• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed. Pet policy must be signed at check in. Credit card required upon check in. Pets must be on a leash and never left unattended in guest room. There is a 15.00 charge per day due at check in. Maximum weight is 50lbs for pet.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grant's Farm
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Magic House Childrens Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Anheuser Busch Brewery
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Missouri Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:313
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large spacious lot. No fee. Great for Tour buses. No Semi Parking Available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:163
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:3
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:146
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0119

Midwestern Magic at One of St. Louis' Best Hotels

No matter what the weather is outside, it is always a season of fun at the Holiday Inn® St. Louis South (I-55) hotel. Located in the beautiful suburban community of Mehlville, only 15 miles from downtown St. Louis, the hotel's professional staff is ready to welcome you to southern St. Louis in style!

Blues, Rams and Cardinals, oh my! Known as "America's Best Sports City," the hotel's address in St. Louis is less than 20 miles from
View More

Midwestern Magic at One of St. Louis' Best Hotels

No matter what the weather is outside, it is always a season of fun at the Holiday Inn® St. Louis South (I-55) hotel. Located in the beautiful suburban community of Mehlville, only 15 miles from downtown St. Louis, the hotel's professional staff is ready to welcome you to southern St. Louis in style!

Blues, Rams and Cardinals, oh my! Known as "America's Best Sports City," the hotel's address in St. Louis is less than 20 miles from the Edward Jones Dome, Busch Stadium and Scottrade Center; it's an ideal spot for fans. Drive to Soulard for free parking and a shuttle to the big event. After the game, catch a tour of the Anheuser-Busch Brewery. Going to a concert? The hotel is 12 miles from The Pageant and the Delmar Loop.

Ideal for savvy travelers, the hotel's location in St. Louis County, MO is only 15 minutes from various hockey rinks, Soulard, Forest Park, Delmar Loop and The Hill. Free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a full Business Center help corporate guests stay productive during their time away from the office.

In St. Louis, sports fans, business professionals and government workers come together to enjoy the fantastic food, history and culture of this Midwestern gem. Whether you're coming for a corporate event or planning an adventure through historic Soulard, you're sure to agree that the Holiday Inn® St. Louis South (I-55) hotel is one of the best!

View Less
Features
Greeted by the irresistible scent of fresh milk and cookies each night, you'll understand why this hotel's property in St. Louis, MO is consistently ranked among the best in GeoGroup Guestview scores.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Father Daughter Time Hotel is clean and modern. Easy to access roads and metro. Remodel was being performed during my stay which interupted sleep early in morning. Was told it would be corrected with contractor. Would recommend this Hotel. Rooms are good size and comfortable. Had a great time with my daughter. Have a great day!!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - St. Louis SW Route 66 For the purpose of our stay, which was as an overnight stop on our way home from vacation, this hotel worked well. Remodel wa in progress, and there were many changes that should have been completed before opening. There was a sign posted that was a new Holiday Inn, but you could easily tell that this was previously a different hotel prior to the remodel, would have preferred to have remodel complete before opening for business. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good family hotel We stayed here while in St. Louis for vacation. We loved the ease of getting to great places like Six Flags and the Magic House. It was not too bad to get downtown to the Arch or the zoo either. The room was recently remodeled and we loved the laminate floors - so much cleaner than carpet. There was a nice tv and a small refrigerator. Typical small size, but that is what we expected. The outdoor pool was a bit chilly and the indoor pool was frequently loud because other families also found the outdoor pool to be chilly. The biggest downfall was that there was not a free breakfast, but there are LOTS of restaurants nearby to meet all of your dining needs. We would stay here again. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold, Sterile and Uninviting Upon our arrival, the entrance was under renovation and the appearance was ghastly. Inside, appearances were no better. The front desk was undermanned and the desk agent was hurried, harried and perfunctory. The room, although recently renovated, had little charm. It was cold and sterile. The linoleum added nothing to the experience and was cold in the morning. The furnishings were functional although the additional electrical outlets were a plus. The WIFI service was adequate and did allow us to stay connected as we needed. Overall, it was adequate. I'm glad all of the activities we were in St. Louis for were nowhere near our hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This hotel was going through a renovation but it did not affect the cleanliness and normal operations of the hotel. The room was quiet and comfortable. Staff was great! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great nights stay! This is a nice place easy to find from the highway. The new hard srface,luxury vinyl plank in the guestrooms is great! It made us feel very clean. Nice pool area, but laundry was down - unable to dry wet swimsuits. Overall, it was a great stay! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable! The pillows and mattresses were very comfortable and gave us a very restful sleep. Also liked NOT having a carpeted floor. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wedding weekend Came to St. Louis for a wedding and our greeting (or lack thereof) at the front desk upon our arrival didn't bode well for the weekend. The front desk people were the first people we met in St. Louis and their horrible attitude really frightened us. This was made even worse when our daughter and son in law who had arrived earlier in the day called us with their concerns about the front desk staff. We all ended up putting the extra lock on our doors and the privacy sign out as well as loading our belongings into our cars each morning before we left. We don't plan on ever returning to St. Louis and wouldn't want to stay at a Holiday Inn anywhere. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Noise and lack of ammenities The ammenities was NOT up to par with my past experience with other Holiday Inn/Express location. I expect more being a Priority Club Member. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by jason was awesome Upon my arrival with a smile...Jason acknowledged that I was a Platinum member and said he upgraded me to one of their newly renovated suites... I did not even have to ask! It was great.. I did not use the restaurant...but the hotel location was great... with lots of places to eat and shop... June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location and very friendly staff. The rooms are beautifully decorated, and the bed was very comfy. Not crazy about how the shower door opens up into the bathroom door, but that was just a minor thing. The pool area was very clean and beautifully landscaped. My breakfast experience was horrible! I waited 4-5 minutes before someone came out to seat me. The buffet was out of bacon and sausage, and very little potatoes. Then the waitress charged me for a party of 2, but I was by myself. This hotel is undergoing some remodeling, but that in no way interfered with my stay. I would definitely stay at this location again. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms small We like the location which was convenient to I-44 and also liked the "277" restaurant there. Unfortunately, my ear buds for my iPhone went missing in the room and all the front desk did was check with lost and found. I had to buy a new set for $30. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great new ook not yet completed The newly renovated rooms are great. They have all the needs of a business traveler. No hunting for electrical outlets. Great moveable desk. Etc... they are not finished renovating so some lobby areas under construction and some floors not yet complete. Jason was awesome... June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the money. My daughter and I stayed here after spending a long, hot day in St. Louis. We were very pleased with this location. It was easy to get to, very clean, and had a very helpful staff. We would stay here again. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong!! I had made reservations for a suite online. I had planned everything for the perfect vacation for my family and I. Once we got to the hotel we check in and are sent to an original room. When we spoke with the front desk they told me they didn't even have that room. However they were willing ti charge me for the suite price. I was also informed that I get what room was available. Vacation was completely ruined needless to say!! Speak with someone directly. Reservations obviously are not honored. Print receipts for proof. Not to mention half the hotel was under renovation. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sorry motel This is a sorry (this is putting it lightly because they won't let me post word of choice) motel. I will not ever stay in this motel again. Night staff is ignorant of location surroundings and is unable to tell people how to get to the motel because they are 'from Illinois' is what we were told when trying to locate the motel at night and in a strange town. She made no effort to help us and it turned out that we were just around the corner from it. Where other Holiday Inns provide breakfast, this one you have to go to the restaurant/ bar that is in the far side of the building and buy your own while others provide breakfast. I will tell others of our experience with this particular motel and tell that I will never stay at it again. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean. Hotel is in the midst of a renovation, and it looks to be going well. We were in a newly decorated room, and it is attractively decorated, with comfortable beds and quality linens. Appliances and fixtures are new and nicely designed. I did not use any of the amenities, but the outoor pool looked nice. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Location was convenient for the purpose of my trip (family visit in Webster Groves), but I did not explore anything in the area around the hotel, so cannot comment on the surroundings. I woud return to this hotel. Clean, quiet and good value. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 6/12-6/16 1. The room service staff are exceptional. We finally got to the hotel at 1:30 AM, fairly tired. We ordered room service breakfast the next 2 days to give us a little more rest. The food was superb, delivery on schedule as promised and all the condiments as required were on the tray. We'd give them 6 stars if that was available. 2. House keeping was a little different. We had a fairly early meeting the morning after check in. After the morning meeting we doubled back to the hotel to drop some items in the room. The housekeeping crew was in the hall, we explained to a young lady with a clip board that we would be returning mid afternoon. When we got back about 3 PM, the room had not been cleaned or restocked and the carts were at the far end of the hall. We had wanted to take a nap before a dinner meeting, which was difficult as I lay there expecting a knock on the door. I called the front desk and reported the room had not been serviced. Just before we were ready to leave for the dinner meeting there was a knock on the door, and a rather frazzled young lady asked what we needed. We settled on replacement of the towels and the coffee/plastic cups. She promptly replaced those and left. However, she did not leave the coffee packet holder, required to brew coffee in the coffee maker, so no wake up coffee the next morning until room service arrived. The next day, the room was serviced before we returned mid-afternoon, but the bath items, shampoo/conditioner/bar soap had not been replaced though the old items were removed-the tray was empty. 3. The facility is going through a major renovation which in no way was a problem. The room we were in was one that had been completed, it was fantastic. Everything new from lighting to bed. Whomever selected the furniture and decorating is to be congratulated-the room was simply gorgeous. AND-3 pin electrical plugs in the headboard sides as well as in every lamp-PLENTY of outlets to recharge our devices. The renovation caused no problem what so ever, very nicely handled to prevent any interruption to our stay. Please do not misunderstand, this was an extremely satisfying stay, other than the small hiccups in housekeeping (possibly aggravated by the renovation going on) it was wonderful, Great staff, beautiful room and superb room service, if I was returning to St. Louis next week this would be the hotel I would pick hands down. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Tiny bathroon. I spent four nights at this hotel in a single king. The employees were helpful, especially the gentleman who went out of his way to get me a Pepsi because the snack area only stocks Coke. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. However, the bathroom was tiny. I had to close the door to open the sliding shower door. The door needs to slide open at the shower head end. There is only one small ledge in the shower which barely held my shampoo and conditioner. If I had to do it again, I would probably stay elsewhere. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay while the motel was renovating Our problems had to do with the building itself. The staff was extremely nice, very customer service oriented. The desk person had a great sense of humor. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and responsive. We watched a supervisor going over the plan for the day with the front line staff. It poured with rain, and a housekeeper came up with a large plastic bag we could use to get to the car. Our problems with the building: loud, clanking A/C We could hear our neighbors through the walls The floor was not carpeted. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction The most unfriendly front desk staff ever, loud construction in the halls. No ice machine on the floor. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water! room looked nice, but had not hot water two mornings in a row! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet good nights sleep. Nice hotel in a good area. Easy on and off of the expressway. Shopping and restaurants near by. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by employees and great service provided everything about our stay was great, this is the hotel I stay at whenever I visit SW St Louis MO, in fact I have been staying at this hotel for many years June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's ok for one night Check cleanliness of room. Staff could use to be a bit friendly and more professional. I dont have anymore to add and this is required to be 50 characters long. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Friendly, efficient staff, very helpful Renovated rooms were comfortable and clean. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will be staying at other properties. Twice I've stayed here now, and neither experience was pleasant. As a Platinum member, especially now that most hotels have been made to reduce their perks, as corporate directed-- the least they could do is recognize your status upon check in; this did not happen either time. The first time I stayed in this property, I checked in late, exhausted-- only to find a mattress that was WET. The second time I stayed here, in April-- same thing, curt customer service at the front desk, and while the room was nicer and more comfortable, here I am again, in June, having to file a missing points dispute. I bought at 10,000 points package and [as I somewhat predicted would be the case], it was never applied to my IHG Rewards account. Their customer service is pretty subpar at best. The next time I'm in Saint Louis, I'll stay somewhere else. With the allure of points, you might fool me twice... but not thrice... June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice but frustrating The hotel parking is great, front desk upon checkin was friendly and helpful and gladly even gave me the phone number for my favorite pizza delivery place. When my pizza arrived I was called by the front desk by a different desk clerk and informed I had to go to the lobby to get it. They claim it is for 'security' reasons, but I should have been informed upon arrival, especially when they KNEW I was ordering pizza. I had my shoes off and was trying to relax, not knowing I'd have to go back downstairs. The only other hotel I have ever been in that did this was an Intercontinental and I won't go back there. I spend a night or two every week in motels and travel a lot for business and leisure This is a stupid policy and it is even more pathetic that I wasn't informed. There was a loud party in the parking lot but at least it didn't interfere with my sleep. Sad way to treat loyal customers. Try informing customers of policies that are uncommon in the industry. Nice place unless you want food delivery. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully renovated!! I have stayed in this Holiday Inn on numerous occasions, but this time I stayed in one of their newly renovated rooms! What a difference it made - the bathroom was extraordinary - the sink area was raised and at a perfect height; the shower was probably the best I have ever had at a hotel; the furnishings were attractive and I appreciated the fact that the old carpet was gone - so much better for a person with allergies. It was a wonderful stay! May 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not the greatest the staff was ok not very friendly though. there was construction going on that we weren't made aware of before checking in. We got into our room we he to wipe down the table. the remote didn't work the entire time we were there. And we got the third degree when asking for fresh towels. we stayed two nights and our room was never cleaned. And I wasn't told if there was a free breakfast or not. I took my kids to the pool on the second night and it was not like any other holiday inn that I've been to. Paint was chipping everywhere and the water was ice cold. Having a two year old I had to watch her every move with the paint being like it was because I didn't wan her to get it in her mouth. There was no bathroom near the pool either. I will not stay there again May 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Relax at the beautiful Holiday Inn South!
Relax at the beautiful Holiday Inn South!
Select to close.
Relax at the beautiful Holiday Inn South! Holiday Inn South Butler Hill welcomes you! Holiday Inn South Butler Hill at I-55 & Butler Hill Road Welcome to the Holiday Inn South-Butler Hill! Meet your group in the lobby of the Holiday Inn South! Welcome to our newly renovated lobby & front desk Lobby with self-service internet kiosk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading