• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARTINSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love pets! Please notify your reservationist or the front desk staff at check in when traveling with a pet. A nonrefundable pet fee of 25 dollars per stay applies. Pets must be well behaved and not left unattended.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US Fish and Wildlife NCTC
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Woods Golf Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Martinsburg Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:220
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking. Large truck / RV parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WV0006

Martinsburg Hotel's Location Is Secluded and Convenient

The Holiday Inn® Martinsburg hotel's location provides guests with a quiet yet convenient destination that is ideal for every type of traveler. While the area may seem rural and removed, there is plenty of excitement in Martinsburg, WV for the hotel's visitors.

Martinsburg, West Virginia gives business travelers an array of opportunities. The hotel is positioned right off of I-81, which allows patrons quick commutes to their
View More

Martinsburg Hotel's Location Is Secluded and Convenient

The Holiday Inn® Martinsburg hotel's location provides guests with a quiet yet convenient destination that is ideal for every type of traveler. While the area may seem rural and removed, there is plenty of excitement in Martinsburg, WV for the hotel's visitors.

Martinsburg, West Virginia gives business travelers an array of opportunities. The hotel is positioned right off of I-81, which allows patrons quick commutes to their professional destinations, including the IRS National Computer Center, VA Hospital, Essroc, United States Coast Guard OSC and WVUH East-City Hospital.

A wide variety of entertainment options also surround the hotel's property. Downtown Martinsburg, West Virginia, just two miles away, provides guests with excellent shopping and dining options. Between Antietam National Battlefield and Harpers Ferry, there is a tremendous number of historically significant sites in the area. Our location enables patrons to enjoy outdoor activities, as well, such as whitewater rafting, golfing and more.

In addition to a majestic setting, the Holiday Inn® Martinsburg hotel provides excellent amenities. The indoor pool gives guests the opportunity to relax, while the Business Center and Fitness Center help maintain work and fitness schedules. On-site Heatherfields Restaurant offers delicious dining options, too. Your next visit to West Virginia should include a stay with us.

View Less
Features
During your visit in Martinsburg, WV, the hotel's beautiful indoor pool provides you with the perfect place to relax while our ideal location surrounds you with restaurants, a mall and much more.
After a busy day's work, you won't have to go far for a delicious meal, and a nightcap at Heatherfields Restaurant and Lounge!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive and comfortable The pool/spa area is one of the most attractive that we've seen over many years of travel domestically and abroad. Public hallway carpeting and other decor atrractive but restrained (the latter is a welcome plus!) All in all, definitely a satisfying place for an overnight stay. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cbiggs A very nice place to stay. The pool and hot tub area was excellent and very well maintained. Excellent area for families with children. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Exemplary Courtesy The staff offered exemplary service and assistance with everything that we needed for our stay. The overall facility offered everything that we've come to expect from our family of Holiday Inn properties. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay This Hotel is close to route 81 plus a shopping center and many restaurants. Very nice area. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great hotel with all the amenities that you could want. We were only there for an overnight stay. the rooms were very comfortable. We were put away from the elevator as the hotel was full of guest. Breakfast was very good, different from other locations that we had stayed at. Clean, modern, up to date facility. Will stay again. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised This Holiday Inn Express offered more than another hotel that we were going to stay at for less money. Their staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Looking forward to next year and will bring our suits because they also had a pool, which wasn't offered at the place we were originally going to stay at. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service by Staff and GREAT Place to Relax and Sleep This Holiday Inn Express was exceptional in every way. Better than some others I have stayed in. Should be considered an example for other cities to follow. Very Clean and we had a restful stay on this Trip. Thank You. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and facility We appreciate that this hotel is dog friendly and is maintained to very high standards. The rooms are well maintained; staff friendly; parking is convenient and seemed secure. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2014 Getaway Had a very easy time checking in and was given a goody bag with water and trail mix. The front desk employees were very friendly and made you feel welcome. The room was very large, had a frig, microwave, sink finished with dish liquid detergent, coffee pot. We had a two queen room with a sofa, desk, flat screen tv. bathroom was all confined into one room (I don't like it when the sink is on the outside of the bathroom) and the vanity was very large, beds comfortable and just want you would expect from Holiday Inn. We had a very good nights rest and there was a good breakfast with eggs, gravy biscuits, cereal, donuts, etc. Well worth the stay and would definitely stay here again if ever in the area. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel 5 stars! Everything was great , the lobby, room, breakfast, welcomed our dog and even had gluten free muffins in the breakfast selections. Exceeded my expectations! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight Internet directions were bad but the facility was fine. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We'll located, wonderful room. Made to feel as a valued guest. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Wouldn't stay anywhere else when in the area. Close to everything and great all the way around. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice , comfortable room Nice room, staff was helpful with nice resturant tip after long day on the road September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful pool Nice breakfast and breakfast area. Friendly and helpful staff. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay at HIE in Hagerstown Great staff and adequate room, great lunch room and breakfast selection. September 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor security. unreliable staff Poor security. unreliable staff Poor security. unreliable staff Poor security. unreliable staff September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the visit The front desk had exceptional service any time we came to ask questions. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff,nice hotel exercise equipment in very sad shape needs attention Poor quality and upkeep of exercise equipment friendly staff August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Three Nights I have to say the Hotel is situated just, has plenty of juice restaurants around it for dining choices. The Hotel had friendly staff and the rooms were great. Now I know some people will complain about the pets that were there. But I for one will not, because when I am not traveling for business, I travel with my dogs. And it is hard at times to find a Hotel that will let us stay. Now one of my dogs is a service dog, so I am covered there, but the other is not, so I was very surprised to see, especially a Holiday Inn Express Hotell that excepts Pets. I say keep on. Accepting. Again a great experience. VR, A Very Pleased Guest August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Stop Over I was on vacation with my wife & 2 grandchildren .It was a stop over on the way to our final destination.Found it to be a very nice place. We here able to use the indoor pool which was great for the kids after a long drive as well as the hottub for us..The staff where great & very helpful to us . The rooms where comfortable & we all got a good nights rest. We liked it so much we stayed again on our way back home. As a Platinum Member I would recommend it Hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, close to restaurants, shopping, etc nice Holiday Inn Express. Convenient to the interstate, excellent faculty, clean and welcoming. Nice staff. Good restaurants, mainl chains, close by. highly recommended. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel - loud AC in rooms Overall a nice hotel. Staff was friendly and check-in was very efficient. Room was clean and large enough for the three of us, but the AC was so loud we couldn't sleep. Tried adjusting it several times, but nothing seemed to work. Also, the wireless Internet access was painfully slow. Ended up going across the street to the McDonald's to use theirs. Pool/hot tub are great! Fitness centre is ok, elliptical machine is horrible! Use the treadmill if no one else is on it. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Loved this beautiful hotel my only complaint and when I checked out I told the front desk. . I was awakened at 10:00 pm with hearing 2 dogs fighting , again at 5 Am barking !! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Staff was considerate and professional. We will stay here on our return. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HIE standards This HIE was a disappointment. We've stayed in many HIEs across the country, even this one previously. i don't know what has happened, but it did not feel clean and it seems to need a renovation or at least a deep cleaning, including carpeting and tile. It has an "old" feel to it. We will not stay at this particular HIE again. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Clean and well run, in a nice area with restaurants and mall nearby and good value for the price. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Quiet Room This was our first stay at this Holiday Inn Express; we were greeted immediately by one of the staff and were even given a choice of 2nd or 3rd floor; and since the hotel was very busy chose the 3rd. Our room was quiet and clean. Bathroom was very clean, fully stocked and had a wonderful shower head. Breakfast was the usual fair for most hotels, but better than most; coffee was excellent. The hotel has several chain restaurants available as well as a nice mall. The Outlet Mall is just an exit away via interstate 70. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again when in the area. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Quiet, clean rooms. Other amenities exceeded my expectations: Pool, weight room, and breakfast. Would definitely return to this hotel in my business visits. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice, but room was an issue The hotel staff was nice, and the pool/whirlpool was great. Breakfast was good and the hotel overall was clean. Unfortunately, we asked for a non-smoking room and got busy unloading a lot of luggage into it (we were moving and had a lot of stuff we didn't want to leave in the car). After moving into our room, we realized it smelled terribly of smoke. Too lazy to ask for a room change, we figured we'd put up with it for a night. The housekeeper gave us a bottle of room refresher, which temporarily masked the smell. Bottom line: if you're going to say a room is non-smoking, don't give guests a room that smells like smoke. If you stay here, the hotel is nice but don't let the staff assign you room 106 if you have any issues regarding smoking. August 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading