• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TOLEDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets are Permitted, but kennels are nearby. Service animals permitted along with appropiate documentation. Please contact hotel prior to arrival to notify if you have a service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stranahan Theather
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Toledo Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of Toledo-Main Campus
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Bass Pro Shops
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
The Holiday Inn Hotel of Toledo, Ohio is ideally situated in the heart of Maumee. Our hotel is close to Toledo Express Airport and offers convenient access to prominent businesses, as well as popular area attractions since we're just off I-80/90. For leisure travelers, please make sure to book the Water Park Package Rate if you want to use Splash Bay Indoor Water Park which is attached to the hotel. Water Park passes are NOT included in any other rates. Check
View More
The Holiday Inn Hotel of Toledo, Ohio is ideally situated in the heart of Maumee. Our hotel is close to Toledo Express Airport and offers convenient access to prominent businesses, as well as popular area attractions since we're just off I-80/90. For leisure travelers, please make sure to book the Water Park Package Rate if you want to use Splash Bay Indoor Water Park which is attached to the hotel. Water Park passes are NOT included in any other rates. Check www.splashbayresort.com for hours of operation. The Arrowhead Business Park is a mile away with over 75 businesses and corporate offices including Dana Corporation & Eaton Corporation. We offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, a Business Center and a meeting room which can accomodate up to 150 people for your business needs. There's a well-equipped Fitness Center. Our Maumee hotel near Toledo is attached to the fabulous Splash Bay indoor Water Park with a lazy river and three indoor water slides. Just five miles away, you can enjoy a thrilling afternoon at the Toledo Zoo or visit the University of Toledo. For a night of entertainment, the Stranahan Theatre is a mile away and hosts some of the greatest traveling plays.Our Maumee hotel near Toledo offers deluxe amenities and stylish rooms. Our restaurant & lounge, Bistro 1705, offers excellent cuisine and kids eat free.
View Less
Features
Guests can delight in the excitement of the 35,000 square feet Splash Bay Indoor Waterpark which is attached to the hotel. The Waterpark is Closed September 1st until October 24th. Rates are provided for guest rooms only, or you can select Water Park Guest Room Packages which include 4 passes per guest room. Waterpark is open limited hours until Christmas break please see www.splashbayresort.com.
Announcements
The waterpark will be open from October 25th until December 22nd Saturday 12pm to 9pm and Sunday 10am to 3pm. Thanksgiving Weekend (November 28th -30th) we will be open Friday 4pm to 9pm, Saturday
View More
Announcements
The waterpark will be open from October 25th until December 22nd Saturday 12pm to 9pm and Sunday 10am to 3pm. Thanksgiving Weekend (November 28th -30th) we will be open Friday 4pm to 9pm, Saturday 10am to 9pm and Sunday 10am to 3pm.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service. Clean room, spacious room, clean bathroom, microwave and fridge in room September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and clean From the time you drive up and walk inside you know your in a holiday inn. The staff was very courteous and the breakfast was great and the area was very clean. The room was very clean and very roomy, I would recommend this holiday inn express to anyone. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Terriic Enjoyed our stay, short overnight visit - if I was in the area would stay there again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean nicely furnished room Room was very clean and well equipped with comfortable beds, TV, refrigerator, wi fi service. Although we were away from the room all morning on the second day and also from 4 to 10 pm, the maids did not find time to clean and make the beds. Overall, it was a very nice stay. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Management We had an overall Fair experience this time at HIE. There were a few hiccups in our stay, but the Manager called us and handled the matter promptly. We will continue to stay at HIE September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property, Easy, Quick Stay During a long road trip, we needed a quick, know-what-I'm-getting, comfortable stay. Appeared to be a newer property and it met all the standards I look for in an HIExpress (updated, clean, affordable, comfortable beds/rooms, breakfast). It was late and we were walk-ins, so I wish check-in was faster. At first, the clerk was hesitant to give us the internet rate and she failed to correctly log my member rewards number on the reservation. Getting credit for the stay after the fact was annoying. But she did open up breakfast earlier than the posted 6:30AM time, which was helpful and considerate for early travellers. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Again comfortable, easy access to restaurants, fast food, grocery store. Adequate parking, a great variety of breakfast items, clean environment all around. Most of all a great staff with a willingness to serve!!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I needed a prescription filled and being out of town I didn't know where to go.The lady at the front desk found me a pharmacy not even a mile from the hotel,that meant alot September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice place if you can check in The hotel was well maintained and had staff that was very kind and friendly. The breakfast food was good and the matress was comfortable. The big downside was that at 1 am in the morning there was no front desk staff to check us in. My family had to wait 20 minutes for a front desk associate to show up so that we could check in. There was no note directing us where to find him or phone number to call to let them know we were waiting to check in. This brings up a security issue. At 1 am the doors were not locked but there was noone staffing the front desk. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with friendly staff I was extremely satisfied with my stay. The staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel was cleaner than I expected. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Stay This was our first trip to Toledo OH from Canada, which was for some back to school shopping. We discovered that the city had been severly affected and yet to recover from the most recent ecomimical downfall. It was nice to see that you would never have realized this based on the hotel. While I do not think that we will be returning to the area for leisure as it appears the city is neglecting their tourism industry, I would definatley stay in this hotel again if I were to return for buisness. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Staff friendly room clean and breakfast wonderful the employee in the breakfast area was wonderful and very helpful to everyone August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toledo North Holiday Inn Have no complaints and was helped with anything that I asked for during my stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business travler very comfortable bed and pillows room was very clean August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with great staff Nice place. Clean rooms and great staff. Would stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great - Few Glitches This place was fine for a quick stop. We used the pool, which was small, but clean. We also asked for extra towels and received them quickly. Our room had a hair clip and sock that was not ours - kinda gross. The staff was great and apologized. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We loved staying there. The staff is incredibly friendly. The breakfast food was very good and quite varied. The rooms were large, clean and nicely stocked. We easily would reserve a room there again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toledo North This was a great new, and very clean hotel in a safe area. Had no issues from check in to check out! Would stay there again. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff very nice property I would recommend this property, the outward appearance is very nice and the staff was excellent. We felt very safe and secure while staying there and would defiantly recommend to anyone traveling through the area. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool Under Pressure The hotel and room were clean and modern. What was most impressive, however, was how the staff managed the water situation. During the first night of my stay, there was a toxicity warning with the water. The staff made sure we were aware of the situation by placing notices under our door and around the hotel, as well as placing a phone call to our room on Saturday morning to advise us not to drink/brush/cook with the water or ice. Although they ran out of bottled water Saturday morning, there was plenty in the breakfast area by Sunday morning. They handled the situation professionally and kept their guests informed of the developing situation. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Water contamination We had stayed here when there was the problem with the algae in the water so I was not able to be as relaxed as I wanted to be. Even though they had said it was safe to take a shower and wash your hands I was still very hesitate to do so. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Area The breakfast area was not busy but yet all the tables were dirty . The staff were standing around and even in the way of the food trays . They didnt seam to be concerned about the guests . August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Get-to-gether My siblings got together at this location for a 2 day reunion. The hotel staff were very helpful and happily took a photo of our group before we departed. They offered ideas of things to do, and even made us cookies one night. The rooms were very nice and the location had restaurants very close, several in walking distance, as well as a Meijer's store within walking distance. There is a nice free state park within 25-30 minutes with a beach, tennis courts, walking/bike path, picnic areas, etc. My whole family was very happy with the accommodations. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not worth the money! When i got here, i had to call the hotel to get someone to the desk so i could check in. I was waiting for at least 5 minutes, with tired kids in the car! I knocked on the managers door with no answer. When staff came up after my phone call, she was rude and told me she was making the coffee in the kitchen! Swimming pool was dark (dim lighting), floor is very slick, my daughter while holding the rail by stairs, slipped and fell injuring her elbow! Pool was murky looking and didn't appear very clear which i equate to cleanliness, the murkiness makes me think it is dirty and not well cared for. Breakfast ended at 930, which at the previous hotel in North Fremont, ended at 10, which worked better for the "vacation" time frame we were on. The lady who set up and helped with breakfast, was very pleasent and helpful with my kids! She was probably the nicest part of my stay at this hotel! I would not stay here again unless it cleaned up it's attitude and pool! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute 2 day stay On our family road trip, we decided to stay here at the last moment (reservations made the day before). I chose this location because it was close to the interstate. When we checked in, the girl at the front gave us our room key, so we grabbed our luggage and when we got to the 3rd floor, it turned out, they had JUST started to clean it. The housekeepers were great in making it speedy (without missing anything) while we waited out in the hall (we weren't going to drag our stuff down stairs). The room was clean and smelled great. The kids used the pool, we didn't, so can't rate it. The breakfast was great! Definitely enough for our 15 year old son. The ONLY disadvantage to this hotel was our room door didn't close properly. We had to slam it shut several times before it was latch fully. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, nice people, nice location The hotel is clean, top to bottom. Our room was well appointed, nice bedding and mattress, well stocked and functional bathroom. Breakfast was good. Nice location, easy to find and to get to Toledo attractions from. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Had a great stay with very friendly staff. Afternoon and Evening Staff - Katie, Daniel and Sarah - were most helpful in responding to any needs that arose. The Breakfast was great, and even ready earlier than posted time. Enjoyed my stay. Pool Water Temperature could be a degree or two warmer. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best "last" place to stay before enetering Michigan off I-75 Have stayed at this location many times. Each time we are always pleased with service of staff and willingness to accommodate. While many youth sport teams stay here, they also are conscious of "adult" guests and keep close eye on rules to make sure everyone's stay is memorable. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room We had to be in town for a funeral. This hotel was the closest and was the best value of all the near by places July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff & very clean facility This is an excellent HIX, and this past year I have been to several that are dirty, stinky and staffed by unhappy and unhelpful people. So pleased with my experience here. Everyone working the front desk over the weekend was charming and thoughtful and helpful. And did I mention how clean and nicely kept all the areas were? Thank you for a great stay in an easy to reach location. A+ July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
A friendly welcome awaits as you enter Holiday Inn Toledo Maumee
A friendly welcome awaits as you enter Holiday Inn Toledo Maumee
Select to close.
A friendly welcome awaits as you enter Holiday Inn Toledo Maumee Friendly associates to assist guests at Holiday Inn Maumee A covered entry welcomes you to our Holiday Inn in Maumee OH Beautifully Decorated Lobby in Holiday Inn Toledo Maumee OH Newly Renovated Lobby - Holiday Inn Toledo Maumee OH
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading