• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARTINSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love pets! Please notify your reservationist or the front desk staff at check in when traveling with a pet. A nonrefundable pet fee of 25 dollars per stay applies. Pets must be well behaved and not left unattended.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US Fish and Wildlife NCTC
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Woods Golf Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Martinsburg Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:220
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking. Large truck / RV parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WV0006

Martinsburg Hotel's Location Is Secluded and Convenient

The Holiday Inn® Martinsburg hotel's location provides guests with a quiet yet convenient destination that is ideal for every type of traveler. While the area may seem rural and removed, there is plenty of excitement in Martinsburg, WV for the hotel's visitors.

Martinsburg, West Virginia gives business travelers an array of opportunities. The hotel is positioned right off of I-81, which allows patrons quick commutes to their
View More

Martinsburg Hotel's Location Is Secluded and Convenient

The Holiday Inn® Martinsburg hotel's location provides guests with a quiet yet convenient destination that is ideal for every type of traveler. While the area may seem rural and removed, there is plenty of excitement in Martinsburg, WV for the hotel's visitors.

Martinsburg, West Virginia gives business travelers an array of opportunities. The hotel is positioned right off of I-81, which allows patrons quick commutes to their professional destinations, including the IRS National Computer Center, VA Hospital, Essroc, United States Coast Guard OSC and WVUH East-City Hospital.

A wide variety of entertainment options also surround the hotel's property. Downtown Martinsburg, West Virginia, just two miles away, provides guests with excellent shopping and dining options. Between Antietam National Battlefield and Harpers Ferry, there is a tremendous number of historically significant sites in the area. Our location enables patrons to enjoy outdoor activities, as well, such as whitewater rafting, golfing and more.

In addition to a majestic setting, the Holiday Inn® Martinsburg hotel provides excellent amenities. The indoor pool gives guests the opportunity to relax, while the Business Center and Fitness Center help maintain work and fitness schedules. On-site Heatherfields Restaurant offers delicious dining options, too. Your next visit to West Virginia should include a stay with us.

View Less
Features
During your visit in Martinsburg, WV, the hotel's beautiful indoor pool provides you with the perfect place to relax while our ideal location surrounds you with restaurants, a mall and much more.
After a busy day's work, you won't have to go far for a delicious meal, and a nightcap at Heatherfields Restaurant and Lounge!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Selected hotel because of loaction to I-81 and they are pet friendly. Our overnight stay passing through was a very good experience. Friendly staff, clean and relaxing room. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too many problems The shower didn't work and the printer in the business center was out of ink and I was told it had been for several days. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and clean. Nice , clean, room. Ac work wonderfully . Just needed a little bigger TV for the size of room. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay and good location My husband and I recently made our first trip to the Martinsburg area. I had made our reservations via the internet before our trip from California. We found the hotel was easy to locate and had good access to the Interstate and many choices for lunch or dinner were not far from this hotel. This Holiday Inn Express was up to the standards I've come to expect from this chain. It was clean, the staff helpful and a good breakfast selection was provided. If in the area again I would be a repeat customer. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Well run hotel with comfort and care. We received excellent assistance from hotel staff and the breakfast was wonderful. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Room was ok, property needs some updating, staff was very attentive and very friendly August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop for travel This hotel is directly off I-81 so it makes it a great stopping point if you are travelling north or south. I usually stop here every time I drive to NY from SC. Its a perfect distance being about halfway from where I live. I can always expect a clean room and very friendly staff to help me out when I arrive. There is a Dominosand a Burger King next door which make it very convenient for food,as well as a gas/convient mart. The last time I stayed I noticed a Walmart about a mile from the hotel that was recently built. The rooms are always clean and very comfortable especially after driving for long hours. The morning breakfast is about what you would expect with most places but is nice to have when you want to get a quick start in the morning. The swimming pool is in good condition always if you travel in the warmer months and makes it nice to cool off after a long drive. Overall I highly recommend this hotel and I will continue to use this as my halfway stop for my travel to NY. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very easy to get to and helpful staff. I liked the lobby and it was great place to stay on my trip. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by owner change even though an ownership change was happening at the time of our stay,we really enjoyed it,the maintance person was pleasent in explaining why cable/internet was not up to par as other hotels August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Poor guest relations!! Staff was very inattentive to our needs. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Completely disappointed Price was higher than internet posted rate, no cable, no internet, nothing in the vending machines. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Should have kept the old management We've stayed here many times and has been great until this time. Management is certainly not their for the comfort of the guests. What manager doesn't have the common sense to take money from the petty cash and go buy sugar for the guests coffee? Really that should be 101. The air conditioners condensate line was backing up on the rug in the room. Looked down the hallway and there were wet bathing suits on the floor. There is no pancake or waffle machine, coffee pot was empty. No one at the front desk recognized our member status. Looks to me you should have kept the old staff instead of getting rid of all of them. At least they never ran out of the staples. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The chains corporate booking system made an error in our accomodation. The staff at Martinsburg corrected the error before our arrival and made our stay a pleasant experience of excellent customer service. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Not recognized as member at check in, Poor Internet speed, no network TV channels. Certainly not a typical HIE hotels experience July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure what is going on with this Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at this HIE before an was always comfortable with my stay - however this last time July, 14, 2014 - I don't know what they were doing. The TV didn't work - called front desk they were going to look into it - as of the next morning it still didn't work. We were on the second floor - the second floor ice machine didn't work. On the floor above us was a group of kids - I called the front desk at 11 PM hoping to quiet them down - I was told "they" gave us trouble the other night - meanwhile their parents were on the second floor not the third floor with their kids - around midnight they finally settled down. The breakfast bar was nothing compared to the last time we stayed - no pancakes - coffee was full of grinds - juice was watered down - and even if the coffee was replaced there was no sugar. I feel bad writing such a bad review but it was crazy there this time, not sure if I would trust it enough to go back. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet We really enjoyed how quiet it was for sleeping. We do not enjoy sleeping next to the freeway or under the airport flight path, as is often the case. We like going to casinos, and learned from reading another review that Hollywood has a full casino near here. We asked the front desk about it, and they printed out full Google map directions for us. We had a great time at the casino, and plan on staying here again. Staff was super friendly. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manager outstanding Even though there was a mix up in the reservations, the manager accommodated us. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Clean comfortable rooms. Good breakfast, great value. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, could be better. I always look forward to HI Express, because no matter where I am, I know what to expect and I prefer these to regular Holiday Inns which can be wildly different in quality and value. This one was very clean and the gentleman and the front desk was courteous and quickly had me checked in. However, when we got off the elevator on the third floor, the smell of stale cigarette smoke was overwhelming. I didn't even think hotels offered smoking rooms any more, or if they do, I guess my profile always points out the non-smoking rooms. We did an about face because I am very allergic, and couldn't even walk through the length of the hallway without tearing up. The nice front desk man said that half of he third floor was smoking, but that none of the renters were smokers. That's all fine, but, had he not been able to switch me to another floor, I would have had to leave. I will have to check every future reservation to make sure I am nowhere near a smoking floor. I wish all hotels were smoke free honestly. It lingers. But no disparagement against this hotel, it's location, or anything else. I fully recommend it. First or second floor unless you don't mind smoke. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by passing thru I try to stay at IHG hotels to earn the awards. This one was good except for the staff/manager. The internet did not work, the cups in the room were not individually wrapped. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Busy Place The Holiday Inn Express at Martinsburg - North was Small and crowded. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by plus and negative clean room-plus advertisements about free breakfast featuring great pancakes on line and property machine not on no pancake batter no pancakes no small cartons of a variety of milks only a pitcher with almost no milk whole,skim? only yougart type activia and no selection no fruit world famous cinnamon buns tasted a little stale cheese omlette could be used for a door stop I could go on but why bother. This is a franchise location that is NOT up to your standards. I will not visit again and will mention to friends and family to pass this location up. I will also reconsider whether to spend my money with you or a competitors rewards program. CKIN-front desk person on phone doing his job booking a room but never made eye contact or common courtesy of saying I will be with you shortly as I waited for over 5 minutes to ckin June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and pillows were awful. The breakfast was very skimpy, no fruit, no yogurts. The pillows were half the size of other hotels and the bed was not firm. Room was not comfortable even with ac on. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a pleasant stay and will stay there again. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Thank you! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay This property was well maintained and quiet.The staff was helpful and pleasant.I am usually not impressed with the rooms or breakfast,,but this place was an exception.Would recommend to others. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet place to stop for the night. We were traveling in two vehicles and trailering a boat. Plenty of room to park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the TV and they were up to our room in minutes and fixed it. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stop-over Hotel Alles was man für einen kurz Stop braucht. Ausreichendes Frühstück. Zimmer erscheinen nicht mehr sehr frisch. Sind aber immer noch ausreichend für den IGH Standart. ideal da direkt am Highway May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Good Service We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - Martinsburg North many times. It has always been a pleasant experience. The staff is courteous, rooms are clean and comfortable and it's nice to have breakfast in the morning. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed! Made it into the top 3 sleeps of our holiday! More fruit at the breakfast buffet would be welcomed March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly We love staying here. It is close to family and friends and shopping. The staff are very helpful and friendly March 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading