• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Russian

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free well lit parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relax at Hotel's Location near Cleveland, Ohio

Once you arrive at the Holiday Inn® Cleveland - Mayfield, Ohio hotel, you'll be greeted by a glowing fireplace and deep cherry tones of the intricately designed bookcases. Conveniently located, this hotel near Cleveland, Ohio is nestled among the big city's tree-laden suburbs with quick access to I-480 and I-90.

Cleveland is host to the corporate headquarters of more than 25 Fortune 500 companies, and Philips Medical Systems,
View More

Relax at Hotel's Location near Cleveland, Ohio

Once you arrive at the Holiday Inn® Cleveland - Mayfield, Ohio hotel, you'll be greeted by a glowing fireplace and deep cherry tones of the intricately designed bookcases. Conveniently located, this hotel near Cleveland, Ohio is nestled among the big city's tree-laden suburbs with quick access to I-480 and I-90.

Cleveland is host to the corporate headquarters of more than 25 Fortune 500 companies, and Philips Medical Systems, Progressive, Parker Hannifin and Rockwell Automation are all within five miles of this property. Business travelers staying in our executive rooms also have exclusive access to the Executive Lounge furnished with plush couches, a conference table and a 42-inch LCD TV.

This hotel skirts downtown Cleveland, Ohio by only 15 miles, and other area attractions, like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, are even closer. John Carroll, Case Western and Ursuline College are within a 10-mile radius, as well, which is ideal for prospective students and their families.

As a two-time Torchbearer Award winning hotel that has been family-owned and operated for 40 years, the Holiday Inn® Cleveland - Mayfield, Ohio hotel consistently exceeds traveler's expectations. You can unwind in the indoor or outdoor pools and sauna and dine on the patio after hosting an event in the ballroom or chatting with family at home via free Wi-Fi access. We provide everything you need for a great stay!

View Less
Features
We are a four-time Torchbearer Award winner. Our on site restaurant, Alfredo's at the Inn, has been family-owned and operated for 40 years. Our guests love the courteous staff, deluxe amenities and the hotel's location near Cleveland, Ohio.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but got overcharged. Great hotel experience. Please make sure you get the rate you discussed when reservation was made. Regardless of value, an agreement is an agreement. Got charged extra when checked out. No recourse but to pay. Ask for everything in writing. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay This is the second time that my wife and I have stayed at this property and both times have been excellent. The property and rooms are very well kept and I have zero complaints. The breakfast and evening offerings are a plus if you so choose to grab a decent "fill 'r up" and are definitely better than the average fare offered at hotels without full service restaurant facilities. We look forward to continuing to stay at this property whenever visiting our son at nearby Gilmour Academy. Go Lancers! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay I had a lotsof room in the suite to work and spread out. Location was perfect just off I-271. Will return when in the area. I had nothing to complain about. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Staff was friendly and inviting and the rooms were clean and spacious. We would definetley stay here again. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent treatment during our grandson's surgeries We began using this Staybridge Suites at Mayfield Heights when our grandson had the second of several surgeries. We had to stay a total of 10 days the first time and then had to return weekly for 3 weeks then every other week over the next three months. The staff got to know us and always greeted us with a smile. Our grandson was only a year old at the time and they were always quick to respond if we needed anything. After the first couple of stays, they recognized us on the phone when we would call ahead and let them know we would be there. We had a 12 hour drive one way and were always greeted and treated as if they were glad to see us even if it was late night. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the IHG bunch As with most every Staybridge Suites out there this one is great. Mayfield is particularly nice as it is in an office park area that is very quiet yet close to downtown Cleveland and the interstates. This is a repeat location for us! September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean property with great service A great property for both business and pleasure. The staff is very attentive and will work with you to make your stay the best it can be. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Location for Work Since my office is only two buildings away, this place can't be beat for location. On top of that the rooms are always spacious, comfortable and clean. They also serve up food for breakfast, and 3 nights a week there is hot food, beer and wine available for dinner at no cost which is nice if the weather is bad or you just don't feel like going out. If you do want to go out, there aren't any restaurants or bars within easy walking distance, but you are a five or ten minute drive from plenty of options. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience This was my first stay at a Staybridge property. We were there for a wedding and this hotel was adjacent to the Venue. The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable The room was very quiet. We heard no noise from other rooms or outside. Although, not luxurious, It was a pleasant environment. I would not hesitate to stay again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Comfortable, clean, quiet, good breakfast and very friendly staff September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Time I had a nice time at the hotel, but this survey is a bit over kill and repetitive... It should auto fill some of this information on this page as a starting point. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet location nice quiet location, clean and comfortable with restaurants nearby September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel no better hotel for staying in Mayfield Heights area of Cleveland and a pleasant drive downtown if you stay on Cedar Drive September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ammenitites Nice hotel. A few extras than other hotels which made it nice. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 over priced small beds Got to the hotel around 12:00 midnight after driving 7 hours. Went to check in and the doors are locked. Banged on doors until someone opened one. Went to front desk and checked in. When I got to the room it was small and had a QUEEN sized bed. Didn't want to carry my stuff back to the car so we stayed. Woke in the morning and left. Very over priced, never again! August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unprofessional and dissapointing overall the hotel was nice good view pool looked good had gym, grill, etc. which was nice most everything equipment wise worked fine other than the batteries in the remote for the TV were dead. I didn't like the towels they were unbelievably hard really need to get now ones bad. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Home-like Stay Hotel staff was friendly from start to finish and went out of their way to ensure my stay was a good experience. The room accommodations provide a home-like experience. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service, excellent property! Oh, Yes... We shall return! This property is excellently managed by Ms Golden and her staff. Kathy and Tess go beyond expectations to see to it that every guest is treated as if they " own the place". Breakfast is extensive, only issue was staff was very slow to refill offerings and needs more staffing on high occupancy mornings. My only other thought is that the rooms should be fully cleaned including vacuum service everyday. Light touch cleaning doesn't do it, especially when booked into a 2 bedroom suite for entertaining purposes. It would be nice to have access to extra chairs if needed . August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant and comfortable room and great service We stayed there twice for one night each while attending events at Landerhaven. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My husband forgot some important items in the room when we left. The staff was extremely helpful and the assistant manager went out of the way to mail things to us. She was extremely patient and friendly. We will be back next time we need to stay in that area. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel worth the cost Great hotel well worth the cost with friendly staff and a great breakfast.. Hotel had a nice pool and great rooms. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay I stayed for a night at the Staybridge Suites to attend a class reunion at the Landerhaven facility which is located next door. I found the hotel to be very clean with a very nice and comfortable room. The staff was friendly and called my room soon after check-in to make sure everything was to my satisfaction. I would highly recommend this facility, especially if attending an event next door at Landerhaven or on business. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I visit the area frequently for work and stay in a hotel about twice a month. I had originally decided to stay here because I'd be able to cook some meals in the room and not have to eat out so often. I'm glad I did! Not only are the rooms clean and comfortable, every employee I have ever spoken to there has been helpful, professional and very friendly. Especially Ms. Tessie at the front desk. She is always so nice and pleasant to talk to. She is truly a gem and an asset to your staff. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcome retreat after a long day We had a long day moving our student into a local college recently. Our overnight stay at this location was a welcome retreat. My husband and I stayed in the king bedroom, two young adult children stayed in the separate (2) queen beds bedroom, and we all enjoyed sitting together in the living room. The front desk representative graciously provided information and directions to a local shopping area where we really enjoyed the relaxing, fun atmosphere of the restaurant we had dinner. The next morning, the front desk representative helped again with directions and good advice regarding our visit to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. My husband and I appreciated the location right near a local highway, but far enough off the beaten path so it wasn't noisy. The only issue I can think of is the poor condition of some of the local roads we traveled from the college to the facility. Not their fault obviously. The entire route wasn't poor, but portions of Mayfield Road, and a few others were in a terrible state of disrepair. I'm sure there are other routes to use when finding the facility, but we weren't using the main thoroughfare that evening and not familiar with the local area. We will definitely stay at this facility again in the future when visiting our family member. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced by all comparisons The A/C leaked and flooded my carpet without resolution by staff. The hot breakfast buffet is not a quality you would expect for the cost of the room, and the room itself is not what you would expect from a "suite". I would not stay at this hotel again. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfotable bed, poor quailty breakfast buffet This property is a poor value and location. Expected much better. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Everything is awesome about this property, Staff is great. Bed very comfortable. Could not say enough good, I would live here! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Clean, Attractive Facility Our recent stay at Cleveland Mayfield Heights was a wonderful experience. Everyone was so attentive and helpful for the 3 weeks we were there. One week of that time my husband was a patient at Cleveland Clinic, so I had to leave our cat in the Suite alone for several hours at a time. A magnet on the door announcing "A Pet in the Suite" gave me reassurance that no one would enter while I was away. Everyone was so considerate of us, and offered their support in every way. The facilities were clean and cheery, and the food exceeded all expectations. The fresh fruit every morning was such a healthy way to start the day. Every meal..whether breakfast or the social hour was presented well, and the dining room and buffet area were always clean and polished! It was hard saying good bye to all of our friends we had made. Kind hearts and friendly people made our stay so much easier than it might have been. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Cleveland because they need to be at Cleveland Clinic. It is an easy commute on Cedar Street all the way to the hospital. No highways to deal with. You won't be disappointed in this hotel! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location This hotel is located close to the city but in a quiet area. The breakfast bar is outstanding. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. I recommend staying here if you are coming to Cleveland. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service. The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was a home away from home atmosphere. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Room Layout and convenience Large, comfy room with TV that rotates for watching from sofa, kitchen or bed. Separate sink from toilet so less waiting if sharing the room. Terrific kitchen area with large fridge and microwave and sink. Large Desk with comfy chair. Perfect hotel office. Well designed. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Lobby Lounge
Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Quaint Mayfield Village Lobby Lounge Enjoy our relaxing suburban setting
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading