• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TOLEDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets are Permitted, but kennels are nearby. Service animals permitted along with appropiate documentation. Please contact hotel prior to arrival to notify if you have a service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stranahan Theather
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Toledo Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of Toledo-Main Campus
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Bass Pro Shops
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
The Holiday Inn Hotel of Toledo, Ohio is ideally situated in the heart of Maumee. Our hotel is close to Toledo Express Airport and offers convenient access to prominent businesses, as well as popular area attractions since we're just off I-80/90. For leisure travelers, please make sure to book the Water Park Package Rate if you want to use Splash Bay Indoor Water Park which is attached to the hotel. Water Park passes are NOT included in any other rates. Check
View More
The Holiday Inn Hotel of Toledo, Ohio is ideally situated in the heart of Maumee. Our hotel is close to Toledo Express Airport and offers convenient access to prominent businesses, as well as popular area attractions since we're just off I-80/90. For leisure travelers, please make sure to book the Water Park Package Rate if you want to use Splash Bay Indoor Water Park which is attached to the hotel. Water Park passes are NOT included in any other rates. Check www.splashbayresort.com for hours of operation. The Arrowhead Business Park is a mile away with over 75 businesses and corporate offices including Dana Corporation & Eaton Corporation. We offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, a Business Center and a meeting room which can accomodate up to 150 people for your business needs. There's a well-equipped Fitness Center. Our Maumee hotel near Toledo is attached to the fabulous Splash Bay indoor Water Park with a lazy river and three indoor water slides. Just five miles away, you can enjoy a thrilling afternoon at the Toledo Zoo or visit the University of Toledo. For a night of entertainment, the Stranahan Theatre is a mile away and hosts some of the greatest traveling plays.Our Maumee hotel near Toledo offers deluxe amenities and stylish rooms. Our restaurant & lounge, Bistro 1705, offers excellent cuisine and kids eat free.
View Less
Features
Guests can delight in the excitement of the 35,000 square feet Splash Bay Indoor Waterpark which is attached to the hotel. The Waterpark is Closed September 1st until October 24th. Rates are provided for guest rooms only, or you can select Water Park Guest Room Packages which include 4 passes per guest room. Waterpark is open limited hours until Christmas break please see www.splashbayresort.com.
Announcements
The waterpark will be closed September 1st until October 24th due to maintenance.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Great. Stay was short and sweet-no problems at all!!! Staff was great stay was great! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! From the time we stepped in the front door, the staff made us feel welcome and pampered. Everyone was so nice! Breakfast in the morning was hot and delicious. And the waitress was very friendly. We are looking to come back very soon July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY HERE!!! I can't wait to have an excuse to go back! We were just stopping by for a quick rest on a long road trip.. I wish we would have had more time to relax! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We were traveling for a funeral and most of the staff was very helpful and understanding (other than the overnight front desk person). We had the family suite that slept 8 but there were only 5 towels and three wash clothes so it was a bit of a pain. It was great having a room that fit so many as I took my daughter and her college friends for this funeral and we were able to all be together and had a place to sit around and talk as well. The only bad thing was the door to the adjoining room allowed sound to travel so I am sure we bothered them on Friday night and we heard them on Saturday morning. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway for waterpark Verify your room before checking in. We were given a room with access to an adjacent room and it was noisy. I could hear the whole conversation the people were having in their room. (So be careful what you say) We had reserved a double queen suite and was given a double queen. The waterpark was chilly. My grandson's lips were turning blue. The waterpark needs to turn up the heat a little. The morning buffet breakfast was not the best I had ever eaten. for 12.95 you would think you would get good food, but it was the basic fare you get with a continental breakfast at other hotels. I had to ask for coffee mug for my coffee as I hate cups with wax in them. If we stayed there again we would not do the breakfast. Most probably would just go down to McDonalds for a biscuit and egg. Or even Bob Evans across the street. They have bacon. Overall the hotel is pretty. But you just have to be careful which room you are placed in and be prepared for little ones to get cold easy. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellant family getaway - great service Overall experience was wonderful. The teens had a great time swimming and at the park. The location and surrounding area had many other things to offer. We enjoyed the time we spent. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time in dundee had a great time in dundee the staff was very friendly and helpful anything you needed was only a phone call away at the front desk and to top it off the price was very affordable. my family really enjoyed them self's and we are looking forward to going back July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and lots of fun !!!!!!! Was great from the time I made reservations till the time we left !!!! Two adults and three kids . We all had fun !! Everybody there was sooooo nice !! The hotel was very clean . We had pizza , and that was great to !! The kids eating for free was not like a kids meal size although it was from the kids menu . The waiter we had was great !! I know that you all might be thinking that I am exaggerating but I'm not !!! I still thank Jesus for the wonderful time that my grandchildren, their mom and I had !!!!! There was know gawking ( I am over weight) and that meant alot to me !!! Everybody was just there to have a good time. Felt very comfortable and welcomed . I will definitely go there again !!!!! I forgot to mention that it was my grand daughters birthday and she was thanking me all weekend for taking them there . July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We had a wonderful stay. Everything was very clean and maintained. The pool was wonderfully warm. The Waterpark water was a little cold for me. The park was a perfect size for my 4&6 year olds. They also loved having their own bunk beds and tv. We will defiantly be back again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 loved it Expensive but spacious! I have 5 children! So the queen with 2 bunks was perfect. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Room and Fun for Everyone Wonderful Fun Place for Family Time!! We will be back again, Splash Universe was great and the kids had a wonderful time. Food was great and the room was wonderful for a family for 7. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kids had fun water park was great. not too big for little kids. hotel food was pricey. limited hours on breakfast (although we stayed sun/ mon). room comfortable. no mini fridge in room. happy overall. would return again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel staff is fantastic ! We enjoyed our family getaway and will definitely stay here again ! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the theme. I didn't love that free breakfast wasn't available, but the hotel's decor more than made up for it. The amenities and service are all what you'd expect from a great hotel and If headed into Michigan, this place is certainly worth at least a night's stay. I didn't try the waterpark but a family I spoke to said they thoroughly enjoyed it. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Trip My family and I were invited last minute to attend a birthday party for a 6 year old of close friend. We decided to go ahead and stay overnight to give our son time to play and enjoy the waterpark.... Im so glad we did! Everything was clean, neat, up to date, and the staff was so friendly. I had no idea that this waterpark was only 45 mins from where we live. I had never heard of it. And the cherry on top was that Holiday Inn owns and runs it. Kids eat free.. and if you purchase a room with a waterpark pass package your entire family can enjoy it for your entire stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in Room and POOR value We paid a large amount for our stay as part of our honeymoon. Nothing was included in the price of the room (no water park passes or meals). The room was old and had a strange smell. Not only did we sleep horrible because the of the lights outside, but we woke in the morning to find ants all over the floor, the Jacuzzi and the carpet! VERY disgusting! The room had holes POORLY patched in the walls and floor. Definitely will never stay here again or recommend it to anyone. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overnight trip hotel was nicely decorated and comfortable. Front desk staff friendly and helpful, as well as girls in gift shop. Pool was way too warm and temp around the pool was warm and humid, too uncomfortable to enjoy. restaurant staff was nice, but food a bit overpriced. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting decor The Cabela's influence on the decor is obvious. Very "cabin in the woods" feel. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay We have been here before and had an excellent experience and service. This time the staff was not very friendly or helpful. As always though the water park staff were exceptional! Always moving and watching to make sure all kids stay safe! Craft time at 2pm was not set up and we had to wait with our four kids till someone came and set something up. We almost left because we had to wait so long. But overall, a great place for families. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We were staying because of the NAST truck show. It was in a great location, the rooms were quiet and over greatly staffed. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time We had a wonderful time. didn't have to worry in the water park, lots of life guards. Had a little one scrape her ankle somehow and the guards got us a bandaid and was very helpful. Rooms were comfortable. Ate at the Tree house pub and it was good. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location hotel stayed at the holiday inn for the race at Michigan in June. Hotel was clean and quiet (until the kids came in on Friday) but was bearable. Staff was friendly and lots of restaurants within walking distance. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay at this hotel every June for the Nascar race. The staff is very friendly and are always there to help. The food in the restaurant isn't very good, I would go somewhere else to eat. The room and hallways very quiet seeing how there are always a lot of kids there because of the waterpark. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I love the customer service! They hotel was very clean and relaxing! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family get away My 6 year old daughter and her friend enjoyed every moment. The bunk beds and the water park. I will be back June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great waterpark for family fun Had to travel to Dundee for another purpose so decided to make a week-end of it with my grandsons. We all thoroughly enjoyed the waterpark. The lifeguards were effective in monitoring the kids and never sat down or grouped together. The water was clean, park was fun - not geared for teens but anyone younger; mine had a blast and they are 8 and 11. The rooms were spacious, large bathroom, clean, comfortable beds. We ordered food from a local restaurant and they forgot to provide utensils. The hotel provided them timely and we were able to enjoy our food while still hot. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. I had major concerns after reading other reviews but had promised my grandsons the trip. My career includes over 40 years in customer service and over 20 in CS/Sales management; handling corporate accounts including Toyota, Target, Mattel, Macy's, etc. My CS expectations are high and I felt the hotel met 99% of them. The only issue was the waterpark bathrooms needed more attendance, otherwise it was a wonderful week-end and we are hoping to return this summer. Good job! Thanks, Dusty June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend get away When we originally booked there was a mix up and the water park was not open. The staff very kindly allowed us to swim in the regular pool that day and gave us coupons for a return visit. When we came back not only did we get a great deal, but we ha d a wonderful time! Our kids are 6 and 10 and they loved the big slides as well as the smaller ones. The lazy river (when not too full of people) was great for relaxing in. Just far enough from home in Ohio. It made a great weekend get away and we would go again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean This hotel is very nice, the carpeting looks like new, no stains anywhere, even in the hallways. The rooms are extra clean and nice, the bathroom was spotless. Highly recommend this hotel. The waterpark was a lot of fun with many lifeguards on duty. The only complaint was that a lot of the shower handles were broken off in the bathrooms in the waterpark. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waterpark We did not use he water park. Was disappointed that a complimentary breakfast was not included. Water pressure could be better as could the pillows. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility with great location Clean and comfortable but a little to pricey for not even having a continental breakfast. Sink in bathroom did not drain. May 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
A friendly welcome awaits as you enter Holiday Inn Toledo Maumee
A friendly welcome awaits as you enter Holiday Inn Toledo Maumee
Select to close.
A friendly welcome awaits as you enter Holiday Inn Toledo Maumee Friendly associates to assist guests at Holiday Inn Maumee A covered entry welcomes you to our Holiday Inn in Maumee OH Beautifully Decorated Lobby in Holiday Inn Toledo Maumee OH Newly Renovated Lobby - Holiday Inn Toledo Maumee OH
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading