• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed. Pet policy must be signed at check in. Credit card required upon check in. Pets must be on a leash and never left unattended in guest room. There is a 15.00 charge per day due at check in. Maximum weight is 50lbs for pet.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grant's Farm
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Magic House Childrens Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Anheuser Busch Brewery
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Missouri Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:313
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large spacious lot. No fee. Great for Tour buses. No Semi Parking Available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:163
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:3
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:146
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0119

Midwestern Magic at One of St. Louis' Best Hotels

No matter what the weather is outside, it is always a season of fun at the Holiday Inn® St. Louis South (I-55) hotel. Located in the beautiful suburban community of Mehlville, only 15 miles from downtown St. Louis, the hotel's professional staff is ready to welcome you to southern St. Louis in style!

Blues, Rams and Cardinals, oh my! Known as "America's Best Sports City," the hotel's address in St. Louis is less than 20 miles from
View More

Midwestern Magic at One of St. Louis' Best Hotels

No matter what the weather is outside, it is always a season of fun at the Holiday Inn® St. Louis South (I-55) hotel. Located in the beautiful suburban community of Mehlville, only 15 miles from downtown St. Louis, the hotel's professional staff is ready to welcome you to southern St. Louis in style!

Blues, Rams and Cardinals, oh my! Known as "America's Best Sports City," the hotel's address in St. Louis is less than 20 miles from the Edward Jones Dome, Busch Stadium and Scottrade Center; it's an ideal spot for fans. Drive to Soulard for free parking and a shuttle to the big event. After the game, catch a tour of the Anheuser-Busch Brewery. Going to a concert? The hotel is 12 miles from The Pageant and the Delmar Loop.

Ideal for savvy travelers, the hotel's location in St. Louis County, MO is only 15 minutes from various hockey rinks, Soulard, Forest Park, Delmar Loop and The Hill. Free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a full Business Center help corporate guests stay productive during their time away from the office.

In St. Louis, sports fans, business professionals and government workers come together to enjoy the fantastic food, history and culture of this Midwestern gem. Whether you're coming for a corporate event or planning an adventure through historic Soulard, you're sure to agree that the Holiday Inn® St. Louis South (I-55) hotel is one of the best!

View Less
Features
Greeted by the irresistible scent of fresh milk and cookies each night, you'll understand why this hotel's property in St. Louis, MO is consistently ranked among the best in GeoGroup Guestview scores.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service, No Wifi It says free Wifi but when I log in it doesn't work, this hotel is a joke, and the rooms were not what I expected from a Holiday Inn that just got remodeled... October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel at a Great Location Great remodel of rooms and pleasing atmosphere. Only complaint was halls are noisy due to remodel not complete and door bumpers not re-installed in door jams. Restaurant attached to hotel has an excellent selection of food and is far enough away from the guest rooms so as to not disturb the guest. Could use more than one washer and dryer for the amount of rooms this hotel has for guests. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay We found staff very accommodating and friendly, room was clean and just had a nice, comfortable stay. Would recommend to anyone traveling in the St. Louis area. It is outside the hustle/bustle of St. Louis and easy to find from the interstate. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The Staff was great, but I had an issue with the cleanliness of the room. I didn't like the tile floor in room 314. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around stay We were very impressed with this hotel and its services October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room Great room. Has refrigerator but no microwave ( have to go to the lobby to use one). Very comfortable bed but has the modern quilt which is too heavy for us. Had to take it off and adjust temperature to sheet and light blanket. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by newly remodled guest room, comfortable furnishings. Clean, comfortable room. Slightly overcrowded with desk/table setup. Some outside noise from hallway. Bathrooms have no ventilation. Air conditioner air rush noise was excessive to the point of causing awakening at night. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Professional Staff The staff members at the registration were eager to meet the needs of our Board Members who were registered at your property for a two day stay. Our group realized some special needs that were not anticipated in our planning for this event. The staff exceeded in meeting our needs. Thank you. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Some of the staff were very pleasant and helpful when asked questions. Others seemed put out to help when asked for things. I also think the hotel should provide bottled water upon check-in. The ice machines were not working except of the main floor. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great except for noise! My room adjoined another, and the person in that room had a roomful of guests every night until 11 p.m. And they were not quiet! The lesson here is: make sure you don't get an adjoining room because you never know whether your suite mate is a party animal until it's too late. The breakfast buffet was excellent, although more seating is needed when a convention is in full swing. The service was attentive and friendly. And most importantly, the room was clean! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice job on Renovations The place had been completely renovated. You could tell it was an older facility but they did a good job upgrading all areas. Check out the local sculpture park- very nice! September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Plusses and Minuses The beds are extremely comfortable and I slept well both nights. The food at the two breakfast buffets was excellent, as was the food at the banquet. The meeting rooms were comfortable and had good acoustics. Public bathrooms only accommodate two people, which is a problem with a conference of 300 people. It is hard to identify because the sign is hard to see because it is very low. My problem was the cleanliness of the room. We did not notice anything amiss the evening that we checked in because we were very tired. However, the first morning my friend stepped out of bed onto toenail clippings and what appeared to be potato chip crumbs. We then found hair in the bath tub, hair under the sink and only one packet of coffee (for one serving) for two people. We went to the front desk (trip #1) and they promised to have the room cleaned. Returning to the room in the afternoon, nothing was changed, including the coffee pot which still had the pad of coffee in it. The result of trip #2 to the front desk was a young lady came up and cleaned up the clippings and crumbs and agreed that it was gross. I forgot to remind her about the hair in the tub and under the sink. When we went down to dinner I told the desk clerk (trip #3) that the black hair was still in the tub and on the floor in the bathroom. She promised to have someone clean it up while we were at dinner. The tub hair was removed, but the hair was still under the sink when we returned. Needless to say, we did not leave the maid a tip. September 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy This was the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Had a party bus right outside our room on Friday and a party limo there on Saturday. I called the front desk both times with little or no resolution. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Service was good except for television instructions , whiich were non-existent and staff were not able to help September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel room The remodeled room provided more counter surfaces for cosmetics and suitcases. There were more electrical outlets with a wide work desk. The bed mattress and pillows were excellent. The carpet has been replaced with laminate which gave a cleaner look and feel. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I enjoyed my stay. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great new room, poor everything else The hotel is under renovations. They room was beautiful September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service. Jason and Angela at the front desk did a great job...excellent customer service September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the wood floors! One of the most contemporary and clean Holiday Inn locations I've ever seen. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lowest price Holiday Inn for a reason The only positive about this hotel is the beds are comfortable. Staff was rude on all shifts. The laminate flooring in the rooms was confusing. The bathrooms were small and it is adjoined to a bar and grill catering to motorcycle riders. Wednesdays are bike night. Just a heads up. Very loud parking lot. I stay at this location due to its closeness to the business that brings me to the area. Hotel is in the middle of a renovation. Maybe it will be better when complete. I will revise this review if things get better. September 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mised Feelings Needed to be somewhat centrally located in the St. Louis area so choose this hotel based on other reviews, pictures and a phone call made direct to the location. Was very annoyed to discover upon arrival that neither the indoor pool, hot tub or fitness facility was open. Had we known this we would have opted for another hotel. Was offered no compensation for this last minute notification - at least comp us a couple of breakfasts!! No continental breakfast offered which I am not sure was mentioned on their website. The gal who checked us in seemed annoyed that she had to check us in. When I asked her why we weren't notified about the closure of some of the amenities she offered no explanation but rather engaged in a stare-down with my wife! The bathroom - though newly remodeled, had a chipped bathtub , no exhaust fan and had to be the tightest bathroom we have ever been in!! When I called the location I asked if the vanity was outside of the tub/shower and water closet area (which was shown in a picture) and they assured me that it was - not the case. Upon showering no one could use the mirror above the vanity as it was fogged up for about 10 minutes - had to allow extra time in the mornings to allow for that and the dampness. The room had inconsistent cleaning times - sometimes there at 8:00 a.m. and on another occasion they hadn't cleaned it yet at 4:00 pm!! The items we used were never consistently restocked, i.e. coffee for the coffee pot, coffee cups and bathroom toiletries. Although the hardwood floors seemed like a good idea, it seemed we saw lots of dust balls, hair, etc., even after it having been cleaned. It had been indicated that it was recently remodeled but it seems the décor is about 14 years behind the times and honestly, already outdated! On a happy note, the pillows and bedding where more than comfy and made for a good nights rest. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Decent night. Loud bar next door. Room was hot. Staff very friendly September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfort of bed The policy was pets were not allowed on furniture or beds. So, I slept on pillows on the floor so my dogs could be close to me since they were in unfamiliar surroundings. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy disgusting rooms. Shabby appearance overall We had two rooms for our family. They were disgustingly dirty. We pulled back our bed covers to find a blood spot in the middle of the bed. Yes a blood spot like a woman's period. The bathrooms of both rooms were also dirty. We found a towel in the toilet of one of our rooms. The staff were very apologetic and moved us to new rooms but there is really no excuse for this. The new rooms were definitely better, but the bathrooms were still dirty. The overall hotel had a dingy appearance and was average to below average. I would not stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by work location new rooms with nice tv, front still needs to be finished August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience-very good value. Stayed while visiting. Safe location. Friendly staff. Convienent to highways and surrounding areas loaded with businesses. Clean, room room with comfortable bed. Better then avg TV channel selection and reception. No free breakfast, but ate onsite, staff freindl and food was very good (breakfast buffet). August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed If You travel to St Louis area this is the place to stay August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by swimming pools Both pools and Jacuzzi not open. We love staying in hotels for the pools this hotel was picked because it had both August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel experience This Holiday Inn hotel was perfect in every way. They accommodated our request for an early check-in, and the rooms (especially the beds/pillows) were very comfortable. The rooms were clean and quiet, and everything worked well. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and would definitely stay there again when visiting the St. Louis area. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ruff needs to have updating finished. It has been going on for years August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Relax at the beautiful Holiday Inn South!
Relax at the beautiful Holiday Inn South!
Select to close.
Relax at the beautiful Holiday Inn South! Holiday Inn South Butler Hill welcomes you! Holiday Inn South Butler Hill at I-55 & Butler Hill Road Welcome to the Holiday Inn South-Butler Hill! Meet your group in the lobby of the Holiday Inn South! Welcome to our newly renovated lobby & front desk Lobby with self-service internet kiosk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading