• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARTINSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love pets! Please notify your reservationist or the front desk staff at check in when traveling with a pet. A nonrefundable pet fee of 25 dollars per stay applies. Pets must be well behaved and not left unattended.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Peacemaker National Training Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Antietam National Battlefield
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Summit Point Raceway
Distance From Hotel:21.2MI
Attraction:
US Fish and Wildlife NCTC
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:220
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking. Large truck / RV parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WV0006

Martinsburg Hotel's Location Is Secluded and Convenient

The Holiday Inn® Martinsburg hotel's location provides guests with a quiet yet convenient destination that is ideal for every type of traveler. While the area may seem rural and removed, there is plenty of excitement in Martinsburg, WV for the hotel's visitors.

Martinsburg, West Virginia gives business travelers an array of opportunities. The hotel is positioned right off of I-81, which allows patrons quick commutes to their
View More

Martinsburg Hotel's Location Is Secluded and Convenient

The Holiday Inn® Martinsburg hotel's location provides guests with a quiet yet convenient destination that is ideal for every type of traveler. While the area may seem rural and removed, there is plenty of excitement in Martinsburg, WV for the hotel's visitors.

Martinsburg, West Virginia gives business travelers an array of opportunities. The hotel is positioned right off of I-81, which allows patrons quick commutes to their professional destinations, including the IRS National Computer Center, VA Hospital, Essroc, United States Coast Guard OSC and WVUH East-City Hospital.

A wide variety of entertainment options also surround the hotel's property. Downtown Martinsburg, West Virginia, just two miles away, provides guests with excellent shopping and dining options. Between Antietam National Battlefield and Harpers Ferry, there is a tremendous number of historically significant sites in the area. Our location enables patrons to enjoy outdoor activities, as well, such as whitewater rafting, golfing and more.

In addition to a majestic setting, the Holiday Inn® Martinsburg hotel provides excellent amenities. The indoor pool gives guests the opportunity to relax, while the Business Center and Fitness Center help maintain work and fitness schedules. On-site Heatherfields Restaurant offers delicious dining options, too. Your next visit to West Virginia should include a stay with us.

View Less
Features
During your visit in Martinsburg, WV, the hotel's beautiful indoor pool provides you with the perfect place to relax while our ideal location surrounds you with restaurants, a mall and much more.
After a busy day's work, you won't have to go far for a delicious meal, and a nightcap at Heatherfields Restaurant and Lounge!
Announcements
Due to a recently passed Berkeley County (WV) Health Department Clean-Air Law - Holiday Inn Martinsburg, WV will be an ALL Non Smoking Property as of July 1, 2014. Please contact the hotel front
View More
Announcements
Due to a recently passed Berkeley County (WV) Health Department Clean-Air Law - Holiday Inn Martinsburg, WV will be an ALL Non Smoking Property as of July 1, 2014. Please contact the hotel front desk for further details.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel Clean rooms and great service. We needed more towels which they brought quickly. They waited until we were away to clean the room instead of rushing us early in the morning. They worked around us, instead of making us work around their schedule. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and clean room Stayed at the Holiday Inn to attend my nieces wedding. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The staff at the front desk are cheerful and helpful. The waitress that had our table for breakfast was extremely nice and went out of her way to seat us together and made sure out needs were met. Because we had a large party she also pointed out that gratuity was already added into our bill so we would see it. Overall good experience September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not recommend!!! We stayed in your hotel for a family wedding. We made the reservations over 2 months in advance requesting 3 rooms with king or at least queen beds. We knew we'd have to pay extra and were given reservations with the larger beds. We also requested that our rooms be close together which we assumed would not be a problem as we wanted 3 rooms and were associated with a wedding/group code. When we arrived we were given 3 rooms with two double beds, on two separate floors and not even close together. We were told the hotel was full and there were two other functions going on which I assumed meant they hoped we'd just take what we were given. One of our rooms was on the first floor with a fridge and microwave. The other two rooms were on the second floor at opposite ends of the hall without a fridge or microwave. Second floor and NO ELEVATOR. Seriously? This isn't a motel with outside entrances. This is supposed to be a HOLIDAY INN. That was VERY inconvenient. Our room smelled bad, musty and very strongly of chlorine. It was hot in our room, we ended up having to set the temperature down to 52/high fan to get any cool air. The hallway smelled of cigarette smoke as well, and then we realized the smoking rooms were across the hall from us! ACROSS THE HALL. The shower curtain in our bathroom had been installed incorrectly as the curtain would not stay shut, it kept sliding down the pole to the middle. We were staying for two nights and given a voucher for ONE breakfast only. We weren't impressed with the breakfast buffet, the coffee was old,and the food wasn't very good. The breakfast prices were expensive as well. I will say the lobby is very nice looking. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Warm and Welcoming Place to stay The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The restaurant staff is very good and service is above average. My only comment would be that the food options are limited. I had tried most items on the menu and sadly I have to say that there nothing special to point out August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff When we arrived at the hotel I was not aware that there was not an elevator. We were being assigned to a room on the second floor. The staff person who signed us in noticed I was limping and made the suggestion that we have a room on the first floor. She gave us a handicapped bedroom which was perfect. I know I would not have been able to walk up and down stairs. She was aware of my needs even before I was. Thank you. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by twostep We love this Holiday Inn , we come up a lot from Virginia ,just to go to the hotel and relax and enjoy the pool, hot tub, loung and have a great breakfast , Susan is a great manager . and takes care of all your need . Thanks you Susan The Rockburns August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again No elevator. Dirty floor. No free breakfast. The suite was terrible. It was basically a regular room with a couch and mini fridge. Never again. Do not recommend this hotel August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience and the two yorkies loved it! We were here for a wedding in Frederick and the facility was one of the best we have stayed at. Our two yorkies felt right at home and did not make a bother. The indoor pool was a perfect setting for the surrounding rooms and the noise was minimal. The complimentary breakfast was as good as any of the competing breakfast spots. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. I'll be back! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Larry Shankle We have been coming to Holiday Inn in Frederick for the past eight years and we have always had a positive experience. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good Holiday Inn This place is a very friendly Holiday Inn. Not luxurious, but clean, efficient and very friendly. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel ready for an upgrade While this is the only Holiday Inn option now in Frederick, MD, this brand will no longer be my first choice. The rooms are old and smell bad. The lobby is very nice, but rooms need alot of attention. The food at the bar was very good, but lacked happy hour specials etc. There are many quality newer hotels in the area, Holiday Inn needs to fix this. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Motel,Great beds& rooms& service. Wonderful place to stay.Would recommend this motel to everyone.Very friendly staff. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn As expected, friendly and helpful Staff. Easy in and out August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time staying in Frederick, MD. Although I can't rate this experience based on other hotels in Frederick, MD. I am rating it based on my experience traveling extensively up and down the east coast. My overall experience was good. Although the price was a little more than some of the competition in Frederick, I felt compelled to stay here because my experience with Holiday Inn has never let me down. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable room for a funeral I felt the hotel was not worth the cost. The shower curtain was close to falling off, The water pressure in the commode was so low that when I used it, it did not flush properly. I had booked the room for 2 days, but after one day my key card was closed so I could not get into the room that evening. Considering I had attended a funeral that day, I was upset by the hassle. Unfortunately, the very next morning when I was getting ready to leave, I had the same experience. This is what I call a bad experience. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay We were there attending a conference but added a few extra days to allow us to visit relatives in the area. We had booked a king room and this is the first time that we arrived at a Holiday Inn to discover none were available. As we were staying 6 nights and there had been a leakage problem on the second floor, we were told that we could not be accommodated because we were staying so many nights. Suppose I'll have to book only short stays at Holiday Inns in the future. The maid service was poor. I had to chase down the staff to get things like tissues,, toilet paper (which kept falling out of its ill fitting holder), clean cups and ice bucket liners. One day there were lots of towels and the next only a few. And please CHANGE those shower curtain liners. They should be laundered in bleach once a week as they seemed to mildew despite our efforts to leave them open to dry after use. Whoever decided to lower the thermostat in the already chilly banquet room should be fired. The distraction of seeking items to keep warm during the banquet address detracted from it. One very positive note: the restaurant staff at breakfast was wonderful: friendly, accommodating, and very aware of our needs. That took some of the edge off of the otherwise disappointing accommodations. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! The staff were wonderful and our room was great! My husband and I were able to relax after a long day. We highly recommend this hotel! July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good night We have stayed at this hotel for a couple years now. Usually it is a great place and the kids love it. This time, the ping pong table was not there and because of a storm, the pool was closed from 7pm until after 10pm. So that left us with two small kids who were expecting to swim, to play put put golf for 4 hours. Not exactly what we had in mind. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern by Grace Melanie gave us great service.. Remained calm under great pressure from many guests checking in the same time. She also went beyond the call finding us the correct non smoking Room on the requested floor. Two in our group had a hard time going up steeps. I was told I had a non smoking and when I got in it was smoking. July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was hot The air condition in the room did not work well and the shower did not drain properly. This was one of the worst Holiday Inn's that I have ever stayed at. July 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No elevator and hotel halls were not a/c Extremely disappointed in this hotel for the price. Have stayed at several Holiday Inns & this one was by far the worst. Actually stayed in a Holiday Inn Express on the way home in Savannah & that hotel was great & only cost a few more dollars & breakfast was included.This hotel had no elevator & the hotel halls were not air conditioned. The second floor was still being refurbished. The room was average & during the night the room would get hot which leads me to believe that the a/c is controlled by hotel at night. Would not recommend this hotel. July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience all around Horrible experience from trying to make reservations (rooms were put in wrong names, some people were booked at wrong property, etc) for a wedding party and guests to the overall appearance and condition of the property. This was the worst Holiday Inn I've stayed at in a long, long time. I am a long-standing priority club member and have stayed in many properties. Very disappointed. July 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too Loud! My family of 5 reserved rooms for a wedding on 6/29/13. We were booked into adjoining rooms with a balcony over the courtyard. There was an event in the courtyard that night and the music was BLASTING into our rooms until 11:00 p.m. We could not even hear the TV over the music. When I asked why we were given those rooms, the front desk said they had no choice since they were overbooked. When I said that it was too loud for the kids to hear the TV, they asked if we wanted to move. How could there be available quiet rooms if they were overbooked?? I made the reservation two months earlier and should not have been forced into rooms over the courtyard. Wouldn't it make more sense to book the people attending the courtyard event into rooms surrounding the courtyard? July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and comfortable room I was impressed with the room. It had everything I need to be comfortable. I have already recommended it to friends and family. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Staff, dated and under construction property I stayed 2 nights at the end of June this year. I called ahead and requested an early check in, which the front desk staff confirmed was possible at 1PM, 2 hours prior to the standard check in time. I arrived at 2PM but the room was not ready. They offered me a different-smaller room if I was unwilling to wait, but I had paid for the large king suite and was looking forward to it. Luckily my sister had already checked into the hotel and I sat with her to wait for my room to be ready. It was still not ready after 3PM, the standard check in time when I called back, and by 3:30 I was finally able to check in to the room. Although the staff was kind, I was proactive in calling to check back on the status of the room's readiness. It appeared to be an issue with poor communication with housekeeping staff and bed linens needing to be washed and dried. Thank goodness I was able to wait with my sister, that kind of time difference was more than to be expected and we had to push back other plans due to the extended wait. Frustrating for sure. The offered me a complimentary drink or breakfast for the inconvenience, but my plans did not allow me to be at the hotel for the time the drink was offered and I had paid for the breakfast plan when I booked my room so I didn't need the breakfast. As for the room, the king bed suite was nice but there were still odd areas under construction, some exposed pipe in the bathroom to the room area ceiling. The room my sister stayed in was worse though, it had terrible plastic sheeting on the ceiling. Also, the hotel has an odd courtyard with rooms in and outside its perimeter and the directions to our room were incomplete and we wandered around with luggage on different levels trying to locate our room. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room When I first got there, there was approximately 6 people waiting to be checked in. The process was really long. I was there for almost 30 minutes waiting to check in. Then when I finally checked in and got my room keys, no one told me where the room was. Got to the room and found it to be a "SMOKERS" room. I specifically requested a "NON-SMOKING" room. Had to call the desk. They came up within 5 minutes and provided me with another room. This should have never happened since I reserved the room 2 months prior to checking in. That was my biggest complaint. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. No one thanked me for staying there or anything. July 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room, service, ambience room was awful--didn't feel clean, small, very noisy, felt like a cave bed was comfortable whole place seemed dirty breakfast was good definitely not recommend July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Spent 8 days at this location and I could not find one issue that was not excellent. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Foor food & beverage Manager I was in the lounge and ordered some food. there wher 2 bartenders, I believe LIsa and Sarah. Well Lisa did all the work and all Sarah did was text on her phone. She even went as far as stopping checking out a person to send a text. Lisa was working like a fool and sarah was on social break all night. I swear Holiday Inns try and chase prople right out the door to other establishment. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn This is an out of date holiday inn. Very large building and very odd smells throughout the hall ways. May 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading