Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location travelled by bus from the country and the location meant it was a short walk to the motel. short trip across the city to a medical appointment July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay All about the hotel are good except for internet speed. Needs to speed it more. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Holiday Inn on Flinders Good location and wonderfully helpful and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable but air-conditioing tends to be noisy. Exchange rate for guests from deleloping countries makes the food and beverages quite expensive so value for money is all relative! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Found a gem Found this little gem by accident when looking for a stop over before flying to FNQ. It's ideal for us country travelers, just a short stroll from Southern Cross Station. The staff were wonderful, helpful and friendly, I felt like they were genuine, not fake. Had a meal in the restaurant and it was fantastic and affordable. Again staff there were genuine. Overall a great experience and I will be back. Briza July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor cousin of other Holiday Inns Don't know whats wrong with Victoria but compared to other states this is a budget version Holiday Inn. When you travel a lot for work, consistency is one thing that can help make life normal, it is also nice to know that certain items or facilities will be available before you get there. What is NOT available at this location that is at other Holiday Inns (and i have stayed in many) Bathrobes Shoe cleaning kit Complementary water for gold members Decent size bathroom A heater that works properly Egg's Benedict Adequate staff on for checkout so the valet service which is mandatory and expensive is not delayed. On the plus side, the usual things like good beds and pillows were there and were good. This hotel is in a good location for Southern Cross Station and Crown Casino is a short walk. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you - great service I stayed here after a long trip from the U.S. Have to say that the staff at the front desk (especially on the morning of July 16) provided great service. I would definitely stay here next time I am in Melbourne. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for staying with kids Staff very helpful and no request was too much trouble. The bar lounge area was great to meet up with other families travelling with us. Very hospitable. Easy walking distance to Ethihad, Shops and Crown Casino. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flinders Good comfortable hotel and very central. Only thing letting the hotel down is the decor in the bathrooms looks tired and a musty smell. Will return. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and tidy room and great staff great room, dark and quiet, also clean. could do with a updated bathroom but ok. staff was very friendly and ready to answer any needs July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June 2014 stay As always, my stay at Holiday Inn on Flinders was good. This is a good hotel with excellent staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel We stay at The Holiday Inn often and think it's a great value hotel when travelling with kids. As an IHG member we love the free wi fi and that the kids get to eat free. The rooms are always clean and the beds are comfy. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by central location,great nights sleep.good service Coming from interstate(Tas) with two children (9yrs,13yrs) we need accommodation that is close to transport,cafes,hotels and fast food joints this hotel ticks all the boxes. transport to the airport and back and public transport is close by .A short walk to Southbank and along the river to the MCG or to Etihad.The food at the hotel is great if not a little expensive The amenities are better than average,and the pool is always a hit with the kids,even in winter overall convenient,troublefree,comfortable and better than average July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a place to relax The staff are professional and friendly. The restaurant has a terific range of delicious choices. I went for an entree followed by dessert - fantastic. Good wine and beer selection. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Understanding staff and flexible no cancellation Policy I booked a No cancellation booking due to a website error from an Agent (no Holiday Inn fault) which ended me booking a room in Sydney instead of Melbourne. I called the staff in Sydney and she allowed me to cancel it. I will continue to use Holiday Inn as my first choice hotel booking whenever possible. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never come back In my 20 plus years traveling all around the world this was the worst stay in hotel. If you look my comments on net regarding some other holiday inn you will see different and why. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and caring staff This is a hotel that makes you feel like you are at home. The staff are knowledgeable, caring friendly and happy. The parking is secure, which is an important factor to me. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place to Stay Good location, Good service from Staff and comfortable room and Bed. Close to Transport and Facilities. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous staff Stay here was very comfortable and made even better by fabulous staff who were responsive and adaptable to different situations. Highly recommended! Hotel is in a very convenient location too, just 3 minutes walk from Southern Cross station so it is very easy to get around city or even venture to the suburbs. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything This hotel is situated close to Southern Cross station making it very easy to get to and from the airport. This central location gives easy access to theatres/shows, Melbourne's markets and a whole range of eateries. Staff were very helpful. Rooms were pleasant with a range of pillows to meet the differing needs of travellers. Comfy bed. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Made sure our stay was wonderful. Our room was made available to us as soon as we arrived well before check in time. They were more than helpful and check in and check out was extremely efficient. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location in Melbourne with free city circle tram only a few hundred metres away. Crown Casino and Southern Cross railway station only a short stroll from hotel. however, took quite a few nights to get used to the outside noise of trains running during the night. inside room you could hear toilets flushing from other rooms above. Look , the location is the reason we stayed at this hotel and whilst the above noises during the night were annoying I would probably stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Squeeky bed, but good location This Hotel was chosen because it was close to the Plenary for Celtic Concert June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly, dirty & not happy All rooms have showers over the baths, there was mould in the shower and the gym equipment was old and unreliable. My room smelt musty and although I requested the sheets changed it was not done during my stay June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Located at the intersection of Flinders Lane and Spencer Street, the Holiday Inn on Flinders is well located to Docklands with a price tag that matches the quality - a good upper mid-range hotel. Staff were friendly, the room well presented and the upgrade to a suite appreciated. You're not paying for 5-star, nor do you receive it. But you get what you're promised and a little bit more. I'll be back. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Is a terrific venue to stay for a weekend in the City. Very good service and great amenities. I thoroughly recommend. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No frills but no big complaints The room and amenities were pleasant, though I was directly opposite the lift, which meant I had some noise from people in transit. Similarly, facing the street (Flinders Lane) meant I got some real traffic noise, but not excessive. The breakfast in-room was surprisingly good and good value. The internet was patchy, sometimes good, sometimes quite poor. I would stay here again, but it probably wouldn't be my first choice. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay excellent hotel, good value and would recommend it to anyone June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Very good Staff , good food, Nice place to have a drink June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay i've never stayed at holiday inn on flinders before but I'd stay again next time we visit melbourne. the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was delicious and it really allowed us to chill out and relax without hassles May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay Omg would not stay again staff where great but got sick of hearing them say I am sorry about it !!! We turned up at 4.30 pm to check in and we get told our room is not ready so please wait at the bar so we waited till 5.30 and I'll ask again about our room and it is still not ready so we told them we where heading out for tea. We got back to the motel about 9pm and final got into our room and OMG it smelled the guy come up and spayed smelly stuff but it didn't work . April 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>