Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Upon check in, we experienced a power failure that lasted about two and a half hours. The staff was excellent. they made sure that we were well taken care of with cold drinks & snacks. When the power was restored, we enjoyed a complimentary barbecue. This staff knows how to respond to an unavoidable bad situation. Thanks, JP February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Very close to the airport, and a very nice and helpful staff, especially in the restaurant. Front desk staff was very helpful in storing my bags while I was in meetings during the day. Decent room, and a quiet stay, even being right across the street from the airport. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Clean and Friendly Although we were only staying for the night on a layover from Sydney, the hotel was close enough to walk to from the airport even with all our bags on an airport cart. Our concern about using an airport cart was eleviated when we found the hotel had a rack to store them in at the front of the lobby for our return trip the next day. This saved us having to use the shuttle even though it was offered. We prefer to walk for the fresh air. Our room was clean and cozy with a nice stand-up bar area and the lounge in the lobby served a nice affordable meal and drinks for dinner. Hotel was very quite and we could not hear the airport outside. I would recommend this hotel if you are only looking at staying at the airport. It is far too expensive to cab into the city from the airport if you were doing it on a daily basis. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Reccommend to anyone. very comfortable and convenient. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round-need a little improvement on shuttle We have stayed at this property many times when we pass through Melbourne. This trip, for some reason, we had challenges with the shuttle service. When we asked for a pick up, they seemed to have forgotten about us. They came immediately when I called again, 15 min later. The wait was tough as we have two little kids (2 & 4) who were not used to the cool weather. On the day of departure, we were told to walk to the airport or wait 30 mins as the flight crew needed the shuttle. Again, this would not be a big deal if we didn't have two littles kids plus luggage. I am somewhat disappointed the staff didn't try to make some arrangement for us but stuck to their principle that crew gets priority. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I always enjoy my stay, whether it is pre- or post flight. I live 4hours away so it is my favourite place to relax as the staff are great, the bar/restaurant is relaxed and good, and the rooms just right for a decent nights sleep. Only thing I don't like are the chairs in the bar. thanks for a great stay. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hassle free stay This was our first stay at HI Melb Airport. From the moment we checked in the staff made a good impression, helpful, caring, friendly and understanding. They took the hassle out of things we were unsure of like car parking, dinner options, airport transfers. They offered suggestions. And the best part was it they said they'd do it - it was done! Thank you, keep up the good work and well be back. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient when in transit Rooms need fresh look however the beds are very comfortable & you don't hear the guest next door. So convenient that my family can have meals even when we arrive late at night & everything else is closed. Close enough to walk if you don't want to wait for shuttle service to the airport. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Reception Staff couldn't do enough to help me, Really can't Thank you enough for going out of your way to help, clean room good food Thankyou once again for all your help. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I was very disappointed in the overall service we got from the staff . Firstly when we went to the bar there was no one to service us and we were told the dinner room was closed that night. When we returned later that night we ordered room service and we were told we couldn't order pizza so we order something different after 40 minutes I rand to enquired we it was and was told it was on its way, after one hour I rand and cancelled it. When we went to breakfast we stood there for a long period while a staff member had a conversation with other guest and had her back to the desk so I am very disappointed with the service January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent location. Perfect location for the early flight out of Melbourne, only 5 minutes by foot to check in. Did not use the airport transfer. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for transiting Great location with free shuttle service to the terminal. Highly recommended for transiting passengers who need a hotel room en route to their destinations. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I love the convenience to the airport. The beds are super comfy and the views out the windows are great. The rooms are brilliant and reasonably priced. Love the stay and park deal too. i'm just wondering why I didn't get any IGH Club Rewards for my stay. I joined up so I could! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic nights stopover I would highly recommend Holiday Inn @ Melbourne Airport. You can walk from the terminal to your accommodation. Comfy bed, excellect service, very friendly & helpfull staff. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service I really enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn, Melbourne Airport. I really needed a good sleep after my previous two nights in a less than comfortable bed. The only complaint I have these days is that solo travellers like me have to pay for a double room. It is unfair that this happens and doesn't reflect the growing trend for solo travel, especially by women. My other comment is that when I was dropped off by the courtesy bus at the terminal, I was dropped off at Qantas arrivals, when I was asked what airline I was flying with...Jetstar. I had no idea where to go, and there was just an empty bag collection area, no signs to indicate where I should be, and finally had to ask another passenger where I should go to find Jetstar departures and check-in. I found the bus driver very off hand. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and large room Great place to stay as we flew out early and courtesy bus took us to airport. Left car also at Motel while we were away and picked up by Bus when we landed at midnight. Excellent service. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport pickup Having attempted to phone the hotel (on the number given on our car tag) from the airport for a pick up and return to the hotel all we got was an answering service. Having attempted to contact the hotel 6 times over a 15 minute period we gave up and walked to the hotel with all our luggage. On arriving at the hotel reception many staff were in position and there were buses in the foyer. The number was correct and was an answering service directing caller to select one of 4 options. There was no response to any of the options selected just a repeat of the options message. At reception I asked the girl to dial the number and see if she got the same message. At 70+ years old we were not happy having to walk out luggage from the airport to the hotel in the heat. It was the low point of an otherwise excellent flying/ cruising holiday. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peace & quiet in comfortable room Only one problem - the booking in lady didn' welcome me back as a gold member, which makes for a friendly start - maybe she was new. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location , Friendly Staff Spent 4 Nights here. Good Location with in walking Distance of Melbourne Airport or Free Shuttle Bus. Rental cars Available Nearby. From this Hotel it is an Easy free way drive to Melbourne CBD or other destination in Victoria. Room was Clean and Tidy. No Airport Noise. Dined in hotel Restaurant for Breakfast and Dinner, Meals were always of excellent Quality. Would stay here again and recommend this to others November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights stay My wife and I spent a night recently on our way to Hawaii. We checked in quite late at night, around midnight. The staff at the counter was very friendly and graciously offered an upgrade and a late check out. The room was spacious and clean. We had the buffet breakfast the following morning and it had a great selection of food. Overall a great experience. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop by airport Very helpful staff, quick service at reception. Room very comfortable clean and Internet worked well and easy access. Bed comfortable. Great location you can walk to it . November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Thank you for looking after us. Really great service and staff were very helpful and considerate of our needs with our baby November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!! Very nice and so close to the airport.........staff was great and room was very clean. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn review Good airport location, however bit pricey I thought for what you get. Pillows were super hard so didn't sleep well at all unfortunately. Room was super clean and well looked after. Staff were friendly. My stay was thurs oct 24th. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied guest This was my second stay at this hotel this year and again I was extremely satisfied with service, cleanliness and the courtesy transport to and from airport terminal worked very well. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good Stayed here prior to an early morning departure. Efficient check in and out. Comfortable, quiet night in pleasant surroundings. Easy walk to terminal. Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again in similar circumstances. Did not use the dining room or bar but other eateries were not too far away. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Car Parking I stayed 4 nights and invited colleagues to dinner at the restaurant who were not hotel guests - ie; I brought business to the hotel. All good except inconsistencies with your front desk staff on charging my colleagues for parking. Early in the week it was OK - front desk staff great - recognised I'd brought business to hotel and validated carparking at no charge. Later in week - front desk staff bad - had a "power trip" - would not listen and I got charged. I suggest that maybe you get some consistency in your approach to frequent stayers and for those who actually bring money into your business through inviting people to dine at the hotel or to relax at the bar - the choice for me of course is that I have dinner with my colleagues elsewhere October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay- Melbourne Airport Had a great stay though I struggled with no hypoallergenic pillows and my allergies really flared up bad so didn't get much sleep. I would recommend changing pillows to avoid this. The stau and park the car for 7 nights package is sensational. Far better than leaving the car in long term car park at Melbourne Airport. keep making this even more attractive and you will be booked out more often. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Loved the room ver comfortable unfortunetly what we choose off the menu for room service was not very nice didn't like. But can't always win. Very happy with your service. Thank you October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Was surprised to be told free wifi was not available , as I am a gold elite ihg member . October 12, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>