Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 restaurand and banqet hall we were (other members) there for a conference and the conference hall, the amenities were adequate and the restaurant was fa-bolus. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and room I was there with other people joining from different part of the country for a workshop and the experience of stay was not less than any other hotels of the same class or even higher. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top notch people We were very pleased with this hotel. Every member of the staff that we encountered was top notch October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy access Easy access to the highway. Big banquet hall/ with great food. Very satisfied with the room size October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Chicago Great place to stay and friendly. Hotel was very accommodating. Room size is great for business travelers and has all ammedities. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable bed. Greeted very courteously and helpful. The room was comfortable and enjoyed the outside view from my room. The bathroom was clean and met all my expectations. This is the second time I have spent at this Holiday Inn and enjoyed it very much. It was very close to my relatives I was visiting. I do plan to come back again in the near future. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service as usually expected Service and facility was good as expected. Will continue my stays here. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great and prepared for power outage David at the front desk was remarkable. The staff handled a power outage and helped guide guests to elevators that were working for patrons that were stair challenged like us. The area was safe and seemed well protected. The bed was very comfortable and when we asked for extra towels they arrived within minutes. Impressive staff. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room comfort The fridge in the room was very loud, spoke with the front desk and was told that they are in the process of being replaced. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay This is nice place. Plenty of places to eat nearby. There is also a good bar/lounge off the front desk. The property has a large parking lot to park in. The staff was very friendly. The only thing not so positive is that if you like to exercise on the road, like I do, you could call and ask the status of the fitness center. I made them aware of several pieces of the equipment that are in need of repair. The front desk clerk said he would look into it. Otherwise, a really good stay and a nice hotel. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Drive After long drive the place feel like home. Friendly housekeeping staff September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great room, friendly front desk, great bar louie foods!! September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable Room and great customer service. Ideal location, great front desk reception, clean and comfortable room. The only negative was the water pressure. Poor water pressure for taking the shower. Top latch on door was broken. September 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Used to be better This hotel is on the decline. It used to be my favorite hotel as they were constantly improving. The hotel has changed management and no longer caters to Holiday Inn Priority Club members. The area with free snacks, appetizers, and a couple beers is no longer available. Dear management: Guys I work with travel to this area all the time for work. We use to come 45 minutes or more just to stay at this hotel when other Holiday Inns were closer. You got cheap and you lost our business. Do the math. 4 guys X 4 rooms = 16 nights sold. We use to stay at this hotel every month. Now we don't. What was your cost for the snacks and a couple beers. $5 per guy per room? That was likely well within your profit margin for what you charge for a room. Now you get $0. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good spot to rest the staff was nice and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the beds were great. If you need a place to rest with no worries this place is a good choice. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE LOVE THE HOLIDAY INN MATTESON! I'm an RVP with PRIMERICA FINANCIAL SERVICES. You have hosted 2-3 major events for us over the past 5 plus years. . . I have actually lost count. IT WORKS FOR US! The location is good. You're accessible to numerous places to shop and eat. The STAFF, in my opinion has been nothing but a accommodating. To put it simply. . . .IF IT AIN'T BROKE, WE AIN'T TRYING TO FIX IT!!!!! Sincerely, Beverly Menafee September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms Comfortable rooms. Bed was nice and soft. Pool was nice and big. S September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service by front desk! Bar Louie has good food big JUMBO screen watched football game!! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun at the Holiday Inn Excellent Room and Bed! Food was also good -- perfect event rooms for the adults as well as children. Location close to other businesses and easy to get to. Parks, picnic grounds close by. Staff was professional and efficient from helping with the planning to visiting our event to ensure everything was to our expectations. We actually didn't check out until Monday, Sept. 1st..... although this review indicates 8/29.... our reservations should have been linked. Thanks so much! September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel if they maintain it Was at the hotel for 7 weeks. During this time the fitness center was full of broken equipment, elevators broken down at least 3 times during the stay, and I know of multiple instances of A/C units not working correctly. The A/C in my room leaked all over the carpet and made a horrible smell and was never repaired after telling the front desk 3 days in a row. Decent hotel but expect there could be some issues. Would stay again, but not for so long. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Nice property with and eager to please staff. Great value, large rooms too! Convenient to shopping, good restaurants and interstates. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff!! This hotel was wonderful! Every employee was friendly and helpful. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing The room had every new option and feature available for room comfort, lighting and refreshment. The rooms are fantastic, and I may have slept better here than at home. Needless to say it was a very relaxing September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and support with a smile I was particularly impressed with the staff who served us in the bar/dining area. They were particulary polite and professional, and took the time to intermingle with us as they served, providing helpful suggestions about the area that made our stay more enjoyable. They really seemed to enjoy their work and working with the guests they served. They lived up to what one would expect of excellent customer service. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Business Travel The staff at the Holiday in was great. Clean rooms and swim/fitness areas. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion The Holiday Inn Matteson Conference Center in Illinois is a great hotel for family events and resting. The hotel has great facilities (swimming pool September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great location, plenty parking. I enjoyed my stay and will visit again when in area Thank you. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great restaurant The hotel is a nice large hotel but with easy access. I had no issues with noise and the restaurant/bar has great prices and atmosphere. The front desk staff was not very attentive as they had four workers behind the desk but it took quite a while to be greeted as I stood and waited. Otherwise, great hotel and would stay here again. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean Excellent facilities for work or pleasure. Staff was efficient and friendly. Overall facilities were well maintained. Internet was simple to configure, very reliable, August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay, helped a lot by attached restaurant The hotel staff try their hardest (and are very friendly and helpful), but you can tell they recognize the short-falls of the property. It's just too big to fully modernize for the lower prices they are forced to charge (because of location). The carpeting is new, the bathrooms have been remodeled in the past year or so and the change of pillows mid-stay from the crummy HI pillows of the past (the ones they wrap with the "Firm" "Soft" belts) to modern, full-size pillows is a huge plus. Unfortunately, the mattresses still feel cheap, and the hotel just feels dark and depressing. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>