Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-21-2014)
(e.g. Dec-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Melaka - great service A nice stay, good experience with Holiday Inn Melaka. December 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced, some staff not professional This HI is a bit tired and staff at check-in was not professional (room numbers should not be said aloud in the presence of others) nor particularly pleasant or helpful. The gym was not very clean and other than hand towels, there are no supplies for guests to wipe machines after use. In a facility that isn't kept clean, some form of cleaning product would be very helpful. The bathroom amenities were not of the quality that I expect of IHG. The pool is lovely but is the property's only redeeming feature. If you don't need the pool, there are much better options for far less money in the area. December 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent service There are some staffs which are excellent and pro active in servicing us, but there's some who are not so. We needed to call for an extra towel for 5 times a day and even after that it didn't arrive. The next day, it arrived right after the first time we called. In the sirocco restaurant, we are also faced with an incompetent waiter that did not understand english properly. December 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stuff are not friendly the view from our room was great I visited this hotel to join my friend's wedding ceremony. The party had at this hotel,that's why We chose here. I am in for a rude awaking with bad service. At the party , When after starting the party ,I order whisky several times cuz they never brought me it. They only serve beer(I can not drink beer). After repeatedly prodding ,finally they gave me a disgusting look annoying to me . Then my husband went to take a glass of whisky himself bringing to me. We are so disagreeable surprised. Totally , the service are poor and businesslike even It was happy ceremony. December 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best room to stay Free internet (wifi) for membership (Free Registered). Need to add more variety for breakfast meal. Otherwise is bombastic service :) December 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed by quality of service staff ! I have stayed in other Melaka hotels before, first time staying in Holiday Inn Melaka. I was pleasantly surprised with the high standards of the service staff there. Front desk staff were very helpful, Carpark security was very attentive, Restaurant staff was helpful and efficient. The hotel security guard was very helpful and went the extra mile to help us, when he saw that our room keycard was faulty. He took initiative and went down to front desk and helped get us a working room keycard. The hotel pool has a nice facing, and wasn't too crowded. Buffet breakfast can have a little more variety in the pastries section. We'll come back here to stay, on our next trip back to Melaka. Thank you very much, Holiday Inn Melaka. December 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK. Too Basic Compare to other Holiday Inn facilities, this facility provide too basic services. December 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Go Strait to it We were recommended to stay at this hotel in Malacca by family. It is about 10-15min by taxi from the bus station. Check in and check out were efficient and friendly. As always, we were appreciative of the room being available at check in, rather than waiting for later in the day. Concierge staff were extremely helpful too, though there were difficulties with English communication depending on the staff there, with no such difficulties at front desk for my poor mono-lingual self. The room is large, with great views over the Malacca Straits - though the hotel itself is no longer strictly sea side, due to the constant land reclamation here. Facilities were clean, air con worked a treat, and wifi was free, though the connection not very high speed. Breakfast was a conservative selection of local and western foods. I had the nasi lemak and congee each morning, which rotated the curry selection and the congee broth. Both were well made. The only issues here are that the tables are not always well cleaned during the breakfast service, and the coffee was atrocious. Luckily I was not significantly caffeine deficient, so this wasn't a particular issue. The location of the hotel is convenient to walking to the old town, about 20min slow stroll. It is just behind the shopping centres, but there is a very busy road separating the hotel from these, so an option is to catch the hotel's free shuttle bus, rather than dashing across the almost freeway. We could see the large pool from our room, and there are gym facilities on the same floor, but we didn't utilise these. Our stay was very pleasant here. Recommended. November 30, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>