• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARTINSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love pets! Please notify your reservationist or the front desk staff at check in when traveling with a pet. A nonrefundable pet fee of 25 dollars per stay applies. Pets must be well behaved and not left unattended.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US Fish and Wildlife NCTC
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Woods Golf Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Martinsburg Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:220
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking. Large truck / RV parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WV0006

Martinsburg Hotel's Location Is Secluded and Convenient

The Holiday Inn® Martinsburg hotel's location provides guests with a quiet yet convenient destination that is ideal for every type of traveler. While the area may seem rural and removed, there is plenty of excitement in Martinsburg, WV for the hotel's visitors.

Martinsburg, West Virginia gives business travelers an array of opportunities. The hotel is positioned right off of I-81, which allows patrons quick commutes to their
View More

Martinsburg Hotel's Location Is Secluded and Convenient

The Holiday Inn® Martinsburg hotel's location provides guests with a quiet yet convenient destination that is ideal for every type of traveler. While the area may seem rural and removed, there is plenty of excitement in Martinsburg, WV for the hotel's visitors.

Martinsburg, West Virginia gives business travelers an array of opportunities. The hotel is positioned right off of I-81, which allows patrons quick commutes to their professional destinations, including the IRS National Computer Center, VA Hospital, Essroc, United States Coast Guard OSC and WVUH East-City Hospital.

A wide variety of entertainment options also surround the hotel's property. Downtown Martinsburg, West Virginia, just two miles away, provides guests with excellent shopping and dining options. Between Antietam National Battlefield and Harpers Ferry, there is a tremendous number of historically significant sites in the area. Our location enables patrons to enjoy outdoor activities, as well, such as whitewater rafting, golfing and more.

In addition to a majestic setting, the Holiday Inn® Martinsburg hotel provides excellent amenities. The indoor pool gives guests the opportunity to relax, while the Business Center and Fitness Center help maintain work and fitness schedules. On-site Heatherfields Restaurant offers delicious dining options, too. Your next visit to West Virginia should include a stay with us.

