• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARTINSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love pets! Please notify your reservationist or the front desk staff at check in when traveling with a pet. A nonrefundable pet fee of 25 dollars per stay applies. Pets must be well behaved and not left unattended.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US Fish and Wildlife NCTC
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Woods Golf Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Martinsburg Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:220
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking. Large truck / RV parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WV0006

Martinsburg Hotel's Location Is Secluded and Convenient

The Holiday Inn® Martinsburg hotel's location provides guests with a quiet yet convenient destination that is ideal for every type of traveler. While the area may seem rural and removed, there is plenty of excitement in Martinsburg, WV for the hotel's visitors.

Martinsburg, West Virginia gives business travelers an array of opportunities. The hotel is positioned right off of I-81, which allows patrons quick commutes to their
View More

Martinsburg Hotel's Location Is Secluded and Convenient

The Holiday Inn® Martinsburg hotel's location provides guests with a quiet yet convenient destination that is ideal for every type of traveler. While the area may seem rural and removed, there is plenty of excitement in Martinsburg, WV for the hotel's visitors.

Martinsburg, West Virginia gives business travelers an array of opportunities. The hotel is positioned right off of I-81, which allows patrons quick commutes to their professional destinations, including the IRS National Computer Center, VA Hospital, Essroc, United States Coast Guard OSC and WVUH East-City Hospital.

A wide variety of entertainment options also surround the hotel's property. Downtown Martinsburg, West Virginia, just two miles away, provides guests with excellent shopping and dining options. Between Antietam National Battlefield and Harpers Ferry, there is a tremendous number of historically significant sites in the area. Our location enables patrons to enjoy outdoor activities, as well, such as whitewater rafting, golfing and more.

In addition to a majestic setting, the Holiday Inn® Martinsburg hotel provides excellent amenities. The indoor pool gives guests the opportunity to relax, while the Business Center and Fitness Center help maintain work and fitness schedules. On-site Heatherfields Restaurant offers delicious dining options, too. Your next visit to West Virginia should include a stay with us.

