• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TOLEDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets are Permitted, but kennels are nearby. Service animals permitted along with appropiate documentation. Please contact hotel prior to arrival to notify if you have a service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stranahan Theather
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Toledo Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of Toledo-Main Campus
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Bass Pro Shops
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
The Holiday Inn Hotel of Toledo, Ohio is ideally situated in the heart of Maumee. Our hotel is close to Toledo Express Airport and offers convenient access to prominent businesses, as well as popular area attractions since we're just off I-80/90. For leisure travelers, please make sure to book the Water Park Package Rate if you want to use Splash Bay Indoor Water Park which is attached to the hotel. Water Park passes are NOT included in any other rates. Check
View More
The Holiday Inn Hotel of Toledo, Ohio is ideally situated in the heart of Maumee. Our hotel is close to Toledo Express Airport and offers convenient access to prominent businesses, as well as popular area attractions since we're just off I-80/90. For leisure travelers, please make sure to book the Water Park Package Rate if you want to use Splash Bay Indoor Water Park which is attached to the hotel. Water Park passes are NOT included in any other rates. Check www.splashbayresort.com for hours of operation. The Arrowhead Business Park is a mile away with over 75 businesses and corporate offices including Dana Corporation & Eaton Corporation. We offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, a Business Center and a meeting room which can accomodate up to 150 people for your business needs. There's a well-equipped Fitness Center. Our Maumee hotel near Toledo is attached to the fabulous Splash Bay indoor Water Park with a lazy river and three indoor water slides. Just five miles away, you can enjoy a thrilling afternoon at the Toledo Zoo or visit the University of Toledo. For a night of entertainment, the Stranahan Theatre is a mile away and hosts some of the greatest traveling plays.Our Maumee hotel near Toledo offers deluxe amenities and stylish rooms. Our restaurant & lounge, Bistro 1705, offers excellent cuisine and kids eat free.
View Less
Features
Guests can delight in the excitement of the 35,000 square feet Splash Bay Indoor Waterpark which is attached to the hotel. The Waterpark is Closed September 1st until October 24th. Rates are provided for guest rooms only, or you can select Water Park Guest Room Packages which include 4 passes per guest room. Waterpark is open limited hours until Christmas break please see www.splashbayresort.com.
Announcements
The waterpark will be closed September 1st until October 24th due to maintenance.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff is so friendly and go out of their way to talk with you. I was impressed how they made sure that you felt at home and a part of their family. Great place to stay. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Enjoyed my stay I loved the pool area as the sauna like temperature was very relaxing. Perhaps a degree or two increase in water temperature would be nice but i realize that it is difficult to please everyone. The staff( Melanie, Katie, Alex, Bethany, Valerie, Tisha, and Roberta) were very kind and helpful. I thoroughly enjoy my repeated stay. January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Breakfast The Breakfast we had at this HI Express was probably the worst I have ever experienced. The hot options were very limited and appeared to be poorly prepared and there was no fresh fruit. They were out of regular coffee. Most of the HI Express's I stay in keep 3-4 pots of regular coffee available during the breakfast hours. I finished my breakfast, went back to my room, checked out and then went to get coffee and they were still out. Kitchen staff appeared to be spending their time "visiting" with other staff/non-guests. Rooms were updated and very clean. And there was no recognition for being a Priority Club Member, not even a "thank-you" when checking in. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first time stay First time staying at this hotel and for the most part it was a pleasant stay. The only complaint was that the room had two double beds instead of two queen beds. This made the sleeping for four people not real comfortable. The room was very nice and bathroom very clean, even the floor. I have stayed in hotels that cost double and the bathroom floors would have disgusting hair on them, this is one thing that I have noticed is overlooked by cleaning staff in other hotels. The shower head was great, so many times you get into the shower and just get a small stream of water coming out and its hard to get shampoo out of hair. Over all the stay overnight was pleasant , the staff very professional and breakfast area very nice. Would only stay again if reserving a room with king bed. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the consistency I was beat after driving in snow and traffic through Detroit. It was such a treat to come into the room, seeing everything up to my expectations being able to relax and rest in the luxury. Felt totally rejuvenated the next day. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What is wrong with Holiday Inn Hagman Rd, Toledo OH We stayed at the Hagman rd Holiday Inn during the heavy snow storm from Jan 1 to Jan 3. 1. The swimming pool room was sauna temperature. Either my wife or myself had to take turns in the terribly overheated swimming pool room while the kids swam. Eventually the kids had enough of the heat even though they could cool off by ducking under water. 2. The first day the breakfast that was scheduled for 0630 took back seat to the personal calls and gossip with the other staff from the young dinning room attendant, The full breakfast was finally out at 0710. 3. The TV broke down the second day and we could not get the vital road information that we needed to visit our sick daughter in the Toledo Hospital. Fortunately the staff was knowledgeable of the road conditions. 4.The third day we asked to change rooms and everthing else was good. 5. I would have expected that we would have been offered a comp or money back from the disabled TV but it was not offered. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The last three times serving breakfast at 6:30 meant starting between 6:45 and 7:00. They seem to care less if you were there waiting. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Bad bed We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express 4 or 5 times over the last couple years. No complaints at all until this visit. The bed was awful! Very firm, uncomfortably so! Room 414. I was surprised because the beds we've had for previous stays were very comfortable. This is the only reason I give 4 instead of 5 stars. Everything else about the hotel was great as always. Good breakfast too! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location worked out perfect We were staying in Toledo area for a funeral. We couldn't have picked a better hotel to meet our needs for this trip. Close to the highway and easy to get to our other destinations. Accommodations and the staff were great! It was really nice to have a warm welcoming place to come back to and stay after a few days of sad family events. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comments The room was comfortable and clean , no complaints regarding the room. The water for my morning shower was barely warm, not warm enough for a shower. The breakfast was disappointing. as a vegetarian who also avoids Gluten the choices were few. The omelette had small pieces of ham in it, so wasn't a choice. There was no fruit. I did eat a boiled egg, some yogurt and a package of instant porridge. The coffee was good. I would recommend that fruit be available for breakfast I would also like to see hot, precooked, porridge available in all your restaurants as a tasty, healthy option. With a few changes I would recommend this hotel December 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Handicapp issues First they didn't have a handicapp room. Then when we did get one a day later,it seemed that we were being punished because we got the same size room but with a handicap bathroom. Which meant less room in the living area. Which made it harder to move around in with a wheelchair, It was not considered a handicapp room except for the bathroom. Not a very good handicapp accessable hotel. The rooms did not have a microwave in them. For long stays such as ours it would have been a lot more conveinant. Your hotel is ok for people staying maybe a night to just get some sleep and then check out. I will not stay there again. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real nice place to stay Hotel staff was excellent. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast very good. Highly recommend this hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night stay, 2 nights. Stayed 2 nights, no problems very clean room. Hotel fitness room and breakfast area also very clean. Breakfast was ok. Would stay again if in area. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the money The staff was very friendly, room was what i expect from HIE. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You are going to love the welcome of the staff What a greatly personable and sincere staff works at the Holiday Inn Express-Toledo North. Every single member was so attentive and cheerful.... from the evening staff when I checked in, the cheerful desk crew every morning, the hostess attending in the breakfast area, to the housekeeping staff in the halls. Everyone initiated contact or greeting... It really was a refreshing stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel was very clean and the service was great. The morning staff even prepared breakfast a little early for us because we had to be on the road at 7 a.m. Excellent customer service! September 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won´t be back This is the worst hotel I´ve never been, it is noisy, Internet acces was not available at my room and front desk girl didn´t help too much... August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite there The staff were excellent and the room was very clean! But I thought the beds were too hard, the pool and room it was in was very cold. It doesn't have a hot tub, and that's what my husband likes. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big Disappointment It seems that the priority check in area for Elite IHG members has disappeared from IHG hotels. There was one clerk on duty at check in, I waited 30 minutes just to get my room key. It also was not prepared before my arrival, like supposed to be. Upon walking into the lobby, I noticed the tile floors were installed unevenly and already cracked and had chipped corners. The white grout used in the floors was filthy and looks horrible. Tile floor in the elevator is in the same condition. Arrived into my room to find plumbing panel cover for whirlpool tub fell off and was laying on the floor. It remained untouched in that spot until I left my room to checkout 3 days later. The nightstand had three inches of one corner knocked off and reattached with wood glue. There were stains of various unknown goo running down the wall paper near the side of the bed. The rooms have fridges, but without freezers. The TV stand and also designed to hold a microwave, but those have not been installed either. The base of the toilet and marble threshold in the bathroom had large chips. The light bulb above tub was also no working. The room entry door was mounted with more than a half inch gap at both the bottom and latch side of the door, so the hallway lighting, and all of the noise from being right next to the elevator easily entered the room. It really looks like this hotel was built quickly, cheaply, and with unskilled labor. The furniture and most other items appear to be of very low quality. There his hotel is in sorry condition for being “new”. (Opened in October 2012) The bed was the most firm that I have ever slept on, almost rock hard. The sheets were ok, but blanket was very thin, with no comforter or anything of that nature. The breakfast area is very small. People were standing all over the lobby with plates food due to lack of seating. The area in where the food was placed was crammed with people and impossible to enter, so I passed on breakfast both mornings of my stay. The hotel is in close proximity to a race track. The noise from the racecars was nearly deafening when outside. It also prevented me from sleeping until after 11pm. You would think adequate soundproofing would be installed when building a new hotel close to a racetrack. Overall pretty shady neighborhood too, so stay indoors after dusk. Nothing was offered for being a platinum IHG member, not even verbal recognition, much less an upgrade or bottle of water. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for families! This hotel is excellent for a family stay. The location is great, with lots of restaurants and nearby shopping. The service is wonderful, very accommodating and friendly. The beds are comfortable, with plenty of pillows provided. There are carts readily available for easy transfer of your luggage. The pool is small but nice and clean. There are lounge chairs and tables for relaxation. My family had a great time swimming. There is no clock in the pool area, so just be sure to bring a watch. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful especially one young lady who worked the desk on the evening of our arrival and still there the following morning. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express North over a 3 week period for work and had quite a pleasant stay. First and foremost the staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the front desk girls, Melanie, was especially kind and welcoming as I arrived at the hotel. She made me aware of the excellent rewards program offered and always had a big smile on her face which in turn made my stay that much more enjoyable. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the workout area was perfect for a run. I would recommend this hotel and can't mention enough how friendly the staff was. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms, clean pool, friendly staff, great breakfast selections. I recommend this hotel to any traveler. It's located just off I75 and has many retail and restaurants nearby. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Watch your room choice I recently stayed at this hotel. I travel a lot on business so I stay in hotel room 4 nights a week. This hotel like most of Ohio still has smoking rooms. I was the unlucky one who got the room stuck between the smoking room. The worst part was the windows are all sealed so you cannot open a window. If I have to stay here again I will definitely watch room I get. I also have to move the night stand to find a plug for my phone. Found a bobby pin, 6 pens and a used bandaid. Yuck! August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad First of all, there was of a bit of a problem! The rate that I was quoted, was NOT the rate they they ended up billing my card! This was complicated, because it resulted in them holding my money (money that I needed for my travels) for an entire week. It was a bit difficult to understand how they could put a hold on my $ INSTANTLY, but that it took a week to correct the mistake that was theirs and not mine! On the plus side! The staff was friendly and helpful! I liked the room and complimentary breakfast was fresh, hot and yummy! When I discovered the billing mistake, the girl behind the desk was named Melanie. Melanie was professional, helpful and pleasant to deal with. She seemed empathetic to my problem and tried very hard to rectify an unfortunate situation... Bravo Melanie, they are lucky to have You! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than average: Great condition This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn's I've ever stayed in. Maybe it's new, or maybe they just take better care of it than most. As a business traveler who spends several nights a year in hotels, I can say this one was up to par with some of the more much expensive ones I've visited over the years. Very clean. Very nice. Very comfortable. I will definitely stay at this location again if ever in the area. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Toledo North Top shelf all around. Best HIE yet and I've stayed at over 100. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs training Staff was smoking in the front of the hotel. No waters when checking in. Breakfast was bad, Eggs were watery, and on a Monday morning they were out of coffee by 7:00 AM come on really!!! all 3 coffee containers were out, no excuse for that. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, clean comfortable room Room was clean and comfortable, friendly staff. Did get recognition as a platinum priority member, but no kind of room upgrade, as most other holiday inns do for their platinum members. For the room size, I would say the price is a bit high, but it was a pretty pleasant stay with exception of a noisy air conditioner, the noise would come and go while running. I would think room service would be in there long enough to notice and have maintenance fix it) July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Travel softball affords us the opportunity to stay at some interesting places. Holiday Inn Express was an excellent choice for our team. We stayed two weekends and we were very pleased! Rooms were clean, lobby was wonderful and the pool was nice! Should we be playing inToledo again, we hope to come back! July 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
A friendly welcome awaits you as you enter our hotel
A friendly welcome awaits you as you enter our hotel
Select to close.
A friendly welcome awaits you as you enter our hotel A covered entry welcomes you to our new hotel Newly Renovated Lobby Friendly Staff Associates to assist guests
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading