the front desk staff at check in when traveling with a pet. A nonrefundable pet fee of 25 dollars per stay applies. Pets must be well behaved and not left unattended.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US Fish and Wildlife NCTC
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Woods Golf Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Martinsburg Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:220
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking. Large truck / RV parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WV0006

Martinsburg Hotel's Location Is Secluded and Convenient

The Holiday Inn® Martinsburg hotel's location provides guests with a quiet yet convenient destination that is ideal for every type of traveler. While the area may seem rural and removed, there is plenty of excitement in Martinsburg, WV for the hotel's visitors.

Martinsburg, West Virginia gives business travelers an array of opportunities. The hotel is positioned right off of I-81, which allows patrons quick commutes to their
View More

Martinsburg Hotel's Location Is Secluded and Convenient

The Holiday Inn® Martinsburg hotel's location provides guests with a quiet yet convenient destination that is ideal for every type of traveler. While the area may seem rural and removed, there is plenty of excitement in Martinsburg, WV for the hotel's visitors.

Martinsburg, West Virginia gives business travelers an array of opportunities. The hotel is positioned right off of I-81, which allows patrons quick commutes to their professional destinations, including the IRS National Computer Center, VA Hospital, Essroc, United States Coast Guard OSC and WVUH East-City Hospital.

A wide variety of entertainment options also surround the hotel's property. Downtown Martinsburg, West Virginia, just two miles away, provides guests with excellent shopping and dining options. Between Antietam National Battlefield and Harpers Ferry, there is a tremendous number of historically significant sites in the area. Our location enables patrons to enjoy outdoor activities, as well, such as whitewater rafting, golfing and more.

In addition to a majestic setting, the Holiday Inn® Martinsburg hotel provides excellent amenities. The indoor pool gives guests the opportunity to relax, while the Business Center and Fitness Center help maintain work and fitness schedules. On-site Heatherfields Restaurant offers delicious dining options, too. Your next visit to West Virginia should include a stay with us.

View Less
Features
During your visit in Martinsburg, WV, the hotel's beautiful indoor pool provides you with the perfect place to relax while our ideal location surrounds you with restaurants, a mall and much more.
After a busy day's work, you won't have to go far for a delicious meal, and a nightcap at Heatherfields Restaurant and Lounge!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall good experience We enjoyed our stay and were pretty happy overall. Only complaint would be there wasn't any soap in our bathroom to shower. Room was clean. Warm cookies at check-in was a nice touch. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great service We were very pleased with the room and enjoyed the breakfast bar very much. The location was great. We would come again if we are in the area. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk THe staff were efficient and polite, but they should be uniformly dressed October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staffing at check in There were two wedding parties staying at the same time. You only had one person checking in and the line was around the lobby and out the door. Took over a 1/2 hour to check in. Needed to have at least two personnel working the check in when there is large parties staying. The hotel itself was lovely and the breakfast very good. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staff was friednly and helpful. breakfast was good and everthing was clean October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a comfortable stay! For the last 25 years we have enjoyed a girls weekend out to Charlestown the last weekend in September. We stayed in this Holiday Day Inn Express for the last several years. After the first time we found it, that was it we wouldn't even think about staying anywhere else. The rooms are always clean, the staff is always friendly and helpful and you couldn't ask for a nicer breakfast. The only complaint we have is this year the chairs and couch in the room looked very stained. They could definitely use a cleaning or reupholstering. Other than that the room was clean and the housekeepers did a great job for the 3 days we were there. We would definitely recommend this Inn to family and friends. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by turkey sausage Holiday Inn Expresses need to ax the turkey sausage or at least offer an alternative. That stuff is terrible. The wifi at all the Holiday Inn Expresses we stayed at on this vacation, had a problem with Apple products. It worked but not the best. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to return Very clean and nice place to stay. Staff very friendly. Will go out of our way to stay at this motel when we are traveling from NY to NC. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stop Stayed at this property while traveling Rt. 340 from DC to I-81. Just what you expect at a Holiday Inn. Clean and neat, friendly staff and fine rooms. Bedding was especially nice, bath area clean and well maintained. Breakfast is similar to most other places, good coffee. and satisfying but not fancy food offerings. Only negative, which is not their fault, was hard to find. Even with a GPS we had to ride around a bit to locate it. Skip the nearby casino, it has little to offer, smoking is rampant, poor choices for meals and the patrons not having fun. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location of room Unfortunately our room was next to outside door and was across from an inside stairwell exit door. Very noisy all night. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value good value reasonable price located near casino breakfast included October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new hotel Hotel room was very nice. Common areas could be improved. The atmosphere of the breakfast area needs some improvement. The workout areas are not the best I've seen. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happily satisfied with property and service you said it would be a short survey, but this is a little longer than I had anticipated. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Service Comfortable bed, pillows, spacious rooms. Temperature controlled rooms with noised controlled you couldn't hear conference room next door to the room I was in. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room along with ironing board and iron. Front desk at midnight was nice and courteous. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MGySgt6 Frank Garvey USMC Ret. I do give all the staff members a five star rating, they were very professional, helpful and friendly. The housekeeping staff also do an excellent job in keeping the rooms very clean and neat, excellent job. the breakfast bar was excellent and well maintained at all times. the servers were very friendly and polite, I give them a five star rating. The beads were very hard and need some padding or new mattresses the same with the pillows. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Had a great stay at the hotel,breakfast was super! The only complaint I have is the sofa bed,not comfortable to sleep in. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Enjoyed meeting new people while having breakfast, discussing the day in front of us. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service nice place to stay staff was great and food was'nt to bad either. Nice to be close to the casino October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel experience I found this a great choice of hotel for Charles Town area. Everything was very good during my stay October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Clean and fairly comfortable. Hard mattresses, wish they would update to pillow top. Staff was pleasant and very easy to work with. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities Excellent hotel for the price! Room was kept in a very nice condition, always clean. Breakfast was great and the hours for breakfast was also excellent. Staff was courteous and professional. This was my second stay at this hotel and will continue to choose this hotel in the future. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at Holiday Inn Express When traveling, staying at a Holiday Inn Express is the way to go. The service is great, You will have a pleasant breakfast (free) and your room is clean. Also, the staff is very courteous and helpful. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fifty is the new 30 Great stay. Clean and new rooms with excellent beds. Staff was great including a hotel cleaning crew that did not leave the rooms smelling like chemicals. This is a great hotel. The area is a fun place to visit and this hotel made me feel comfortable and treated with class. thanks. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restless sleep I was very disappointed in the comfort of the mattress on the bed - I felt like I may as well have been sleeping on the floor. the mattress was way too firm for my liking so I got very little rest. that in addition to how much noise was coming from the hallway made my stay not as pleasant as I expected and am accustomed to from your hotels. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomadations Becaused I have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Charlestown so many times I am greeted as if they know me personally. Check in always goes with the greatest of ease and the ladies in the breakfast room always greets us with "so glad to see you and how have you been". I usually travel with two couples and the clerks try to get our rooms close to each other. Just great personal attention upon arrival. I am friends of the owners and from the same home down and as I see them I tell them how pleased we are of the hotel and staff. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Place to stay Convenient to casino Good place to stay convenient to casino, very good breakfast. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and a nice hotel I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times over the years. It is a nice, clean hotel. In the Summer the pool is a nice break. A decent gym with the basics and the breakfast buffet has quite a few things to choose from. The hotel staff is always friendly and the check-in and out are reasonably fast when they aren't busy. I have noticed though that the last couple of times that I have stayed there that they have not offered anything nor acknowledged me as a platinum member, so either they just don't recognize the Rewards Club, or the staff has not been fully briefed. Maybe they don't participate. Whatever the reason, if that is a deal breaker, then you may want to re-consider. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We enjoyed our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ranson. Looking forward to our next visit. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE I was pleased with his Holiday Inn. It provided the usual quality service and accommodations expected from Holiday Inns. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An awesome experience A very nice place, which allows for a comfortable and relaxing stay. September 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading