• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed. Pet policy must be signed at check in. Credit card required upon check in. Pets must be on a leash and never left unattended in guest room. There is a 15.00 charge per day due at check in. Maximum weight is 50lbs for pet.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Magic House Childrens Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
St. Louis Science Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Scottrade Center, Home of the Blues
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Forest Park/Muny Opera
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:313
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large spacious lot. No fee. Great for Tour buses. No Semi Parking Available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:163
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:3
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:146
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0119

Midwestern Magic at One of St. Louis' Best Hotels

No matter what the weather is outside, it is always a season of fun at the Holiday Inn® St. Louis South (I-55) hotel. Located in the beautiful suburban community of Mehlville, only 15 miles from downtown St. Louis, the hotel's professional staff is ready to welcome you to southern St. Louis in style!

Blues, Rams and Cardinals, oh my! Known as "America's Best Sports City," the hotel's address in St. Louis is less than 20 miles from
View More

Midwestern Magic at One of St. Louis' Best Hotels

No matter what the weather is outside, it is always a season of fun at the Holiday Inn® St. Louis South (I-55) hotel. Located in the beautiful suburban community of Mehlville, only 15 miles from downtown St. Louis, the hotel's professional staff is ready to welcome you to southern St. Louis in style!

Blues, Rams and Cardinals, oh my! Known as "America's Best Sports City," the hotel's address in St. Louis is less than 20 miles from the Edward Jones Dome, Busch Stadium and Scottrade Center; it's an ideal spot for fans. Drive to Soulard for free parking and a shuttle to the big event. After the game, catch a tour of the Anheuser-Busch Brewery. Going to a concert? The hotel is 12 miles from The Pageant and the Delmar Loop.

Ideal for savvy travelers, the hotel's location in St. Louis County, MO is only 15 minutes from various hockey rinks, Soulard, Forest Park, Delmar Loop and The Hill. Free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a full Business Center help corporate guests stay productive during their time away from the office.

In St. Louis, sports fans, business professionals and government workers come together to enjoy the fantastic food, history and culture of this Midwestern gem. Whether you're coming for a corporate event or planning an adventure through historic Soulard, you're sure to agree that the Holiday Inn® St. Louis South (I-55) hotel is one of the best!

View Less
Features
Greeted by the irresistible scent of fresh milk and cookies each night, you'll understand why this hotel's property in St. Louis, MO is consistently ranked among the best in GeoGroup Guestview scores.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wedding weekend Came to St. Louis for a wedding and our greeting (or lack thereof) at the front desk upon our arrival didn't bode well for the weekend. The front desk people were the first people we met in St. Louis and their horrible attitude really frightened us. This was made even worse when our daughter and son in law who had arrived earlier in the day called us with their concerns about the front desk staff. We all ended up putting the extra lock on our doors and the privacy sign out as well as loading our belongings into our cars each morning before we left. We don't plan on ever returning to St. Louis and wouldn't want to stay at a Holiday Inn anywhere. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Noise and lack of ammenities The ammenities was NOT up to par with my past experience with other Holiday Inn/Express location. I expect more being a Priority Club Member. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by jason was awesome Upon my arrival with a smile...Jason acknowledged that I was a Platinum member and said he upgraded me to one of their newly renovated suites... I did not even have to ask! It was great.. I did not use the restaurant...but the hotel location was great... with lots of places to eat and shop... June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location and very friendly staff. The rooms are beautifully decorated, and the bed was very comfy. Not crazy about how the shower door opens up into the bathroom door, but that was just a minor thing. The pool area was very clean and beautifully landscaped. My breakfast experience was horrible! I waited 4-5 minutes before someone came out to seat me. The buffet was out of bacon and sausage, and very little potatoes. Then the waitress charged me for a party of 2, but I was by myself. This hotel is undergoing some remodeling, but that in no way interfered with my stay. I would definitely stay at this location again. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms small We like the location which was convenient to I-44 and also liked the "277" restaurant there. Unfortunately, my ear buds for my iPhone went missing in the room and all the front desk did was check with lost and found. I had to buy a new set for $30. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great new ook not yet completed The newly renovated rooms are great. They have all the needs of a business traveler. No hunting for electrical outlets. Great moveable desk. Etc... they are not finished renovating so some lobby areas under construction and some floors not yet complete. Jason was awesome... June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the money. My daughter and I stayed here after spending a long, hot day in St. Louis. We were very pleased with this location. It was easy to get to, very clean, and had a very helpful staff. We would stay here again. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong!! I had made reservations for a suite online. I had planned everything for the perfect vacation for my family and I. Once we got to the hotel we check in and are sent to an original room. When we spoke with the front desk they told me they didn't even have that room. However they were willing ti charge me for the suite price. I was also informed that I get what room was available. Vacation was completely ruined needless to say!! Speak with someone directly. Reservations obviously are not honored. Print receipts for proof. Not to mention half the hotel was under renovation. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sorry motel This is a sorry (this is putting it lightly because they won't let me post word of choice) motel. I will not ever stay in this motel again. Night staff is ignorant of location surroundings and is unable to tell people how to get to the motel because they are 'from Illinois' is what we were told when trying to locate the motel at night and in a strange town. She made no effort to help us and it turned out that we were just around the corner from it. Where other Holiday Inns provide breakfast, this one you have to go to the restaurant/ bar that is in the far side of the building and buy your own while others provide breakfast. I will tell others of our experience with this particular motel and tell that I will never stay at it again. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean. Hotel is in the midst of a renovation, and it looks to be going well. We were in a newly decorated room, and it is attractively decorated, with comfortable beds and quality linens. Appliances and fixtures are new and nicely designed. I did not use any of the amenities, but the outoor pool looked nice. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Location was convenient for the purpose of my trip (family visit in Webster Groves), but I did not explore anything in the area around the hotel, so cannot comment on the surroundings. I woud return to this hotel. Clean, quiet and good value. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 6/12-6/16 1. The room service staff are exceptional. We finally got to the hotel at 1:30 AM, fairly tired. We ordered room service breakfast the next 2 days to give us a little more rest. The food was superb, delivery on schedule as promised and all the condiments as required were on the tray. We'd give them 6 stars if that was available. 2. House keeping was a little different. We had a fairly early meeting the morning after check in. After the morning meeting we doubled back to the hotel to drop some items in the room. The housekeeping crew was in the hall, we explained to a young lady with a clip board that we would be returning mid afternoon. When we got back about 3 PM, the room had not been cleaned or restocked and the carts were at the far end of the hall. We had wanted to take a nap before a dinner meeting, which was difficult as I lay there expecting a knock on the door. I called the front desk and reported the room had not been serviced. Just before we were ready to leave for the dinner meeting there was a knock on the door, and a rather frazzled young lady asked what we needed. We settled on replacement of the towels and the coffee/plastic cups. She promptly replaced those and left. However, she did not leave the coffee packet holder, required to brew coffee in the coffee maker, so no wake up coffee the next morning until room service arrived. The next day, the room was serviced before we returned mid-afternoon, but the bath items, shampoo/conditioner/bar soap had not been replaced though the old items were removed-the tray was empty. 3. The facility is going through a major renovation which in no way was a problem. The room we were in was one that had been completed, it was fantastic. Everything new from lighting to bed. Whomever selected the furniture and decorating is to be congratulated-the room was simply gorgeous. AND-3 pin electrical plugs in the headboard sides as well as in every lamp-PLENTY of outlets to recharge our devices. The renovation caused no problem what so ever, very nicely handled to prevent any interruption to our stay. Please do not misunderstand, this was an extremely satisfying stay, other than the small hiccups in housekeeping (possibly aggravated by the renovation going on) it was wonderful, Great staff, beautiful room and superb room service, if I was returning to St. Louis next week this would be the hotel I would pick hands down. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Tiny bathroon. I spent four nights at this hotel in a single king. The employees were helpful, especially the gentleman who went out of his way to get me a Pepsi because the snack area only stocks Coke. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. However, the bathroom was tiny. I had to close the door to open the sliding shower door. The door needs to slide open at the shower head end. There is only one small ledge in the shower which barely held my shampoo and conditioner. If I had to do it again, I would probably stay elsewhere. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay while the motel was renovating Our problems had to do with the building itself. The staff was extremely nice, very customer service oriented. The desk person had a great sense of humor. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and responsive. We watched a supervisor going over the plan for the day with the front line staff. It poured with rain, and a housekeeper came up with a large plastic bag we could use to get to the car. Our problems with the building: loud, clanking A/C We could hear our neighbors through the walls The floor was not carpeted. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction The most unfriendly front desk staff ever, loud construction in the halls. No ice machine on the floor. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water! room looked nice, but had not hot water two mornings in a row! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet good nights sleep. Nice hotel in a good area. Easy on and off of the expressway. Shopping and restaurants near by. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by employees and great service provided everything about our stay was great, this is the hotel I stay at whenever I visit SW St Louis MO, in fact I have been staying at this hotel for many years June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's ok for one night Check cleanliness of room. Staff could use to be a bit friendly and more professional. I dont have anymore to add and this is required to be 50 characters long. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Friendly, efficient staff, very helpful Renovated rooms were comfortable and clean. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will be staying at other properties. Twice I've stayed here now, and neither experience was pleasant. As a Platinum member, especially now that most hotels have been made to reduce their perks, as corporate directed-- the least they could do is recognize your status upon check in; this did not happen either time. The first time I stayed in this property, I checked in late, exhausted-- only to find a mattress that was WET. The second time I stayed here, in April-- same thing, curt customer service at the front desk, and while the room was nicer and more comfortable, here I am again, in June, having to file a missing points dispute. I bought at 10,000 points package and [as I somewhat predicted would be the case], it was never applied to my IHG Rewards account. Their customer service is pretty subpar at best. The next time I'm in Saint Louis, I'll stay somewhere else. With the allure of points, you might fool me twice... but not thrice... June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice but frustrating The hotel parking is great, front desk upon checkin was friendly and helpful and gladly even gave me the phone number for my favorite pizza delivery place. When my pizza arrived I was called by the front desk by a different desk clerk and informed I had to go to the lobby to get it. They claim it is for 'security' reasons, but I should have been informed upon arrival, especially when they KNEW I was ordering pizza. I had my shoes off and was trying to relax, not knowing I'd have to go back downstairs. The only other hotel I have ever been in that did this was an Intercontinental and I won't go back there. I spend a night or two every week in motels and travel a lot for business and leisure This is a stupid policy and it is even more pathetic that I wasn't informed. There was a loud party in the parking lot but at least it didn't interfere with my sleep. Sad way to treat loyal customers. Try informing customers of policies that are uncommon in the industry. Nice place unless you want food delivery. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully renovated!! I have stayed in this Holiday Inn on numerous occasions, but this time I stayed in one of their newly renovated rooms! What a difference it made - the bathroom was extraordinary - the sink area was raised and at a perfect height; the shower was probably the best I have ever had at a hotel; the furnishings were attractive and I appreciated the fact that the old carpet was gone - so much better for a person with allergies. It was a wonderful stay! May 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not the greatest the staff was ok not very friendly though. there was construction going on that we weren't made aware of before checking in. We got into our room we he to wipe down the table. the remote didn't work the entire time we were there. And we got the third degree when asking for fresh towels. we stayed two nights and our room was never cleaned. And I wasn't told if there was a free breakfast or not. I took my kids to the pool on the second night and it was not like any other holiday inn that I've been to. Paint was chipping everywhere and the water was ice cold. Having a two year old I had to watch her every move with the paint being like it was because I didn't wan her to get it in her mouth. There was no bathroom near the pool either. I will not stay there again May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR SERVICE AT BACK DOOR, NO FRONT DOOR ENTRANCE! Upon arriving in a downpour of rain, we had driven in for four hours, found the front door blocked off and went to back door (long distance to check in desk). Was told by White staff that we must drag our bags to front of the hotel, was "NO CARTS AVAILABLE" and "DID NOT OFFER" to carry our bags, they were remodeling the hotel entrances, and rooms! Poor service and lazy staff! I am a breathing disabled person, weighing 280 lbs with lymphedema or "swollen left leg from a Brown Recluse Spider Bite" 20 years ago and get winded walking room to room! When my party of 2 plus me finally got to check in desk, breathing heavily and MAD AND WET, was told by African American desk clerk that my money $100 was not good enough and refused to take payment for room, except in Charge Card Form! I did not know that in AMERICA, CASH WAS NOT AN ACCEPTABLE FORM TO PAY FOR A HOTEL ROOM! I WILL NEVER STAY IN THIS HOLIDAY INN AGAIN AND WILL CONSIDER NOT CHECKING IN THE NEXT ONE WITH SUCH POOR SERVICE again and will tell all my friends not to go there, b/c of lack of service and inconvenience! When I pay $100 a night for a room, I expect SERVICE with a Smile and not to have to drag my bags from one end of the hotel to the other without the help of carts or People to carry my bags! I expect a better, quieter environment than hammering, nailing, screwing bolts and redoing the room next door to me early on the next morning (Thursday, May 16th, 2014)! This was one of the worst hotel stays and will not be repeated! Saddened and Disappointed with the lower quality of Holiday Inns, Classy Lady May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The staff was friendly and helpful. It was nice to have so many restaurants within walking distance. My only complaint was that construction at the hotel made it difficult to get around the hotel. May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler be warned When checking in with the front desk clerk, now understand I was really tired from a long day of travel but she rattled off all this information like I was listening to a disclaimer add on the radio, I had no idea what all she said and she said it mono tone and routine with no excitement, it came across like she felt here I go again telling this person the same thing I've told 100 hundred other people today. The elevator is so small I don't think 3 people could fit into it with luggage, the siding is cracked and being held together with blue painters tape that was a comfortable site. Once in my room I found a hair right in the middle of the shower, who knows what else was dirty. Morning breakfast is not the on the go fast serve yourself, the front desk clerk will issue you coupons for a free breakfast in what I would call a meeting room with tables and wait staff. I ordered my meal and drink and after being served the wait staff just disappeared I couldn't get any more to drink nothing. I stayed 3 nights I ate there only once even though I had free coupons for breakfast. Wednesday night I came back from a very stressful day and the Mile 227 bar and grill that shares the same parking lot was having a motorcycle rally all night Harley's coming and going. This was the last straw I was not going to stay another night, even though I needed to extend my stay in Saint Louis another night it was not going to be here. The hotel is undergoing construction so you have to allow for some tolerance, I don't know if the room I stayed in had already been remodeled or not 417 but for me the decor was not very peaceful and relaxing even if they are able to fix all the other problems I had I would not come back just because the rooms to me are not relaxing like I experience at the Holiday Inn Express. I am a rewards club member and even though I would not come back to this location I will continue to try other locations for this company. This is a good company and I understand that some locations just are not managed well, and that sometimes corporate doesn't always see that or that they are not always able to correct right away. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Lousy breakfast provided as part of the package. Lack of service, cold food, short of basics at times i.e. eggs. Hotel other than above was fine. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction but not acceptable I have spent a couple of hundred nights in IHG hotels and this was the worst overall experience. Upon arrival I used the restroom off the lobby and found it to be disgusting. There was toilet paper, beer cans and urine on the floor, and it clearly hadn't been cleaned in days. I alerted the clerk and she said she would have someone check it. Upon entering my room I found it was cold, 62, and had no carpeting. The floor looked nice but was colder then the air, and uncomfortable to walk on even with socks on. The room was slow to warm up, so rather than eat from the hotel I ate out. When i went to bed, the bed was hard. My suspicion is that they upgraded the room, but hadn't changed the mattress yet. I had been told at check in I would not have to go outside to use the exercise facility, but when I went in the morning, the door for the hall was blocked off, so I had to go outside, it was in the 40's and I was in shorts. Finally I went to use the shower, and while it was new, it had dirt marks from where the plaster and caulk were used making it look bad. Too make matters worse, the shower was extremely slow. It took me with short hair almost 5 minutes to rinse the shampoo from my hair. Even when this location is done being remodeled I don't see any way I could stay there or recommend someone else does. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room I have stayed at this hotel 3 times over the last few months while in St. Louis for business. I have found that the hotel is very comfortable and a great value for the price. The rooms are clean and the breakfast, while not included, is fantastic. They have been working on renovating the hotel but I have never felt inconvenienced by the work being done. However, they do start work early so if you need to sleep in past about 8 or 9 a.m. this may not be the hotel for you until they finish the renovations. The only downside of this hotel is that not all the beds have the same comfort level. Twice the beds were pretty comfortable but this last time it was a little too hard for me. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Overall, this was an average stay. I choose Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express because lately their customer service is excellent! Angela, the front desk person was AMAZING! She was friendly, informative and inviting. She made me feel like my stay would be wonderful! She made the difference for me! She was great! The rooms were smaller than I thought and they were doing some renovations. I was on the 3rd floor and there were children running up and down the hall knocking on guest doors after midnight. I realize that this was not the hotel's fault; however when I called the front desk to inform them of what was going on, the gentleman answering the phone stated that he would have security walk the floor a little more. Needless to say it went on for another 20 minutes. April 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Relax at the beautiful Holiday Inn South!
Relax at the beautiful Holiday Inn South!
Select to close.
Relax at the beautiful Holiday Inn South! Holiday Inn South Butler Hill welcomes you! Holiday Inn South Butler Hill at I-55 & Butler Hill Road Welcome to the Holiday Inn South-Butler Hill! Meet your group in the lobby of the Holiday Inn South! Welcome to our newly renovated lobby & front desk Lobby with self-service internet kiosk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading