Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 675 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    363
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    13

Short but sweet

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

This a hotel with a great location. My room was quiet with loads of space. The food is great and breakfast here is fantastic as I love to make my own fresh fruit juice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear swan59, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is great to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us, particularly the location of the hotel, our quiet rooms and the buffet breakfast options available in Sirocco Restaurant. We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Flinders St Holiday Inn

By

July 04, 2016

platinumelite

As always holiday Inn staff are very friendly and helpful and always know what I will get when coming to an IHG hotel.

The mattress and pillows are always good which is very important.

My only criticism of this particular Holiday Inn is that it is getting a bit tired and the bathroom in particular really could do with a facelift.

Will keep coming back though.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear DJWa, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is great to read that you always find our team members to be very friendly and helpful, as well as our mattress and pillows to always be good. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Professional Conference Stay

By

June 30, 2016

club

A great Business Stay with all amenities, facilities in a well presented Hotel, ROOM and Restaurant. Very Conveniently located to major Station, Food shops, Tram stops and more. Well supported by Transfer Buses etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Palmo, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is wonderful to read that you had a great stay with us and particularly found our hotel, rooms and restaurant to be well presented and the location of the hotel to be convenient for your travel needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

Very happy with the location, the cleanliness of the rooms, the service and the food. I would go for this hotel any time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Charms1297, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I am thrilled to read that you had a perfect stay with us and particularity enjoyed the location of our hotel, the cleanliness of our rooms and the service from our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Wonderful Time At Melbourne

By

June 29, 2016

club

It was my 1st trip to Melbourne. What a relief to be able to stay at a hotel which suits my budget

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Sonny GPS, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is great to read that you had a wonderful first trip in Melbourne while staying with us and that our hotel suited your budget. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future when your travels bring you back to Melbourne. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming Male Receptionist

By

June 26, 2016

club

Promptly accessed my account and then suggested that I register for the IHG Bonus Reward Scheme. This was greatly appreciated as we need to travel to UK shortly and again in about 10 month's time. As each visit needs at least five night's stay the reward scheme is most appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear PammyH, Thank you for taking the time to share your great review. It is wonderful to read that your found our team member to be very welcoming and assisted you with joining IHG Rewards Club. Enjoy your trip to the UK and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and very helpful staff

By

June 24, 2016

I rarely fill out reviews but this property warranted a very positive review.
We traveled from the states with 4 kids. They had a great room that accommodated us .

Location is great - you might think oh parking is expensive at 45 a day until you look at what the parking is around that area and it works out well as it never took more than a couple of minutes for them to get the car for you. You are right by a tram stop ( free CBD) that can take you to all the downtown stops/ sites.

We ate at the breakfast buffet at the on site restaurant- had a wide section of items that even my picky kids enjoyed . Lots of meat choices as well as traditional Australian selections. Very good .

Sometimes it is the little things - Staff left us some candy one day for my kids. My little kids were given coloring packets/ activity books when we checked in. We got water bottles etc - little things - hand written thank you notes. These are the things I like when I travel . This hotel will not disappoint.

Only concern which I did not even bring up to the staff is that the beds are different in Australia - then tend to be a little harder than what I am used to in the states - cultural difference I suppose.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Wdfamily, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review. I am pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and appreciated the personal touches our team members contributed towards your stay. I will pass on your great feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel brings you to Melbourne. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

My usual go to hotel when on business in Melbourne

By

June 23, 2016

I have used this hotel a number of times because it is convenient to Southern Cross station and some of the organisations I deal with. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the rooms are adequate without being anything extraordinary.

I think it's probably best to describe this hotel as quite functional for a business traveller.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Websie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is wonderful to read that you are a return guest of ours and find the location of our hotel to be convenient for your travel needs as well as our team members to always be friendly and welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short business stay

By

June 21, 2016

club

Well situated close to amenities and transport links, the hotel is friendly and has everything you need for your stay. There is nothing flash but straightforward quality of service.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us, particularly our friendly service and the location of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

TYPICAL INN SERVICE

By

June 17, 2016

platinumelite

DESK STAFF GREETED US WITH BIG WELCOME, AND BOOKED US IN, EXPLAINED WHERE OUR ROOM WAS.
ASKED IF THERE WAS ANY OTHER INFO WE NEEDED TO KNOW ABOUT WHILE WE WERE THERE.
THIS WAS A SINGLE NIGHT STAY, BUT THEY WERE VERY ACCOMMODATING.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear EADSIE, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I am pleased to read that our front desk team greeted you with a big welcome and were very accommodating during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service good bed

By

June 14, 2016

club

I have stayed here on many occassions and find it a great comfortable place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear Braidz, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review. I am pleased to read that you have stayed with us on many occasions and find our hotel to be a comfortable place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

June 11, 2016

club

LOVED MY EXPERIENCE AT THE HOLIDAY INN ON FLINDERS! THE STAFF WERE AMAZING, THE SERVICE INCREDIBLE

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear intimostar, Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic review. I am thrilled to read that you loved your recent experience with us and found our team members to amazing and their service incredible! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less