• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed. Pet policy must be signed at check in. Credit card required upon check in. Pets must be on a leash and never left unattended in guest room. There is a 15.00 charge per day due at check in. Maximum weight is 50lbs for pet.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grant's Farm
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Magic House Childrens Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Anheuser Busch Brewery
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Missouri Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:313
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large spacious lot. No fee. Great for Tour buses. No Semi Parking Available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:163
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:3
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:146
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0119

Midwestern Magic at One of St. Louis' Best Hotels

No matter what the weather is outside, it is always a season of fun at the Holiday Inn® St. Louis South (I-55) hotel. Located in the beautiful suburban community of Mehlville, only 15 miles from downtown St. Louis, the hotel's professional staff is ready to welcome you to southern St. Louis in style!

Blues, Rams and Cardinals, oh my! Known as "America's Best Sports City," the hotel's address in St. Louis is less than 20 miles from
View More

Midwestern Magic at One of St. Louis' Best Hotels

No matter what the weather is outside, it is always a season of fun at the Holiday Inn® St. Louis South (I-55) hotel. Located in the beautiful suburban community of Mehlville, only 15 miles from downtown St. Louis, the hotel's professional staff is ready to welcome you to southern St. Louis in style!

Blues, Rams and Cardinals, oh my! Known as "America's Best Sports City," the hotel's address in St. Louis is less than 20 miles from the Edward Jones Dome, Busch Stadium and Scottrade Center; it's an ideal spot for fans. Drive to Soulard for free parking and a shuttle to the big event. After the game, catch a tour of the Anheuser-Busch Brewery. Going to a concert? The hotel is 12 miles from The Pageant and the Delmar Loop.

Ideal for savvy travelers, the hotel's location in St. Louis County, MO is only 15 minutes from various hockey rinks, Soulard, Forest Park, Delmar Loop and The Hill. Free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a full Business Center help corporate guests stay productive during their time away from the office.

In St. Louis, sports fans, business professionals and government workers come together to enjoy the fantastic food, history and culture of this Midwestern gem. Whether you're coming for a corporate event or planning an adventure through historic Soulard, you're sure to agree that the Holiday Inn® St. Louis South (I-55) hotel is one of the best!

View Less
Features
Greeted by the irresistible scent of fresh milk and cookies each night, you'll understand why this hotel's property in St. Louis, MO is consistently ranked among the best in GeoGroup Guestview scores.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Perfect Easy to find, and close to Everything we needed. Actually had two adults (mothers) and our combined 3 children. The last time we stayed at a hotel the 5 of us, we had 3 to one bed and nobody slept well. At Holiday Inn Express, we had the pullout sofa in addition to the 2 queens beds! It was great. Microwave, Refrigerator, coffee maker, Extremely useful. The pool could have had a cup less of chlorine...all kids were red eyed and squinty for hours upon exiting the pool because it was so heavily chlorinated. But that's the way it is sometimes. Did not detour them from wanting to get back into the pool immediately after dinner. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel the staff was very nice and if you're going to a Cardinals game, a taxi is less than $10.00 for two people. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place I recommend this hotel, very clean and many attractions in the area. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Quality I stay at a number of Holiday Inn Expresses around the country, and this one is the worst. The internet connection is troublesome and slow at its very best. The TV had no sound, and the side entrance is broken. All this for a high price... The worst part is the wifi; if this is important, then skip this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Would stay again for sure and service was great. Very clean and breakfast was good June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great nights sleep I was only in the hotel for a stop over on my way to another city. I was in the hotel from about midnight until 10 am. It was a very comfortable sleep. Not a lot of road noise. Standard Holiday Inn breakfast. close enough to highway and other things to be convenient June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, nice location very nice hotel, comfortable beds, nice size rooms, very clean, Breakfast was very good with alot of selections. Nice location for us and convient for where we wanted to go. Staff was very nice and helpful. would recommend this hotel. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great st.louis stay Excellent staff attentive management and central location of this property made our stay pleasant and memorable. What stands out is...IHG does not any other property that matches this holiday Inn Express in service,room conditions and location in greater st.louis area. Good property to stay for business and pleasure close to all corporate office and sports destination. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable the hotel was very comfortable and a good locatation to go to ballgame. great service from front desk and breakfast area. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Servie The hotel staff is very nice and friendly. Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast / breakfast lady is great. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent quality We stay at this facility frequently because of the location and price. This stay met our standards and requirements. I was surprised that as a Rewards Club member, I had to choose either the gift sack OR points. First I've heard of that !?! May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Service The first room they put me in smelled terrible. It is a nonsmoking hotel, someone had clearly been smoking in there. Any attempts that were made to cover up the smell made it much worse. Second the internet did not work in room 302 (when it did connect it was EXTREMELY slow). Also the check-in staff did not communicate well. It was not communicated to me that I would have to switch rooms mid-way through my stay. Also I gave them my information to find my priority club number to receive my bonus points. They took it upon themselves to instead create an entirely new priority club membership for me (a second membership). I then had to take time out to close that second membership. The area is nice. Nice park to walk to if the weather is nice. Close to downtown for night life. However I would NOT recommend this hotel based in the poor staff experience and poor internet connection. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easily met my standards and requirements We have stayed at this facility many times because of its price and location near Lafayette Park and downtown. This visit was fine but there were two minor issues. The room and bath were very clean but there was a slightly musty smell in the room. Also, there was no Rewards Club comment at all upon check-in. Regardless, I would still recommend this HIE site. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location- great hospitality We enjoy Holiday Inn Express because you get local hospitality not just scripted stuffy stuff. We were on our way to Oklahoma and traveling on 44. This hotel is like 30 seconds off and 30 seconds back on 44. Perfect location. Also, close to several really good restaurants. Sara who takes care of us at breakfast is reason enough to stay here. [Since the foods are basically the same at most Holiday Inn Express', why does it taste so much better here?] The room is spacious, and very clean. The fitness room needs some updating. The price is really fair for a large city hotel. I highly recommend this property. We will stay there when in St. Louis in the future for sure May 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Manager I came to St. Louis for business, booking the room months prior using points. When we arrived were told our Gold status was not honored here, even when the Senior Manager of Customer Care called the manager personally, still denied. The General Manager, very cold, was not willing to budge. Please call to confirm the amenities listed, airport shuttle not offered. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location We were very happy with our stay and found the location central to the activities we chose in St Louis. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place - bad neighborhood No issues with the hotel. Clean and comfortable. Just be aware that it's in a very rough part of St Louis. I downgraded the value rating as a result - the price was on the high end considering the location. March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Schlechtes Hotel 1tes Zimmer, Klospülung defekt, war nicht zu gebrauchen, danach Zimmerwechsel, 2tes Zimmer Bad unsauber es haben noch die Handtücher vom Vorgänger in der Dusche gehangen, Beleuchtung teilweise ohne Funktion, Kabel und Abdeckungen hingen aus der Wand, Fußboden unsauber usw, Hotelservicemann für kleine Reparaturen Fehlanzeige. Allen im allen eins der schlechtesten Hotel das ich bis gebucht hatte und auch noch viel Geld bezahlt habe. March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the Price All in all the hotel was nice. Biggest complaint is the pool was drained and closed and the front desk staff failed to tell me this when i booked the night before and told them that i had 3 kids. The pull out sofa bed was also unmade and there were no sheets in the room so i had to go ask for some. Over all this hotel was nice and I would return. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience My 6 year-old son and I stayed at the hotel after Monster Jam so we didn't have to make the 2.5 hr drive home late. We were put in a handicapped accessible room with an adjoining door to the next room, neither of which were required. Our "neighbors" were extremely loud and from the sounds if it, intoxicated until nearly 2 AM. We were on the 1st floor not far from the front desk. There is no way the hotel personnel couldn't have heard. My son took a shower that night and had no issues, but when I took one the next morning there was no hot water. The breakfast selection also had very little a child would eat. However, the staff in the dining area were wonderful. I have a room booked at a Holiday Inn in Orlando in a few weeks and I am tempted to cancel and book elsewhere after this experience. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My husband and I stayed overnight at this hotel on 2/2/14. The check in was great - cookies offered at the front desk which was a nice touch. Rooms were clean and hallways quiet. I believe the hotel was at full capacity as there were some events going on downtown St. Louis that weekend. We liked the convenience of being close to Soulard. We did not get up in time for breakfast on Sunday, they closed it down before 9:30 a.m., which was disappointing. They have indoor pool, we didn't use it, but looked nice (small in comparison). Stayed in a King size room and it was nice, large, clean and comfortable. Ran out of hot water on Sunday morning, which for me was a minor inconvenience. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Everything was great. I experienced no problem at this hotel. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Good location for downtown. Safe and parking is fenced in for added protection. Close to downtown and many restaurants to choose from. Would recommend this location to others. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - St Louis Downtown I stayed here on a business trip for a night......It is fair for a night stay December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good price but that was about it... We arrived late and the younger gal had us checked in and then the other gal looked at the room we were in and said, "(some person I didn't catch the name) doesn't want reward members on that floor. " The younger gal was trying to say it was all okay and it was fine. We have no idea what that was all about and seemed quite confusing. The property isn't in a great area. Our room was fine but not sure we would stay there again... December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff made for awesome experence! I just had to write a review about my recent stay. My fiancé' and I had driven 14 hours from Austin , Texas and were a bit ahead of schedule. We were very tired and went to check in and got great help from the woman at the front desk. She helped us , and was beyond accommodating. The staff that was serving breakfast couldn't have been more friendly or nice. The room was very clean, and every time we walked the halls all employees were friendly and said hello with a smile on their face. We had a great weekend stay , the staff should be commended on their effort. If we are ever in St. Louis, there is no doubt where we will be staying. Bravo ... December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average to below Staff was friendly, but they assigned us a room and then a few hours later a guy walks in who was assigned the same room. They did apologize, but this is not a good way to run a property. Suppose we were not in the room and the other person walked in and left with some of our belongings. The rooms were not really modernized, but comfortable except for the soft mattress. The free breakfast was not up to par with the many other properties that I have stayed with. The staff was very nice, friendly and apologetic. This was not the best value for the buck as compared to other properties I have stayed with. Probably would not stay there again. November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room, Would Not Recommend My room smelled like smoke and was not clean. There was garbage left in the room. I was very unhappy with my stay here and would not recommend this property. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by check receipts before you check out I received an incorrect receipt under the door a day before check out day. Had to talk to service desk twice before the issue was resolved. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and good people Staff was extremely friendly. Booked on busy day so everyone was busy but they remained friendly. Room was as expected. Clean and standard comfort. November 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Relax at the beautiful Holiday Inn South!
Relax at the beautiful Holiday Inn South!
Select to close.
Relax at the beautiful Holiday Inn South! Holiday Inn South Butler Hill welcomes you! Holiday Inn South Butler Hill at I-55 & Butler Hill Road Welcome to the Holiday Inn South-Butler Hill! Meet your group in the lobby of the Holiday Inn South! Welcome to our newly renovated lobby & front desk Lobby with self-service internet kiosk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading