• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+11:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in hotel. Guide dogs accepted.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel provides full valet parking service.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 40.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available
Premium Internet Fee$ 22.50 22.5  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:202
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:144
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders is a truly friendly and personal boutique-style hotel perfectly located in the financial hub of Melbourne. The perfect base for any business traveller close to the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, Docklands precinct, and Stock Exchange. The hotel's facilities cater to the needs of leisure travellers, with most of Melbourne's sightseeing spots, art and cultural centres within easy reach, including Etihad Stadium and the Docklands precinct. Southern Cross
View More
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders is a truly friendly and personal boutique-style hotel perfectly located in the financial hub of Melbourne. The perfect base for any business traveller close to the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, Docklands precinct, and Stock Exchange. The hotel's facilities cater to the needs of leisure travellers, with most of Melbourne's sightseeing spots, art and cultural centres within easy reach, including Etihad Stadium and the Docklands precinct. Southern Cross Railway Station is just a two minute walk away and the International Airport can be reached via direct freeway access in easy twenty minutes. Sirocco Restaurant & Bar offer a hot & cold buffet breakfast and market fresh specialties during the day and evening. The cocktail lounge is the perfect place to meet, relax and enjoy. Three meeting rooms, three board rooms and all required business facilities are available. For leisure the hotel offers a heated outdoor pool, mini gym and sauna. The hotel is recognised for its friendly and courteous service and enjoys a great share of regular return customers.
View Less
Features
This city hotel also caters for leisure travellers looking for a comfortable and convenient stay. The International Airport can be reached via direct freeway access in easy 20 minutes. Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders has just completed a refurbishment including a visual upgrade of guest rooms for your perfect haven of comfort.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Proximity to Convention Centre Good location for conference centre and Crown Casino. Trams nearby September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August 2014 Trip We stay at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne every time we come to Melbourne and highly reccomend this facility. The Breakfasts are great and the staff are the most helpfull. You always get an above standard level of service. My reason for the room and rate is slightly low in our review was due the Bathroom in our last room looking a little mismatched with different tile colours, repair patches in the bath and the bottom of the door edge coming loose. I have never experianced this in any other other rooms but wished to provide and accurate account of this stay. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Good location in CBD, good value for money with late check out. Currently undergoing renovations will be better when complete Would stay again September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very good service Stayed at Crown Plaza Melbourne for two weeks on a businees trip during August. The hotel is very conveniently situated at the edge of the city with easy access to the Westgate Bridge and great views of the river Yarra. The staff is very pleasant, helpfull and efficient. The only issue is parking wich is situated in the nearby Siddeley street, which can be inconvenient, especially if it's raining, but that is probably issue with all hotels around this area of Melbourne. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from all staff We found the position most suitable for all our needs. The staff made us very comfortable in the bar , restaurant and check in. We look forward to come back again this year as it is convenient to transport, entertainment and shopping. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Everything was great, with the exception of menu in the late hours. If one is going out for a show and come back late to have room service, menu options are limited. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Great customer service provided by all staff. Bathroom was a little outdated August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay and service Good, enjoyed our say and the knowledge of staff was excellent. Great location and great views August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great breakfast. My Sister and I had a wonderful experience staying at Crowne Plaza. We attended my daughters hens night at the Casino and the close proximity was really great. The room was very comfortable, overlooking the river with lovely city views. The breakfast was very satisfying and the staff provided great service. Overall a lovely stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly and helpful, nice room (Queen - High Floor) good location. Staff friendly and helpful, nice room (Queen - High Floor) good location. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Location A nice brand of Hotel that is located at a wonderful location fails to impress August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza is my Melbourne hotel of choice. I always enjoy staying here and the view of the city and river is superb. Its within walking distance of a great selection of restaurants. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Stayed for a night in the city and chose this hotel due to the convenience to the function venue. We were pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the hotel and extremely impressed by the service from the staff. . The service was truly 5 star and better than most 5 star hotels in Melbourne . Thanks you for an enjoyable stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location to Convention Centre insufficient advice on how to access hotel by car. With or without construction works being carried out at entrance. Car entry sign - insufficient size and/or illumination. Concierge and reception staff very pleasant and helpful. They were considerate of my wife's lack of mobility. Good 4 star hotel. 10th floor room was a bit crowded.- too much furniture? August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully helpful, caring and friendly staff! We had a fabulous Melbourne getaway. The location was perfect. Your prices and service were unbeatable. We had the most delicious dinner at your restaurant - Clarendon with the most friendly and obliging staff. Thank you so much, will be definitely be back to stay again whenever we have any future Melbourne trips. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conceirge service the best Were so pleased with the service given by Corey (not sure of spelling). He arranged hire car and restaurant bookings for us easily and efficiently. All the staff were really good, very friendly and helpful right down to the wait staff in the breakfast restaurant. The hotel is obviously having a make- over of its outside and reception areas which took away a bit of its ambience. Housekeeping is the only area that spoiled our holiday. Badly made beds and rubbish that was not removed and left to pile up i.e. old newspapers. The hotel is looking a little tired. We paid for a top floor room but it was pretty mundane and I thought didnt match how much we paid for the room. But overall thanks to the staff a very pleasant stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Just a one night stay. Very good location. Building looks tired and entry was a bit confusing; however, staff were very friendly and co-operative. Thought the room would be dated and also tired but found it clean, tidy and very acceptable. Bed comfortable and overall a pretty good experience. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely Location Hotel is well furnished inside - rooms are good value But management have let the exterior show its age. The image created in one's mind when the hotel cant illuminate halve the words of Crowne and its logo shows a management of poor attitude and cheap mentality August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent quality, great for business travel. This is the preferred hotel for our business travel and it's always clean and comfortable, with a friendly atmosphere that makes it a pleasure to return here. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the stay Comfortable room, Staff were most accommodating hurt my foot quite badly, they provide ice, and panadol, it was excellent having the $50 in room credit, I was able to order in dinner and drink, it just would have been nice if they had of not made me hop to the door then have to carry my tray, bit of a challenge. Otherwise, the position is great close to everything and having the tram right out the door was brilliant as well. Would recommend staying. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 整体不错 服务一流 整体感觉不错,服务很到位,如遇到语言不通,前台服务会找到相同语言的服务生接待,并作详细解释,酒店设施很好,比较整洁干净,唯一不足就是早餐品种少,电视节目少,国外语言节目很少。 August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel Great location for shopping and leisure, great family room with everything required at your finger tips, August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Right part of town Excellent overall except for poor Reception service not adequately providing $14 parking instructions. Entrance to street under construction August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Acoustics Our expectation of a 4.5 start hotel was not met, particularly given the room rate. Reception, buffet breakfast and cleanliness were all first class. Room acoustics were terrible. Our room was 211 and had an interconnecting door for the next room, not that we required that. We could hear the next room occupant as plain as day on his phone at 5.45am in the morning, not an ideal start to the day ! Beds were ok, however the pillows need renewing, they were lumpy and hard. Overall came away disappointed given the price we paid, will try elsewhere next time :( August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly and great service Staff friendly and provided great service during my week long stay August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in needs to be more efficient. Communication is an essential part of the hospitality industry and the staff should be more attentive to their guests. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff where excellent and very friendly was a good stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fave Hotel in Melbourne We always stay here when we travel to Melbourne. The staff are ALWAYS beyond friendly and so helpful, they really do what ever it takes to make you happy and comfortable. It really makes the hotel feel so welcoming. Also the location is fantastic. A short walk to the train station, and just accross the road from the Crown complex. I had room service for the first time on this stay and i ordered the angus burger.. it was DELICIOUS! it had a beetroot relish type thing on it and it was so good! August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not really up to standard Nice hotel, great position if you are attending something at the Convention Centre. Just not up to the standard you would expect for the price charged. I visit Melbourne regularly for business and usually stay in the city centre and pay quite a bit less. This time I was attending a conference at the Convention Centre so I wanted to be close. I decided to pay more for the location; but I expected a better experience for the money. What I got was an experience I'd have been ambivalent about for one of the cheaper hotels in the centre of the city. I expect more from Crowne Place - especially at those prices. Very disappointing. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and quiet very clean and quiet , staff very helpful ,postion is excellent August 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading