Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Stay My wife and I stayed at this Holiday Inn for the Thanksgiving holiday, and, to our delight, the quality of our room was as good as what we encountered from the previous stay for our honeymoon. The room was well-decorated, very clean, spacious, free of any unpleasant odor, and we greatly appreciated the amenities which included a microwave, large mini-fridge and hassle-free WiFi. The staff was friendly and provided good assistance when we called for service or questions. We're looking forward to staying here again when we come to town for Christmas. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Have seen Better Days. Housekeeping did not repliish the room with necessary items. Desk staff not always personable. Glitch in system caused an overcharge to my card which cost me time in calling the hotel and my bank for reimbursement. Club on-site presented parking issues upon our returning to the hotel in the PM, should have been assigned designated parking. spot. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice beds Good place to stay, comfy beds , staff is very friendly and helpful . November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is a "dolly" at Matteson. I enjoyed my recent stay at the Matteson, Il Holiday Inn. I found it to be clean, comfortable, and efficient in the primary accomodations that business travelers look for. The room was certainly clean and comfortable, but not without a couple of flaws such as a very slow running toilet that makes you think that you will have a backup every time that you flush. The availability of ice and vending items was scarce on the hotel floors, but there was a gift shop open during business hours for sundrie items. There are certainly many convention rooms and facillities for attendees, including a Bar Louie restaurant that serves as a sports bar, too. The breakfast menu was a little pricey but the food was hot and tasty. As I said, I enjoyed my overall experience. November 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Should close to take care of in-house issues like customer service and hotel cleaniness I've stayed at this hotel a few times this year for business. Each time I had a horrible experience. The last time I was in the area I tried another hotel in the area and it was a breath of fresh air compared to this Holiday Inn. For starters, the staff has a high turnover rate. Literally, one day one person was working there and another he was let go (that's another story why I know he was let go...that wasn't to professional for a manager to share that with me but anyway...#. The hallway has a peculiar smell to it. Housekeeping forgets to leave towels in the bathroom. The sheets are disgusting #dried blood stains). The room keys NEVER work. The list goes on and on. The best thing about the hotel is the parking. Bar Louie which is a restaurant attached to the hotel turns into a club some nights so you can hear the loud music in the room depending on the side of the hotel you are staying on. I will never ever stay at this Holiday Inn property even if it were free. I am going to write Holiday Inn Cooperate office to let them know about this property. It's really not okay for fair too many reasons. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, terrible communication between each other in the office My room was great and my stay was great for the whole week. I had problems with the front desk because they didn't combine my separate two night stays (monday and Tuesday then Wednesday and Thursday night stay.) Because as an IHG member I would be able to get the gas cards. I told them on Monday and Wednesday that I would want BP gas cards and they said they had it taken care of. On Thursday night I went to check on my gas cards that are part of the certain package when you stay and they were not going to have them for me. They said they were going to mail them to me and I still haven't received them yet. They also called me because they didn't receive payment for the Wednesday and Thursday night stay. It turns out that the girl at the front desk forgot to combine my two stays and charge it to the credit card. Starting to think I will never get my BP gas cards from them. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Keys not working We have stayed there several times because of our commitment to our (hometown) Reunion Committee. I was somewhat disappointed that we had to have our room keys reactivated 3 times. To me this was a terrible inconvenience. There were other guests who had the same complaint. At checkout I again shared my concern and that we did hot have this problem during prior stays. So, to me this was more than a routine problem. I am convinced that management knew there was a problem choosing only to reactivate room keys that were not functioning properly. It sounds like the electronic system needed to be reset. Not sure if a periodic reset/reboot of the system is done. If not maybe that is something management needs to consider, especially when you are expecting a large number of guests. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed was good & comfortable service at front desk was average why was some people told to put down a damage fee an some was not .I think if one does I think everyone should. I think your front end clerk should be on the same page.and. Why some people COULD PAY IN CASH & SOME HAD TO PAY WITH THEIR CREDIT CARD? THANK YOU THE BROWN FAMILY October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Shuttle Very disappointing how late the shuttle was. It was suppose to pick us up at Odyssey at midnight. Came at 12:30 after my husband and I were already in a cab. It cost us $25 more to get home. Don't bother sending a form email or an apology without a check for $25 . October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The bed and room was both clean and comfortable. My husband and I were able to able to relax and enjoy a full night's sleep without the kids. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Experience. We booked three rooms for us and two of our friends, so we knew we would be able to stay together during our short visit to Chicago. As soon as we booked, our CC was charged for all three rooms, so we figured that we would just have our friends pay us back. Well, they ended up charging us for our room again and our friends also, so every room was double charged. We have called the front desk there twice to let them know the issue and was told they would call us back - we have not received a phone call. Whenever on the phone, they interrupt in the middle of the sentence and are very unprofessional. The customer service there is absolutely horrid - they don't have a clue about what they're doing. We also asked the guy at the front desk what local pizza place we should check out (hello, Chicago pizza...) and he recommended Papa John's. He's a local and couldn't provide any legitimate recommendations. Come on. The "restaurant", better know as the nightclub was very unsettling. Take heed to the other warnings in the reviews. We stayed during a weekend and the parking was atrocious from all of the people that were going to the club for the night. There needs to be parking specifically for hotel guests and party goers - if this is already in place, it's not monitored whatsoever. Our AC went out and we were told it was a selective power outage and only certain rooms were affected. I understand this may happen, so I'm not docking my experience based on that occurrence. The room itself was nice and welcoming - I was impressed in that aspect. Overall, very displeased with our experience at this hotel. If we are ever in Chicago again, we will choose to stay elsewhere. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay Arrived early but was welcomed as well as upgraded. Vustomer Serv (Felicia) was a pleasant young lady and very welcoming. The hotel is a bit far from airport. There are so many places to shop near hotel if you dont wish to eat in therestaurant. Stayed for a tournament and the rec center was directly across the road. The area has a clean atmosphere and seems to keep kids busy and off the streets. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOTS OF PARKING! I really don't understand how anyone could have a complaint about parking at this location. I drive a BIG Truck and, NEVER have had ANY problem parking here! Perhaps he was disappointed he couldn't park right next to the door? As far as the stay goes; quite frequently these older full service Holiday Inns start to show their age. THAT is NOT the case here! This property is very well maintained and, CLEAN! I have ALWAYS had a Clean comfortable room with a nice comfy CLEAN bed! Holiday Inn is KNOWN for their ample supply of Fluffy pillows. I have always experienced a hassle free check in here. I have stayed here several times over the last 6 months and, I have experienced NO problems of ANY kind what so ever. IF you are thinking about choosing this property you should feel confident your experience will be a pleasant one. That is MY experience anyway. I only hope you enjoy your stay as much as I have here. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming pool & hot tub Wanted to relax after busy day and tried to use hot tub - which was full of young kids - but the temperature was so low that could not be classified as a hot tub. And, only a couple of jets were even working. Tried the pool and that was to cold to even use. Room was very comfortable and only other minus was the parking lot that was very full each time we returned in the evenings. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel good service clean hotel and good custmer service, i would come back and stay here again September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a great experience. Great hotel, excellent service and the staff were very helpful. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected trip Came to the area for a funeral, was told that since a NASCAR event was in town I could not make changes on my reservation on the same day I booked which was 2 days before arrival without a penalty of being charged for 1 night. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to home and clean This was a nice close to home getaway. I really enjoyed my stay and the place was kept up and clean. The only thing I didn't like was the night life at the Bar Louie that is in the lobby. It was a lot of security guards and it seemed like it may get to rowdy at times therefore the added security. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly nice stay! After reading many negative reviews on yelp and other rating sites about this particular Holiday Inn and the standard canned company responses, I was a little nervous about staying here for a night. I chose this location since we needed to stay somewhere for the recent Depeche Mode show in Tinley Park. This was less expensive than the one in that suburb, but it is very close. Although I had been skeptical, I noticed that the poor reviews seemed to be within the past three months. Prior to that the reviews were pretty positive. I wonder if maybe it recently underwent a management change or something along those lines, which can really shake up any kind of business or organization until it steadies itself again. We might have come at just the right time to see it get back on its feet. Although we only stayed for one night, I can say that Felicia was particularly helpful by phone a few days prior to our arrival; the beds and pillows were very comfortable; the staff was generally friendly; and the rooms seemed very clean. It was a very comfortable and pleasant experience if you need to stay in this particular part of the suburbs! And the drive to the show was a little traffic-y, but simple. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better trained staff Staff was clueless, Security guard was rude and racist. Room was ok. Hotel was okay. Staff and customer service very very poor. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Traveler! I was very impressed and satisfied with my 3 day stay. The renovation and remodeling project is superb! The staff went out of their way to ensure I was comfortable! I shall return! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable hotel bed I've stayed in! The hotel staff were very friendly. Very nice and convenient location and a super comfortable bed and pillows! August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible stay Promises were made and not fulfilled. The staff does not take the time to listen. It's no ones fault. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! The rooms were comfortable, the restaurant was awesome, and the staff was friendly. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate Staffing My daughters and I had a reservation on a Sunday night in July. My daughters were attending the second night concert for One Direction at the amphitheater in Tinley Park. When we arrived at the hotel, the lobby was full of people trying to check in. We waited in line for nearly an hour to be told our room was not ready yet. This was a couple of hours after your established check-in time. By this time, I had no choice but to take the girls directly to the concert venue without dinner or the chance to freshen up and get settled. I did not get a room until about 7 PM and had to keep checking with the front desk to get it. Hotel management knows in advance how full the hotel is based on reservations and certainly has experience with these kinds of crowds, being so close to a major Chicago area concert venue. How, then, was the housekeeping and front desk staffed so inadequately? And why was the check in process so disorganized that people were waiting in line for an hour only to find out they didn't have a room yet? In addition, there seemed to be one or more organizations using the meeting rooms adjacent to the lobby area which created near chaos and very unacceptable noise levels. I have always appreciated the value and service of the Holiday Inn hotels, but will do everything within my control never to return to this hotel. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever This was the worst stay I have ever had at any hotel. This hotel is ghetto and ran by poor management. It took me an hour to check in because there was so much confusion about people rooms. They were giving rooms to the wrong people and splitting people rooms up between floors. The manager seemed to be confused and the workers had attitudes. We had to help tell her what to do to make everyone happy. Then nobody's room key was working so everybody had to wait again to get new keys. After we got settled I took my kids to the pool and they came and closed it 15mins later for a loose light bulb and said they weren't reopening it until the next day. I was ready to go at this point because I only came so my kids can swim. Management said they couldn't send me to another hotel and refused to give me a refund and was not apologetic at all. I had to call corporate and once I did that they had someone fix the pool but my kids missed almost 2 hours of pool time. once I was back in my room I called for clean towels and they ok they will send them right up. Hours later I was told they don't have any clean towels . Omg I have never stayed at a hotel with no towels I would be imbarresd to tell a guest that. They just didn't care act like it wasn't there problem, Called the next morning and was told it was a waiting list for towels and there was no record of me calling the night before. I asked if we could get a late check out so I can take the kids to the pool before we leave they said noproblem I can stay until 1pm. Then I called down again because housekeeping kept walking in and out of my room. The manager then told me the person who told me I can stay didn't have authority to do that and I had to leave before she charged my card for another night . This lady was very rude and unprofessional I walked passed her gossiping and using perfanity several times in my stay. I use to stay at this holiday inn on the regular before this management took over but now you couldn't pay me to stay there my head hurt my entire stay from being stressed out. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service every need we voiced was courteously addressed. the staff was excellent. thanks again liz August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by romance package, I ordered theromance package with m my king size 4pm and when I got to my room there was no Champaign or flout petals no hundred dollar gift card or anti chocolates. I watered my money them the front desk they told me they don't know what ii outdated or what the romance package was. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to IHG Standards From day one the TV's where not working right, kids are running up and down halls at all times of night. I was put on the " Executive Floor" but it was not. I stay at IHG Brands alot and i will never stay here agin. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average No recognition as a Platinum member - no breakfast etc. July 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>