View Less
Features
During your visit in Martinsburg, WV, the hotel's beautiful indoor pool provides you with the perfect place to relax while our ideal location surrounds you with restaurants, a mall and much more.
After a busy day's work, you won't have to go far for a delicious meal, and a nightcap at Heatherfields Restaurant and Lounge!
Announcements
Due to a recently passed Berkeley County (WV) Health Department Clean-Air Law - Holiday Inn Martinsburg, WV will be an ALL Non Smoking Property as of July 1, 2014. Please contact the hotel front
View More
Announcements
Due to a recently passed Berkeley County (WV) Health Department Clean-Air Law - Holiday Inn Martinsburg, WV will be an ALL Non Smoking Property as of July 1, 2014. Please contact the hotel front desk for further details.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by made to feel at home This is a great place to stay. I was here in town for a temp job assignment for a month. I would defiantly stay here again. If I come to this area next year again I will stay here and if not will recommend to my co worker who dose. If you are looking for a great place to stay at a good price stay here you won't regret it ! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected This was my first time staying at the Candlewood Suites in Chambersburg. I found the hotel and its staff to be top rate. The room was a little on the smaller side, but the way it was setup did not make it feel small and I found it very comfortable. I was also very pleased with the indoor pool and hot tub. Both were very clean and refreshing. I will stay here again the next time I am visiting the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Stayed here on our way to Gettysburg. Fresh, clean property with everything we needed. Special discounts at local restaurants with our Key Card, too! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Staff and accommodations are great. Would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a place in the Chambersburg, PA area, especially if it will be multiple nights. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip An excellent location for my business trip -- easy access to Rte. 81. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June24tn 2104 Great, great staff both check in and check out, so friendly and helpful! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean We had scheduled a final day of vacation in Gettysburg and found Candlewood Suites within a short drive so we booked online. We called ahead to let them know we would be arriving late and they were very nice about it. When we arrived we were greeted as soon as we walked in the door and the desk staff got us checked in right away. The suites are modern and comfortable. The morning staff was friendly and helpful and had us wishing we had another day to spend in the area. I will definitely be looking for other Candlewood Suites when I need to book a room in the future. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay away from home!! This hotel is a great place when not at home. It was very comfortable and convient to my work place. I really like having a kitchen in the room--it makes being away from hom much nicer than hotels without one. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and location Our family of 4 stayed here for one night. Friendly staff who were very helpful. Great location, right off interstate. Liked having the kitchen facilities even though we only used fridge. Well stocked kitchen. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a group of families to stay They made everything easy for our group. Plenty of space to accommodate all of us - even cooking out. Games, pool access, kitchen cookware, free movie rentals, all provided with ease. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Review I wish there were more Candlewood Suites in my area. Pet friendly, full laundry room available, full kitchen available in the room, what more could you ask for? We travel quite a bit throughout the year for sporting events with our kids and I will be looking for Candlewood Suites in the future for our trips. I hope all of the Candlewood Suites are as friendly and accommodating as the Chambersburg, PA hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay Countertop range didn't work. I didn't report it due to timing of activities. Other than that, a lovely stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I would like to say we stay for a recent competition in high school sports. We experienced a lot in the recent stay and looking forward to staying possibly in the future June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My daughter and I loved this hotel! The room was fantastic with its full kitchen and large bathroom sink. The towels were soft and the bed was very nice. We enjoyed the hot tub and the pool. The best part of the stay, though, was the employees. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Their friendly attitudes and greetings were such a mood lifter after a long day, and then having to get up early the next day. So glad that we got to stay at this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable, efficient - knew what to expect on this return trip A return trip to the area, and a comfort in knowing that the suites would be clean and comfortable. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, a wonderful staff, and very pet frienly. I have been staying with this hotel for several months off and on, and they have never given me a reason to decide to go elsewhere. It is a very professional and friendly staff. As a pet owner, they have no problems accommodating me and my pet. As this is an extended stay hotel, I have always had no worries about getting fresh towels or linens. Their pet area is fantastic and always clean. They even have treats for the pet guests when visiting the lobby. The pool and hot tub area is very well maintained as well, with a lift for handicapped guests to enter and exit the pool. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for... I didn't realize that Candlewood Suites was the "Chevrolet Biscayne" of IHG. This was a no frills suite for longer term stays. We only were staying 1 night on our travels and this was the only hotel available after our visit to Gettysburg and on our route home. There was a slight smell when we walked into the room but it wasn't noticeable after a few minutes. It had a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, and large closet that would work well for long term stays. But the room was clean, dry, and plenty big for two of us. But I'm used to having a free breakfast and shampoos provided at most other IHG facilities. They did provide coffee anyway and I used some points to pay for the room so the actual cost was $0.00. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consitently a great stay I frequently stay here as my daughter an grandchildren live in the vicinity. Always a great stay! The front desk personnel is one of the best I've met. The suites are large, well appointed, and impeccably clean. Large bathrooms with quality towels and grab bars for us geezers, WiFi always works and 2 good flatscreen TVs. Most importantly, the beds are comfortable and surrounings quiet at night. Finally, the pool, exercize room, and pantry are great features. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappoints. Have stayed here numerous times. Great Value, friendly staff, clean, GREAT TOWELS . April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very spacious suites We enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood Suites. Very quite, got a great night sleep on a comfortable bed. The staff were very helpful and polite. Overall, I would recommend the Candlewood Suites to all my family and friends. Great job guys!!! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay My husband and pet stayed at this hotel and it was very comfortable and enjoyable. The room was more than adequate, the pet area was clean, and the staff friendly. We will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everyone was extremely friendly. The location was conveniently close to a few different restaurants. Overall was a great stay. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service thanks to everybody for another great stay!!! we so enjoy coming and being able to talk to Janet, Sadie and Anna. Thank u all for caring so much about our little Nathaniel ( bubba).we will be seeing u soon!! January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! Thanks to both Nick & Anna at the front desk! They were awesome! January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms Very surprisingly that there was not breakfast...but overall the suites were great...comfortable, clean, and spacious. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one problem The staff was excellent and the room clean, except that there was hair in one bed and it looked like it had been slept in. Not an appetizing sight. Crawled in with my wife and ignored the one problem ....... December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraodinary The room was so much nicer and more then what I expected. It was a great place. We will be coming back to stay here again in the near future. The bed was comfortable. the room size was awesome. I am telling everyone about your accomodations. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We are travelling on business for 6 weeks and the free laundry is fabulous!! No more looking for seedy public laundromats or paying excessive motel laundry prices. The Candlewood Cupboard is great for a quick late night snack. Brian, the staff member at our check is was the best!! He made sure we were comfortable, made sure we were able to find our way around, AND gave us discount vouchers for the steak house restaurant. The guy deservrs a raise for going above & beyond. Thank you Brian. The place is 100% clean & tidy. Undoubtedly the Best Candlewood of all. Thank you. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Been to many hotels for either overnight stays or a several days, the rooms are amazing, it's like having your own personal mini apartment, comfort and cleanliness is what I look for and I was not let down, and to top it all off, the heated pool and hot tub was added bonus to relax in after a long trip, highly recommend . November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JUST LIKE HOME Excellent staff,great room, very spacious and comfortable. This Candlewood has it all! The location is close to everything. The hotel and staff are great. I ENJOYED EVERY PART OF MY STAY! October 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading