Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service by front desk! Bar Louie has good food big JUMBO screen watched football game!! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun at the Holiday Inn Excellent Room and Bed! Food was also good -- perfect event rooms for the adults as well as children. Location close to other businesses and easy to get to. Parks, picnic grounds close by. Staff was professional and efficient from helping with the planning to visiting our event to ensure everything was to our expectations. We actually didn't check out until Monday, Sept. 1st..... although this review indicates 8/29.... our reservations should have been linked. Thanks so much! September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel if they maintain it Was at the hotel for 7 weeks. During this time the fitness center was full of broken equipment, elevators broken down at least 3 times during the stay, and I know of multiple instances of A/C units not working correctly. The A/C in my room leaked all over the carpet and made a horrible smell and was never repaired after telling the front desk 3 days in a row. Decent hotel but expect there could be some issues. Would stay again, but not for so long. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Nice property with and eager to please staff. Great value, large rooms too! Convenient to shopping, good restaurants and interstates. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff!! This hotel was wonderful! Every employee was friendly and helpful. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing The room had every new option and feature available for room comfort, lighting and refreshment. The rooms are fantastic, and I may have slept better here than at home. Needless to say it was a very relaxing September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and support with a smile I was particularly impressed with the staff who served us in the bar/dining area. They were particulary polite and professional, and took the time to intermingle with us as they served, providing helpful suggestions about the area that made our stay more enjoyable. They really seemed to enjoy their work and working with the guests they served. They lived up to what one would expect of excellent customer service. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Business Travel The staff at the Holiday in was great. Clean rooms and swim/fitness areas. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion The Holiday Inn Matteson Conference Center in Illinois is a great hotel for family events and resting. The hotel has great facilities (swimming pool September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great location, plenty parking. I enjoyed my stay and will visit again when in area Thank you. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great restaurant The hotel is a nice large hotel but with easy access. I had no issues with noise and the restaurant/bar has great prices and atmosphere. The front desk staff was not very attentive as they had four workers behind the desk but it took quite a while to be greeted as I stood and waited. Otherwise, great hotel and would stay here again. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean Excellent facilities for work or pleasure. Staff was efficient and friendly. Overall facilities were well maintained. Internet was simple to configure, very reliable, August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay, helped a lot by attached restaurant The hotel staff try their hardest (and are very friendly and helpful), but you can tell they recognize the short-falls of the property. It's just too big to fully modernize for the lower prices they are forced to charge (because of location). The carpeting is new, the bathrooms have been remodeled in the past year or so and the change of pillows mid-stay from the crummy HI pillows of the past (the ones they wrap with the "Firm" "Soft" belts) to modern, full-size pillows is a huge plus. Unfortunately, the mattresses still feel cheap, and the hotel just feels dark and depressing. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from Great Place clean room, friendly front desk, great place to eat on site. stayed for 4 days. we had our annual meeting on site as well big banquet. would come back here again in the future. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Very good value for the cost. Accessible from interstate and close to variety of dining and shopping. Very attentive front desk. Bar Louie is a modern addition to hotel dining. Room was very clean and comfortable. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Will never stay at this unprofessional ghetto place again!!!!!!!!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally Friendly Staff, Well-kept Facilities, Exceeded Expectations~ Couldn't be happier with my decision to stay here! from check-in to check-out, my stay was excellent. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly, accommodating, and caring. My room, the breakfast area, fitness center, bar, etc were all clean and up-to-date. Would certainly stay here again! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the Bar! We really enjoyed Bar Louie at this hotel...everyone was friendly and helpful...the only downfall was the music on Friday night...the DJ's system was fuzzy...but the songs he played were great. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Friendly My first time at the Matteson Holiday Inn and I enjoyed my stay. I was greeted with smiles, and joking around. The room was very clean, bed extremely comfortable. I did find the decor out dated and I think this hotel will need a major upgrade to bring it to Holiday Inn standards. This is a friendly place and I look forward to being back there again. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Space The suite had great space to store all my reunion items. It would have been nice if the TV in the living area had the same cable stations as the bedroom. The front desk was not impressive. Requested a late check out and was told my room would be open till Noon. At 11:00 all room keys were deactivated. Since the elevator is controlled by the room key, we couldn't get to the room even if someone was in it. On Friday evening around 9 pm I was in a long line to check in. Only one clerk was available. Went to purchase food at Bar Louie, but the music was too much for me just standing at the entrance to pick up a salad. Hostess wasn't nice. Had problems with my banquet also. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly room and no shower I think the title sums it up. The room smelled like smoke and in the morning we discovered that our shower did not work. I would not recommend this particular property. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and peaceful rooms had a wonderful time during my stay. Great service from the front desk, to the bar service. Also, great internet service, and comfortable beds. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, Bed and Shower not very good The hotel is very impressive and has great security measures in place. Front desk staff were very professional and friendly. The value for the room was very good considering the comptetitors in the area. I had some issues with shower water pressue and the bed was worn and not very comfortable. Room was clean and fresh. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER PLACE TO STAY WE HAD A GREAT TIME THERE THE STAFF WAS SO NICE . WE FELT SAFE WITH MOTEL SECURITY. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, with very Comfortable sleeping Very nice hotel, in excellent area of town. Great shopping and Restaurants in and outside of the hotel. This is my second time staying at this location and I Love it. My only issue was the slow Check in, but I will be back again next year same time. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly Staff Not a good experience. Staff is unfriendly and unprofessional July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay and relax this hotel has been good place for staying everytime i have been here July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member Not recognized as a Reawards member. After ordering the recommended drink which was absolutely pathetic and could not drink. Ordered a beer and it came out flat. Decided not to attempt the restaurant. They gave me a handicap ready room with, what I could see had lots of available rooms. Most TV channels where not available. Very run down for a Holliday Inn. Expect this property to be sold. This is not up to IHG quality. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by one use only key We stayed at this hotel from Friday to Sunday for a family reunion, in that small amount of time we had to stop at the front desk approximately 8-10 times. Do you know why we had to stop at the desk so many times ? I can sum it up in two words, DOOR KEY. Almost every time we left the room, we could not get back in wthe the electronic key card. It was so totally frustrating.and annoying. We had maintenance and the guy at the desk check the door which worked. However, time and time again we had to go back downstairs to get our key reactivated. The staff in the restuarant were not the most cordial, however the food was pretty good. The incident with the key spoiled the whole experience for me, especially when you have kids with you, and everyone has to get keys reactivated. The front desk staff were very apologetic. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access! Free Parking! The Conference Center is easy to access, has ample freeparking, and is located near multiple resraurants. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and unusually quiet for a conference hotel. I had the best chicken sandwich I have ever eaten in the restaurant/lounge! July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>