View Less
Features
During your visit in Martinsburg, WV, the hotel's beautiful indoor pool provides you with the perfect place to relax while our ideal location surrounds you with restaurants, a mall and much more.
After a busy day's work, you won't have to go far for a delicious meal, and a nightcap at Heatherfields Restaurant and Lounge!
Announcements
Due to a recently passed Berkeley County (WV) Health Department Clean-Air Law - Holiday Inn Martinsburg, WV will be an ALL Non Smoking Property as of July 1, 2014. Please contact the hotel front
View More
Announcements
Due to a recently passed Berkeley County (WV) Health Department Clean-Air Law - Holiday Inn Martinsburg, WV will be an ALL Non Smoking Property as of July 1, 2014. Please contact the hotel front desk for further details.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness & hospitality We just spent 3 nights at this Holiday Inn Express and were greeted warmly and very cordial. We even had our 10 lb. dog with us and appreciated the openness of having her with us. The rooms were immaculate and the breakfasts superb. Couldn't have asked for anything better. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a pinch. Booked hotel online on the road an hour before arriving. Easy check in. Nice clean room, quiet hotel. Easy process. Good breakfast. Only wish they had some fruit, but it is included in the room price and much better than ordinary continental breakfasts. Nice dining area as well. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Have never been dissappointed Have stayed here a dozen times ,will keep going back October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ice Box Best a/c ever. Like location, nice and cozy. Staff not to friendly. Try some turkey bacon to breakfast choices. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dont use the Iphone app and then use the map 1. the Iphone IHG app map took us about 5 miles away from the real address location of the hotel. Not the fault of the hotel, but be careful 2. When we did find the hotel, it is difficult at night to find the entrance. 3. when we checked into our room the latch from the inside somehow caught the door and we could not get it opened. Manager had to use a screw driver to fix the door. The hotel is older, slight musty smell. Ok to stay but you will not be "wowed" if that is what you are looking for. Basically ended up pretty frustrated between the directions and the room locking on us. Should be simple to fix, but it looked like its been that way for awhile. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay My wife and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express two (2) times during our trip to North Carolina from New York. When I made the reservations I read some what seemed isolated disparaging comments from another guest, I called the motel in Little Falls and asked about those comments and why I should stay there. The person I spoke to, (I forgot her name) was very informative and explained what had happened. They took corrective action and when we stayed there, once on the way to North Carolina and once on our return trip we were extremely pleased with the facility, its features, its cleanliness, the pool, the Wi-Fi, the room, the breakfast and most of all the extremely pleasant staff. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud late night check in Overall the stay was nice. This property has been a welcome break for my family on a long trip the past couple of years. Unfortunately, this trip was not as good as others. around 12:30am, a group of people checked into their multiple rooms. They were very loud in the parking lot outside our window and in the hallway, talking to each other, slamming doors, and yelling down the hall to others in their party. Their noise woke all the people in our room, including our 3 year old son. A call to the front desk did nothing, as the group was noisy in the hallway for a full half-hour, including 10 minutes after our call to the desk. All of this was taking place on the first floor, immediately beyond the desk, and we never once heard any attempt to get the people to quiet down. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NON-SMOKING ROOM AVIALABLE????? The staff varies from nice to really bad, When I check in the afternoon I was greeted by I wonderful lady I decide to check in get my keys and come back later so I did not when up to the room (BIG MISTAKE) when we finally got back to the hotel (NIGHT) it was a different crew, no one was at the counter and when I yelled hello a gentleman came out with food on his mouth I explain to him that I requested a non-smoking room since my 7 years old has asthma and the room was filth with smoke. without a glance at the computer and told me, there is no rooms available, then when back to attend his business. Disregarding entirely my issue. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to I-81. We make reservations by phone, requesting a non-smoking room. When we checked in, we were placed in a smoking room. Arriving after dark, it was hard to locate the driveway to the hotel. It would be helpful to add signage and/or a light. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean,quiet,restfull stop Everything was spot on,even though it is pet friendly you would never know it. The host is always grateful you chose to stay at his property .no complaints August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We Were Not Happy This was a stop on the way home from a Vacation North. We had seen the room and arrived late. When we checked the room, it had impressions on the beds - as though someone was watching the TV. We were said to hear the night manager tell us that the pillows were just thrown on the bed. We aren't stupid, but felt that the manager must have thought so. The Air conditioner did not work either. It only had a fan to blow the humid air around the room. We asked for another room for the three of us and we were told that only a single bed with a pull out sofa bed was left. The shower in this room had wall paper peeling off of the bathroom wall. This was a very disappointment and one of the saddest parts of our trip. We were glad that we weren't staying longer then to catch some sleep, or try to. I don't believe that I'll be back and should have gone down the road further. I hope these issues will be looked into and remedied, or others will say the same. We feel that we were robbed with this stay. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional The staff of the hotel was outstanding, making it worth our while to stay here. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No rolls for breakfast. Room dark. Spiders and bugs. Staff nice and informative The room was dark although otherwise very nice. The bed comfortable. We did find spiders and other bugs. there were no cinnamon rolls for breakfast. The staff were nice and informative of local restaurants and sites. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with a Past Favorite We had stayed at this HIX previously and were much happier those times. Front desk and housekeeping staff were extremely pleasant, courteous and friendly - always making a point of saying hello. I think the staff is quite good but I do question the ability of management - is the correct overall guidance being given? is responsibility and decission making appropriately delegated? are the necessary tools/equipment being provided? The room was fine and we got a good night's rest. A storm came through and knocked out both TV and internet service for maybe 10 minutes or so - I believe the hotel uses a satellite dish for these services - don't think cable would have had the same problem. At checkin it was mentioned that the weekend had been very busy at the hotel - we checked in on a Sunday - so they were busy catching up. There was mention of a dryer being out of service therefor backing up towels and sheets needing drying. No mention was made of what we would experience the next morning at breakfast... many of their breakfast items were out-of-stock. The most disappointing of these was that there were no cinnamon rolls! This has been one of the main calling cards for HIX the past several years and something I always look forward to. Anyway, I'd have thought someone - hotel staff - would have run out to a Dunkin Donuts or supermarket to cover the missing breakfast options. The lady apparently running the breakfast area never came out of the "preparation room" - probably because she had put everything out that was left. Our reservation was an Advance Purchase one - supposedly our credit card was charged when the reservation was made - but the checkout receipt showed the card presented at checkin was charged. When asked about this I was told that's the way they do it at this hotel. I know others don't and that made me concerned as I couldn't remember if my card was charged 6 weeks earlier when I made the reservation. I checked my records first thing when I got home and found what I was told was true - I had not been previously charged. I do not understand why this HIX does things different from others. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Bed was uncomfortable and the breakfast offerings were not not replenished and minimum selection.. Well under other Holiday Inn Express Hotels June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BUSINESS TRIP I spent one night at this location while traveling for business & it was enjoyable. The staff was very friendly & welcoming, the rooms were clean & comfortable with fridge & microwave, and the pool area was pretty & relaxing. Nice, quiet place to stay, I plan on returning in the near future. June 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Our last visit to this establishment was unsatisfactory. The room had a toilet that did not flush properly and a sink which did not drain. We stay in this hotel frequently as we have family only 2 miles from the hotel. We were not offered any compensation after reporting to the desk clerk the problems. If this occurs upon my next visit I will be looking for another hotel chain to stay with. Martinsburg has many to offer. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & quiet although... All was good except for the fact that it was Spring with beautiful weather outside and there were no screens on the windows so I had to deal with bugs coming in - not too many luckily. Breakfast was fast food, the kind that causes American's to have the highest death rates in the world for food related diseases. Lots of sugary breads, weird looking sausage, perfect little odd egg squares. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Traveling north on Route 81, we had hoped to reach Hagerstown Maryland before stopping for the night. Heavy truck traffic and delays due to construction prompted us to exit the highway and stay at Holiday Inn at Martinsburg-North. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was fine. All in all this was a very good choice. May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointment We have stayed at this hiexpress before, but was very disappointed this time, requested 1st floor on arrival told not available , which was okay, ice machine broken, no cinnamon buns at breakfast, and the pancake machine was out of order. Very disappointed in the overall experience. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express ---- Jr. This hotel was not what I typically get from Holiday Inn Express. Everything was average but a few things made our stay memorable. As we got to the breakfast area, which was small and in the lobby, the "Breakfast Lady" was clearing food right from under our plates. What about the customer???? I managed a cup of coffee and a sweet roll. I tried to work at the desk in our room, but the chair would only raise high enough to put me at shoulder level, and I am 6 feet tall!! The Ice machine was broken on the 2nd floor and had to go to the 3rd floor. The 3rd floor is the smokers floor and it smelled terrible, and that was in the hallway. Lastly, the pillows were very small (king size bed) and were lumpier than my moms gravy. If this is your only choice, as it was mine, then go for it. Otherwise use the one at exit 16. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff could have not been more friendly and helpful. Great stay. May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fax service I have an expense reimbursement account and I have to fax my receipts to my office every Monday by 10am. I usually have no problem with the staff at Holiday Inns completely this task for me. I have never been charged a fee for doing the fax. Just for the record, I would not have a problem paying for this service. The clerk at this hotel charged my wife 10 dollars for the service but REFUSED to give her a receipt. He stated that they dont put that transaction in the system. I went down to the desk and asked for a receipt and he rolled his eyes at me and acted as if I was being unreasonable. After he went into the back to consult someone else, he came out and gave me a receipt. I stayed on Sunday April 7th. Thanks April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was clean - Bath was clean Room was dusty and dirty - Dirty socks of a previous stay was left in the room. I have stayed at several Holiday motels, but this was the worst I have stayed. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room layout Nice big room, but TV to small and to far from bed...................... March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a good night sleep. I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express several times now and it is my favorite hotel so far. The staff is courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and roomy. The breakfast is great and always hot. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight OK as far as Holiday Inn(express)goes. Service at breakfast was very good, nice staff. Room was good, although everything was on the "cheaper" side(office chair, smaller tv, low bed, no "pillow choice"). Cleaning service starts early. We stayed on a Sat night, and they started cleaning rooms at 8am Sunday morning(we know this since the vacuming woke us up). March 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking If you are a non smoker- request to stay off the 3rd floor. #rd floor is comboo smoking / non smoking.....thesmoke creeps into your room under the door February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite Holiday Inn Express Why do I like this Property? Because they understand my needs. I have never been disappointed at the accommodations, monetary value, friendliness of the staff January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Awesome room with everything I needed. I was able to relax and get sleep. Work out facility was good as well as breakfast. Right off the highway made it very convenient in my travels. November 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading