Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noise level very very noisy told the front desk with no response July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good...lots of ComEd trucks and workers Small Hisense TV (Hisense???). No free breakfast. Heck of a storm, so TV went out for just the first night but, the rest of the week, the parking lot was full of ComEd trucks and the hotel was full of ComEd workers (this must have been the M*A*S*H 4077 for all of South Chicago). Overall, an okay hotel, but nothing special to make it 3-stars. Actually, Matteson is very depressing. Good liquor store about a mile down Lincoln Highway, though. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Best deal visting Chicago. Close to city without the headaches and problems of staying in Chicago. SAFER yet close to city. Everthing you need is close to you. Can enjoy the area in safety then jump on expressway and get into city with ease. I lived in Chicago for 55 years but always stay here when visting now. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Clean confortable rooms, great food and service at the restrauant as well as at the hotel July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for meetings but poor hospitality overall The location was a great factor in our family choosing the location of the hotel. However, the hotel staff needs serious training in customer service and etiquette. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We had a comfortable stay but would have love to had a few more things in the room, like a refrigerator and a few other things. Like it. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but... Husband and I stayed for a concert at a local venue. Stay was ok. Room was clean and comfortable. Lots of teenagers running halls late at night, slamming doors, laughing. I am guessing they were unsupervised. Security and manager was quick To respond to the complaint, but they had their hands full. Will likely stay again, as we've always had good Luck with HI. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and comfortable beds Great place and a awesome restaurant. Other than an occasional slamming door when trying to sleep, I stay here at least once a week. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by restaraunt, no, but they do have a bar/lounge... After a long day on Saturday my family, including two young teen boys, went to dine at the restaraunt attached/combined with the hotel lobby. We were suprised that three "bouncers/security men" greeted us at the door. I asked if my boys would be able to dine with us. The response was, "normally we don't allow children in after dark, but we can make an exception for you if you stay with them the entire time"...Don't advertise it as a restaraunt if the intent is for it to be a bar/lounge! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL THE HOTEL WAS NICE AND PLEASANT, ACCOMMODATED WHAT WAS NEEDED. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND AIR CONDITION WORK WELL. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok Overall stay Check you bill - they may not tell you that there is a $25.00 per night additional amenities fee / I had 2 rooms / both were dark and gloomy and smelled bad - the carpet in the 2nd room had sticky stuff all over it - could not walk without shoes on - Bathroom lighting is dim But... for the price - I guess we just handle it will not stay there again - regardless of the price June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great check-in desk service My daughters wanted tea instead of coffee and the check-in desk clerk went out of her way to track some down for us with a very friendly attitude. We got great food at the hotel restaurant, but it took a while to serve our large group of 13 people first thing in the morning. The fire alarm also went off while we were there and it was so quiet that it sounded more like someone left an alarm clock on rather than an alarm. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Matteson HI Overall quality is fair, Staff is outstanding! Air conditioning Unit in my room was defective as it kept coming on and shutting off after a few minutes never reaching the proper temperature selected. Restaurant was fantastic, food great and prices low. Keep up the good work! May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst Hotel Experience I am an senior citizen who decided to stay at this hotel due to my families recommendation. I accidently forgot my suitcase with my medications and valuables and the hotel quickly located and said they would return. I have sent money and made calls for over 5 months to manager and desk manager and have never received luggage or phone call. They requested I send money to ship to me and they cashed my check and I still have never received call or luggage. The room was OK but I have never been dealt with so poorly and would never recommend this hotel to anybody. I certainly do not feel as if I was treated fairly and obviously the hotel does not care much for their guests. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Leah was our first contact via telephone and took great care of us. As a married couple with kids and caregiver to my 84 yr. old mother, we never get time away, just for ourselves. We are local but my husband and I decided to take a day to take care of US. Leah made our dream come true! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall Experience Hotel was nice, employees were welcoming, service was great, will definitely stay again when in the area. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a great time in the hotel. The front desk attendant seemed to be very friendly and caring. I especially liked how the GM himself came to interact with us and answered all our questions, provided all the information and made us feel special. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people clean rooms. was able to relax and a good nights sleep. Everyone was friendly. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Stars Overall very good experience with my kids on a spring break March 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The longer you stay The longer I stay the staff start to treat you different . I have asked fior the manager to call me for a Month , no response March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCEPTIONAL STAFF MEMBERS KRISTIN @ THE FRONT DESK WAS A GREAT HELP WITH ALL OF OUR VISITORS AND EVEN WENT OUT OF HER WAY TO MAKE AN APPEARANCE AT OUR EVENT, A WONDERFUL ASSET TO HOLIDAY INN. VICTOR @ THE BALLROOM WENT OUT OF HIS WAY ALL EVENING TO MAKE SURE OUR EVENT WAS SET-UP PERFECTLY AND EVEN WHEN WE GOT ON HIS NERVES HE STILL TOOK CARE OF OUR CLUB, ANOTHER GREAT ASSET TO HOLIDAY INN THANK YOU BOTH AND THE REST OF THE STAFF THAT HELPED MAKE OUR EVENT A BLAST! March 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't sleep! Get what you pay for. Price wasn't bad for a one night stay. I couldn't sleep however. I could hear every single person on my floor entering and leaving their rooms. All night I heard door after door slamming. I know there's something that could be done about that, so they should really invest. There was garbage all over the parking lot as well. Front desk staff...the gentleman that checked us in was nice. Security in Bar Louie weren't the friendliest either. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible staff The rooms were ok my wife misplaced the bands used to get in the pool area and was told by staff i could not get them replaced so kids couldn't go swimming ,never told about the "free kids breafast" that was ultimately closed because half the hotel didnt have power when we woke up in the morning which was a very big inconvenience with having no power in our room couldn't wait to leave this place...... February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly People Manager Louis and Brandon were great at check in-GO BEARS! February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve 2013 We booked 3 rooms for NYE ... The staff was excellent and the entrainment was wonderful. Amazing experience. . January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel and Friendly people. great bar with good staff December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay very friendly staff and nice hotel great amenities December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great value We were pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff were very friendly, the rooms are modest but very clean, excellent location.. December 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed compared to other surrounding Holiday Inns This hotel has been renovated and was under construction for a very long time. I would have thought it would have been a nice as the surrounding Holiday Inns. The beds were very low to the ground, the bed did not sleep very well, and the elevator had writing on the walls. It does seem much work or $ was put into this hotel as compared to the others. The bathroom was nice. The TV was an off brand which gave us problems with the loading channels. When I walked in, the club was very loud and disrupting. I used reward nights for payment and the front desk wanted to charge a $25 incidental fee. After explaining the terms of my stayed never explained this information she waived it. I never paid this at other Holiday Inn stays. Not very pleased with the stay at this location and will not return. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Stay My wife and I stayed at this Holiday Inn for the Thanksgiving holiday, and, to our delight, the quality of our room was as good as what we encountered from the previous stay for our honeymoon. The room was well-decorated, very clean, spacious, free of any unpleasant odor, and we greatly appreciated the amenities which included a microwave, large mini-fridge and hassle-free WiFi. The staff was friendly and provided good assistance when we called for service or questions. We're looking forward to staying here again when we come to town for Christmas. December 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>